You are here: HomeNews2014 11 21Article 335996

Mahama sacks ECG boss over blackouts

Read Comments Comments (204)

ECG Boss is not the one to be blamed here. The problem lies with Mr. Mahama. Until we get rid of this man and his lying bunch of thieves, Ghana will know no progress. Governance is not propaganda, it is serious business.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• patriot 9 years ago

The Church of Apostles Revelation Society is celebrating its 75th Anniversary in December at New Tadzewu in the V/R. All are Cordially invited.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

The Damongo, Bole-Bamboi Mahama is gradually catching up from his from his overdoses drugs. It seems his eyes are becoming compatible with his faculty of thinking.

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

As usual Madam, I am afraid you don't make any sense.

• DAVI 9 years ago

DUMSOOOOO!YAA MAHAMA OOOOOOO!NA ACHRIEE,NKOMFEM ENE ANIMGUASEE NKOAA.LATE PREZ. MILLS NDC WASTED OVER FOUR YEARS,FISHING FOR GHARGES TO JAIL THEIR POLITICAL OPPONENTS,INSTEAD FOR NDC TO FINE SOLUTIONS TO GHANA'S ECONOMY AND P ...

The pitiful cry of NPP fool soldiers.

• PAA NII 9 years ago

(President Mahama has meanwhile asked the Omanhene of Abeadze and President of the Central Regional House of Chiefs, Daasebre Kwebu Ewusi VII, to act as Chairman of the Board of Directors of the ECG, a statement from the pres ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

You this stupid fool is one of the many reasons why Ghana is now like this!!! THE SO-CALLED 'SACKED' ECG BOSS IS HAVING A DRINK UP IN THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE!!! He's yet to assume a new responsibility!! Ghanaians are being deceiv ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

I slept in darkness for 18 good days during my visitation in Ghana because of this opepeni presidency. Mahama agyimi dodo. If I were him what I will do is that I will suspend everything and concentrate on electricity problem ...

• Cosmo T. 9 years ago

Use the bully pulpit. Let National Dev. Planning Commission draw up targets for boards on pain of sacking chairman. Boards will bully MD's, who will bully workers!

• COCAINE PRESIDENT 9 years ago

AND HE WILL DELIVER TO YOUR SATISFACTION- NDC IS FULL OF SHIT

• Jacob 9 years ago

This is long over due. All non performing and corrupt managers of gov't arms should be held accountable

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

THE MAN IS STRESS OUT AND CLUELESS . PREZ CABINET ARE THE WORST IN GHANA HISTORY .

• ALI MAHAMA 9 years ago

We told u MAHAMA has nothing to offer..Let him give way to NANA now

• Mame Yaa 9 years ago

How do u say a PREZ ordained by God must give way to one rejected by God & the people? Abormination of the highest order. Just wait till God choose Nana Addo! U say PREZ Mahama is imcompetence, has Nana taken this seat before ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

If John Mahama administration and the NDC tycoons are serious with the Ghanaian electorate and they are not actually taking the nation for a ride, the first person who should be fired and put on trial is Asiedu Nketia.
    But ...

• KT 9 years ago

Are that crazy or y'all scared of him? Is Asiedu Nketia, government appointee to be fired?

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

It doesn't matter what you think about Asiedu Nketia. You probably are a relative of Asiedu Nketia and a beneficiary of his stolen wealth and insincerity, lies and evil. NDC protects and feeds evil thieves like Asiedu Nketia ...

• hahahaha........ 9 years ago

you are all bunch of saboteurs.YOU mother fucker NPP people u think the akitipoepoe Nana can be president.hahahahahahah. Sack them all Mr. Mahama.

• KANAWU 9 years ago

NOW THAT THE PARLIAMENT HAS EXPERIENCED WHAT IS POWER CUT, MAHAMA HAS DECIDED TO TAKE ACTION. THIS THE WAY OF LIFE FOR GHANA ESPECIALLY FOR THE LAST 6 YEARS.

• KILLER 9 years ago

kwaasiasem

• Maa Wise 9 years ago

U're crazy. Does Mahama supply power. U blame the prez. for everything. Is he God to be at all places at the same time? Wht is the purpose of having institutions? The action he has taken is all tht he can do, to change & brin ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Who do u want us to be blame? Ur mother or father, I think u are getting ur fair share from this incompetent President. Let me educate u lil and put some knowledge in ur empty head, in every nation the President ave all the ...

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

The job of the MD is to find solution to the problem. He is to present solutions to the President for the attention of the cabinet and parliament. If he can't do that, then he cannot head the ECG.

The President should n ...

• maxfrance 9 years ago

H. Tawiah , you are correct, htis man is there since 1982 as ECG BOSS he and the VRA boss should have advised the past govt.s about how the demographic growth of the country is speeding up so we may need an allternative means ...

• Obahemah 9 years ago

Oh, we all thought the president knew what he was doing and appointed a competent person....so what he a another hand-me-down post for NDC operatives? We're seeing same in the National Health Insurance which now 'on it's dyi ...

• Kofi Awutsey 9 years ago

You guys are amazing! Everything the prez will do is wrong for you people. Hmm we leave to see.

• Obahemah 9 years ago

So, it should take 2 years for the president to realize the Nation is now in free fall....where has he been all this time.
    Who put this guy in the position? And should his boss (the president) also be fired?

• Apostle 9 years ago

Ghanaba wo maame tw3 grease wai

• Maa Wise 9 years ago

U bigger fool. Presidents turn things around thru the institutions tht have bn put in place. Not magic.And therefore can sack, replace or reshuffle for non-performance. Blame yr dumb head or maybe the saboteurs. Backward ppl ...

• Kwaku agyei Akwasi 9 years ago

are tinx ok with Mahama? dis bole Mahama doesn't no wat he is doing on dis throne .sacking sm 1 for just sm few minutes light out in parliament, wt did u expected 2 hap wt dis ure stupid governance. uve nt seen anything yet. ...

• jj,Johannesburg 9 years ago

you are rather the one that needs education .what is the use of those institutions? why cant you 'npp people'change from your usual self?how did ur party tackle energy situation in this country?@@

• Norsaid 9 years ago

Poor you Ghanaba!
    The prez has just exercised one of his powers.
    Having the courage to dismiss incompetent officers is laudable.

• Kolowawa 9 years ago

Even the places he had visited or been there, he hasn't done anything there.
    All he knows is forking the girls.

• univesal politicien(UP) 9 years ago

luk, lets us all try to comport our selvs a bit on did website. am saying did be us it is a place were we can get beta sence and info 4rm so I don't see de reason way a gud citizen who claim he is civil yz will be posting on ...

• PK 9 years ago

very well.. president mahama does not supply power. but this same president came and informed ghanainas that when voted in power he gonna make sure that dumsor dumsor will be thing of the past. so my friend you see how some ...

• Jerome kelly 9 years ago

Thé président should stop accusing blames on other n start to find a remedy for his incompetencie.

• bemtele 9 years ago

u are rather crazy Maa Wise. wat sort of nonsense is that!!!! yes its good Mahama has taken this exercise (changing ineffective officials ) but why till now. he is only compellee to act bcos the dumsor has now reach Parliam ...

• olu 9 years ago

u ar a big tipcal ghanian fool , if mahama says yes is yes, no is no.

• x power 9 years ago

I personally don't see any sense in sacking this man he is not the problem but rather mahama and his ministers refusing to pay bills is the problem Ghana where are we going.

• bex 9 years ago

Let him wield the whip. This will wake them up, get them on their toes; it will dry up Mahama's excuses. Certainly it will also make Mahama run out of bogey man to blame.

Mahama, pounce on all of them including middle leve ...

• maxfrance 9 years ago

the man is part of the problem he is there since 1982 he should have done something

• ENTWI 9 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM?IF PRESIDENT SACK ECG BOSS WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM?THANK YOU SO MUCH MR PRESIDENT,PEOPLES JOB ARE NOT DOING WELL,BECAUSE OF THIS NPP MAN.SACK HIM.

• Komla Agbshie (Ho ) 9 years ago

Sack yourself for your incompetency.You have surrounded yourself with greedy and incompetent personnel.

• james in exile 9 years ago

Shifting attention from the drug saga

• Nakat 9 years ago

Spot on, why can't Mahama sack himself, for the good of Ghanaians and Ghana andspot firing people left and right? What impacts are these firing having on the country, if any? incompetence, mediocrity and lack of proper govern ...

• Nakat 9 years ago

Spot on, why can't Mahama sack himself, for the good of Ghanaians and Ghana and stop firing people left and right? What impacts are these firing having on the country, if any? Incompetence, mediocrity and lack of proper gover ...

• judachrislam 9 years ago

I write to reply you about your blame.
    For a long time bosses of organizations have not worked hard enough to the expectations of Ghanaians yet they remain at post collecting salaries. It is about time the President in his c ...

• Nakat 9 years ago

Why can't he sack himself, because he defines incompetence to me! I know this statement is deep, but just think about it-he will be doing Ghanaians and Mother Ghana a great service! Visionless government!

• Denteh(simple seven (7)) 9 years ago

U are a fool; u don't know what u about.u don't have elders. The president delegates, if one fails his duty and he is replace, what is wrong?

• sul 9 years ago

U all call your self human beings.
    U don't even know the PRESIDENT's duty. Does the president operates electricity? Is he an Engineer?.
    The least said about you the better. Continue to live in your STONE AGE.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Light or No light , Nana binladdo is NOT coming Near the FLAGSTAF HOUSE. We are fine with President Mahama, he restored our values and respect everybody as a Ghanaian. Mahama never said he owns Ghana , or his grandparents we ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

Is the ECG boss not more intelligent than mahama? What has he done wrong mahama sack yourself

• Emma Boakye 9 years ago

It appears that you really do not know the sacked ECG MD SO-CALLED Re. Hutton-Mensah. The man does not have any clue about Management. It was that useless Allotey-Jacobs who hoodwinked the late ATTA-MILLS to appoint the USELE ...

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Emma, you obviously have insider knowledge.

Please tell us more, so that things can be put right in ECG.

ECG, VRA, GRIDCO, TICO and all our other utility agencies need to be managed well to maximise efforts by gov't to ...

• Mame Yaa 9 years ago

This man is a foolish man making this senseless comment. What do u know? Are u wiser than John Mahama but God never made u Prez! U must know God alway use foolish things to confront the wise! U must know Even the 3 Wisemen st ...

• EFO 9 years ago

H SHOUL SACK HIMSLEF: MAHAMA

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

TO SACK ECG BOSS BECAUSE OF JUST 30 MINUTES BLACKOUT AT THE PARLIAMENT IS NONSENSE. WHAT ABOUT THOSE GHANAIANS LIVING IN THE DARKNESS ALL OVER THE WEEKS? MAHAMA HAVE TO SACK HIMSELF OR RESIGN BECAUSE HE DON´T KNOW HIS WORK.

• Tijani 9 years ago

sack the chief of western region's appointee minister of energy, then you mahama, then ,,,,, funny president

• Omanba 9 years ago

Is he sacked or redeployed? It appears he is not sacked but redeployed perhaps for performing below expectation.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Yes ooo what is the essences of that he always do that, hmmm I think these people belongs to a cult they do things like they ave a bond....only God can save us from the evil emperor we are experiencing now.this administration ...

• WISE UP 9 years ago

Look at the pot calling the kettle black. Open yr eyes very wide & u'll see those who practice occultism. Wth those ppl if any member comes frm their midst to say smthng diff. frm their evil intentions is blacklisted & treat ...

• Efo Kobla 9 years ago

What effect will sacking the ECG boss make in this current energy crisis? He is being sacrificed for the inefficiencies of govt. If people should be sacked for nonperformance, then our president must be the first person to go ...

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

Let someone else come and try it and let's see.

• BOTSIO 9 years ago

They are simply sabotaging the efforts of the president for another's advantage. Good move, Mr.President !

• Obahemah 9 years ago

Very good! why fire this guy and not the one who appointed him to the post

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This man is an ppp man

• Mawufemor 9 years ago

We thank God dat u said he is ppp man but not an NPP.........foooooool

• Sammy 9 years ago

you're rather the fool.Sheigu banza. Bastard

• rasta 9 years ago

GOD will expose all those evil ecg people working for akuffo addo they feel Ghanaians are not decerning

• papa kofit 9 years ago

How is your tooth Hygiene and smell from your mouth. You stinking idiot.

• PROBE HUTTON MENSAH AS WELL 9 years ago

PROBE HUTTON MENSAH AS WELL....NPP AND A SABOTUER...BLAME LATE PRESIDENT MILLS FOR ALL THIS

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

So-called 'wise men',so why did he have to put up with these hold-overs from the late Prof? Look,some of his own 'people'[appointees],are the ones who have caused him the greatest 'grief',and he knows it.

• Kwame 9 years ago

tweaaa, we all have to revoult and sack you the president.
    We all have to rise like what Borkina did and sack this man from the presidency.

so that we bring who as the nwxt president? nana? hahahahahahahahaha.that akitipoepoe ganja smoker. no my bro. lets keep faith in the man.

• JAW 9 years ago

You and who? Because of this criminal who claims to be a lawyer but cannot provide a law certificate? Yet he wants to be president at all cost. You must be joking, try anything silly and see what will remain of your NPP greed ...

• TerriblY Spe cifi. 9 years ago

Shame on you, sack your self before ECG boss, useless mahama.

• Maa Wise 9 years ago

Yr parents who gave birth to a useless terrible person like u jst as yr name depicts are the useless ppl. I wonder how u ppl live with yr wives & children at home with this kind of uncivilized, uncouth and disrespectful chara ...

• Insp We.i 9 years ago

Review the performance of the Renewable Energy Directorate as well as the Energy Commission, Mr President,please. Get out all the NPP plants sabotaging your efforts. Thank you, Mr. President

• ADELE PALMAS 9 years ago

Idiot JMD will this end the Dumsour,
    Dumsour problem?.But at the end of the
    they maker sure consumers foot their
    bills.OH OH mother GHana,Amma Ghana Iam
    dying slowly..

yes it can solve the problem.theey are all bunch of saboteurs and need to be sacked.

• Insp We.i 9 years ago

There are too many NPP empathizers sabotaging the government efforts. Excellent idea and it must continue to the Ministry of Energy and the Energy Commission

• Seidu 9 years ago

What about the incompetent minister of energy himself under whose criminal watch we are witnessing all this chaos? When will the fraudster himself go?

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Go up the supply chain and deal with the 'deadwood' or saboteurs,who you have allowed to discredit your administration! You have allowed the anger and frustration of the people on the street to hit intolerable levels,before c ...

• Donkor 9 years ago

The poor scapegoat has been fired.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

You can do whatever you want; the truth still remains. Everything is in a chaos; things continue to fall apart for Ghanaians. It's not surprising to note that you and your NDC apparatchiks still hold on to the notion that you ...

Victor A Young let me tell you that discerning Ghanaians are getting tired of your party's rhetoric of lies and insults.

• SALINSA 9 years ago

please replace the minister

• John 9 years ago

how can ecg distribute power they dont have...ecg alone is not to be blamed. blame government for not investing properly in our power sector.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The most stupid thing ever happened to a "human being" is being well educated with a chain of degrees yet, unable to perform and seeing himself/herself sacked. It is very disgraceful like this useless man calling himself "Rev ...

• Nakat 9 years ago

U are the top of the list, deal with issues not people's personality... do you know the theory of scapegoating? Just research or think about it and keep your myopic ideas to yourself, because we true Africans know the causes ...

• SENA DANMARK 9 years ago

YOU MUST SACK YOUR SELF FIRST YOU OCUPY SPACE

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

Now time for action to redeem image small. if such actions are taken on some people, we will be heading somewhere. now tackle the chop chop going on.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Folks, it is hard for to understands how people in Ghana thinks in their everyday life, especially those people who call themselves graduates then again Ministers.I always asked myself are these people are human beings or av ...

• SENA DANMARK 9 years ago

SACK YOURSELF FIRST

ur mother first

• julius 9 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm you should have done this long ago but all the same. Extend it to other places

• FOYOOSIS 9 years ago

Change your style of governance else you will loose the upcoming elections!

• aggie 9 years ago

I think more heads have to roll. what a country. All of you should stop the politics with energy

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Mahama is rearranging the deck chairs on the Titanic. There is no hope or expectation that anything will change with the new guys.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Mahama got no balls, he just reassigned the guy. This is not firing for non performance. Oh what a shameful president that ghana has because his appointees are mainly political and therefore is afraid to loose support somewh ...

• BOSS 9 years ago

Why is the Energy Minister still at post? He needs to go. He is also to blame for poor performance and no oversight responsibilities.

• BEN 9 years ago

THEY WERE APPOINTED BY THE NPP TO COLLAPSE YOUR ADMINISTRATION.

• Sammy 9 years ago

foolish talk.

• COCAINE PRESIDENT 9 years ago

IF AFTER SIX YEARS OF SACKING PEOPLE LEFT RIGHT AND CENTRE AND REPLACING WITH STUPID HALF BRAINED NDC DIMWITS YOUR GOVT IS COLLAPSING THEN WHO IS TO BE BLAMED?

• Sammy 9 years ago

is there any sense in sacking this man? change your governing style and things will go well for the country.foolish president.

• KK 9 years ago

YOU WISH GHANA IS BURN.

• rida isaac 9 years ago

Bravo mr. President.This is long overdue. Stamp your authority and kickout any body who would'nt do his work well.from this day on mr. President there should be no business as usual.Directives should be given,and should be fo ...

• Joseph NK Bampoe 9 years ago

Mr President is long over due thank u they are using him. if i said they am talking NPP

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Maham,I think someone is dictating for you

• Joe 9 years ago

This is how is should be. Perform or you are out. Apply the same stick to others such as the governor og bank of Ghana and ministers. Also AMA head for his inability to control sanitation.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

It is crazy to reassign someone who has proved to be incapable of doing a job he is paid to do. Sacking is the appropriate action for any leader to take.

• foster 9 years ago

the problem is not about the E C G boss nooo the problem is about Mr mahama so pls sack yourself

• mfn 9 years ago

U fool u font no what u talking about. Fool they are all sabotaging the NDC gobernment. But u bear in mind is God who is install chief. No matter whatever u do' God is watching

• Mamme Serwaa 9 years ago

Minister of Energy MUST GO! NOW. He is staying in the VRA Executive bungalow at Cantoments and have generators serving himday & night.
    He is the problem. His driver too is on the VRA payroll.
    He must go. NOW!

• TG 9 years ago

Shame on you
    So u want the minister to stay in nima?
    Useless senseless individual getting personal because of what???

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-WELL DONE,MR.PRESIDENT MAHAMA,BUT TOO LATE.GHANAIANS IN DARKNESS,TOO LATE .4 YEARS TERM IS JUST AROUND THE CORNER.

• rida isaac 9 years ago

To all of you human debris out there insulting the president, get it to your head you are not worth his toilet paper. And you are parading your worthlessness with your senseless comments .

• Aduhene Emmanuel 9 years ago

this thing is affecting we the final year students.we need light to learn bt is nt available oo hhhmother ghana.

• KWAME 9 years ago

There is lot of inefficiency in the company but is the government up and doing in its responsibility to the company? Is it a matter of giving a dog a bad name and hang it? Notwithstanding the sack of ECG boss, the government ...

• fo dotse 9 years ago

JM, Ure now acting as a president who has the gut to hire n fire.

with ths, U will hv to act from now decisively else ull incur the wrath of many ppl in the country.
    i bliv a lot more suboteurs in still around, especially ...

• Hello 9 years ago

Apuuuuu toooo

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A man and a woman started to have sex in the middle of a dark forest. After about 15 minutes of it, the man finally gets up and says, "Damn, I wish I had a flashlight!". The woman says, "Me too, you've been eating grass for t ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• KWABENA ADUSEI KUMASI 9 years ago

MAHAMA WANTS TO SELL THE COMPANY AND HUTTON MENSAH IS NOT IN SUPPORT DAT IS WHY HE HAS SACKED HIM

• Kofi Awutsey 9 years ago

There are many of them who sold their minds to the opposition book just to pain you black to Ghanaians. Act now now, Ghana need a radical president as such so i edge you to continue. Sir.

• GONG GONG 9 years ago

Interesting times ahead. There's more to this than meets the eye. E go be brutal. Eboboba!!!.
    Does the ECG Boss control the funds for the construction of dams, the construction of solar farms, the construction of wind farms, ...

• p m 9 years ago

Good job done mr Mahama dos who behind Akufo Addo plan to make your gorv ungorvernable fire all

• Grace Antwi 9 years ago

HALLELUYA!Atlast,someone is punished for being irresponsible and negligent about the nation--corruption galore!Please,clear the mess and let there be light.Let it be a bright christmas and new year.Hopefully,we will have a be ...

• senior citizen Germany Braunschweig. 9 years ago

Mr President should also consider himself sacked over the abysmal performances during his term of office.This has proved the Late Prof,Atta Mills who revealed to me, he did not endorse his appointment as the substantive presi ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Only wat is not needed then you do, the problem isn't ECG boss , better do something before here turns to be burikina faso what you saw in Faso and here will even be worst !!.

• NANA DARKWA 9 years ago

its good to start sacking all the detractors; move to all sectors do same where necessary before its too late cos its obvious they are frustrating ur govt.

• awuuuuu 9 years ago

hmmmmmm god will hlpe mahama

• real ghana eye 9 years ago

we will not vote for those sabotaging govt.they are arm robbers we have seen them continue to fire

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

NOW I HAVE A FEELING THAT IF YOU PLAY FOOTSIES WITH THIS PRESIDENT , YOU GET CHOPPED OFF!! KUDOS TO YOU MR PRESIDENT THAT IS ACTION MEN!!!!!!!!

MORE OF THIS OUT RIGHT CORRUPTION OR SABOTAGE CHOP THEM OFF ONE TIME .

• Fusieni 9 years ago

Its like sacking your taxi driver whilst your taxi has plenty problems.

• xola sosu kwabotwe lll 9 years ago

hahahahahahaha
    be nothing and do nothing -the worst you get is a re-assignment!!!

• agosta 9 years ago

This one at least I support u...it has been so long that we were waiting for such act....sack the incompetent one...otherwise u will lose power oooooin coming electionoooo

• Ghana 9 years ago

this is stupidity, is does members of parliament better than the rest of ghanaians.. people are loosing huge sums of money cos of dis light flatuations but yet you hvnt sacked anybody cos of dis. Nonesenese...

Thanks for using the lovely word "blackouts" instead of the bland American crap...power outages.

• KKO 9 years ago

Wouldn't it be great if clueless and incompetent presidents could be sacked midstream?

• x power 9 years ago

Most Ghanaians dont know the differences bln distribution and generation company pls stop blaming ECG because it is a distribution Company it does not generate , but blame Mahama for his 419 promises.

• Kk 9 years ago

PR gymics Prezido.Wait for your permanent sack very soon.

• Ghana Son 9 years ago

I honestly do not have a problem with any body, however, the ECG boss could have cut short his leave when issues started coming up and he could have avoided this if he first fired some one below him first. I think he brought ...

• penpenaa-usa 9 years ago

When people are given responsibilities in a sector and they fail to perform,why on earth does the president removes such a person from that position and hand over another sector to him or her?
    there are other competent peopl ...

• Shaibu Moro 9 years ago

SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY is the son of a dog , bustard fool.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Renewables and energy efficiency are the answer to our electricity crisis. The president must act on this as soon as possible.

• K.Duah 9 years ago

President Mahama and His government need to take tough measures and hold accountable to those in charged or authority. Again restructure some of the ministries period. Look forward to build a better Ghana which you campaigned ...

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Mahama has to start from somewhere. Thanks Mr President. I'm now beginning to believe you have some testicles in your scrotum. Let's hope this is the start for the doings and not a one time action to save face. All you incom ...

• ENOUGH GIMMICKS 9 years ago

PERIOD

• YOU AND I 9 years ago

South Africa’s Eskom Starts Power Cuts as Backups Exhausted
    By Paul Burkhardt Nov 21, 2014 9:35 AM ET 0 Comments Email Print
    Facebook
    Twitter
    Google+
    LinkedIn
    Save
    South Africa’s power utility started rolling b ...

• Tina 9 years ago

Although this is not the end of the dumsor but I am happy to see this changes. They have waited for soo long.

• Obahemah 9 years ago

What a nonsense? do typical when one is desperate. What do you expect a weak and illiterate president and his team of fools...to blame others instead of resolving all the unending social issues facing the nation.
    Ghanaians a ...

• T.Y 9 years ago

PREZ U SHOULD HAVE DONE THIS LONG , LONG AGO THANKS

• lnusah alieu 9 years ago

your excellency mr president u are great u have sack one of the many saboteurs who have sworn to make your govt unpopular.we are delighted

• Kwabena 9 years ago

He's one of the weakest links in the Mahama administration.

• Joeman 9 years ago

Thumb up for the president. But my worry is that IT IS SIMPLY CHANGING THE LOCATION OF THE BIRD IN THE ROOM. Why not appoint fresh mind from outside so that before his or her mind would be influenced, the person could have in ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Mahama, do not use the ECG boss as the scapegoat to hide your inefficiency. The problem is not the boss of ECG but the inefficiency of the NDC government to make available enough power to go round. Sacking him will not chan ...

• Yaw Owusu 9 years ago

President John Dramani Mahama appointment of Robert Dwamena as acting Managing Director of the Electricity Company of Ghana (ECG) is very useless. He promised Ghanaians Lights off will end sometime last year. John Dramani Mah ...

• lnusah alieu 9 years ago

yr npp party categorically told ghanains they will make presisent mahama govt ungovenable and they have sort dis kind of irresponbility act b caus npp cant win power.it is a shame to npp

• ORIGINAL OBTT 9 years ago

I THINK THIS IS A STEP IN A RIGHT DIRECTION. ANY UNDER PERFORMING DIRECTOR MUST BE SACKED. THIS IS THE ONLY WAY PEOPLE WOULD TAKE THEIR JOBS MORE SERIOUSLY WHEN PUT IN A SENSITIVE POSITION. NOW IS THE TURN OF ROAD AND WORKS D ...

• Xupreme 9 years ago

Pepeni kwasia boy sack yourself first. IDIOT.

• Hp 9 years ago

Insults.

• Mickey 9 years ago

Massa, please, in the name of God, sack yourself too! God will never forgive you for all the hardships you have meted to the good people of Ghana. We believed you could do it and voted for you. Over the past two years, your p ...

• Abdul 9 years ago

Is not only sucking the ecg boss that is matters here but finding a reliable solution to dumsor dumsor we are facing now.mr mahama wise up.

• SIR GEORGE ATO BROSH 9 years ago

If the president have the power to do everything,what is the essence of ministers and institutions? is that what u teach ur children? hmmmm

• ORIGINAL OBTT 9 years ago

ROBBING PETER TO PAY PAUL. WHAT DIFFERENCE DOES IT MAKE THEN? THE IDEA OF RE-ASSIGNING THE SACKED DIRECTOR CLEARLY BLOWS DUSTS INTO THE EYES OF GHANAIANS. MAHAMA TRULY HAS PROBLEMS. HE IS POWERLESS. HE HAS LOST IT. GHANAIANS ...

• Samuel Ansah,New York 9 years ago

Mr Ghanaba, is this the first time that Ghanaians are experiencing lights off? What's happening to the mentality of Ghanaians? Because off politics nobody appreciates reality or the truth. The question is; is the government d ...

• Ruby 9 years ago

ECG MD on leave in the face of this electricity crisis? He could not even draw time schedules for dumsor, then what else coul he do?

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

WHEN THE NATION IS RIDDLE WITH UNAVAILABILITY OF ELECTIRICTY DUE TO NO AVAILBILITY OF ENERGY BECAUSE FOR YEAR THE GOVERNMENT HAD FAILED TO INVEST IN ENERGY INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT & MAINTENANCE - YET THEY STUPIDITLY KEEP O ...

• Geshon Yao Adadivoh 9 years ago

This is on called for! Mahama should have fired himself first before taken such a stupid move! Why don't you sack Afriyie Ankrah, yam in and others?and due to your non entity political prowess to fired someone who has done no ...

• Opoku 9 years ago

Tweaa, not solving a pin!

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

Long overdue! More heads should roll!

• Goodman Dickson 9 years ago

Why do presidents for every problem but leave those who are every month do does work. I think is about time we should hold those who are being paid for a work but fail to deliver responsible. As politicians they will come and ...

• Love 9 years ago

Mahama have to sack VRA boss and Gridco boss also
    The incompetence is just too much

• Bernard 9 years ago

Thank you Mr president good job done dis is somethings we want you to do thks.....

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Can Mahama sack himself for non-perpormance too

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

TIRED OF DUMSOR

• Banjo 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF GOVERNMENT DO WE HAVE. I HAVE REGRETTED VOTING FOR THIS TEAM D GOVERNMENT. DOES WILLIE GENERATE ELECTRICITY? WHAT KIND OF CLUELESS GOVERNMENT DO WE HAVE?

• kwame 9 years ago

Its a disgrace to see this innocent man sacked as a scape goat. The incompetence of this government is clear. How can u dismiss d buyer leaving the supplier or d manufacturer. The VRA boss should have been sacked long time ag ...

• kwame 9 years ago

Leave d electricity man alone. The calculations used by john mahama's people are all inverse hence d increase in petroleum when crude oil prices are falling

• James apom from accra center 9 years ago

sacks ecg boss it will not be a solution to the country.

• Jerome kelly 9 years ago

The president should stop accusing blames on others and start to find a remedy for his incompetence

• F.alhassan 9 years ago

Very Good

• gariba 9 years ago

the problem is nt frm mr.mahama is de ECG boss why re cuttin parliment hse light.

• Oso 9 years ago

Kwasia bi nti your are sacking innocent people rather thaan yourself.
    You are your Seth Terkpeh are the major problems, because you have no idea how to run a country, yet sitting there wasting innocent lives.Sack yourself to ...

• mfn 9 years ago

Your mother is rather good for nothing

• akousa 9 years ago

So are we no more gonna experience black cout again? De issue is u have to find solution to de problem @ hands rather dan. Firing de boss but if dat will solve de issue.den hmmm...

• barima 9 years ago

Mahama since you killed atta mills to become president of ghana ,don't think that,it will be well with you. You will fall in your under taking .you will taste death to see how it is.

• Nana 9 years ago

any property funded by stolen state funds own by a citizen of mother Ghana shld b tkn by state n well manage by normal Ghanaians,atleast it will create reasonable employment fr unemployed graduates.

• sowutuom 9 years ago

Such a foolish government with foolish leaders. Full of incompetence. We at sowutuom have had lights out for four good days. What kind of leaders at all do we have in this country.

• ALI MAHAMA 9 years ago

MAHAMA s poor leadership has taken Ghana 20 years back

• MASLARRY 9 years ago

YES MAN I LIKE THAT ..FIRE ALL OF THE DOOM WISHES NPP .THIS SHOULD HAVE HAPPENED LONG TIME AGAO ..THEY ARE ALL SABOTAGING YOU BECUZ OF THIS GOOD FOR NOTHING MAN AKUFO FOOLISH ADDO..MAY HE DIE SOON ..GOOD JOB DONE MR PRESIDENT

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

The problem is that things aren't working out and we are left in the dark. Now who do we blame, the nigerians for not supplying gas, poor management for not diversifying the sources of gas supply, or pure old lack of strategi ...

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS LACKING BRAIN TO REASON AND GOVERN GHANA. HOW ON EARTH WILL A COUNTRY LIKE GHANA APPOINTS SOMEONE LIKE BOAH THE ENERGY MINISTER WHO DON'T HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE OF ENERGY, WHO IS JUST A MAIL SORTER IN MARYLAND, USA. ...

• nn 9 years ago

mm

• Justman 9 years ago

NO MATTER WHO THEY ARE SACK ALL THOSE SABOTAGING, BEFORE THEY COST YOU VOTES. REMEMBER THE VOTERS ARE WAITING PATIENTLY TO COME AGAIN TO SOLICIT THEIR VOTES.

• Olila Douglas 9 years ago

Hahaha if de ecg boss is more intelligent dan mahama y didn't he solve de problem. u jxt talk bcos u feel lik doing so. eve dough GH leaders b corrupt irrespective of de political party we need to educate urselves in all aspe ...

• Kwabena Twum-Barimah 9 years ago

The head which should have rolled was the energy minister who shamefully failed to be truthful to ghanaians. He goes round promising heaven on earth. She has also failed to negotiate to enough gas flow from Nigeria through t ...

• Greatman, USA 9 years ago

There are more trash to be cast into the bin.Open your eyes at Tema harhour.

• Ransford Tetteh 9 years ago

Am very sad to hear this on the part of our president sacking someone and replacing the same office with another person ...the problem is not the kind of person who leave or who occupied that office but rather the way the man ...

• monic 9 years ago

If parliament has not experience power cut, President would not have taken any action.God have mercy on these power drunk KWA

• monic 9 years ago

Ghanains awake up!. Is parliament not part of Ghana? If they had not experience ‘dumsor' President mahama would not have taken any action.This is bias!!! God help & save us from these power drunk politicians!