You are here: HomeNews2014 11 15Article 335109

"I won’t mind if my wife is stoned to death or hanged for adultery" - Daboya MP

Read Comments Comments (190)

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

Kill this man before he plung Ghana into the hands of Boko Haram.Stupid NDC gurus are mad

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

What is divorce there for when you find out your wife is fornicating or has had a Bastard child for you? You simply divorce her rather than stone her to death which will NEVER happen in Ghana.

Should the MP be stoned to de ...

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

cast the first stone.

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

I feel sick to the back of my teeth when I hear such utterances from MPs whose Job it is to create a free and just society as stated on our coat of arms - Freedom and Justice. Tell this cow of an MP to just shut the F+@k up.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• MAYOR 9 years ago

Yes, I agree with this law to be passed because some women cheat and kill even their husbands because of the properties, some too cheat just to get divorce to share the husband hardworking properties. I agree with this law be ...

• Globe Trotter 9 years ago

Primitive so-called MP. Fool

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

The MP is just a damned fool, why single out adulterous women and not adulterous men? Or in his bird-brain head, only women can commit adultery? Every "adulterous" woman commit adultery with equally guilty adulterous man. It ...

• Babs 9 years ago

Mayor or what ever you call your self. Divorce her and save your self from any agony if you think she cheated on you. instead of stoning her. You have a mother and hope your father will not think like the way you are thinking ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

ALL PRIMITIVE PEOPLE THAT BELIVE IN STONING AND KILLING THEIR WIFES MUST MOVE TO TALIBAN AND IRAN AYATOOLAS AREA AND CONTROL IN GHANA WE WILL NOT ABUSE ,STONE,RAPE OR KILL IN THE NAME OF ALLA

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

MP kwasea!Such idiots sitting in the Chinese seats of legislature are blockheads who have nothing to offer the nation than to fan Taliban anarchy!!

• PAA NII 9 years ago

These pathetic Taliban idiots, Dokyi and Ansah should know that this kind of assertion will come from only NDC parliamentarian.

Kwaseato!You were only looking for an opportunity to insult me!Any reasonable contributor to this site will see how vindictive you are!!
    I DON'T belong to any damn political party!I'm a commoner who despises the looting ment ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

BNI should take seriously the idiotic and Stone Age statements by Abudu Baani.It only took ONE person to start Al Qaeda,Taliban,Boko Haram and ISIS.

PEACE

• badu 9 years ago

PAKISTAN,SAUDI ARABIA,YEMEN,LEBANON AND AFGHANISTAN ARE SOME OF THE COUNTRIES WITH THAT BARBARIC PRACTICE OF KILLING THEIR WOMEN OVER ADULTERY.

• The People! 9 years ago

In any animal kingdom chaos is a far cry from wisdom. The book animal kingdom was written for people like this good for nothing but empty block headed and selfish individual, elected MP in the kingdom of fools.
    Please read t ...

Wisdom is a FAR cry from CHAOS?

• NANA 9 years ago

IRAN AYATOOLAS HANG WOMENS IN PUBLIC SQUERIRS IS JUST AS BAD

• William 9 years ago

iF THE MP said that then he is of the highly dishonourable kind of MPs who should be "exited' from our noble institution!!!!I hope he was misquoted!

• Precious 9 years ago

Please,Please,can you do us a big favor and crawl back to whichever hole that you came from. Preferably your mother's ass.You stupid bastard

• K. AMPABENG 9 years ago

Are you one of the NTAFO TIRE--Ntafo heads?????

• groovy 9 years ago

what about men who cheat, what should be done to them. cut off their joy stick, just asking

• Kobby 9 years ago

But who voted this man to parliament only to heat the seat without proposing something to better lives in Ghana ? well he is fit to be the Boko haram state in Nigeria , he doesn't merit to be Ghanaian MP

I am inclined to suspect that the animal abuses his wife and children!The police must put him under surveillance because his terrorised family is gagged.He suspects his wife because he lacks self confidence!!

• joojo 9 years ago

stupidity will never end. what about a man who fornicates .look what free education in the north is taking us to.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Just because in Ghana we don't take such comments seriously this idiot instead of rendering apology for his stupid comment has decided to justify his foolishness and now added his wife.
    This guy has no respect for women and ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Somebody should please chain both legs of this Makarigu Nelson Abudu Baani to a ton of a pendulum ball and drop him into the middle of the Atlantic Ocean in dignifying behalf of our good mothers, sisters, girlfriends, wives a ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Nobody is saying he should be impeached but in a true democracy the pressure from the public will make him to resign,check the record to see how many American Congressmen resign or lost their seats because of what they said o ...

• Nana Ansah 9 years ago

WHAT HAPPENS TO MEN WHO COMMIT ADULTERY? Burn them alive?! Kill this silly and wiomen hostile ideas before iot incubates into a Monster ala Taliban. Remove this Boko Haram MP with barbarous customs and antiquated views from p ...

• mbirOne..Kasoa 9 years ago

Good one there!

• MENSA 9 years ago

GHANA WILL NOT STONE,KILL ,RAPE OR ABUSE WOMENS THIS MP IS OUT OF HIS MIND AND MUST BE DEPORTED TO AFGANISTAN,IRAN OR PAKISTAN WHERE THE BARABARIQ CUSTOMS IN THIS COUNTRYS ALLOW THIS SHAMFULL ACTS

• PAA NII 9 years ago

He's from the camp of your patapaa Party in Ghana and not we Ghanaians.

• Joe 9 years ago

You now know why FREE (SSS) education will not favour Ghana?

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Pursuant to fairness and justice for everyone, shouldn't the MP too be stoned to death or hanged if he commits adultery against his wife? This other face of barbarism is wrong and unfair and has no leg to stand on because it' ...

• Wow 9 years ago

The beginning of boko haramism.

• Sidney 9 years ago

Watch this man closely if he us able to conceive such idea he has something more to educate his low thinking masalache people this is no joke its realy beginning an idiot can support this twerp

• sena 9 years ago

u ar very stupid, may Allah's wrath be upon u

• ROMANO 9 years ago

HANG THAT IDIOT BY HIS BALLS

• Kofi Tamakloe 9 years ago

Hang him first by his balls. He talks as if his is using his anus

• aku 9 years ago

Thanks

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

This foolish MP still talking. Please gag him

• KY 9 years ago

So this useless MP is being paid by our taxes. No wonder we are going to IMF. is that what he can contribute to such sensitive bill? aba! so he will collect ex gratia of a billion? oh god save us from this NDC

• onetribe 9 years ago

These idiot is starting something. We should watch him carefully and stop him in his tracks. No sharia crap in ghana

• Yeboa Papa 9 years ago

OMG! What a stupid, backward comment? What about adulterous men like him? What should be done to him? Castrated?

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

UR WIFE? IF UR A MAN DAMMY SAY IF I HAVE GONE BEHIND MY WIFE AND CHEAT ED ON HER I WILL LET TALIBAN HANGS ME. WHY DIRTY USELESS PEOPLE LIKE THESE WHO WIPE THEIR ARSE WITH THEIR R/H TALKS HATE. U HAVE CUT THESE WOMAN CRITORIS ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

This is WHERE Freedom of Speech has brought us!!! Let's END "free education fee" IN THE NORTH.
    The STUPID ONES ore now graduating and are in parliament.
    I WISHED this MP were ambushed by some guys and shown "how moko smells ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

GHANAWEB PLEASE PROVIDE A CURRENT PHOTOGRAPH OF THIS TERRORIST THIS WILL HELP A LOT. THE DOMESTIC AIRLINES IN GHANA SHOULD BAR HIM FROM TRAVELING BY AIR AS HE IS CAPABLE ANYTHING.

I agree. I want to see his ugly face. What an idiotic fool

• aku 9 years ago

Tell that fool for me

• OBIKYIRE 9 years ago

This man needs to be removed from parliament .He seems not to fit there. Sharia interpretations are not entertain in Accra, Ghana

• @Crazy Muslims 9 years ago

This is why a muslim will never be a president in Ghana. What a religion. Who is without sin? Someone should ask the crazy muslim if he has never sinned.

• Mustapha Kamal 9 years ago

Shut stupid fool. A moslem is rulling Saudi Arabia and they are the best.

• abodam!!! 9 years ago

@Mustapha Kamal, the best? TWEAA

The best in what?? Backwardness

• braimah yakubu dabre 9 years ago

If you want to insult the man then do that but dont include Islam into dis.
    You are stupid bastard.if you are a man come meet me at Nima kwasiyaaaa big like you

• kabila from tamale 9 years ago

This is why your father and e family can never be a asamble man not about M P or president in ghana

• SEIDU JOHNSON GERMANY 9 years ago

INSTEAD OF DISCUSSING THE DEVELOPMENT AT THE PARLIAMENT NO, THE LAZY MP`S ARE SITING THERE AND TALKING ABOUT THE STONING WOMEN. GHANA IS NOT A MOSLEM COUNTRY.

This man has to be reprimanded by Chief Justice and President. He needs to sacked from Parliament.
    Upon all the free education he got from the Ghana government he is not enlightened. He is so stupid an idiot.

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

Wow, just wow!

• LONTO-BOY 9 years ago

This nutcase must be thrown out of Ghana's Parliament with his extreme ISIS and Boko Haram-inspired nonsense!

• MINOR CASE 9 years ago

The guy is the real Moslem , like Boko Haram and the Taliban followers.

• kwadwo. 9 years ago

I agree Lonto Boy.

• Koomson 9 years ago

Abudu Baani is a murderer. Remove him from office.

• Yaw Boakye 9 years ago

What an idiot!!! what about u? if u are found cheating what should be done to u?jackass!!!!

• EKUOBA GYASI, LEEDS, UK 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD YOU BOTHER YOURSELF? BECAUSE SHE IS NOT YOUR DAUGHTER YOU WON'T MIND. THE GOOD BOOK(BIBLE) SAYS WHEN YOU CATCH YOUR WIFE WITH ANOTHER MAN, EITHER YOU DIVORCE OR KEEP IT TO YOURSELF AND MARRY HER.

WHY WON'T YOU L ...

• ruks 9 years ago

I think that guy on his own law should be hanged for his barbaric comment, but be wise brother with your pepefuo silly comment else you face the same rule.

• PAA NII 9 years ago

Ate yie ma awerefire.

• UNknown 9 years ago

What is the punishment for if a Man cheat on his Wife ?

• AKORABA 9 years ago

And he calls himself a law maker?Ghanaians should be mindful and make some background checks of this 'so called' Honourable.In fact ,he is a disgrace to Ghana's parliament.Is Nana Oye Lithur still in GHANA? She needs to advis ...

• ATONY Germany 9 years ago

This stupid old fashion nonesense man should be the first person to be allowed to throw the first stone if he has never cheated before.

• TWUM K BARIMAH 9 years ago

Stupid fool,why dont you stone yourself fool

• BRAINS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS, DO NOT TAKE THIS MAN LIGHT! THAT HAS BEEN HOW THEY START, AND INDOCTRINATING SOME FEW ON-BEANS LIGHT-MINDED FELLAS, HE WOULD GET THEM INTO THE BUSH, TRAIN AND ARM THEM. SOONER, THEY WOULD BECOME INSURGENTS.
    DABOYA ...

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

"stoned to death"?

Barbaric and unfair in nature !!!

WHAT ABOUT WHERE A HUSBAND SLEEPS WITH SOMEONE WHO IS NOT HIS WIFE?

There should be no judicial punishment that is part of, or resembles Sharia law.

IF YOUR WIF ...

• Fred USA 9 years ago

This MP' a wife is cheating on him that's why he is advocating for such inhumane law. He needs viagra not sharia law

• Mensanita 9 years ago

If I were his wife I would have long been gone. He is very cruel to human ity.

• Santaclausian, Croydon 9 years ago

I actually don't blame him but the people that voted for you to become their MP. Yes, we have all heard of this kind of stupidness in Syria and stuff like that but in a modern democracy like Ghana's in 2014? This guy really b ...

• amoah wade3 9 years ago

i supposed this primitive man was elected with some women voting for him
    my advice to these ladies is

"dont vote for this primitive man in the next election"

if he loses his seat, he might consider moving to another pr ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

This illiterate MP doesn't even know that Ghana is a republic and not a theocracy and therefore should be charged with TREASON against our republican constitution! So called Sharia law therefore has no place in Ghana and shou ...

• STEEL PULSE - AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

ABOA again; a full is always a full, never changes

A fool?

• Interested observer 9 years ago

I can't believe an educated person would agree to stoning as a way of punishment. However if he is advocating stoning as a punishment for unfaithful spouses then there would probably be a line of women ready to stone him, as ...

• stephen Quayson 9 years ago

i agree but stone the man first and kill any M P who have sex with under 18years

• Nyarko Getrude 9 years ago

I want the constituents of the mp to vote him out 2016 as he does not deserve to be a legislator of our nation' long live women

• fail 9 years ago

he don't know what love is he stone born crazy kill him

• B B 9 years ago

This man is crazy

• GENK 9 years ago

Nelson Abudu Baani.l wish u slept and never woke up.u are a human being but to u the truth there is difference between u animals.no no no l made a mistake by comparing u with animals.infact animals bether than u in reasoning. ...

• Cephas 9 years ago

What if he also commits adultery? Should he also be hanged or stoned to death?

• Fed up pedant! 9 years ago

You mean intestate - without a will. You don't mean interstate - between states. Basic vocabulary errors like this just should not occur. if you don't understand English, don't try to write in English!

• Okro mouth 9 years ago

so is the Ghanaian parliament considering this backward law? next he will want that girls be stopped from going to school....you watch this closely !

• mojingles 9 years ago

I bow down my head in shame and wish to apologise to the rest of the nation for the utterly sick comments of this half-baked husband, stupid MP and a sorry excuse of a member of the human race. Obviously, he is either on a cr ...

• Oso 9 years ago

No wonder Ghana is in this shit; having such uncivilized people in government.
    You all who advocate this barbaric acts and believe in it are all inhuman and rustic.
    Stupid murderers must be sent out of Ghana.
    These fools ...

• Koshie 9 years ago

This stone age idea can only be conceived by an ndc mp! The only solution is to destroy that party!

• Shak2 9 years ago

wow

• TRAGIC COUNTRYMAN 9 years ago

Ghana has to go FEDERAL period. Remember this date christians, this has nothing to do with NDC/NPP , This is how Islam works. They are submissive until they feel comfortable with growing numbers then the sharia nonsense start ...

• HAHAHA 9 years ago

IDIOTS WRITERS LIKE ARE PEOPLE WHO MISINTERPRET WHAT OTHERS SAY OR BELIEVE AND BRING CONFUSION. FUCKING WRITER WHO IS TRYING TO DEFAME SOME ONE, USELESS IDIOT

• JM 9 years ago

PEOPLE LIKE YOU JUST LIE OR MISINTERPRET OTHERS IDEAS TO CAUSE CONFUSION IN SOCIETY.LET HIM KEEP TO HIS OWN OPINION AND DON'T FORCE THE PUBLIC TO BELIEVE YOUR LIES. IDIOT WHAT IS NEWS ABOUT THIS

• OBINIMA OBI KY3R3 9 years ago

That stupid STUPID so called mp is like a poisonous snake which must be destroyed before it lays,incubates and hatches eggs to become its offsprings.If where this STUPID mp represents would forced 12 and 13 yr old girls to ma ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

This Daboya MP should apologies to his wife and his daughter if he have one after that he needs to apologies to Ghanaian women for making that stupid comment apuuu

• aku 9 years ago

Foolish man!!! You think ghana belongs to you moslems.you don't respect females but you sleep with them. If any woman in your constituency vote for you again, then they are animals like your self.God punish you for spewing t ...

• police man 9 years ago

A Northern foolish mp,have you read these comments.most men force the women in the North,he thinks is his house matters,where he can say any foolish thing,yet he is the best in the area.
    how can northern Ghana develop with s ...

• K.K Akoto 9 years ago

Kwasia. It is all because the country Ghana is cheap that is why we have all these kinds of MPs.

• who cares 9 years ago

This mp is so much stupid than his father, your mother, sisters if you have any plus your daughters will be stoned first before your naked eyes. His wife have to seek for divorce from this foolish mp before he kill ...

• James 9 years ago

This Daboya MP is CRAZY.Why don't you stone NDC and NPP politicians who have stolen the nations money to death instead ?

• joe! 9 years ago

Only Ghana parlimemt this can happened and still in the parliment, this Idoit is in parliment.

• Sam 9 years ago

what about you cheating on your wife?

• Kwaame 9 years ago

This guy is a fool. Muslims in Ghana should know and NOTE well that Ghana has laws and we will not accept the sharia nonsense.

• Babs 9 years ago

aaaahhahh ignorant MP again why are they given him all this treatment by granting him interviews he should be ashamed of himself. I wish his wife/wives are listening to their so call husband. Ana if I may ask what happen to y ...

• Jagadu 9 years ago

This pepeni fool should be kicked out of parliament or at least be censored. We do not need these kinds of idiots in our parliament. Of course he is from NDC

• Kantika 9 years ago

If a sitting MP could say such a thing in Parliament then people should sit up and not take it lightly. This should be understood and appreciated the diabolical intentions of some so- called well educated Ghanaian Muslims.

• Mustapha Kamal 9 years ago

This another Bin Ladin. What of if a married Man is caught with a different lady then what should be done like the way you the MPs flirt with other people's girls.

• Johnson 9 years ago

If this man is voted to any position in Ghana again I will say without any regret that all those who voted for him are worse than primitives and should be banned for life from any voting.

• Johnson 9 years ago

What at all do you get frm sex to kill a human being because she has wrongly slept

• RAYMOND NASH 9 years ago

I don't know where Mahama plucked these Idiots from.
    He has surrounded himself with animals whose only language is stealing and violence.
    If my sister were his wife, I will personally push her to divorce him immediately.
    F ...

• TOGBE 9 years ago

Mr. MP, should you be stoned if you commit adultery? What is good for the gander is good for the goose, as the saying goes.

• Kwaku Atta-krufi( Attakay) 9 years ago

This son of a b---- is a member of ISIS. He has to be kicked out of parliament, arrested, and prosecuted/persecuted for being an ISIS member. We do not need people like this ignorant ISIS to be walking around human beings. He ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Foolish mp defending his foolish talk

• Kwame Opoku-Agyemang 9 years ago

This Abudu Baani is dangerouus and should be watched closely. He is the type that The Isis and Boko Haram could easily recruit. His statement should not be taken lightly. Ghanaian parliament should take a stand against such c ...

• Ebo Africaba 9 years ago

What kind of a barbarian is this fool? What right does he have to suggest that women should be subjected to this inhumane act of savagery when it takes two to tango? Would this barbarian support a law that applies to men to b ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

I won't mind if corrupt officials are stone to death

• DR BOOM 9 years ago

I WILL PERSONALY KILL THIS DOG WHEN EVER I RETUNE TO GHANA BULL DOG

• BUFA 9 years ago

sodomy is now accepted indirectly as human right.
    now stoning of wife. hmmmmmm. GHANA wise up.

HOW A WOMAN IS INFERIOR IN THE MOSLEM SOCIETY
    these are few:
    Lesser inheritance
    Liability to divorce and inability to divo ...

• cancool 9 years ago

have u ever considered urself as a human being. if u'ld then what'z to b done 2 u as a cheating husband

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Stupid al-qauida sharia law MP bandits. Stone your wife if you want, but be mindful that your nonsense does not cover all women in Ghana. You're are a worthless Member of Parliament, wasting taxpayers money and time.

• Ramses 9 years ago

Where there is one with such evil ideas, there are others. Why hasn't parliament or NDC rebuked this man? Do they want the nation to become like Afghanistan as this MP seems to want?

• poisonous element 9 years ago

Mahama will only surround himself with useless idiot like dis mp.moreover he is being paid with our tax money.may God Punish him

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

What of he commit the same offense? The press should not even publish this insane story. Any journalist asked him if he commit the same thing?

• thedyk 9 years ago

I'm beginning a movement for all women and those who support a woman's right to choice to vote out this MP with no BRAINS in the next elections.

• Agbotwi 9 years ago

So such a fool is part of law making body and being paid with our tax money? To hell Mahama and his useless followers...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

The NPP also has its share of sharia law idiots and buffoons who sound and think just like the worthless Baani. Baani is highly ignorant, and ignorance, just like corruption, is an equal opportunity disease.

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

ANIMALS LAW

• bernardo 9 years ago

diz mp is right,adulterous women shd b stone to death

• kabila from tamale 9 years ago

Ghana is a good country and we have good peoples, good M P I am 100% back the M P if we have this types of M P it means ghana is going to developed

• iceman 9 years ago

Why your wife? How about you being stone right now for stupidity?

• future 9 years ago

These remarks made by this MP are unfortunate and are a clear indication his inept, unread, fake intellectual and a disgrace to his peers in parliament after all they're all off the same mould. Bunch of imposters craving to b ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

This fucky mp with just 5000 votes does not belong to ghana parliament but saudi arabia..Ghana should never entertain backward ideas like this mp has. Boko haram ideas belong to WA or northerners but GHANA as a whole.

• Igp 9 years ago

Such a radical in the wolf of Al Qeada and Bukom haram in our parliament! I think we Ghanaians should try the stoning on him first and if it fits he should keep it on the day or karma. This man must be impeached or recalled ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

IF YOU MIND OR NOT ANYONE CAUGHT STONING ANYBODY TO DEATH WILL BE PROSECUTED..FUCK HONOR KILLING

• Bast Basty 9 years ago

This twerk mp fool ooooo
    I know some of our mp fool but this mp he fool pass everybody.

• alasca 9 years ago

I think the same rule should be applied to MPs who miss use their funds.

• KWABENA 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT MAN CHEATING ON HIS WIFE.

• alasca 9 years ago

ogyam u are a big idiot to use only one persons comment to isolatewa an northern u must be a serious idiot

• Agonaba 9 years ago

More than 50% of Husbands would be stoned if the same "Sharia" law applies equally to men.Married women are more faithful than married men,period.

• WILLIAM PENROSE 9 years ago

This guy should be stone for using govt vehicles for personal use.He should be thrown in jail. ASAP.The world is fighting this kind of NOONSENSE in SYRIA and IRAQ and this. FOOL is suggesting this in GHANA. See what's going o ...

• WILLIAM PENROSE 9 years ago

This man is Stupid. He belong in jail

• AMB 9 years ago

Idiot Hon. Ghana is not a Shariah state. Are you sure your are faithful to your wife? Please stop stupefying yourself and embarrassing the party.

• Kobby 9 years ago

Hey Abudu Baani not every Ghanaian shares your beliefs ok, I think you are a cheat and your wife will be disappointed in you.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Typical macho man married typical good-looking lady and after the wedding, he laid down the following rules: "I'll be home when I want, if I want and at what time I want-and I don't expect any hassle from you. I expect a grea ...

• ASP 9 years ago

hmmmmm, if some of our leaders who are to bring positive change to a decayin society,can stoop so ''high'' to think this way then we definitely are in frm trouble. And to think i pay him for this kind of thoughts is nauseting ...

• Mohammed Abdulai 9 years ago

This guy should be removed from that MP position with his primitive way of thinking.Who the hell are you.If your wife cheats on you, you leave her alone and find somebody else, Why would you stone her to death?Whoever is marr ...

• realistic Ghanaian 9 years ago

I wish ghanaweb will show the face of this "honourable"..it wouid have been better.

• Tintontan 9 years ago

Pls, brethren, its better to rebuke than to insult. Its better to pray than to inflame passion to resolve this issue. He might have erred and likewise we in other way.

• Danny 9 years ago

If the MP think that the law is good, whynot apply to both men and women. Who vote these people to enact laws all people?

What a foolish man. No wonder! he is from the north. An idiot. An uneducated Muslim! He will not educate himself and think outside the box. He talks as if with his asshole.
    Get him out of that parliament. He should go and s ...

• Asem 9 years ago

I was expecting this fool to say that it is ok to stone or hang someone for corruption or stealing from the state. Ghanaians haven't seen anything yet, if you allow Zongo boys to be at the helm of affairs, the worse is yet t ...

• Arlene 9 years ago

How about a man stoned to death or hanged who cheats on his wife? Women are NOT possessions

• TWEAA 9 years ago

I TOLD YOU SO. THE UGLY HEAD OF BOKO HARAM IS EMERGING FROM DABOYA, AND WE HAVE TO STOP IT, ELSE.......

• nene 9 years ago

we don't have to stone your wife, can you be stoned first, I doubt if you are educated, you don't deserve to be in parliament, why don't you moved to Afghanistan, I am sorry you are very very stupid and evil

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Politicians say dumb things at times.Do not introduce any barbarism into Ghana.The men can also be sanctioned for piling up women that they cannot take care of,and making babies they cannot educate.

• ASSINMAN BA, COLUMBUS, OHIO 9 years ago

Let's see the ugly face of this barbarian pepeni MP. I don't think this stupid man deserve being a lawmaker in our dear country and should be kicked out of Parliament.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Sadly, this is a reflection of how majority of men in Ghana regard women: that men are superior to women.

Women's inferiority to men is a perspective that is more widespread amongst Northerners, probably because of their ...

• Kojo Anin 9 years ago

A fool will be a fool whether he goes to school or not.No wonder why everything is going backwards, with these sort of people everywhere in our Parliament.

• ASSINMAN BA, COLUMBUS, OHIO 9 years ago

If we need to move our country forward
    then, of course, we need people who can think outside the box in our Parliament. Barbaric MP like this Abudu Baani and others shouldn't be tolerated in our modern Ghana Parliament where ...

• Segbefia bright 9 years ago

a lot has been said but let me just summarised by saying that this man must be charged with threason. aba his mentality is very poor and barbaric and must be condemn.

• Nathan Arthur.(Transportation Special 9 years ago

What about the man?If the woman is caught, Then I think the man should be stoned to death or hanged, For Misleading , Dishonestly Receiving and Violation of a Will.Thanks

• Nathan Arthur.(U S A) 9 years ago

What about Man? I am not in support of Adultery Wemen,When it's comes to that, then I think the men also should be stoned and hanged, For misleading, dishonestly receiving and violation of a Will. Thanks.

• kwadwo. 9 years ago

Is unbelievable this cow head thinks this way. He should be voted out.

• mickey 9 years ago

you won't mind especially because your wife still remains somebody else's daughter. I pray this fool makes only female babies. nkwaseafoo bi Nti

• KOGYAM58 9 years ago

HIS WIFE MUST DIVORCE HIM IMMEDIATELY!
    SHARIA LAW MY FOOT!.

• Tana 9 years ago

This guy is a disgrace to Ghana he is one of those literate but illiterate in his mind.How stupid can he be does he think women are objects?That is why there is divorce the woman or man can decide to go but kill a man or woma ...

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

So, this is all that an MP can suggest. Kill my wife for adultery? Is your wife a Christmas goat? You have disgraced yourself and your community. Infact, if I were you, I'll resign for disgracing myself, my wife and my childr ...

• ACCRAMAN 9 years ago

What happens if the woman dies first, and was wealthy than the husband; how is her property shared?

Women are knowingly killing their husbands in the diaspora simply because of this inheritance lapses in the law. What is g ...

• ama 9 years ago

These are people ruling Ghana????? l`m very disappointed. in this 21st century??.. these are the same husband with 3 wives who barely see them and 100 girlfriends. if he us not stone or hang to death or even better still, ha ...

• ray 9 years ago

Ur such a dirty man

• Chris 9 years ago

Will the MP offer himself to be stoned if he cheats on his wife?

• Eddie 9 years ago

Please let's not turn this to party politics. This is bigger than any party, is the security of our country . We should come together as Ghanaians and get this fool out of Ghana corridor of power. He should be charged for pro ...

• Wasah 9 years ago

If these are the type of folks we have in our nation's parliament then I am deeply sorry for Ghana so no doubt we are plagued with mirage of problems dumsor dumsor.Kick this guy out asap he just does not belong there.

• HANSON 9 years ago

ABUDU BAANI SHOULD BE REMOVED FROM PARLIAMENT. WHAT ARE THE LAWYERS FOR IN THIS COUNTRY?
    He is still roaming free In Parliament. Fire him.

• Jim Jones 9 years ago

What i good for the goose is also good for the gander. Your penis should be cut off when you are caught cheating on your wife. You barbaric monster.

• Lynda Sencherey 9 years ago

How about implementing this law up north where he hails and was voted for. What a waste of tax payers contribution to free education . Kwame Nkurmah must be tossing in his grave

• dunaa 9 years ago

The question should be, would this idiot mind if he himself is stoned for adultery? At the beginning of the 21st century we have such fools holding public office. His presence should be a warning that the criminal idiocy whic ...

• Boboobo 9 years ago

What about the men?they should g
    go free? Lets be sincere to ourselves the men are equally guilty and need to be punished too

• Son Of Man 9 years ago

DABOYA USELESS MP IS A BUSHMAN.
    HOW DID SUCH A BUSHMAN BECOME A PARLIAMENTARIAN ON THIS EARTH IF NOT IN GHANA.

• MP 9 years ago

They think just because they have forged a relationship with a woman i means they own them. If I were your wide I will divorce immediately divorce you on these grounds. Leep your dick stucked in yoir pants then. You are reall ...

• Ama 9 years ago

You got it wrong Hon MP. The question is whether you would be happy to be stoned to death for sleeping with another woman beside your wife? What makes you a better human being than your wife for society to tolerate your sexua ...

• Ramat 9 years ago

Let us check him out if he has or had slept or is sleeping with any other woman please stone him to death because women are no second class humans.This guy is just toooo stupid to allow him to be making laws for such a civili ...

• Dzakpadsu, Ho 9 years ago

No wonder Northerners mismanaged the economy. jusr have a look at hilla liman and the mahama administration

• Angel 9 years ago

This stupid animal must be ivestigated he might have commited many hineous act under his carpet and must be deposed. He is ancouth

• Akos. 9 years ago

I hope this MP is expecting to receive the same punishment if he is the one who commits adultery!

Shame on YOU for even suggesting it in this day and age. I believe this man has had many a partner cheat on him. You are t ...

• Akua Afriyie 9 years ago

We ask God to forgive his sins and take care of his miserable soul.