You are here: HomeNews2014 11 22Article 336118

Cocaine saga: Mahama dissolves NACOB Governing Board

Read Comments Comments (137)

• ENTWI 9 years ago

YES it,s good.Take more actions agianst corruption.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Let's root out the corrupt officials from head to bottom. Let's make crime pay in Ghana whoever it is, even if it is your dad.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• The 9 years ago

I think for the purpose of good governance the President or government should have first told Ghanaians what exactly happened, because as it stands now there are questions as to whether the lady used the VVIP lounge or not. g ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Everything must be investigated. Poor you. Long essay little sense. Blinded by tribalism and partisanism.

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

BECAUSE OF AUTO TELLER MACHINES LIKE YOU. NOW, WE CLAIM BACK OUR HONOUR BY SHOOTING FOOLS LIKE YOU DOWN. YOU DON'T DESERVE TO BE IN THE HUMAN RACE, AFTER ALL, YOU ARE A RECITING MACHINE.

• KABOKABO 9 years ago

It is not the NACOB governing board which is dissolved but rather the cocain case. Now who will come out from NACOB again to tell stories?

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• Joejoe 9 years ago

DID WE HEAR THE NDC GOVERNMENT SAYING THAT AFTER TAKING OVER POWER COCAIN TAGGING GHANA AS COCAIN COAST WAS THE THING OF THE PAST?. HMM COCAIN THROUGH VVIP LUNG AND THE TRAFFICER WITH DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT WITH DIFFERENT NAME. ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

"The"idiot!

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The truth is self evident, you either say it or leave it. Is that all you could say?

Any statement which is tainted with falsity emanates from a person with low intelligence!Honestly,what else do you want me to say,apart from describing a person who argues from the perspective of hasty generalization,buddy? A ...

Author:-Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK...

Chief, I agree with you that a new ministry is not required to deal with the energy crisis. Instead, the President should have sacked the minister for Energy who has failed and is incompe ...

• Divine 9 years ago

aboa president

• Johnson Adjei 9 years ago

Divine, you are rather aboa, can you control your own family. Think twice before you insult the head of state, who raise you as an infant, it shows you were brought up like chickens, no manners no disciple even dogs have mann ...

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 9 years ago

Thank you Honesty.

With every issue, there are the rational beings who approach it objectively and dispassionately whilst on the other hand, there are the irrational and subjective ones who make you feel like puking. It i ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Why is it that JDM cannot sit on his bottom since this cocaine saga matter is raised? Aye huuu huu hu NDC beda ntem!

• Jew 9 years ago

Everything President Mahama does is bad in the eyes of NPP agents. What at all do you want?

• agya 9 years ago

what are some of these great things? you are blind and brainwashed

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Keep partisan politics out of this. He has, by his action, admitted wrong so let us see where he goes from here for the sake of Mother Ghana.

• ZIGZAG 9 years ago

NACOB BOARD HAD NOTHING TO DO WITH IT. VVIP AND TOP OFFICIALS HAD TO.....

• Stoway 9 years ago

Even if it were the VVIP, whose job it is to make sure it does not happen?

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE PLEBIANS ARE BACK.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Ghana has indeed gone to the dogs. What a generation?

• Nanayaw Mansong 9 years ago

So, Mahama can execute his office as president? This is the very first difficult action taken by this president.If I ever joined NDC, it would be because of Martin Amidu . . . He's a textbook example of a true statesman, swim ...

• yaw 9 years ago

Mahama should sack Yes Yes Yes

• Mahama 9 years ago

Mahama should sack himself first. He is so corrupt

• Jew 9 years ago

Your certificateless lawyer who doubles as a drug addict is more corrupt. He recently bribed NPP delegates just to be flag bearer for the third time.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dramani Mahama is just useless, clueless and hopeless he is there to fuck women
    that is all he knows and nothing else.

He in charge of crooks, thieves, corruption and poor economical management because he is not suppose t ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

He is a total failure so his entire administration is a failure. He is just embarassing Ghana.

• MOST CURSED PREZ EVER 9 years ago

DISSOLVING NACOB MEANS, JUST GO HOME AND LET THINGS COOL DOWN BECAUSE I CAN NOT AFFORD FOR YOU GUYS TO BE INTERVIEWED BY MEDIA PERSONNELS OR INTEROGATED BY BNI, OTHER WISE I WILL BE EXPOSED AS THE CHIEF THIEF AGAIN. WE ARE TO ...

• ray 9 years ago

Bro that's exactly what you have said if they don't desolv it. from up to down all of them will be exposed

• esi atta 9 years ago

Why no investigations and prosecutions? Just go home and enjoy your loot? Is that the solution? Who are the real brains behind this 12.5kg of cocaine? Who will be exposed by any real investigations? We won't be fooled by thes ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Smart man Dr love, the guy (Mahama) thinks he is smart pass u ooo he don knw say u are de smart one...You are exactly right he is dissolving the board just to cover his black damn ass. But he is beating about the bush. The tr ...

• joenas 9 years ago

As a country we are not serious about fighting against drug trafficking. Ask yourself if officers of NACOB have the requisite tools of morden standards. People with experience as drug officers not politician must be made head ...

• MAB 9 years ago

The fire has already stated burning you and your generations. You shall very soon come out to tell Ghanaians how you helped Mahama to kill and right elections. Get back to your masters and tell them Ghanaians are to maintain ...

• MOST CURSED PREZ EVER 9 years ago

YOU AND YOUR MAHAMA ARE BURNING IN HELL FIRE FOREVER. YOU WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE IN YOUR ENTIRE LIFE FOR MAKING ENOCENT CHILDREN OF GHANA SUFFER.

• Zoomlion 9 years ago

Where is this foolish goat?

• Dumoga 9 years ago

Nayele Ametefe is a friend of the first family. Why are innocent people being sacrificed when the real brains behind the plot to export the cocaine go unpunished???

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Best decision taken, JDM

• Afari Gyan 9 years ago

best decision in dissolving a board.U re very stupid n idiot n truly an ndc man with low level cognition analysis.How is the case going to be resolved if they re not sanctioned right on post n rather dissolving the board.D ...

• Nana K 9 years ago

y don't u wait for the next action before u start insulting. Anyway what wud hv been ur first action if u were the president.

Please read the report again,and analyse the last statement !!

I mean the statement from Prosper Bani, the chief of staff! "Further action......"

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Now let's hear what the saboteurs and bastards have to say.

Oh, don't sack them.

NPP will cry forever with these strange behavor. Ghana is for 24+million people not a few.
    Respect everyone and everyone will respect ...

• okofo 9 years ago

You're demanding "RESPECT" yet calling others BASTARDS. Do you have sense?

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You idiots only understand the language of the bush.
    I can take and can give, but as yourself if you can?
    Try and stop using abusive words and correct your bastard friends and I will let sleeping dogs lie.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

But I will force the truth down your ignorant throat, nonsense.

• okofo 9 years ago

Look around yourself: our very survival depends on the BUSH, but ONLY descerning individuals are concious of that. Simplistic minded people connote BUSH with the negative.

Stop fighting imaginary enemies and and seek the T ...

• KB 9 years ago

Wise talk. Stay bless

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The amount of brain damage in Ghana tells me, there are more fools like yourself who can't reason for yourself but to support nonsense. Keep wallowing in your foolishness.
    Democracy is indeed not for this current generation ...

• Woman 9 years ago

He only used three words to commend him for the sense he made, and seriously, he hit the nail right on its head. And for those three words, see how much insults you rained on him. You seem to be very bitter. I feel sorry f ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You call yourself a confident fellow? How on earth can you assess someone's confidence through the internet.

I don't blame you. Read about what Prof. James Watson thinks about West Africans like you.

I am from the bus ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Are you "from the bush yourself and refuse to behave like one[?]"

Wow... And how are "bush" people suppose to behave? You don't get it my friend: your mindset is twisted: people from the so called "bush" are NOT noted any ...

• okofo 9 years ago

"...you cannot exempt yourself from how you think "bush" people should be JUDGED"

• HONESTY 9 years ago

The only constant thing in life is change. Everyone can change. You are very naive, sorry I have to tell you.
    Are you trying to define the term 'bush'?
    stop the trivial and focus on the important issue of changing our wro ...

• Woman 9 years ago

People continue to create imaginary friends and enemies where there are none. It's unfortunate they insult, attack, judge, and analyze on grounds of such non-extant enemies. Typically, however, persons expected to pursue re ...

• POLITICAL ZOMBIE IN POWER 9 years ago

SINCE A FOOL CAN'T BE FIX SO IS U A MESSAGE TO U IS A FOOL WILL NEVER KNOW IS ONE UNTIL IS FOOLED BY A FOOL LIKE NDC MEMBERS

• PKay 9 years ago

And who do u think u are? Aboafunu.#Siaaaaaaaaa

• Tigani 9 years ago

when mahama was rushing in appointing just any cow like him to boards,, now he is feeling it,,, he mahama must go,, a disgrace to we the people from the north

• HONESTY 9 years ago

When the elected minority refused out of bitterness to sit in Parliament and take part in vetting, what did you expect?

Even when they finally saw their bad ways, they have turned into political zombies than proper assess ...

• Governer 9 years ago

I don't believe Mr.Tigani is from north here,with the so off the words he used every northern coming,from a well brought up home always trained how to respect elders.And warned not to insult an elder no matter what the provoc ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Let's change that stupid culture Governor.
    Tigani might not even be a northerner and his comment might be wrong but this nonsense about the elder is always right must end.

A 'wise' elder, that was the reason for the valu ...

• Woman 9 years ago

I cannot believe I see an extent of neutrality in this post. Are you the same person who was throwing insults instead of facing the realities hurting us?

• kast 9 years ago

Is that why the northerners are always fighting and killing one another?

• Asem 9 years ago

@Honesty you are cheap, a small minded fool . Learn to grow as a human being and it will help you a lot. The reason why Mahama has failed bcos inferior complex nobodies like you can't believe what you have become over night ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Mahama is not the ultimate loser in your foolishness, Ghana is.

That is why I will always stand up to you fools. If you can't take, don't give.

Tell Nana Addo, being a President is not by force, nonsense.
    I doubt yo ...

• Asem 9 years ago

Hahaha @ Honesty, you are a typical status quo fool who sees everyone and everything in the eyes of party politics and/or tribalism. You are the reason a lot of people insult northerners. Grow and broaden your horizon and b ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Sorry idiot, but you don't get to be a judge with your level of assumption and ignorance. Pick some books, boy.

• okofo 9 years ago

ASEM is being honest with you. Your attitude will get you nowhere. Change it, unless that's what you want to settle for.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You lots are not going to have your turn this time. Pick some books yourself. Don't just sit here and learn from people. Not even me, pick some books, boy.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo must be arrested for still dealing with cocaine , cocaine is not good for our health , currently Akufo Addo is seriously sick because of this deadly drugs

• Sammy 9 years ago

massa what has Nana got to do with this cocaine problem,can't you guys leave him alone ?infact you are stupidly stupid.

• Jew 9 years ago

If the cap fits you wear it. Nana has a history of drug use (ask Kwesi Pratt) and he has a questionable law credentials, he recently bribed NPP delegates just to be flag bearer for the third time. He is arrogant and wasted ou ...

• Franco 9 years ago

this is all u can say about akuffo addo. If there is no law certificate, all die be die, dwarf, what else can say? sometimes l do not understand some of you NDC sympertisers. instead of u to say kudos to mahama. u have decide ...

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

The NPP should ask Amoateng how he managed to get his drugs on board an aircraft without them being detected at the airport.He will be in a better to position to solve this riddle for the nation.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

The weakens his body systems n two weeks time he will travelling for treatment

• Jew 9 years ago

He should remember to look for his law certificate when he comes to the UK.

• Peter Dogbe 9 years ago

This shows that even Mahama's govt doesn't buy NACOB's lies that it "collaborated" with the British in nabbing the cocaine woman at Heathrow.

Why is Mahama being so giddy about this cocaine lady????

NDC has been caught ...

• logic 9 years ago

THIS MORNING ON CITIFM HON.KENNEDY AGYEPONG HAS DARED IBRAHIM MAHAMA TO DENY THAT THE COCAINE IS INDEED HIS GIRLFRIEND

• MBS 9 years ago

good decision JDM .u are beginning to stand up against corruptn

• NSEMFOO 9 years ago

Mahama is furious because his Cocaine did not reach his buyers as planned.
    Nacob or whatever,we know there was a Cocaine deal which involves John Mahama and Ibrahim Mahama.

• Osei Owusu 9 years ago

WHEN WILL U STOP YOUR KOOKOASE GYIMI STUFF? U NEVER GIVE ANY MEANINGFUL CONTRIBUTION BUT ALWAYS POSTING GYIMI GYIMI NONSENSE

• Ibn 9 years ago

Perfect mr. John. hope you have the constitution of the state as your guide even though 2016 is near , do ur work as expected sack anyone who is lackadasical is his duties b4 you live office 2016

• FA 9 years ago

FUNNY BOLE MOLE,YOU ARE THE COMMANDER OT THE DRUG DISTRIBUTION AND IBRAHIM YOU MANAGER .

• nana mugabe 9 years ago

Its a good development from Mr prez .the npps has feed them to destroy the image of ur govmt
    let the them employ them cus they can fit in their party

• godson 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT KILLING THE INTEREST OF THE YOUTH IN COCOA FARMING. LBCs TO BLAME. THEY ARE USING PURCHASING CLERKS AS TOOLS TO CHEAT POOR FARMERS

• Nsiah 9 years ago

Let all heads roll. These security folks at Kotoka will put their soiled fingers on our clothes in luggage, looking for you know what, but allow cocaine blocks to pass through without blinking an eye. What a country !!!!

• asare patrick 9 years ago

This is long over due. The shake up should have been done.

Why? Mahama u are not exercising ur powers as president. All eyes are on u next

• Mr Nyamekye 9 years ago

Great action, JM. Fire and hire. This is decisive action, man. God will bless you.

• HaPpY dAx 9 years ago

Please I bag you get light for your place,I want to iron my shirt.

• kwame 9 years ago

sack urself too.u think this is enough. I said it last time that mahama is a crook and hungry for power but illiterate Ghanaians didn't take it.now see ur country fool of shit.2016 would have been a year of another tundra pic ...

• Jew 9 years ago

Can anyone be more hungry for power than the certificatless all die be die lawyer who wants to be president at all cost.

• Bashiru manhyia Sauth Nasara codinato 9 years ago

Kudos to Austrian gorvement for exposing ndc once again the was using Ghanaian diplomatic passport who issue to her

• Alhaji KUDI HAUSAMAN 9 years ago

TO ME SACKING THE BOARD OR EVEN AKRASHI AT NACOB WILL NOT SOLVE ANYTHING ; THIS COCAINE DELIVERY WAS INSTIGATED BY JON MAHAMA AND HIS BROTHER iBRAHIM ; THEY DID NOT START THE THIS PEDDLING OF COCAINE TODAY ; A LOT OF THESE SO ...

• KATIKATI 9 years ago

Bravo JDM.More fire. Your balls are now working

• E Quaye 9 years ago

NACOB Governing Board must be arrested and questioned

• E Quaye 9 years ago

NACOB Governing Board must be arrested and questioned. Don't just set them free

• Dzakpadsu, Ho 9 years ago

They are all accomplices. foolish idiots. Ndc is a flop.

• Kwapps 9 years ago

All the false security experts who defended NACOB and their modus operandi should bow their heads in shame. Mahama said journalists were peddling false stories instead of them researching their stories first. He seems rather ...

• pee god 9 years ago

more actions jdm those who can not you should go let us more action in the coming year . stand firm

• ama foriwaa 9 years ago

Bravo, Kudos, Excellent my Presidential l am happy; so very happy go on and on and on. NPP, IS NOW in big shit with their equaliser. Nana Addo and npp carried dead bodies all over this country to make NDC look bad in 2000 jus ...

• Oslo 9 years ago

Good . That is what we need. You will win if you are able to sack this dubious and corrupt appointees. It doesn't matter which party they belong this is Ghana. Appoint the critical minds to wrk with you and all will be silen ...

• YAW 9 years ago

Great

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Opoku 9 years ago

This Pres is useless! Does the board run the day to day affairs of NACOB? Nope!

• Nominee Amatus 9 years ago

You are very right. This action is to avoid further exposures

• Bismark 9 years ago

Kudos Mr president, but there s one more thing you have to do sir, those who checked in the lady on the very day should also be sent packing and prosecuted if there is evidence of conspiracy.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Remember she checked in one of her two bags and the one she checked in had nothing in it. It looks like someone smuggled the drugs to her. However like you said, the person who checked her in can throw some light onto the inv ...

• AMB 9 years ago

Kudos big boss and father of the Country. You need more of this for us to win in 2016. I will you the guidance and support of God.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE USELESS TALKATIVE INCOMPETENT CLUELESS EXPERT THIEF

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE SON A PEPENI BITCH

• fuseini yakubu tamale 9 years ago

well done long live ndc government.

• AMB 9 years ago

Stupid comment. It means taking the state cover off them. They can now be prosecuted as individuals. Lets not politicise everything.

• LOPAW 9 years ago

THIS MAMHAMA THINGS WE FOOLS!!!JUST TINGERING WITH THOSE WHO DONT REALLY MATTER!! ARREST BNI BOSS AND BNI STAFF AT AIRPOT. HE CANNT DO THAT COS THEY ARE HIS GUYS

• Obibs 9 years ago

A step in the right direction but it must not stop there. The whole security at the airport must be overhauled. And I hope by the removal of the governing board it implies Akrasi Sarpong and his minions are also removed from ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-WELL DONE ,PRESIDENT MAHAMA.YOU ARE NOW MOVING FORWARD.TAKE ALL THAT MISCHIEF FROM YOUR WAY.MOVE FORWARD.GOD BLESS YOU.

• Tina 9 years ago

Woaw mahama has grown to be a man now. This is what we want to see.

SACKING OF NACOB BOARD IS SIMPLY SWEEPING THE CRIMES UNDER THE CARPET. THE BOARD SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED, BEFORE SACKING THEM. THE SACKING IS ONLY COSMETIC AND MEANT TO FOOL GULLIBLE GHANAIANS THAT THE WEAK PRESIDENT IS DOING ...

• AKORABS 9 years ago

Abongo, I am sorry to disappoint you. He may sack them but then will proceed to compensate them on the quiet because they know too much and he does not dare squeeze them too hard. That is rotten Ghana for you!

THE MAN HAS NO BALLS TO TACKLE CORRUPTION, BECAUSE HE IS COMPROMISED BY HIS CORRUPT DEALS AND DARE NOT TOUCH ANY CORRUPT PERSON IN HIS GOVERNMENT, ELSE THEY EXPOSE HIS SKELETONS IN HIS CUPBOARD.

• jt 9 years ago

Fearing God which was the number one societal education to Ghanaians growing up is no more.who do we blame? Stealing is no a shameful act today'and we think now that money is going give you all the respect. Bad.

• joenas 9 years ago

As a country we are not serious about fighting against drug trafficking. Ask yourself if officers of NACOB have the requisite tools of morden standards. People with experience as drug officers not politician must be made hea ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Tweaaa! This won't help Mahama and his incompetent NDC gov't. It's all a desperate attempt to distance themselves from the lady. They've however pressured her not to mention name of those big players involved. This is window ...

• RPG 9 years ago

So does that also mean Akrasi Sarpong's mandate has also been dissolved as the head of NACOB, because it is just not clear. How can the board be dissolved and Akrasi Sarpong would still be there, or is the NDC gov't whose dru ...

• kelewele 9 years ago

This lady could not have pulled this off all by herself. Somebody at the top had a hand in it. Security at KIA either had their hands tied or just turned a blind eye because the lady had connections at the very top. Evidentl ...

• MAB 9 years ago

Bastard no wonder you never knew who your father is. So did no have morals. You will suffer dearly.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Mr. President, you DON'T DISSOLVE the board BEFORE investigations! WHY that way round ?????????

• obiba jk 9 years ago

Mahama sack your self first because u also lie that u don't no this buster cocaine dealer. shame

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

To dissolved NACOB board at this fast pace is baffled, just to kill the evidence. Obviously, proving top government hands are in it.

• TRUTH PREACHER 9 years ago

President Mahama and his wife should be the first to be interrogate and questioned concerning this abnormal shameful scandal, and after that his so called security officials.

• Kwabena Twum-Barimah 9 years ago

Only a fool can't the signs clearly written on the walls. The END OF PREZ.IS HERE.
    Unfortunately the so called young prez would see his reign as short lived under the 4th Republic - 2years.
    Believe it or not; this time r ...

• onipanua 9 years ago

YOU ARE LIVING IN A FOOL'S PARADISE.IF THIS IS THE WISH OF THE NPP THEN YOU ARE DAYDREAMING.THE NDC WILL NOT LEAVE FOR THE NPP TO COME TO POWER.IT IS GOING TO BE A WAR WITH NO END IN GHANA.

• Ghanabiya 9 years ago

The dissolution of the NACOB Governing Board is an admission of the board's dereliction of their duties. Why was the same reason not giving for the NSS Board and for that matter, its dissolution?

This other board was even ...

• pepe 9 years ago

the Bible says there are some things that never say enough........ like a corrupt president.......... generation of give give...... brother if you dont stop this stealing.......... it is the grave, the most insatiable that ma ...