You are here: HomeNews2014 11 17Article 335326

'Sharia MP' needs his head "examined" – Ursula

Read Comments Comments (112)

• cha 9 years ago

Why is the NDC govt not coming out ot distance themselves or sack this man? their silence says they are in support of thisman position

• John 9 years ago

If this law is applied in Ghana I am not sure Ghanaian men would find any woman to marry.Least I forget Ursula would have also joined her ancestors by now,what about Ama Benyiwaa-Doe & Lordina?

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

Don't you find it strange that the usual nasty loud mouths in the NDC are unusually quiet over this stone age MP pronouncement?

Well, it turns out the MP, Nelson Abudu Baani, is an NDC member, hence the deafening silence f ...

• MAD COBRA 9 years ago

This stone-age man must be banned from entering the parliament house because he is a terrorist and could be a member of Boko Haram or ISIS who are known to be ruthless like him since they are known to stone women to death,The ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Go get all the misogynists who want to treat women as if we still live in the Stone Age.Next,tackle the barbaric violence and abuse of women,and finally,the mutilation of female genitals(FGM)in Ghana.The New York Times(Mona ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

WHAT IS NEW IN P/NDC ERA?DO WE FORGET NDC THUGS AND MOBS SLAP MS URSULA OWUSU IN PUBLIC AT ACCRA AND PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA DID NOT SAID A WORD.

• HAMED AL QAQ 9 years ago

ISLAM IS TAKING OVER GHANA WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT ,ISLAM IS THE NO 1 GROWING RILLEGEN IN GHANA AND THE WORLD AND IN 5 YEARS THEY WILL BE MORE MUSLIM IN THE WORLD THEN ANY OTHER RELLIGEN EMBRACE ALLA DONT REJECT HIM

• Frank 9 years ago

learn to write english before you come here with your nonsense.

• AbasZ 9 years ago

You have spoken for me. Merci.

• Dessy 9 years ago

Politicians comments always speak for themselves not for the gorvernment..I remember before the election Ursulaade a silly comment that " northerners are just cattle ranchers" that caused sensational story on media circuit b ...

• NICHOLAS HUSSEIN 9 years ago

every woman supporting adultery is her a prostitute so i am not suprise about ursulas position

• maymay/US 9 years ago

If this blunt head mp is an NDC member then am sorry to denounce my support for NDC from now on. What what to men who are the majority in heating on their wives with other women shouldn't they be castrated and thrown into hel ...

• KUKRUDU-USA 9 years ago

WELL,WELL,WELL.I DO NOT TAKE THE MAN LIGHTLY,HE IS A DANGER TO THE DEMOCRATIC SOCIETY AND GHANA.DOES HE WANT TO TURN GHANA INTO NIGERIA ,LIKE THE ISSUE OF THE BOCA HARAM ?WHAT ABOUT MEN ?SO A MAN CAN DO IT BUT NOT A WOMAN HUH ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

The comment from Ursula is not enough,the people who may support that idiot is one out of thousands,nobody in his tight mind will support that idiot.
    If she is really women advocate as the report is claiming she should organ ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

HE NEED TO BE TROWEN OUT OF OFFICE IMMD

• Read Your Bible 9 years ago

Please read your bible very well and stop the ignorant outrage. Read Deutronomy chapter 22 verse 22-24. It says exactly what the MP said. The problem is that most of you posting comments here foolishly ignorant. This debate c ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

Are you afraid that you will be stoned?
    Do not worry it will surely not happen in Ghana/

• dude 9 years ago

Ursula owusu who told the world that she is now learning how to cook for her 17 year old son, is an absentee mp.
    This is why she didn't witness what was happening in parliament. She's unfit as mps.

• dude 9 years ago

Where was Ursula when the man was talking in parliament. She is always absent. She has been exposed as an absentee mp.

• BLAMU 9 years ago

What you posted will only come from an illiterate NDC koborlor.

• Jamal 9 years ago

Ursila, or wats ur name? i believed either u r not married or u an adultress too. sharing equal properties with women at the time of divorce and among others is foolishness and stupidity.simple logic will not take that.some ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Another TERRORIST!!

• Rony,kwadaso estate 9 years ago

go to Afghanistan n practice terrorism der.

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Some of these MPs are just useless!If the legislative body is on the payroll of public funds, there must be a massive demonstration to depose this Afganistan tyrant!!

• PAA NII 9 years ago

This armpit smelly idiot called Kwame Donkey never seize to stupefy me. Imaging this boko haram MP is NPP MP.This Kwame Donkey will exhibit his idiotic brains here by insulting every NPP member.

• nimo 9 years ago

this guy is for me primitive.the words thats comes from his mouth smell like his own shit.

• SULTAN 9 years ago

The crazy Arab religion imposed him doesn"t make him think.The people in his constituency should de select him.There is a place for him in the Tora Bora region.

• ken 9 years ago

may the curses of Allah be upon u

• Alhaji Tanko 9 years ago

Amen.

• Abu 9 years ago

I pity u, bt I don't blame u, if u no ur religion well as a Christian, I believe u r 1, den u wl realised dat sharia is in de Bible. I no u r a church goer, bt try 2 find out 4m ur poster, if only he nos de Bible.
    N l ...

• Dad Teee 9 years ago

Sharia is not in the bible. Our Lord Jesus Christ ended that barbaric tradition when he told the people that any one that has no sin shd stone the adulterous woman. Any religion that advocates the killing of another is from l ...

• Rony,kwadaso estate 9 years ago

so u support sharia?.u a in the wrong place.go to Iraq n enjoy Sharia

• "Watchdog" 9 years ago

@Abu: You are just misquoting. In Old Testament LEVITICUS 20:10 it says: "And the man that committeth adultery with another man's wife, even he that committeth adultery with his neighbour's wife, the ADULTERER and the ADULTER ...

• Wow! 9 years ago

Be careful about what? Threatening to cut his head? There's no way the QtwnThere's Ther
    TQtwnThhcuTQtwnT

• Okomfo, London 9 years ago

That MP should be forced to resign as soon as possible.Why should the nation spend tax payers money on such a backward thinking evil man who has no respect for women? He does not qualify to be a Ghanaian MP.

• Charles 9 years ago

Can it be that this girl was not well brought up, that is why she can not alter a sentence without insults? She must go back to her parents for training.

I wonder how decent you expect Ursula to be on this. I think your anger should be directed at the idiot of an MP who thinks women commit adultery by sleeping with dogs (not men) so such women should be hanged. How safe is the ...

• We know now 9 years ago

If an MP, a legislator can talk like that, no surprises when they've taken root in Nigeria

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Who the cap fits,must wear it!
    When others MPs,particularly those from the opposition benches,sew out rubbish,as they have done time and again, they are excused on the grounds that,they are representing the views of their c ...

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

Folks,can we for once rid ourselves of this unheathy political mask and think ? Is it not annoying we play polictics NDC THIS AND THAT NPP THIS AND THAT on very sensitive issues ? This morbidity should not be taken lightly by ...

• asembebabi 9 years ago

Dear Mr Baani
    Much as I agree with you on the issue of unfaithful wife inheriting her husbands wealth. You should write the law in such a way that it should easy for a man to write his will in secrecy if you have every doub ...

• john 9 years ago

URSULA OWUSU ,shut up because you have been doing that with nana

• Cabo 9 years ago

Urslar is a first cheater

• JUSTICE OSEI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

THIS ULGLY LADDY KNOW SHE WILL BE STONED THE DEATH VERY SOON BECAUSE OF HER ADULTEROUS SECRET RELATION WITH NANA DWARF AKUFU ADDO.SHAMAAAAAAME, "ONYAME AHUNU WO"

• VICE RESSIEN 9 years ago

hope you'e a handsome person, you socalled justice. what is "ULGLY"? any human who bases his argument on looks, has no brains

• Sidney 9 years ago

Ask ur mom

• joe! 9 years ago

Your mother, sisters and your wife if you have put them together thier beauty can never comper to this beautiful woman. Idoit,

• Cabo 9 years ago

Urslar is a first cheater

• Alex 9 years ago

These have got nothing to do with which party this ignorant is playing his political game, it doesn't make sense in his position compering Ghana to Afghanistan,that is lower than low in terms self esteem and pride we have as ...

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Freedom of speech is not free sometimes guys. This type of languid apology is not accepted by civilize Ghanaians and my Nubian Queens. People in the house, I beg you guys to stone this veritable brood out immediately. His pre ...

• Afe Sem 9 years ago

This issue has touched sensitive nerves in the teeth! Why is this man being held as if his mouth is gun? He has made a contribution on the floor of Parliament. If his opinion is bizarre, let it be and work with more sensible ...

Afe Sem, if you don't see the problem then you need to see a psychiatrist! We expect our law-makers to talk sensibly. Why should it be the women and not the men? Ghana has come a long way and we cannot accept such idiocy in h ...

• Alex 9 years ago

Thank you very much may God richly bleed the womb you stayed in for nine(9) months, sense is the man not his personality sense is the man who does not go round from one place to another spewing garbage to waste people ears, s ...

• kwasisei 9 years ago

I always refuse to believe that men are just animals that are manipulated by women. Adultry involves 2 people, why single out women for stoning. Is this fool saying when men cheat its ok?

• MATIGARI 9 years ago

THIS MP JUST SPOKE HIS MIND. EVEN IF HIS SUGGESTION IS OUT OF PLACE, DOES IT MEAN HE IS MAD AND FOR THAT MATTER HE MUST BE EXAMINED BY A PSYCHIATRIST?ANYONE WHO DISAGRESS WITH HIM SHOULD ALSO MAKE A DIFFERENT SUGGESTION. "AFT ...

Yes, the idiot spoke his mind. Don't other people have the same right to speak their minds on the issue?

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

If this is just a drop of content in the head of some our "Honourables"Guess the rest content of his head. Iam sad and disgraced as a Ghanaian to say the least. If this man is the number one in his constituency then what is h ...

• Deep Thought 9 years ago

Have you people forgetten how some women are cheating?Thanks to DNA.The smart ones will do DNA before they do their wills.Simple

• Soweto 9 years ago

Sorry that MP needs to do the right thing and resign immediately President Mahama must examine his cabinet and those not up to the job kicked out
    Mahama show that you are in charge and not corrupt as they say

• kofi 9 years ago

Senior this is way below belt

• sansan 9 years ago

His mother was prostitute, so lets stone her first then the law will be implemented

• gloria usa 9 years ago

it is religion makes him talk like that moslems don't count women as human

• Sidney 9 years ago

He should be banned as lawmaker n be under survailanc cause the idea of boko harram. aequada ISIS has been started by oneman same can happen

• Kwami 9 years ago

Banning him from parliament will not solve the problem. If our mental hospitals are still operating, then he needs to be checked in there for mental evaluation. I personally don't believe in animal kingdom where "it is ok for ...

• maymay/US 9 years ago

this colloquial empty shell of an MP is not fit to lead any human benign on this earth just kick him our am sure his electoral are so ashamed and feel so embarrassed for voting for him,

• Sidney 9 years ago

He should be banned as lawmaker n be under survailanc cause the idea of boko harram. aequada ISIS has been started by oneman same can happen

• sansan 9 years ago

Tell this stupid muslim that Ghana is predominantly christian country and that it's been rule by the principles of such,with Jesus as the head and not Muhammad, well, he can kill his own mother who hard 6 husband.

• Northern Concern 9 years ago

ADULTERY! I believe you guys just sing the chorus without having to understand where he is "coming from"!

OK

These are adopted to African believes. Why can't this MP state his opinion on something as our constitution for review?

• agyemo 9 years ago

you cud see from ndc teeth when they speaks without thinking .what about the men who have sharping their " tin " after those women .an MP indeed.

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Ifadultery is not a criminal offence why should bigamy or polyandry also be classified as a crime? Most so called women activist are either adulerous or were pushed out of their marriage themselves for fucking around !!!

• Abubakar Abdul-Samad 9 years ago

I think people should reason before they comments like this. Do support the idea that if yout are a man you marry and your wife goes behind you to bear a child with a different man and still have the right to your estate? Wha ...

• moses 9 years ago

this man is very insecure he could afford to find another wife may be he was married through arrange marriage,
    how did he got elected? i am a man and i feel this man should be the one stone to death
    moses

• Mr.big stuff 9 years ago

Such people are allowed to MAKE laws
    what is the President saying about this
    Do we need such people with LOW iq to be in office . Ghana must WAKE MUST WAKE THE HELL UP and face this mow until it become a virus in our socie ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

But your boyfriend's All die be die is ok. Kill Gas and Ewes are good. Such a prostitute who cannot cook for her child but follow other people's husband in politics. You only make noise with no substance. Shame on you.

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

CHEAP SHOT.. SHE'S NOT ADVOCATING SHARIA LAW AND HONOR KILLINGS

• HUSTLER ASHAWO 9 years ago

IS NOW SPEAKING.HAHAHA SHE IS REACTING TO THE SICK ANIMAL MP SUGGESTION. IN IT IS WOMEN LIKE HER THAT PROMPTED THE MP TO GO MENTAL AND PSYCHOATIC ON PUNISHING BY HANGING.

• Asafo Kwame Sowah 9 years ago

This has nothing to do with NDC; it's not a political matter, don’t joke with it, it is serious. We now have a Boko Haram representative in our parliament; how grievous, let’s do something about it now.

• Al Hajj AAA-RASHID(OH.USA) 9 years ago

So if I may ask, What then happens to the MP if he is caught cheating?

I guess he should be hanged by the "balls" and pelted with hot stones to death.

It must go both ways. Stone Age MP. With such idiots in parliament, ...

Folks ,can we for once rid ourselves of this unheathy political mask and think ? It annoys me when I read this NDC THAT AND NPP THAT .This morbidity should not be taken lightly at all.This moron of an MP needs help:psychiatri ...

• Abu 9 years ago

I actually took aback de way p'ple try 2 chastised de MP. 4 speaking his mind, if any body has de right 2 vilify another in de name of democracy, so does others deserve the right 2 speak out their mind irrespective of who de ...

• mateye, oda 9 years ago

people don't worry about those insulting the MP,because is a custom to some people they only have mothers but fathers,,,,

• kwam 9 years ago

For once I think you are right this Daboya MP is mad and needs to be taken to mental hospital for check up.

• BASHURU 9 years ago

No wonda dis MP is an NDC MP,he shld stoned his moda 1st,ABOBAM SEM AAA AKWAAKWA.

• Kwame, Holland 9 years ago

What can anyone expect to find in the head of a Dinosaur?

A pea-sized brain, if any at all !!

• BUFA 9 years ago

this is how they start. you will begin to see them fight Christians. similar things like this happened in Nigeria, and then came boko haram.
    we should be very mindful of these are moslem brothers.

• We know now 9 years ago

Well said

• OMANBA 9 years ago

When will Christians stop their hypocrisy? The Bible prescribes
    stonig for adultery and it is written in Deutronomy:22;22,23.Christianity has become a choose -and-pick religion,choosing to ignore Biblical rules which punish ...

• Alex 9 years ago

Shut ya bloody mouth, don't hide be bold and tell us whom you are whom do you think you ate kidding the way Jesus died on the turtor stake is it the same way Mohamed ? You coated Deuteronomy 22:22-23 go further and read all t ...

• lgnatius Amoah baba 9 years ago

Even if the mp have suggested that in the floor of parliament,what is wrong with his suggestion,don't you know that some of the women's are weaked. Even though I did not support his suggestion,but that is his mine

• justic 9 years ago

Its irritates me when ppl brand a person like Ursula as a staunch human right activist. She has said what is more dangerious than what the hon. member said, however nobody have called for her medical examinatio

• justic 9 years ago

Ursula doent have the moral right to question anybody in ghana

• Printer 9 years ago

Some moslims in Ghana are fools they should face sharia law. Because they sleep with another women and they will come out saying deffirent thing.Some even marriad their children age group. So is that ...

• HAMED AL QAQ 9 years ago

islam is the no 1 growing relligen in Ghana and the world embrace it people don't reject it

• Frank 9 years ago

Stop your nonsense at last and learn english.Stop disgracing Ghanaians, we have other nationals are on this forum reading your english.

• jerry 9 years ago

forget it

• Yusuf Sakib 9 years ago

Why you christians attacking Islam because of what this man said. Islam didn't exempt men from stoning as the same christianity approved stoning as punishment in your bible and I qoute : Leviticus 20:2 "Again, thou shalt say ...

• Mercy 9 years ago

The Bible is a living word so actions that took place before Christ we abolished with the death and resurrection. Christians do to support that kind of justice. We believe God is the final arbiter not men. If a woman cheats ...

• "Watchdog" 9 years ago

@Yusuf Sakib: Go tell your teacher or whoever taught you, he is a BIG LIAR and a PATHETIC DISTORTER of TRUTH. Can you read this: LEVITICUS 20:10?"And the man that committeth adultery with another man's wife, even he that comm ...

• Komfo 9 years ago

The MP should immediately be expelled from parliament.He can go and live in Afghanistan.

• NOBODY 9 years ago

No need examining an empty head. His constituents should think twice before voting for the buffoon to represent them in Parliament. This idiot is a misguided jihadist, not a Member of Parliament. baani needs a dose of his ow ...

He wants to settle an old score

• Dessy 9 years ago

It is worth to say that, hate speech in Ghana parliammemt must strongly be condemn..irrespective of the gender I once visited parliammemt 3yrs ago, watching the exchanges of insult and comments from fellow MPs..it was stunnin ...

• Bala 9 years ago

You are a liar. Don't comment on what you don't know. Under islamic law both the woman and the man will be stoned to death if both are married people, and if the judge has found them guilty.

• Igp 9 years ago

Baani should be expelled from the parliament and the women should "shie" aluta if NDC will not fire him. Lets make some noise about these paid state sponsored terrorism agent. He is an agent of Saudi Arabia sharia law advocac ...

Folks this is a morbidity that shouldn't be taken lightly by any level headed person .It therefore disgusts me when I read this NDC THAT AND NPP THAT on such sensitive issues.when are we for once rid ourselves of this unheath ...

• maymay/US 9 years ago

throw this man out of parliament for he is of no use in this century I think he must be citizen of an unknown planet

• makalanta 9 years ago

Look here folks, his own party should kick him out with his stupid and foolish free speech the mother fucker is talking about. what is sharia law? naama. EVERY thing without a head there is always a problem . islam is one

• YEBOAH 9 years ago

THIS WOMAN JUST CANNOT KEEP HER MONTH SHUT JUST THE WAY SHE CANNOT CLOSE HER DIRTY VAGINA.

• Kojo,Krachie 9 years ago

I respectfully disagree with Yeboah's comments about Ms Ursula.First of all if you have seen her "dirty vagina",you are allowed to kiss but not tell,it is a private issue between you and her.But coming to the comments made by ...

• lgnatius Amoah baba 9 years ago

Hon.Ursula is not correct how can you insult your collegue mp as if he is any other person,cheaaaaaaa