You are here: HomeNews2014 11 19Article 335632

Akua Donkor wants death penalty

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Dumsor is getting my ppl confused.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• Ama Ghana 9 years ago

This inefficient thief-Betty Mould Iddrisu even has the nerve to tell Ghanaians that she is going to context for the post of vice president on the ticket of the NDC in 2016 elections!!!

And guess what?, Mahama and his cron ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

INFACT, CHOP THE PRICK FIRST. THEY ARE THE ONLY ONES A DON'T GIVE ANY FORM OF HUMAN RIGHTS. THEY DON'T DESERVE IT.

EXCUSE MY CAPITALS.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Child rape is such a heinous crime which deserves capital punishment, but for mental disorder in some cases, offenders must be incarcerated for life?
    A raped child is like a dead girl or boy walking, because of the life-long ...

• The Minor Prophet 9 years ago

Well said, Madam president to be.

• Kojo,Krachie 9 years ago

Dear Aspiring Madam President,are you trying to propose a national dress code? The last 48hours has been traumatic,listening to learned people sounding off like they are just coming out of caves!What next,a national curfew? U ...

Sorry,Kojo; you have shot off a misguided missile with a warhead that will cause collateral damage.The old woman is literally suggesting a deterrent punishment for those shameless predators, and look at how you are lashing i ...

• the truth 9 years ago

well said Kojo.

This woman is a clown.

• NSEMFOO 9 years ago

Akua Donkor wo tw3 ase tom!!! Which man will even think of raping an Ape like you first of all?
    Kwasia Obaa

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Aka wo

• Tweaa 9 years ago

The message was simple."men who rape kids".Was it too difficult for you to understand? Your brain is supposed to be in your head not in your fucking arse.Kwaseato!

• dsp 9 years ago

respect ur words, she can be ur mum.

• dsp 9 years ago

respect ur words, she can be ur mum. I guess u r a rapist bcos of or nasty comment.

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

If you say you are a man with a prick and balls just try raping my daughter and your soul will testify that what this woman is saying is what some of us have already decided on.

Eye a, bu ade3;cy3 wo maame;wo maame anntete wo yiye koraa!!

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

When MP Baani advocated the punishment of wives who committed adultery, our women started calling him names and shouting for their rights. Less than a week later, a woman is advocating for the same punishment for men who comm ...

Baani has no self confidence;there are many beautiful and self-respecting women around:A victim of child rape is destroyed for the rest of his/her life!!

• Mike Olongo, USA 9 years ago

Adultery is not a criminal offense. Rape is!

• Daboya Boy 9 years ago

By committing adultery you have put your partner's life in danger! Do you know how many men go into depression from that? All type of depression relating to sex disappointment must be confronted with strict punishment so that ...

• Kwame Appiah-London 9 years ago

Yes both unfaithful men(rapists) and women(adulterous) who fill our dear nation with bastards must face the Capital Punishment.Meanwhile,Ghanaians mostly Claim to be either Christians or Moslems,with our Pride in Religion,why ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

What a joker!!

• GUY 9 years ago

THERE GOES ANOTHER "MP BAANI TYPE" OF IGNORANT POLITICAL LUNATIC. THERE IS EVERYTHING VERY WRONG WITH THE MENTAL STATE OF SOME OF THESE SO CALLED POLITICIANS. THEY ARE EITHER DIM-WITTED OR IGNORANT HOW DO THEY GET INTO POLITI ...

• the truth 9 years ago

It is the society that is rotten and lunatic.

These people are only saying what people in the society are telling them.

• Fran 9 years ago

we men are very foolish always making legislations dat favour women but to de detriment of men .
    daboya mp made similar comments and was chastised all over by both men and women however a woman (akua donkor )is advocating sa ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

I personally Iike Akua Donkor for getting her views or opinions known in our political dispensation. BUT she is an opportunistic searching for fame or money. She is dangerous.

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

THAT WOULD BE PERFECT PUNISHMENT .

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

In my home town, we spend just a few minutes with rapists in general and those who rape children in particular. The facts are established beyond all doubts, the perpetrator confesses and asks for pardon and lo his soul leaves ...

• Kelvin 9 years ago

I support her opinion

• Ama Ghana 9 years ago

Good thinking Akua Donkor!!!

Instead of stoning women caught in adultery, (and leaving the men they committed the adultery with),

They should rather deal harshly on MEN who defile children.

Akua Donkor, push for you ...

• the truth 9 years ago

Both are wrong:

Baani and Donkor are both in the same category - lunatics!!

• SOLDIER MILITARY 9 years ago

MADAM WELL DONE BUT GO TO ISLAMIC COUNTRIES THE WOMEN ARE BEEN RAPED BUT OUR WOMEN COPY BLINDLY IT IS THE UP BRINGING AND THEY SAY CHARITY BEGINS AT HOME

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

So this uneducated witch is still alive? This are people Mr Paa Akwasi Ndoum want to form government with? Is sad why should media even interview this woman ?

• osei yaw - london 9 years ago

Madam Akua Donkor is bright; I would rather have her as Attoney-General of Kwame Nkrumah Ghana at any given time

- Madam Akua Donkor beats NPP false Akyem Akufo Ado any time

• Advocate 9 years ago

Ghana is a democratic country. Any married woman can commit adultery if she wants. No punishment is allowed, not even divorce is allowed because it's not in the constitution to divorce a woman because of adultery. Give women ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

I somehow support her but for the death penalty. I will propose castration.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Whatabout introducing the Burka for the women ?? What sort of THINKING is prevailing in Ghana? ONLY a few days ago, a parliamentarian suggested STONING for adulterous women and TODAY ..this !!!
    Countrymen and women, WATCH ou ...

• patriot 9 years ago

Akua not you alone.The majority of Ghanaians want the death penalty to remain and also activated.Where there is no doubt that the accused is guilty of murder the accused must be quickly hanged in public to deter others.

• Bright 9 years ago

You can find these illiterates in only Ghana assuming the center stage of politics, thereby swaying everybody's attention from serious national issues. A bunch of Jokers as opinion leaders.

• Prince 9 years ago

Akua Donkor,why do u want those who ar addicting in rape, u want a dead penalty that is not good,parent should teach them hw to dress decent in de society

• chief vandal 9 years ago

For child rape I support you. All the other nonsense you added is crap.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Ghana has too many crazy people in politics they can't create jobs roads are bad electricity and water problems but when they get off from wrong side of the bed he or she will come up something stupid like Akua Donkor and ...

• Agongo Edward 9 years ago

It is really true,go on do that and save the nation,and may the lord reachly bless you to become on power and do exactly what you said.

• Daboya Boy 9 years ago

All men MUST vote this lady for decency to come back to our mother land Ghana.

• Kwame Appiah-London 9 years ago

You are right that women should Dress like the Islamic Society,we have imported too much of the western culture that,modesty no longer Exist.Bravo,I`ll Vote for you.

• Jab 9 years ago

Seriously? Wow what a smart idea. If all these people with this views want to become president of a country. We are doomed. Blame God he created us naked.

• yussif haruna tarimbia 9 years ago

madam well done if your type will have being mony in our motherland this king of porblem will have solve longtime,but the grace it will still get solve.

• Rasbonfire 9 years ago

madam what is the difference between a death penalty for men rape and women commit adulterous should be stone to death..hmm motherland ghana

• Rasbonfire 9 years ago

if u blame the cat for stolen your meat then also blame your meat for smelling...tell those your so calm young girls to know how to cover DEM P*SSY..i rest my case