You are here: HomeNews2014 11 22Article 336140

'Citizens' threat to burn ECG, a danger to national security'

Read Comments Comments (44)

• >>> 9 years ago

BURN DOWN ECG OFFICES, VRA, FLAGSTAFF HOUSE, PARLIAMENT HOUSE, AND OTHER GOVERNMENT OFFICES. WE ARE TIRED.

• NPP CAMP 9 years ago

Satanic cult(NPP)are jeopardizing the country(strikes,demostrations,sabotages and so on) just to urge them to come to power 2016.Akyem Mafai Akuffo Addo at all course want to be president whilst he knows extremely well that h ...

• Aandy 9 years ago

U re stupid

• >>> 9 years ago

NDC-SUPPORTING FOOOOOOOL! THE LIKES OF YOU ARE SOOOOO STUPID THAT YOU SHOULD ALL BE LINED UP AND SHOT. NEXT TIME, THINK HARD BEFORE YOU VOTE. BUULU!

• joeitaliano 9 years ago

Idiot , only foolish people think revolt is the best , lets turn our country like Somalia and some of you bastards calling for ALUTA will taste how freedom is .

• RR 9 years ago

May security personnel shoot to kill you if you attempt burning down these things. They belong to all of us Ghanaians and not just to some stupid, brain-dead individuals.

• kk 9 years ago

Do u hv cotton wool in ur head? Burn ECG n others n use charcoal for light abi? How can normal being reason n talk like this? May u be forgiven for the display of ignorance

• LOPO 9 years ago

Fletcher added: “Akosombo is very critical in our power generation; it still gives us more than 50 percent of the country’s electricity so we are trying to tell people that if we run four units and get 600 megawatts every ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hmmmm, in Ghana, everything has been politicized with square pegs in round holes. Instead of appointing efficient people with foresight, we appoint political praise singers. We need to use the sun energy.
    We can blame the p ...

• BISMARK NEWTOWN 9 years ago

KILL ALL OF THE POLITICIANS ... MAHAMA MUST BE JAILED AT ALL COST...

• Yankee 9 years ago

So what is the actual cause. Every now and then we hear the problem od inadequate gas supply from Nigeria, machines are faulty, and now low level of water at the Akosombo dam. Why all these excuses? Infact Ghana is on economi ...

• peace 9 years ago

i am beginning to accept what people say about the men at the helm of affairs of our power sector. they are short of ideas. have no vision and are less creative. with the appointment of the new minister for power i want to se ...

• Peepe 9 years ago

Are we depending on only hydro energy? Does any leader over there know other ways of generating energy? What is the stupid, vision-less president doing regarding this issue? What are the physicists and the universities doing? ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

BUT YOUR PRESIDENT KNOWS HOW TO TRAVEL AND TELL LIES TO FOREIGN AUDIENCE...TWEAA.

• Dave 9 years ago

Kumasi is not any Capital Town in Ghana, Idiot

• Aandy 9 years ago

I support u ,good people of ghana.our politicians re abusing us.let us fight for our rights.let attack them with demo and threat.we tired of this nonsense.else they will not stop.

• Francis 9 years ago

These are all lies. How did president koffuor supply the nation with power when water level fell?. Buy fuel to power the generators ex president brought in.

• ADELE PALMAS 9 years ago

IF fear it with will collapse why not rehabilitate it.Since the overthrow of
    Dr Nkrumah all that he did for Ghana had been left ajar.Fools in Ghana.What is wrong with your minds.All you know is chopping money and sex with l ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

BUT YOUR PRESIDENT IS AN EXPERT IN BRINGING FORTH CHILDREN, AND NOT IN PROVIDING ENERGY....TWEAA.

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Tweeaaa that dam will be there for the next 700 years and beyond ....Gbemi

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

It is as simple as ABC.Electricity has 2 main purposes,industrial and domestic.
    If we are not producing enough power then it doesn't make any technical sense to extend electricity to unproductive areas where there are no fac ...

• westside 9 years ago

fool are u the only person in Ghana?

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

You don't make sense at all fat arse...

• Samuel 9 years ago

Go ahead and destroy them in your own areas so that, when the situation is normalized u spend few more time in the darkness

• mahama is a fool 9 years ago

educated salaves fools beyond ur control than stop taken pay.fools we will burn u ppl up.fu****k

• kokovelly 9 years ago

eeeiih ghana wee still dey backwards ever Awurade krakass

• ekow esuon mensah 9 years ago

opposition go shy!! Ghana will not die

• abu 9 years ago

please tell our leaders to go back and visit what president nkuramah had he mind to produce energy b4 he was overthrown by some greedy soldier of no use in this country .

• korkuu 9 years ago

Ashanti idiots, ecg doesnt generate power oooo

• joeitaliano 9 years ago

Should stop all the nonsense . they have always been like that , when it's not them they think everything is not right . Continue the foolishness and you will not see power again . Instead of presenting their programm for 201 ...

• phada 9 years ago

Stupidity, why must we always rely on rainy water to give us power. Ghanaian leaders, am not sure if they think at all

• mubass 9 years ago

Shame shame shame on all dose in EC offices fr failin to ONLY MAINTAIN nt build anoda akosombo.

• Hmmm. 9 years ago

When we experience a light out, it feels as if our very breath has been taken from us. So, burning the ECG, which will cause us forever to rehabilitate it be the only means through which our grievances could be heard. Lets co ...

• pepe 9 years ago

please no violence.......but remain unyielding for they are taking God's amazing grace for our nation and for that matter for granted and this is humanly unacceptable and spiritually diabolical. dont listen to their simple mi ...

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

If failure of enough rainfall into the Akosombo dam is what results into 'dumsor, dumsor' nation wide, then better attack mother nature ; not VRA or ECG as none of them is hoarding power. Better start investing in solar energ ...

• lmao 9 years ago

i wish we can start a demonstration and make every region a country so mr corruption go and be the president of the north,,,,,,we are fedup with mahama...ket burn Ghana

• kk 9 years ago

Nonsense,u and not we ....does ur english tr teaches english in twi

• wilson Newell 9 years ago

You can only give something to someone when it is in excess.Why is the government still exporting power?

• Newell Wilson 9 years ago

You can only give something to someone when you have it in excess. Why is the government still exporting power yet we are not satisfied?

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

For heaven sake, to solve the dumsor dumsor challenge facing Ghana, it is NOT to burn ECG installations. The leaders of such groups with such intention should SERIOUSLY stop from the intended acts. Please, please this will wo ...

• Yiddana 9 years ago

We need competent leaders. Hire people who understand what they are hired for ,and not talkers.

• Ipad 9 years ago

The only way any Government will start prioritising the national resources to the masses is if the masses start rioting in streets to show their frustration.
    This will make sure any incumbent government allocate the nationa ...

• man of peace 9 years ago

I wonder what those people in the energy sector are paid for.Are they only there to watch the machines or what.When there is a problem they can't solve. So what is the essence of keeping them there.is better we hire security ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Ghanaians are just ignorant and lawless and the lawlessness is being fuelled by the NPP which has chosen chaos and instability as weapons to remove the government from power.With NPP around Ghana will never be a peaceful nati ...