You are here: HomeNews2014 11 19Article 335655

Budget 2015: Gov't secures funding for 123 out of 200 promised SHSs

Read Comments Comments (60)

• WISE MAN 9 years ago

THIS IS FIK NO ANY IDEAR ABOUT JUST RESIGN

• Sam 9 years ago

Ndc is very very sick. Ghanaians must resist this new tax. They are not dynamic. Tax tax tax and loans loans loans is all Ndc know. Apuuuuuuuu

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A COMPLETE FOOL!!!! THIS STUPID CHEAP PROPAGANDA WON'T WORK!! GHANAIANS CANNOTED BE FOOLED FOREVER OOOO TOM!!! KWASIAMAN!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Opepeni kwasia president abodam Mahama what can you do? You are cursed by the Almighty God aboo wabi kwa! I am not gonna sleep in darkness anymore I have come back to UK wo kwasia ne dumsor- dumsor no! Mahama wagyimi pii!

• kk 9 years ago

Look at a stupid fool like you insulting. If you were that wise why are you not the president. Its only Ghana that lower animals like you will insult the President

• man no be wood 9 years ago

All this shouting are from the corrupt npp,because they have corrupt since their tenure.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

JDM, IS UNTOUCHABLE. NDC ALL THE WAY!!!!!.

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

THIS IS WHAT A GOVT. WHO CARES DOES. PUTTING TOGETHER BASIC INFRASTRUCTURE LIKE SCHOOLS THE BEDROCK OF ANY DEVELOPMENT. MORE PRAISES TO JDM AND HIS ADMINISTRATION.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Mo nyinaa ye mmoa. I left Ghana for UK just on sunday 16th September 2014. If you think that NDC and the idiot Mahama is working then you are fooling yourself. Ghanafo3 nyinaaa ye mmoa! Trust me!

• Brains 9 years ago

Your government has money to build more schools, but has no money to sustain the school feeding project! You see, you think exactly like your president and his ministers, and that's the problem of this nation!

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

GOD PROVIDED US WITH ALL THE RESOURCES TO WORK AND FEED OURSELVES. THAT IS UNIVERSAL. ONLY A FOOL WILL WANT SOMEONE TO FEED THEM....ESPECIALLY THE GOVERNMENT. YOU LACK DESCENCY AS A HUMAN BEING TO EVER WRITE ABOUT IT

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

You are a miserable soul. You call someone a fool, but listen to yourself; are you wise at all?

• Fred 9 years ago

YOU BELIEVE IN YR OWN SHIT PROPAGANDA TO THE POINT WHERE YOU CANNOT SEE THE WOODS FROM THE TREES; YOU ARE NOW AS BLIND AS A BAT. FOR YOU A COW IS A GOAT AND SCHOOLS STILL UNDER TREES = 50 PLUS MORE NEW SCHOOLS WHICH CANNOT BE ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

@BBC NEWS: I wonder how this of ur President thinks, he using the school building as scapegoat to influence Ghanaians.Oboy Mahama:-"U can fool some people sometimes but u can not fool all the people
    all the time" Ghanaians ...

• Brains 9 years ago

Hehehehehe. I just hope you're part of the looting spree. Because I can see you're an NDC member or supporter, but if you're not benefiting from all the stealing, then you're worse than a church mouse. Think

• WISE MAN 9 years ago

YOU DECIVED DISSAPPOINTED GHANAIANS

• GG 9 years ago

no excuses since you have stated that you have secured the funding for the construction of those schools

• sumaila 9 years ago

apuui, show us d 1st Bach of schools built n stop dis nonsense, anyway why 123 n not d 200 u promised? we re waiting

• Gbomo 9 years ago

Even existing schools don't have roofs, water and electricity. why build new ones?

• JJ 9 years ago

We need water please

• Lebene 9 years ago

The promise was for 200 schools not 120! This is another one of the many empty promises by Mahama just to win power. We won't be fooled again in 2016!

• CAO. 9 years ago

ghana

• CAPITAL ONE 9 years ago

Ghana be smart and vote Mahama out.
    We do not need another GYEEDA,SADA,SUBAH,NSS,and Woyome. A Cholera infested Accra is not what we want. Mahama must give way to Nana Akufo-Addo/Dr. Bawumia and these are the names we want.

• JUSTICE 9 years ago

What will these names do for Ghana. They are individuals who wants power just as Mahama. They are all the same. The value is the same. Focus on your work and it will be better with the help of God.

• Brains 9 years ago

Who told you that Nana Addo is the automatic panacea to the probles of Ghana? Mahama will go definitely, but he's not going because Akuffo-Addo must be presiden. When we vote out Mahama, we'll vote for an incorruptible and ...

• k philla 9 years ago

No good schools with facilities like lab and internet can function without electricity and water

• Mohammed M. Fatawu 9 years ago

I believe n hope that JDM will make us proud

• Karbo Nangbeviel-Lawra 9 years ago

that is a good budget

• EFO KOBLA 9 years ago

If governing is all about borrowing then any fool can be a president. I will only be cheering when we mobilize our own resources to construct projects.

• JJ 9 years ago

From cocaine sales in the UK of course... Shameless!

• koby 9 years ago

17.5% increase in Petroleum prices?. What kind of people are we, the Finance Minister and infact all Ministers and their deputies draw free fuel and are saying the rest of us should pay what? and we are quiet. If they cannot ...

• sam 9 years ago

my brother becos the country is too divided deeply into npp and ndc any govt comes and take the ppl for granted ...ppl demonstrated at the flagstaff house and they say they are npp fanatics and it makes it difficult for govt ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

What is the point in having more of the same garbage? The JSS is junk and should have been scrapped long ago. No one is reviewing. The meddlers have since sent their kids out of the country to go through the same system they ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

KEEP ON MOVING WE WANT TO SEE PROGRESS NOT TALK

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

His seriously sick

• RIOT 9 years ago

more hope, it's a gradual process, the dom sayers can go to hell. Ghanaians don't need npp any more, Ghana was not a heaven during their HIPC regime before Mahama brought it to HELL they must shut up

• Joe Festefe 9 years ago

WHY 17.5% PETROLEUM NEW TAX?.
    WHY THE RUSH IN IMPOSING THE TAX?.
    IS IT A WEAK WAY OF TAKING MONEY FROM CITIZENS OF GHANA?.
    IS THE GOVERNMENT SERIOUS ABOUT LEADERSHIP?.
    HAS THE GOVERNMENT HONOUR ALL WHAT IS STATED IN 2014 ...

• EWI 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD ONE WASTE HIS TIME TO LISTEN TO GARBAGE OF A BUDGET WHEN COUNTLESS PROMISES BY THE PRESIDENT HIMSELF AND HIS MINISTERS HAVE GONE UNFULFILLED? NEVER LISTEN TO THE NDC ANYMORE PERIOD!!!

• Arthur King 9 years ago

Has mahama considered the number of students who fail every year?and he is building more schools instead of concentrating on the few.NDC,they are not serious.

• Kofi Amponsah 9 years ago

Promise. Yes Mr Promise is on it again doing what he knows best promising.

• Nana Sankofa 9 years ago

Hmmm politicians in Ghana everything is politicise including energy n water

• love 9 years ago

we are hungry how can we learn in your so call schools OK jm

• Geshon Yao Adadivoh 9 years ago

Corrupt, wicked,non entities and greedy government under mahama had thinking cup to fulfil their vain promises? Hell no; do you the incompetent NDC had good manners for this country?such a group with similar mannerisms to ste ...

• Tweaa Society 9 years ago

John, please please in the name of Allah don't share the funds with you people

• David Ago 9 years ago

Gdhjkkjg

• Asiedu Nketia 9 years ago

We all know where this money will go. Into the dirty filthy pockets of these 'slow' politicians who cannot write and speak simple English. Clowns who have ascended to political power and do not understand SQUAT about policy o ...

• T.k 9 years ago

Mr president when are you going to do major project in Ghana without loans, if government is all about borrow and borrow without paying then even illiterate can be a president.

• Yaw Ohemeng 9 years ago

This has been trailed all throughout the year. Why do the media report verbatim whatever government put out without subjecting it to some scrutiny?

It was announced some 4 months or so ago that government had secured some ...

• zargon 9 years ago

If u don't pay tax where do u expect the govt to get the money to fund projects???????? How many people and corporations in Ghana currently pay tax? U will be shocked to know the figures. So pls if u don't know what is going ...

• GHANABA NO 1 9 years ago

I WILL PAY FOR EVERY SCHOOL WHICH IS BUILT ON TIME WITHIN BUDGET AND OF HIGH STANDARDS

• newman 9 years ago

Some existing don't have light n water. Mahama, awy with politics.

• Fred 9 years ago

Can you be more specific and tell the nation where these schools are so the media and rest of us can verify the truth as nothing you say is believable any more due to your lies and propaganda.

At first, ndc scoffed at Akuf ...

• citizin 9 years ago

economic hardship

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Government ministers and communicators in and out of parliament make claims, most of them without foundation, facts or figures to back them up and media people do not take them to task by interrogating them (like Kwaku Baako ...

• sobolobo 9 years ago

APUUU . THEY WANT TO THROW DUST INTO OUR EYES. WHERE IS THE MONEY COMING FROM ? BORROW? EEI MAHAMA BORROW .

• ATCHILO ZAKARIAH 9 years ago

It's going to be terrible for Ghanaians now that a new VAT has been imposed on petroleum products. This is suicide for most people. God save Ghana.T

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

You guys do you understand step by step and one thing after the other? Dabord health. Water electricity.goodroadsthen you come torebuffing the depleted under treesones then you can imagine adding up newones can a black afric ...

• Justice 9 years ago

God will 4ver punish us if we continue this disrespect......... No matter who are, the moment someone is elected as a leader you have to respect that person..... There are several ways we can our agitations without insults. P ...