You are here: HomeNews2014 11 13Article 334691

Ghana's laws must bite to defeat corruption - Otabil

Read Comments Comments (69)

• CHA 9 years ago

there is no leadership and mahama is a thief himself

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

AKAN'S NPP MP'S DUMPED THEIR JOBS WHICH THE GHANAIAN'S TAX PAYERS PAID FOR IN PARLIAMENT TO JOINED THE "AFAG" DEMONSTRATION, DO THESE MP'S REALIZED HOW MUCH THE GOV. IS GOING TO SPEND IN TERMS OF PROVIDING A SECURTY TO PROTEC ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

The cost of security is still cheaper to the taxpayer than the millions the NDC steals each day. If the taxpayers had the choice they will definitely prefer the former. Idiot. Must every issue in Ghana be Akan vs your fucking ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

HE IS CORRUPT THAN EVER

• KABOKABO 9 years ago

Who the cap fit let them wear it.

• The 9 years ago

Yes Pastor you have hit the nail right on the head, leadership is not by force. You either enforce the law whether it will affect your party member or relative or friend. If you are not the type who can enforce the law that w ...

• UNMISGUIDED AFRICAN CHILD 9 years ago

The Rule Of Law is Foreign to Africans.
    We talk DEMCRACY,but we don't really know what Rule Of Law is.
    Our culture and way of life pisses on it,
    In law abiding societies,people even pick up after their dogs(pupu) when they ...

• Kakraba Cromwell 9 years ago

Is he saying that religion has eliminated poverty, sickness and all the serious challenges they preach about?
    A hypocrite just trying to get noticed.
    He shall soon be exposed for what he trully his - foolish womaniser

• kwasi 9 years ago

Coconut head, typical stupid ghanaian, you don't understand such a simple statement by dr Otabil, you're one of them , stupid Please learn.

• KOFI 9 years ago

WICKED MOTIVATIONAL SPEAKER

• Abena 9 years ago

You recognise a decent person by his choice of words.Mind your language.

• real ghanaian 9 years ago

My brother this is a humble request from me personally to you. First of all i don't see what the man of God said to warrant insults from you. Secondly, you did not appoint him to be a preacher of the gospel. If therefore ther ...

• jagadu 9 years ago

You are stupid because you do not understand what he is preaching or you are ignorant. This man loves Ghana like every one else and what he is saying is the truth. In America and other foreign countries, the law bites but in ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dramani Mahama forced himself to be a Leader of this nation, as a result he has got no clue as regards to how to administer this nation with impunity.

Otabil is perfectly right, Mahama is
    highly corrupt, thief, dishonest, ...

• Raj 9 years ago

Just as ur cocain dealer wants to be a president by force? He even carved the slogan all die be die, at all cost and y3n akan fo) all out of his desperation to be a president. Stupid Akans, we shall keep rejecting u n ur part ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

You are such a hopeless idiot, should you have any evidence as a result of your so-called cocaine unsubstantiated allegation against Nana Akuffo Addo, why can't you take NANA to court if you are a patriotic citizen in this co ...

• olu 9 years ago

SGT ANANI, you are a fool. Is it all criminal who are in jail today?. If all wee smokers were in court, Nana would have definitely be there to. As long as there are some wee smokers walking freely on our streets, Nana is also ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

Many a times, when they steal the nation's money, they enjoy it freely after they have been kicked out of power. That trend must end with these group of thieves. When anyone is suspected of acquiring his/her wealth illegally ...

• NANA 9 years ago

leadership is not by force-Nana Addo

• tony kokutse 9 years ago

How many corrupt rich politicians put money in his collection plate every Sunday. Hypocrites and false prophets.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Otabil is so stupid that he has been raping young ladies in his church

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Please stop making such outrageous comments.It is criminal to use the net to attack the intergrity of a person.What evidence do you have to prove that pastor Otabil has been raping young ladies in his church?

• Paapidi 9 years ago

Are you really an adult? Your postings clearly depict an unsuccessful person in life. Loser!

• Sethoo 9 years ago

You're either a fool,culprit,beneficiary or not in this country.I know you don't have a passport and can't be a culprit with your level of education,so you're either fool(idiot) or a beneficiary.

• kwasi 9 years ago

Why are you so scared about Dr Otabil statement, you're such a stupid dick head. Can't believe you can wrote such a stupid coment,am sure u don't even know your who is your father. Stupid dick head.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

You are a moron. Akufo Addo is better then you, either today or tomorrow. You piece of sh it. He is better than your JJ raw..sh.it.

• jagadu 9 years ago

Kwasea ba. That is why your mom and dad are all illiterates like you.

• Asoreba 9 years ago

When I was growing up , christians felt shame when they even insulted somebody. But not today. The go round with their chests out even when they steal or murder. And what does Otabil say about this? RIEN

• YES 9 years ago

"leadership is not by force"-Pastor Mensah Otabil.

• k9 unit 9 years ago

npp corruption no body was punished so ndc is thinking there is no punishment is continuing unabettedly.

• kusasi 9 years ago

otabil can you account for the tight you collecting over the years from your church? just look at you and your family's life style

• Sethoo 9 years ago

YOU'RE EITHER A FOOL(AN IDIOT) OR A BENEFICIARY OF CORRUPTION.CHOOSE ONE

• Charles Appeadu 9 years ago

I have been saying this since Kufuor's administration. I urged Atta Mills to punish corruption as Kufuor failed to do so, but Atta did nothing. Corruption has now gotten worse. And why wouldn't it get worse? President Mahama ...

• kay 9 years ago

eiii Osofo wey u pple dey insult am so...am shocked.
    which of you can provide evidence for the allegations you are making if God asks you, not man but God!

• Ben 9 years ago

Were u even in diapers when this man started preaching no wonder u support a party like ndc.u wish u can even shake e hands of this man.pray that u even but a tyre in ur life.loook at this fool u do even respect men of God oo ...

• Raj 9 years ago

Lol who is a man of GOD? oh pleaseeee u make me sick, this pretendious liar? this political masquerade u call a man of GOD? if he was a man of GOD why does he hate JJ with so much passion? It was his hatred for JJ that trickl ...

• Kwame Yentumi 9 years ago

There is no man of God in Ghana.Each one of them will go to hell.N.P.P.leaders think they will win 2016 election through this loudmouth,l'm sorry for them.The should openly attack Akufo Addo first,at their congress he pay his ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Godfrey 9 years ago

This is wisdom, take it!!!

• Nana 9 years ago

Ghanaians must cast corruption in the right perspective. All the people shouting on rooftops are the same people sleeping with other women or men beside their spouses; adultery. We devise crafty ways of dodging tax and dupe f ...

• Baka 9 years ago

see who is talking about corruption!Otabil is should not deceive himself. we all know he is a business man,how many times does he preach salvation in his church? how much does it cost an ordinary Ghanaian to get educated at h ...

• law 9 years ago

Not far from right...Na true!
    But we're quick two point fingers at politicians even that, we made them so. All are guilty

• SGT. 9 years ago

Otabil can u point at one person with evidence at Presidency 2 be corrupt. K4 time where u when corruption was at ii peak

• SGT. 9 years ago

Yes leadership is not by force so is not force 2 be a pastor kindly join npp family even u are already there

• Odiyifo 9 years ago

Otabil is very very sick. There is no member of Govt who is not religious. About 97% of them are christians. What does otabil teach in his den of thieves? Prosperity and short skirt gospel. He is the most corrupt person in Gh ...

• KELE WELE 9 years ago

NANA HAS OVER THE YEARS PREACHED THE RULE OF LAW.
    NDC IS AFRAID TO THE BONE.

• Charles 9 years ago

Www.klasikradio.net 7124328458

• Odiyifo 9 years ago

Whether you like it or not NPP will be in opposition for the next 16 yrs. Mark it on the wall. Mahama all the way. Ashi mo eeeeeeeeee!You shd have slept on the streets. who cares.

• Abui 9 years ago

It is also corruption to belong to NPP and pretend to be neutral and be chastising NDC government.

• Future Judge 9 years ago

Dr Otabil don't leave behind the Bible and turn into a Politician. "The one who thinks he standing should be careful he don't fall down". Why all these noise won't you guys allow the government to take right steps to govern t ...

• Yamus 9 years ago

It is true that the law does not work in Ghana but it is not the responsibility of the president to enforce the law. That is the work of the judiciary which comprises judges and the courts. The police too are a strong arm for ...

• Ama 9 years ago

Good

• MUHAMMAD KAAMIL. 9 years ago

Otabil is more corrupted,everyday corruption here and there,democracy is corrupted system,now what are you talking about?,we ask Allaah for safety and well-being,www.aloloom.net

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

WHAT DO THEY CALL PASTORS IN GERMANY?
    ANSWER GERMAN SHEPHERDS.
    Q. Who was the greatest financier in the Bible?
    A. Noah He was floating his stock while everyone else was in liquidation.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

It only take a fool not to understand what this man said. The effect of JJ president, is now coming to reality.Fu..ck all NDC people, lack of education killing Ghanaian.

• ogyam 9 years ago

I agree with Otabil Mensah. The buck starts from the top. If everything goes well he takes the credit for that. If it goes wrong he should be bold to accept failure.
    As a president, he should know the minister who is respon ...

• Anthony 9 years ago

Mensa Otabil is surely a fake pastor. He hides under a bogus church , which is corrupt business to enjoy tax exemptions and enrich himself. Otabll knows nothing , he is disturbed and in deep mental agony since GHANAIANS reje ...

• KK 9 years ago

IS WHEN PASTORS STOP MAKING THE RICH IN THE SOCIETY CHAIR PERSON,PRESIDENTS OF THE CHURCH AND NEGLECT THE POOR.

• PASTOR NUMEGOBO 9 years ago

OR YOU THINK YOU ARE NOT CORRUPT. DUPING OR MILKING INNOCENT FOOLS OR IN OTHER WORD GYIMI GYIMI CHURCH GOERS WHO DAY IN DAY OUT CAN NOT COMPREHEND THE TERROR AND DANGER YOU REPRESNT WHEN IT COMES TO CORRUPTION,THUS DUPING THO ...

• Gordon 9 years ago

Dr. Mensa Otabil, you almost hit the nail on the head by your failure to say 'Ghana Judiciary Is Corrupt' because the custodian of the LAW which must bite is the Judiciary. Nextime gather courage and call spade a spade and ...

• Obournana 9 years ago

Good. The corrupt police and judiciary staff are to be blamed. People steal money, share with these two institutions' staff and let them go free. We have no checks and balances as the US and Britain. All these in the name of ...

• SIYABEA 9 years ago

Nice to know and see how people express their opinions. Tanx to demo(crazy). Feel free to express yourself but be circumspect and respect the views of others

• david addo 9 years ago

ILLEGAL SCALE ADJUSTMENT KILLING INTEREST OF COCOA FARMERS IN GHANA. LBCs TO BLAME . PURCHASING CLERKS ARE ONLY TOOLS

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

THIS MAN MUST BE WILFULLY BLIND. IT IS NOT THE LAW, THE BODY CALLED "GOVERNMENT" WHICH IS CORRUPT OR CAN FIGHT CORRUPTION. IT IS PEOPLE LIKE THE CONGREGANT IN HIS CHURCH WHO ARE PRESSURISED INTO PAYING "TITHE" OR GO TO HELL T ...

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA should just step down peacefully and let those good and smart guys to run the country. Look if this kind of stuff continue there can be an uprising in Ghana soon. Because everybody is suffering except JOHN MAHAMA ...

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

In the case of Ghana and other Afrcan countries it is mostly the guardians of the law that perpertrate the corruption as you see in this highly corrupt NDC govt. The NDC govt has been so successful at it because they have put ...

• Moore 9 years ago

This leader needs tobe followed

• Impartial perspective 9 years ago

I agree with Rev. Otabil's assertion that in Ghana laws do not bite. I agree that if disobeying the law means that you will be punished, people will obey the laws and corruption will decrease as a result. If the government is ...