You are here: HomeNews2014 11 20Article 335791

Inaccurate 'cocaine reports' sign of poor journalism - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (52)

• Inquiry 9 years ago

And what was inaccurate about the initial report?

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

President Mahama, don't mind this Akan's Npp whose plans is to throw you under the Bus. Cocaine or not we shall continue to VOTE for you and the great NDC 2016.

• The 9 years ago

Useless NDC government.

Journalist publish whatever news accessible to them. If NACOB claims they were in collaboration with the British Authorities and an arrest has happened 4 days earlier before the news to the Ghanaia ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

The "initial article" that I read did not specifically mention the President or his wife. It sounded like the arrested lady 'had connections to high places in government', or something like that.

All of a sudden, a Ministe ...

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• GEORGE 9 years ago

IF IT IS CROSSCHECK FACTS WE USE IN GHANA THEN, WHAT KILLED LATE PREZ MILLS, 2.FACTS DID NOT SUPPORT YOUR WINNING IN 2012 GENERAL ELECTION. IF AGAINST YOU IT PAINS BUT SOMEONE YOU BECOME HAPPY

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• Foolish Mahama 9 years ago

God forbid. I am NDC, ifully supported JDM in the last election, but lets call a spade a spade. He is a very useless president. I will never vote for him again. I will not vote at all in the next election.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

The English of our Ghanaian media is terribly embarrassing. I advise most of them to write in Twinglish. But I don't know what advice to give for spoken English. When some people use L for R and R for L there is very little I ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

It is all sabotage and less of poor journalism.

How many cocaine carriers arrested has
    attracted the visit of Ghana High Commission to visit the culprit in his or her prison cells?

What is the important of this particular cocaine carrier that called the Ghana High comm ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

THANK YOU PRESIDO

• The 9 years ago

So now the President has unknowingly told us why Citi Fm General Manager was picked up by BNI.

Useless NDC government.

Journalist publish whatever news accessible to them. If NACOB claims they were in collaboration with ...

After bashing Mahama, I must confess that drug smuggling is the bane of NPP. Nana's association with drug barons is well known to the American and Europeans. And all the foreign embassies have huge volumes of records on Nana' ...

Today Mahama has been arrested through cocaine trafficking, why should cocaine carrier arrested attracted High Commissioner to visit the culprit in her prison and taken a group photograph?

You fake Sgt Anani Fdiadzoe, are ...

• Oman Ba Pa 9 years ago

We are talking about COCAINE that passed FREELY through our ONLY INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT and our president is VERY BUSY lecturing on journalism !!!??????
    Mr President what is so special about this one that every one in governm ...

• AGYENKWA 9 years ago

SEVERAL DRUG TRAFFICARS HAVE BEEN BUSTED IN UK AND AMERICA SINCE YOU CAME TO POWER WHEN HAS MAHAMA COME TO ANY POINT IN ASKING THE MEDIA HOW TO DEAL WITH REPORTS. PEOPLE CARRYING SMALL QUANTITY ARE EVERN BUSTED EVEN BEFORE TH ...

• AKOS 9 years ago

Mr. President, I'll expect you to say something about this drug getting pass KIA, instead, you're focusing & complaining about the journalist. This saga is very serious & quiet embarrassing but you seem to want to shift focus ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

WHY WOULD THE OFFICERS OF THE GHANA HIGH COMMISSION DOING AT THE AIRPORT IF THIS WOMAN HAS NO CONNECTION TO HIGH PLACES. THIS IS A SERIOUS DISGRACE AND THESE OFFICERS WERE THERE TO ENSURE THIS WOMAN DID NOT SQUEAL MORE THAN N ...

The man who reads nothing at all is better educated than the man who reads nothing but newspapers.

• 3Y3 Asem 9 years ago

"website do not exist"

"website to blocks to social media"

The core issue from the President about the work of the journalist is ignored hence this basic errors in the reportage. Did the person who reported this cross ...

• Kitty 9 years ago

And so what? This drug pusher was able to smuggle a huge amount of drugs in the full glare of airport officials and Mahama want to make noise over some writers? Smh

• Nii Anyetei Blofonyo 9 years ago

The arrested Cocaine woman is in fact, Mahama's girlfriend. That's why the president is afraid of what might come out.

• Sam 9 years ago

PLEASE DID THE COCAINE LEAVE GHANA?
    THAT IS MORE IMPORTANT NOW THAN THE SEEMING INACCURACIES.
    WHY IS THE GOVERNMENT NERVOUS?

• TWEAA 9 years ago

KWAAKYE OFOSU, THAT SON OF TOTOBI 'STINKS' KWAAKYE HAS NOT SPOKEN YET, WHY? TWEAA KAI.

• Frankie 9 years ago

Useless President!

• Utopia 9 years ago

A woman defames Ghana image and you're bla bla about social media. What about the customs officials who failed miserably doing their job?

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT MY FRIEND. OUR IMAGE AS A COUNTRY IS SMEARED IN EXCRETA AND THE PRESIDENT IS MORE CONCERNED ABOUT MEDIA INACURACIES. HE SHOULD HAVE GOT ALL THE PEOPLE ON DUTY THAT DAY DISMISSED OR SUSPENDED BY NOW. THAT WOULD H ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Mahama is caught pants down. He sent this woman with cocain and she has been arrested. Such idiot you called president of Ghana.Tweaaaa

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA IS HOT OVER THE COCAINE ISSUE AND HE IS TRYING DIVERT THE HEAT AND PRESSURE HE IS UNDER, BY TRYING TO CHANGE THE DISCUSSIONS OF THE COCAINE SMUGGLER, WHO IS HIS FRIEND, BY ATTACKING THE PRESS.

• onipanua 9 years ago

The NPP desperately want a political ally to be branded as a cocaine party.They are doing everything possible to blame the NDC for being behind the cocaine smuggling by the Austrian/Ghanaian national arrested at Heathrow airp ...

• GG 9 years ago

aboa funu of a president

• Jay london 9 years ago

So what are the facts Mahama?

Can he honestly say before God he checks the facts in his political dealings.

Can he honestly say before God that he is doesn't LIE?

The fact that he has waded into this SAGA tells me h ...

• RIOT 9 years ago

what you say about people speaks volumes of who you are. so,you know how to insult coz that's what you eat, drink, and sleep with. in fact that's only thing you know.

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

ALL WELL AND GOOD, BUT THE INITIAL PROBLEM, MR PRESIDENT, IS THAT COCAINE PASSED UNCHECKED THOUGY KIA. UNLESS THIS IS A NEW WAY OF DEALING WITH THE MENANCE BY GETTING THE DRUG BARONS AT THE OTHER END, THEN IT IS A DISGRACE. I ...

• SCOTT 9 years ago

Why are some Ghanaians so dump? the first person who reported this issue said the woman in question was traveling on Ghanaian diplomatic passport, and also there were official from the mission at the heathrow airport to pick ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Atsiame 9 years ago

So far Mr Scott, you are one of the very few sensible persons to comment on the speech of the President. Indeed, if the original report that went viral on social networks didn't implicate the Government of Ghana and officials ...

• hmmm 9 years ago

sometimes i pity for ndc followers,what ever propaganda ur big men tells u ,u dont cross check u are saying ghainain media write false stories .today austrian paper has confirmed the lady was holding diplomatic passport.shame ...

• Gyata 9 years ago

After loosing the supreme court case, you resorted to burning down the country. You'll do anything to discredit Mahama. Any intelligent and honest Ghanaian knows how you've been sabottaging Mahama and Ghana just because you'r ...

• Mahama 9 years ago

You are just not serious..
    Want people to be quiet on the matter because the President has spoken..
    True or False that you sniff it yourself

• AMANFO-K. 9 years ago

WONDERS WILL NEVER END INDEED, OTHERWISE HOW COULD JDM ATTACK THIS COCAINE EPOSE'? WAS HE REFERRING THE POOR JOURNALISM TO HIS GUTTER HOUSE MEDIA? LIKE HIS FORMER BOSS, LATE PREZ. MILLS JDN ENJOY EVERY BIT OF WRECKLESS JOURNA ...

• Cocaine Buster 9 years ago

Does the president think that we are all fools and do not know what we want?
    When someone gets to Ghana immigration and shows their European passport, the border operatives do not care whether ot not the person has a Ghanaia ...

• paps 9 years ago

get over it my friend you busted heading towards impeachment

• Andrew Naija 9 years ago

Thank you for allowing mobile readers to comment. Now when will the Discussions Forum become mobile friendly like Nairaland.com? Nairaland was set up in 2005 and they have more than 1.5 million members. GhanaWeb was set up be ...

• Chuck 9 years ago

We all know the party Ametefes belong to in Ghana. Who is Thommy Ametefe? Is she the one or a family of an Ametefe who was an Ambassador to South Africa during Kuffuour regime?

• GONG GONG 9 years ago

There's no inaccuracy in the NDC drug baron's cocaine report.
    Indeed, the report was true that, Nayele Ametefe was a NDC drug baron. The report was true that she carried suitcase-loads of cocaine through the VVIP lounge of ...

• Foolish Mahama 9 years ago

Shut the fuck up you useless incompetent president. Do you think we don't know you and your brother's association with Ruby?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

They never crosschecked the news before coming up , is really unfortunate , Daily Guide , Crusading Guide , Chronicle , Searchlight n co are full of liars

• Ras Nabia 9 years ago

high level of unenployment, singn of incompetency

• Ruby is the one caught. 9 years ago

Look at this idiot President who has all the journalists on his payroll. He has the ner e to talk about false stories. He should just admit to the fact that the cocaine bitch was his girlfriend. Fucking stupid dumb useless pr ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

IS THE PRESIDENT CONDEMNING THE BUSTED LADY OR THE NEWS REPORT? WHAT A WONDER? I'M DISAPPOINTED, TOO SAD.