You are here: HomeNews2014 11 15Article 335095

Ghana's debt ratio reasonable - Sam George

Read Comments Comments (112)

• Morris/UK 9 years ago

Look at this NDC over-feed bloated toad, every Ghanaian owe GHC2,500 because of your nonsense in gov't and you say is reasonable?...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• ADJOA WANGRA 9 years ago

Sam-George, the milk bubby face, who jumps like a toad being pursued by a snake, instead of doing his home work for the school is out there to blow raw shit abiut things he don't understand becayse he has only been to

• ADJOA WANGRA 9 years ago

Because he has only been told to say so.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Globe Trotter 9 years ago

Ghana has become a very useless country with the likes of this twerp in government.

• OMANBAPA KD 9 years ago

Hmmmmm. what do you produce for export? By the way you need to loose weight ASAP, young man before something terrible happens to you.

• KCRH 9 years ago

A 1st. CLASS HOTEL IN KUMASI
    HAIR DRESSERS, BARBERS,FEMALE ROOM ATTENDANTS, CLEANERS, SECURITYMEN, KITCHEN ASSISTANTS.
    020 430 7627
    032 202 6506

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Affordable 9 years ago

No wonder you look like a pig because you will definitely claim your weight is reasonable. We have moved from very good to reasonable and you are content. Not even Einstein could have ripped the nation of billions of tax-paye ...

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENE ...

• The Great Americano 9 years ago

You need 1800 ADA diet to loose some weight.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Wait, fellow country men and women, let we all challenge this stupid Sam George, corrupt Mahama and all NDC bunch of crooks whether they will feel happy and comfortable if NPP were to be in Government and Ghana is like this u ...

• ASIEDU NKETIAH 9 years ago

NDC can be commended for one thing, putting fools like George, Vicky Hammer, Rachel Akpor atc in the limelight

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

CALL OR WHATSAPP ON 0244717600 for pictures of customise made yellow n white gold rings.....also search samojewellery/facebook or samojewellery/instagram....lets chart n start from there...

• kotoua selira 9 years ago

we are talking about the economy and you are talking about 419 stupid gold rings:)

• DABENDA 9 years ago

We must in future be ware of who we send to various offices in the country. Sam George! Are you able to think the way U.K. and U.S.do in solving your problems? Do you have Ghana at heart as they have their nations? Go home an ...

• Big Daddy London 9 years ago

Talk again. How can a third world country like Ghana compare themselves to a developed countries like UK n USA in anything. Stupid boy Sam.

• cece in usa 9 years ago

I mean, who nominated this good for nothing cassava boy in government? What experience does he have in economy , he is just using becausehe has no idea how the money was got.

• fact 9 years ago

try to compare the total cost of akosombo dam bui dam and atoabo gas plant and you will see that atoabo gas plant is the mother of all it si not difficult just google it the total cost is all there

• KOBLA ZEGO 9 years ago

THERE IS WISDOM IN BORROWING TO FINANCE PROJECTS WHICH EVENTUALLY WILL PAY FOR ITSELF. IT IS BETTER THAN BORROWING TO SHARE OR PURCHASE GOLD MEDALS.
    THE PROJECTS WILL BE TO BENEFIT OF GHANIANS.

• Constructivist 9 years ago

Another idiot! We talking about the future of our country, you can't even perceive the dire consequences of this national debt issue. NPP is not in power.

• DAN 9 years ago

internal funds should always be used from income tax, port duties, road barrier fees....Ghana will be like the poor person afraid to answer the telephone or go to door knock because the bill collector is waiting.. Already mos ...

• muhammad 9 years ago

Mr George.
    The difference you idiot is that those countries have the capacity to pay their debt

• TEE 9 years ago

Tweeeeeea

• Dimiiya. 9 years ago

Will sam wear his thinking cap for once. How do u compare Ghana-a deveping nation-and Britain or America-a developed nation. Its just like comparing poormans debt to that of a richman. Our concern is not the money but using i ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

GHANA IS NOT ABLE TO MANAGE IS FINANCIAL RESOUCERS; COLLECT TAXES, CUSTOMS DUTIES, SPEND WISELY AND AWARD CONTRACTS ON BUDGET AND AVOID THEFT OF NATION'S MONEY IN THE MILLIONS OF DOLLARS AND THIS DIAPER WEARER IS TELLING US G ...

• Elvis Afiryie Ankra 9 years ago

Sam george you're fool U S and U K are creating jobs every month for its citizens how many jobs Ndc is creating for Ghanaians on monthly with all loans borrowed . because your benefiting inside your pocket .so is good foolis ...

• Kyeretwie Kwame 9 years ago

Gyimii nti! Comparing Ghana with the USA.

• Ingrid 9 years ago

Foolish boy, just listen to your statement. You said those countries are able to stabilize their economy even with their huge debts. What about Ghana, what did you achieve with all that loan? Nothing.

• DAN 9 years ago

don't believe that all those dollars printed have gold bars to back them up!

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Foolish to compare our debt ratio to the UK or the U.S. when we don't generate enough human or material resources.

• alex sarpong,mampong 9 years ago

this stupidman refers to UK and USA, why didn't he mention countries who own these two countries and the quantum of amount involved. please, don't deceive us

• Prophet 9 years ago

Sam stop de propaganda and be realistic.u people are chopping our money

• The Great Americano 9 years ago

"Akoa agyimi" a member of NDC communication team indeed! I will die in America because of stupid people like Sam/ablakwa/asiedu nketia
    it seems you eat too much. I will recommend 1800 ADA diet for you.

• DAN 9 years ago

if Ghana was a person and went to bank for loans the bank manager would laugh in their face and say get out or charge 75% mafia interest rate

• Nana 9 years ago

I dare Sam George to list all the loans the government has secured and match them against the developmental projects and social intenvention programs they have put in place for the ordinary people. We are beyond deception

• boss 9 years ago

This is how clueless this mam is. Mention the countries USA nd UK owes.

• ADWEN 9 years ago

What experience has this Sam George has in financial management at what ever level to say that Ghana's debt to GDP ratio of over 70% is reasonable? Reasonable to whose standard? Sam George's or NDC's?
    Does this bloated idiot ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Those countries we compare with are fully developed , they give Ghana aid , you talking like a fool who lacks understanding of ego politic ..sorry to say your are fool again.
    You compare gh to countries who are net creditors ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

Look at this ugly tribalistic fool.

• aki-ola,jamasi 9 years ago

moron imbecile stupid fool, he feels like talking n he is doing

• ogyam 9 years ago

Look at this ugly tribalistic fool.

• Omane Boama 9 years ago

This blockhead knows nothing. He wants my position that's why he churns out all these stupid talk. Disregard him

• AKWADAA SWISS 9 years ago

NOT HIS FAULT,THE PEACE FM MUST STOP SUCH MONKEYS FROM COMING ON AIR-right.

• Sam 9 years ago

Sales and marketing of health product from USA
    Independent sales person is require to work under African Health Solution LTD at Madina Accra.
    Monthly salary is between GH 500 to 2000 depending on your effort
    Full/part ti ...

• Alhassan Abdul Salam- Bimbilla 9 years ago

The whole country curses u as u stupidly open ur dirty long mouth 2 stay anytin. Jst bcz u hav bin enticed. Dnt u even tink of de suffering of de old in ur society? pple lyk u shd be burnt alive. Ghana's debt is reasonable' ...

• Sam 9 years ago

CLEANSHIELD from USA, all Natural Liquid Supplement designed to stimulate the body to produce alkalinity, which helps the body balance it's PH levels and empowers the body to resist any chronic diseases

Such as HIV AIDS, ...

• AWUAH .Japan 9 years ago

Pls think before you comes to public.foolish guy.ndc if you don't knw what is coming just think deep you will knw

• Ascort from kukuom B/A 9 years ago

These NDC guys do not know anything but only argument. No Wonder they are working with a communication expert as a president. They do not have anything better for our dear Ghana

• mickey 9 years ago

You may be right, bebe! However, those countries you mentioned have leaders who use their heads! In Ghana, we have a brainless leader whose priorities encompass sanitary pads and shatawale boots. He us surrounded by stupid bi ...

• mozo 9 years ago

Look at this stupid fool, Bastard, Sycophant, n Saboteur who fucks his mother in the Anus. U wd soon be in Prison !!!

• Manisd 9 years ago

Check your facts first before saying that the debt owe is reasonable.

• Ob 9 years ago

This guy doesn't understand what he is saying, came and let me educate you about US debt.Ghana debt and US are not the same.

• solah 9 years ago

why do the ndc always bring such animals and monkeys on board for media attention

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

When you have this people in government, how do you expect the country to developed. Omg, who are this people. Fu.cling boy like this.

• Talk Truth 9 years ago

That is what happens when you have a country with its ruling government filled with illiterates. All they will ask of these people is to go out, open their mouths and allow any thing sounding sensible to them out but little d ...

• Ansah Benjamin (Rabbi) 9 years ago

Ahhh!! what's he talking about? If UK has incurred debt ratio of over 60% and has achieved a stable economy but your administration has incurred less than this with unstable economy and u call it "safe " then I'm afraid

• Nana Bour 9 years ago

Why can't we use good language to comment on issues here? I always feel bad when people r showering insults on their colleagues or people who can even give birth to some of us here. Or it is bcos they r politicians? Insulting ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

What opponents? When this guy is not making sense, you want people to keep mute? This is not politics. We all want Ghana to be better. Tell that fool Sam to make sense.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The sleazy debt ratio comparison between Ghana, an under-developed Third World country on one hand and the US and the UK, two well developed, industrialized nations and economic giants by this inept town-crier is not only wa ...

• kwaku Tema 9 years ago

Look at this pig another greedy basturd fooooooooool.

• Yaw Asare 9 years ago

Babies with sharp teeth????
    LMFAO

• Terry 9 years ago

Where do we get these ugly fools from? How can he compare uk , usa debt to Ghana? These are developed nations with serious collateral and wealth behind them.
    They have so much infrastructure and established institutions wit ...

• Kojo Panin 9 years ago

This Sam George boy go soon make minister oo... Kwakye Ofosu, dey watch you position...

• Kojo-Kumasi 9 years ago

Foolish man

• rodney 9 years ago

what do you know...you inexperienced immatured fool. what do you know

• Hon. Mens 9 years ago

How can Sam George compare Apple to Orange and Tangerine? I leave in Canada and I can tell him these two countries he mentioned though have huge debts but the money were used purposely for developments but not shared among po ...

• Evans Otsiwah 9 years ago

NDc shouldn't be happy 'for Ghana is more than debted.
    But lets work hard for recovery

• Kojo kojo uk 9 years ago

Look at this useless man of n.d.c compared ghana to u.k and u.s.a of the debts ratio don't even go there at all.b.cos our leaders and those beside are aimless ,all that they know is corruption selfish interest they don't eve ...

• KK-K 9 years ago

So you are trying to prove that it is ok to always borrow despite our so called rich natural resources. Why are we not able to utilise our resources meaningfully and wisely to generate wealth which we can manage wisely to be ...

• Bretton Woods Chairman 9 years ago

real live horror movie!

• fail 9 years ago

u nothing but lying ass sob
    b

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Fools in government,...... they speak as if everyone is equally stupid.

• Daddy J 9 years ago

He should not waste my ears.

• Kofi Busia 9 years ago

We want to know your educational background.
    Never in your dreams compare Ghana economy to that of the USA and United Kingdom.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

The arrogant of these Troskisans are our doom. How do you count on speculations to adjust your spendings. OK , so what if these massive borrowings fall to. apport along your predictions? It necessary means it becomes a burde ...

• cece 9 years ago

Kwasia mu kwasiaa 2.1 billion in 2 months is nothing in your sight . No wonder you have no sense.

• kofi 9 years ago

Let he go to UK or USA and work for himself just for 6 months,just to stop him from BUSH thinking.

• KAKA 9 years ago

WADIDI AMEN HE IS WELL FED OUT OF THE LOAN SO HE CAN SAY SO-- LOAN, LOAN, LOAN, TO BUY FOREIGN GOODS AND PAY PER DIEM

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Why is NDC men so ugly? Because they are from Satan the devil.

• mugu1 9 years ago

Mr Sam George you are very fine man serving your beloved country these confused people are difficult to build Ghana with

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

I will never understand why President Mahama decided to surround himself with such stupid, ignorant, and irresponsible people like Sam George, who only tells him what he wants to hear. I feel so sad for him!!!

• bbc news 9 years ago

Foolish talk

• sam. 9 years ago

sometimes i wonder who coaches some of these guys to sit on radio and tvs to make comment about Ghana.why compare Ghana to other countries in this.this shows how immature this guy may be when it comes to matters concerning th ...

• Omanba 9 years ago

Another armed robber talking. Corrupt ppl

• NKANSAH-DOMPEY 9 years ago

Comparing Ghana wife United Kingdom and USA? What sense does he have to be in a communication team.

• senior citizen Germany Braunschweig. 9 years ago

Sometimes it is unnececessary to compare big Nations like the USA or the UK as a weg to embark upon certain programmes that in our countries are diametrically opposite to their economic and political regimes.The US has 51 Na ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

If only we SEE and ENJOY the benefits of thr HUGE DEBT!! What is "reasonable" in the debt ratio ??? We EXPORT ONLY RAW MATERIALS and you're NOT worried ?? The price of Oil has FALLEN,Gold too and these are ITEMS we USE as col ...

• Evans Mensah Germany 9 years ago

Just a fool

• Oooo 9 years ago

What do you know, George?

• Oooo 9 years ago

Braa George, have you taken your tablet this morning?

Go home to take your tablet before saying anything about the economy

• Us Boy 9 years ago

You are right

• KWAME BARFI AGYEMANG 9 years ago

some of the host journalist are incompetent ,why not ask the winker the debt in uk and us from june to august .

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• abba 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS.

• Kwame 9 years ago

But in which planet are these Ndc ministers and members are living? Things are bad yet for them all is good. Listening to some of them in public fórum is just funny. Ayariga in newsfile trying to explain what? Sam George com ...

• nana, ga-usa 9 years ago

Who is more idiot? Sam George or Ablakwah? where did this boy george go to school? Who appointed him? Is Mahama a real president? For real? Eh! Who are these idiots ruling Ghana? Well, the fools will be bought by money come 2 ...

• TWUM K BARIMAH 9 years ago

sam george you are a fool go fuck your mum

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Maybe this guy is just seeking for attention. Is he saying we should trust Mahama just because Sam George, a moron, views his knee jerk leader as capable? . Does he know how the UK economy with all its sophistication is run. ...

• Terry 9 years ago

Get this man a psychiatric nurse to look after him .he is definitely mad.

• apuuu 9 years ago

This Sam George is going to kill Ghanaians with his immature inexperienced comments why he's always running his mouth he needs to go back to school get a job have experience and mature then come back and talk some sense apuu

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND COMPARING GHANA TO UNITED KINGDOM AND UNITED STATES OF AMERICA TO EXPLAIN HIS POINT. OH! NDC STOMACH POLITICIANS, WHERE AT ALL DID YOU GO TO SCHOOL? WHY DON'T YOU THINK BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH? TWEAA KAI.

• Akwasi-UK 9 years ago

George Sam, by comparing or benchmarking Poor Ghana's GPD ratio figure to the likes of USA and UK shows the lack of your understanding of the seriousness of the problem facing our country.
    If you are making comparisons, plea ...

• Alhassan Wala 9 years ago

And this 'thing' is in government! Oh my God! He has no clue what a contry's debt ratio means, and yet he goes out there to splash his unparalleled daftness, ignorance and foolishness for the whole world to see. What a waste ...

• Alfie 9 years ago

I don't understand why people in government always compare our nation with Uk, USA etc when it comes with debt and borrowing. Do we compare with their development know. This shows that they make good use of the loans they tak ...

• kobby 9 years ago

how can gh move forward when we have punks like these in power!

• ASSINMAN BA, COLUMBUS, OHIO 9 years ago

Ah!Ah!!Ah!!! Ghana ye abre egu. Who is this ofui at all in this helpless NDC government? Is he an Economist or what? Okwasia,why do you have to compare UK and USA at all with Ghana?
    Stupid analysis.

PEOPLE LIKE THIS IN GOVERNMENT.

• kojo Boakye 9 years ago

You compare yourself to develope countries who have light and water and all amenities and don't thief the country resources.
    Please your comment on this issue that is why this country is where we are now
    Oh Ndc you have fai ...