You are here: HomeNews2014 11 22Article 336114

GFA boss slaps Songo and Abatay with $3m lawsuit

Read Comments Comments (96)

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting workers hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is help ...

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Nyantakyi, wo maame tw3 MU EBOLA INFECTED pii! Sue me for 10million dollars and I will make sure your corpse gets paid well,.well!

• Creativesolutions 9 years ago

Nyartakyi u r playing with your precious life by taking this Ghanaian #1 presenters ON. PLEASE DROP THIS SUIT FOR YOUR LIFE. Ghanaian ( majority on sports funs) will forever hate u if you persue this course. Already in the ey ...

• Globe Trotter 9 years ago

Mr corrupt coefficient. Julor

• Kay 9 years ago

You're in public light, and all this mess is going on and you prefer to go to court? What will Mahama and Elvies then do? You fool! If the kitchen is too hot, get out. BTW when will the league start?

• moyo 9 years ago

Why not Nyantakyi suing the Daily Telegraph as he was caught red handed fixing matches. We have the clip and Songo can come for a copy to use as evidence.

• LOPAW 9 years ago

THIS THIEF HAS THE NERVE TO GO TO COURT COS HE KNOWS THIEVES AND GANGRS IN MAHAMA NDC CAN GT AWAY WITH MURDER!!! HE OBVIOUSLY HAS A NO FROM HIS CO THIRF TH SPORT MINISTER!!!

• Yakubu 9 years ago

Aaaw lopaw u just exhibited your illitracy level to the whole world.What a stupid and power hungry Nppian.Even when they go to the toilet and they are unable to release their stinking shit they blame Mahama.BUSHMEN

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Nyantakyi is greedy and selfish...going to court does not mean you are clean...Nyantakyi must be truthful to himself and stop deceiving people.

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

DEMOCRACY OF HEAT,Citizens are entitle to their public personal accountability to he or her job performance,this law suit should be thrown out immediately.

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

What freedom of expression? This is the mentality of most ghanaians who believe that freedom of speech gives them the licence to defame and slander others with impunity and get away with it.I wish Nyantakyi will pursue this ...

• Ghanaba Babs In the Diaspora 9 years ago

I am with you on this Kwabena. Any senseless being who could string 3 or 4 sentences in English becomes a kinpin in the media industry.

Teach them a lesson to serve as a deterrant to others of the same ilk.

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

This is a warning to all the miseducated fool soldiers, and there are plenty of them on this website to form two battalions.

• mkb 9 years ago

This Songo Guy needs to be taught a lesson. He gets high and insult everyone that he feels like and no wonder bcos the society has rotten to the state that freedom of speech means insult people in authority, he enjoys a huge ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

I hope the case doesn't get thrown out. Nyantathief was captured on tape fixing matches. That on it's own is enough evidence to prove he's a thief. He might end up being charged with libel if he lies in court. If this case go ...

• ADJOA WANGRA 9 years ago

To say Nyantakyi is a thief is nothing defamatory but a pure crystal clear fact. So he has no moral ground whatsoever to suing anybody pointing it out to him and the public.

Is the corrupt thief broke, despite the tons of ...

• Busumbru 9 years ago

He should rather go to antoa nyame to seek justice. Theif ooooo thief!!

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

I wish Nyantakyi sues madam Wangara too. All you do 24/7 is to insult people who don't share your views

• musah 9 years ago

going to court is like going to public for GFA boss, all the media would then get time to study you..

• Busumbru 9 years ago

You have thievery in your genes. One bullet to head will settle matters. Get ready, you will soon have it. Kwasia!!!!!

• Bernard 9 years ago

Nyantakyi go way you there co-efficient man go way we don't need you we don't need you we don't need you gooooooo goooooo goooooooo Mr president sack dis co-efficient man gave us sack mmmmmmmm

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

This is long overdue! That ugly man Songo has always been on the nerves of the FA boss needlessly and human as the FA man is has taken the right decision.Songo now is time to prove to the world that Nyantakyi is a thief.

• Ghana 9 years ago

u are ugly than him foool. u are a goat ok.....kwashia!

Go and suie brithish media also..............thief like him..........u are a fooool

• peeray 9 years ago

BUT WHAT HAPPENED TO HIS THREAT OF SUING THE BRITISH MEDIA OUTLET THAT PUBLISHED NEWS ABOUT HIM FIXING INTERNATIONAL FRIENDLY MATCHES? IF NTANTAKYI THINKS ABOUT HIS INTERNATIONAL REPUTATION BEING DAMAGED BY ANY PUBLICATION, T ...

• Busumbru 9 years ago

Don't mind him. His cup is full. His long mouth in the picture even prooves that. He is a first class thief

• Ghfuo: Be Ruthless, hang nyantakyi, N 9 years ago

Let him disclose his personal finances. And now much he makes every month as fa head. Look at his earnings before and after he took the job. This case must be thrown out! Nyantakyi, Aboa funu you think you can gag all radio, ...

• YAA ANANE 9 years ago

He is not a thief, just as you are not mentally challenged, nor a rapist.

• kwesi 9 years ago

Kwesi u r de most stupid FA president I hv ever seen who r u.mahama sef we dey dis am den u.fool

• Abega 9 years ago

Wrong move from the GFA capo. This suit will allow your so-called defamators demand the very details of accounts you have hide behind FIFA to avoid.
    Watch this space man

• Sepp blater in swiss court 9 years ago

akwas osmani
    1.is it not true that Ghana blackstars performed badly in brazil Worldcup?
    2.is it not true the local leaque is not in good shape?
    3.is it not true that your co-efficiency of the tax payers Money and the c ...

• Wofa Asiedu Bs Germany. 9 years ago

In fact it is incredible for some Ghanaians to exhibit hatred against certain people at the helm of affairs in this country.One can imagine the immeasurable amount of disgrace and public redicle perpetrated against the Presid ...

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

Democracy is not for Africa , like seriously this thief have the nerve to go to court , what happened to our local league ? Youth development? And Ghanaian teams are pulling out of international competitions for lack of funds ...

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

Any goat can go to court
    Thief

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Am fed up with this fast boss

• OBSERVER 9 years ago

HE WHO ALLEGES MUST PROVE. ALL THOSE THROWING MUD AT THE GFA BOSS MUST SHOW EVIDENCE IF THEIR ALLEGATIONS ARE NOT SHEER ENMITY. WE WERE IN THIS COUNTRY WHEN ONE NDC POLITICIAN LED A RIVAL GFA GROUP TO SOUTH AFRICA AND WERE DE ...

• james in exile 9 years ago

Laughable country if this gay is a boss

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

Oh GH

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

My GH

• ametor 9 years ago

any idiot can go to court.

• Ghanaba Babs In the Diaspora 9 years ago

The sanitization of the airwaves begins. We do not call what pertains on the airwaves as journalism.

The radio stations have become the conduit for gossip and false accusations.

I think the GJA should make it mandatory ...

• Kwame, Switzerland 9 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Nyantakyi, you have gone too far bringing truthful sports Jounalist to court? You will lose, withdraw and keep quite to find a new Job. Your boss in FIFA will not support you. Pay James Kwesi Appiah for his faithful ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

The multimedia group has became so useless and fill with Ebola infested journalist that spew garbage from the gutter. It serves them right, they should go and provide their evidence in court.

• Opoku 9 years ago

Call his bluff! They steal and use the courts to cover up their crimes!

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

What do you think you are when you paid %8,000 for a supposed repairs on an Ipad. I just bought the latest version for $799. By the way, why is the lawsuit in $$$. Is Nyantakyi now an American or Multimedia is? The man is use ...

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

You moron. What is %8,000 for a supposed repairs on an IPad? Go back to Turkey, kwasiato.

• Ghana 9 years ago

we Ghanaians said u must go! we dont want you and your greedy people...you are what he said u are. He is saying the hard truth.
    We are not playing our league and open your greedy mouth and say u are going to court....if he ...

• Owura 9 years ago

Bad move from the GFA president. If the kitchen is too hot for you get out.

• YAO MENSAH 9 years ago

THE JUDGES SHOULD BE FAIR ON THIS. THEY SHOULD NOT COLLECT BRIBES AND RULE IN FAVOUR OF THIS THIEF CALLED NYANTAKYI

ALSO OTUMFOUR, PLEASE STAY OUT OF THIS. DONT BE A CONDUIT FOR PAYING BRIBES TO ATUGUBA AND CO AGAIN.

A ...

• agyeman 9 years ago

This GFA boss what does he think? This sika di ee basa basa thing they are doing? If the kitchen is hot he better get out. As for Ghana our eyes are open so if he cannot start the league he should just set himself aside. What ...

• joe nkrumah 9 years ago

mr thick skin nyantakyi

• One Ghana 9 years ago

No corrupt person should be entertained.... Nyantakyi is a thief....we shall say it again and again....

• GLOBAL CITIZEN III (3RD) 9 years ago

This stupid suit can only be launched in Ghana, under the clueless, corrupt Govt of Mahama. I am myself witness to an undercover video shot and screened in the U.K., by a non-Ghanaian investigator in London during the World C ...

• T Darling 9 years ago

Mr president pls take mirror and see your image clearly, you can't turn back the hands of time because your time is long gone can't you see!!!! . Apart from black star, ON LEAGUE,NO under17,No under 20, No under 23. You can't ...

• Ernest 9 years ago

It's time the media must pay for their IRRESPONSIBILITY. Asempa fm did nothing even as this journalists dragged the name of the fa boss in the mud. As people, we have become accusers but evidence providers. For instance, on t ...

This is what happens when people exercise freedom without understanding what it entails.Those who abuse such 'freedoms'stand to face the legal consequences which can be very costly financially.It can even lead to loss of fre ...

• mankind 9 years ago

shut up kwabena. if nyantakti sent u tell him he has failed. he is thief thief thief.

Mankind, I am always inspired by people like you to always speak the truth.I was brought up and educated to always pursue the truth and i am never afraid to speak the truth no matter the consequences.Thanks!!!

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

It is a shame that many of us don't understand what it means to have freedom of speech.

• OLONKA 9 years ago

you are going to court kwasiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa pieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee ..you are the first man to be sentence to nsawam because you and your crew are all thiefs ...you think we are illiterate in this country kwasiaaaaaaaaaaaaa ...

• chief 9 years ago

Can Nyamtakye shut up over? He is not beyond criticisms, Ghana is a democratic country where by when you fail in a national duty you must be subjected to criticisms being true or false criticisms. He must come also on air or ...

• mankind 9 years ago

u are a thief nyantakyi

• Joe 9 years ago

I support you Kwesi!!!! There are idiots in this country who thinks once they suspect you it is true. Sue them again because freedom of speech doesn't mean irresponsibility.

• Michael Nyantakye 9 years ago

My Dearest Nyantakye, Why worry? Err! After all everybody in Ghana knows that you are a thief who has no shame, and you know this for a fact. Aaaaaah, Nyantakye, you have now opened flood gate; the Media and the public are go ...

• Fran 9 years ago

oh why do some of u tink de case should be thrown out ? songo says dis FA boss is a thief now he is in court so songo can proof dat to ghanaians .what is wrong wid it ?Hypocrites

• Ken 9 years ago

I think GFA boss should get himself working other than fighting. Our league is yet to start and all I hear is going to court. Can u imagine an EPL season been delayed. He should face Alhaji Grusah
    When u are a leader u shou ...

• fire man ogyaaaa! 9 years ago

apuuuu The Telegraph is waiting for him match fixer huuuuu shane on u mr co efficient

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

So

• Dee Kay 9 years ago

A good one there,let's see sanity in the field of journalism.Journalism is the mouth piece of the people but that does not mean they should tell lies and insult Citizens to make their programs popular. Songo,Ghanaians will su ...

• AZE 9 years ago

which private jet will carry this amount to his abode,
    presidential jet?

• Kwaa DC 9 years ago

Songo, Abattei go answer

• Kwaa DC 9 years ago

Abravo Nyantayi

• oneal 9 years ago

wow... am very happy to read this ... you dont eat and start talk talk all the time ... songo is not demonstrating democracy. foolish songo... u will pay and come back and fool again .. you dont even know what is good and bad ...

• Yoga 9 years ago

I can never understand why this Nyantakyi thief cannot be sacked? Obviously somebody is protecting him for their own selfish interest.

• One Rasta 9 years ago

Greedy bastard nyantakyi

• Whatever 9 years ago

The kind of unprovoked innuendos those two irresponsible radio men keep pouring on the image of Nyantakyi who has done nothing against them must be rebuked

• Komivi 9 years ago

It serves them right

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Mr. NYANTEKYIE: please when was the last time GFA published its end of year account statement. Also, when did GFA publish any account statement concerning money's he has received from government and GNPC. Once you operate in ...

• paa kwasi ( USA) 9 years ago

All the money u have is not enough for u?....Nyantakyi. Your case has no stand. You used our tax payers money at Brazil for nothing and prez Mahama set up a commission to investigate u. It is an evidence. I will advise u to s ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 9 years ago

OPEN LETTER TO H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & HER LADYSHIP CHIEF JUSTICE OF GHANA GEORGINA THEODRA WOOD:

DEAR H.E.PRESIDENT OF GHANA JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA & HER LADYSHIP CHIEF JUSTICE OF GHANA GEORGINA THEODORA ...

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

I feel remorsely sad for people attacking songo,just because he told the truth..Songo,if foolish nyantakyi is denied for being not a thief go direct to nyamaa with
    your egg and two schnapppps to solve the situation.

• Llord 9 years ago

You're a thief - Sue me too. BITCH

• Eric Jackson 9 years ago

see me see trouble. did we sue him when he illigally sent our money to southern america? the presenters did nothing, we the listeners decided not to believe in you, gfa and the black stars. some of us don't even watch footbal ...

• NANAPA 9 years ago

complete nonsense

• Eric Jackson 9 years ago

Does he want GFA that much. I thought he was a lawyer, who can make it any where with his profession. Am shocked. What a shame. Good old Ghana is gone for ever.

• kofi 9 years ago

Some of the media men in Ghana are too lazy that most of the stories they bring into the public domain is not well investigated.

• do 9 years ago

Very good.

• opasco 9 years ago

Yes i saw it coming I was one regular listener of Kofi ASAre brako, but due to his regular stands on this isues I stop listening when ever walas finished the local segment. NYantakyi go all out .

• Tukpleza 9 years ago

Nyantekyi, are you sure of what you are saying? If you are given a name you do not have, fine, you will win. But if what they are calling you is your name, then forget a suit. You cannot win.

• Yakubu 9 years ago

Why are you guys insulting the GFA boss?He only want the truth to be laid bare before all.Infact this is a big opportunity for songo and his gangs to bring out the evidence of kwesi's "sikadieness".He who alleages must prove. ...

• pepe 9 years ago

dear friend, do you have any other reference apart from fifa and those mentioned? FIFA may regain some int. reputation after blatter( cockroach). we all saw him as a typical swiss banker licking the whole body of his brazilia ...

• KK - USA 9 years ago

Mr Nyantakyi you get it wrong again, confuse lol

• Philipo 9 years ago

We should not destroy ourselves as Ghanaians

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

dont forget, any idiot can go to court.

• joe 9 years ago

So the the $100,000.00 is not enough for you?

• Allan 9 years ago

Why all this. Please stop kwasi . Hmmm

• kudus 9 years ago

Ghana is full of surprises.. kwasi forget.then JM as President of the republic of Ghana would have sue most of the citizens coz the is no single day that some one won't laid allegations against him.pls focus on your job.