You are here: HomeNews2014 11 12Article 334642

"AG's approval of GNPC loan not an excuse to ignore Parliament"

Read Comments Comments (25)

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I want somebody who knows that GNPC is wrong to drag them to court right now and stop disturbing our hearing.Thank you.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

we are tired of hearing all these accusations without any facts supporting them. In which country or countries are the hotels been build. Fool wake up and smell the morning coffee

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ou ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

the evidence is all over the place..public radios.newspapers etcetc...Y6ou must read wide

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Your facts were based on newspapers Info? What a poor Soul..

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Boy Kofi where did Ghanaians go wrong to deserve this? Don't urge wrong again

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

I want all of us to know the truth,that's all.You see,Gabby was saying the loan has been signed already,somebody also said the amount is $1.2 billion dollars another one says the first tranch of the money,$200 million dollars ...

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Boy Kofi, why don't u do it urself.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

CORRECTION

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Baako must thank Haruna Iddrisu

• GUY 9 years ago

The GNPC Chief Executive Officer Alex Mould and Attorney General cannot hide under Section 15 of 1983 PNDC law 64, the Ghana National Petroleum Corporation Act to support their decision not to seek parliamentary approval afte ...

• Otwenua Adamfo 9 years ago

Good question. I've been wondering what prevails when there is such a conflict. The constitution or the decree of a military junta? Constitutional law professors and students please helps us.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Guy, why not. Rule of law, if people don't like it parliament should amend the law.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Did AG has the power to approve loan?Am only try to be wel educated on this issue if our constitution made a provision for AG to aprove loans without seek parliamentary approal and is valid?IFs there any useful on our parliam ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

There is nothing in the story that AG has approved loan for GNPC.Please get that clear,it's NPP who is try to create the impression that the loan has been already secured which is not the case.Thank you.

• Jimmy 9 years ago

Alex Mould said yesterday that GNPC did not need Parliamentary approval because the Attorney General and the finance minister had given them the approval per the 1983 PNDC Act. Read it for yourself.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Can't you see the difference for yourself?Then when you say the GNPC has secured a loan from Deutche Bank,it means the loan has been already taken place.Is that not how Gabby presented the allegation in the media for the firs ...

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

These foreign cronies must be stopped.The EWE GANGSTERS OF NDC are so corrupt and have found sympathisers abroad. The so called duecth bank must be sued and estopped by Ghana Government.They must be warned of their illici ...

• jt 9 years ago

The ignorance , should not be given any higher cabinet positions, or just remove them after you realize. The A thorny general is a typical example.If it is truth that he a device GNPC to secure the loan without Parliament app ...

• Boy O Boy 9 years ago

You and Gabby are bent on starving the country of funds for development. Always muddying the atmosphere pretending to be saints. Your agenda has failed.

• CHE 9 years ago

We have a lot of qualified legal experts in Ghana to advise and inform the public about the interpretation of the constitution and yet all these electronic media do is to feed us with chaff from loudmouthslike Baako who has n ...

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Oyibo a day will comme so tread curtiously with ghanas fate and dont try to mould us the second time abi?

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Ghana should as a matter of urgency do away with all those pndc nonsenses if not big danger with these ungreateful crooks who had their education gratos at our backs and look at their comportements

• TWEAA 9 years ago

ALEX MOULD TELL US...THE DEFUNCT PNDC LAWS, AND THE CURRENT CONSTITUTION...WHICH ONE IS BEING USED TO GOVERN GHANA? TELL US OOO..TELL US..AABA! WHY SHOULD PEOPLE DELIBERATELY CLOSE THEIR EYES AND TELL LIES? AABA...