You are here: HomeNews2014 11 22Article 336121

GBA slams Mahama's justification of BNI's action on cocaine saga

Read Comments Comments (31)

• sem 9 years ago

GBA is nothing but a useless group of faceless character who have nothing good to offer this country.

• kofi''' 9 years ago

why is gba not talking about the poor Fransisca 's pix that cififm have tag with cocaine ...gba is very biased paa!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incompe ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Back up your rant with LOGIC: give forum members REASONS to believe the GBA is "useless", otherwise stop your nonsense.

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Good job, GBA. We certainly cannot go back to the dark days of the culture of silence. As a communications expert, the President should know and do better.

• @Pumpuni 9 years ago

You bloody well don't understand. It is good to have freedom but that shouldn't be used to disseminate the untruth.

Journalism in Ghana is a mockery when those of the pen fraternity can't do a little investigative work be ...

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 9 years ago

The President of the GBA makes one wonder if he understands that the rule of law is not one dimensional.News must not be published for the sake of news. You fail to comply with the law by publishing news that is not true. Rem ...

• Bolga Akonfem 9 years ago

But id it not tre thst she had a diplomatic passport which the Autrain Authority has confirmed?

• KOLIKO 9 years ago

this npp group must stop all this stupidity ,

• My friend 9 years ago

what is your grudge with the GBA? Don't think about your stomach only, but how you can even express your mind and describe the GBA as useless and walk away free.

• Luther Kings 9 years ago

is GBA saying that journalists are above invitation? We must practice responsible journalism. the Lady whose photo was wrongly published as a the cocaine lady is living with the trauma. no one is talking about her. all we ar ...

• Onipanua 9 years ago

You simply don't get it do you?
    BNI is not responsible for investigating newspaper stories. It is the job of the police. We cannot reduce teh BNI to investigating apparent untruths in newspaper stories.
    Mahama is the presid ...

Ger the journalist will continue to write on them in as much as they are corrupt. Journalist give us filla everyday. Yentie obiaa victor,pres or whoever mo ara na ye do mu. Open your ears and shine ya eyes GJA.

But do you find out from the journalist r you run your private investigation after which you invite the editor for questioning don't you think by so doing BNI would have sesled all the exits the journalist would have escaped ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

GBA is now a nuisance to society now

• Kwame 9 years ago

Are you an object or animal?

• Ken, Ho 9 years ago

Mr. GBA Prez, I understand you hail from Ada, the place where the young lady whose photograph Citi Fm intentionally and mischievously put out as that of the cocaine lady. You don't think that the innocent lady who has been t ...

• A B G 9 years ago

We aa losing confidence in evry department in ghana bcos aa wat de do is seeking unecessary attention.so gba hmmm we dnt no whether to trust u.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

GBA must stop trying to make itself relevant because its membership is reflective of the tribal and or political party schism we have normalized. GBA failed Ghana when its members sat around for the 1992 constitution to be ra ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

So its alright to have a society where journalist intentionally fabricate untruths in the name of free speech. Then why do we have laws on defamation, slander, libel in the legal books? The law must work. The right to free e ...

• kash 9 years ago

When did this criminals becomes spokes person for GJA? Think about how to clean ur image to the public n stop that nonsense

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

The use of the security apparatus of the State, to serve the interests of the governing, and to seek to dampen, cower and restrain the principles underlying any democracy, and the citizen's right to good governance has never ...

• JB Botantim 9 years ago

Did both NENE ABAYATEYE AMEGATCHER and JUSTIN AGBELI AMENUVOR take 'ogogoro'before signing that document?

What has that picture of the lady (Francisca) standing by an NDC campaign car and published by that media house got ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

LET MAHAMA AND HIS BNI GO AND ARREST THE PUBLISHER OF KRONEN ZEITUNG OF AUSTRIA FOR WRITING ABOUT THE COCAINE SAGA AND MENTIONING THAT, THAT MAHAMA'S 'GIRL' WAS HOLDING A DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT, IF THEY HAVE BALLS....TWEAA...MAH ...

• Jkd 9 years ago

They've keot so long paa in interrogating them.

• Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama is the most idiotic, self-centered, low esteemed president in the history of Ghana

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

GBA please enforce the rule of law in Ghana and don't allow idiots party NDC put you guys in a cage, NO body is above our constitution if democracy and rule of law enforce by judicial and police , don't be intimidate by their ...

• Cabo 9 years ago

The pictures will come out soon