IMANI, OccupyGhana et al are NPP puppets, says Dan Botwe

Read Comments Comments (70)

• The truth 9 years ago

Desperate and trash article...........

• Kofi B 9 years ago

Desperate baby.

• The 9 years ago

This useless NDC gutter paper should tell the NDC government to perform that is what is important not this useless propaganda. If anything at all Prez Mahama and his NDC have been very lucky that they are still in power. Whic ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

HE IS A CURSE

• The 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't care about who is cursed and who is not. The fact of the matter is we are suffering under this useless NDC government and we need to throw them out before it's too late. To you because NPP has lost 2 elections ...

• MISERABLE KOFI 9 years ago

I PITY YOU

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER 9 years ago

Some of us have long held that view and have been saying it for the longest....but the current NDC establishment is so slow to wrap their heads aroundd what is dealing going on...by that I mean...all the various machinations ...

• Susuka 9 years ago

Is there any civil unrest in the country? I havent seen nor felt anything of the sort.

In fact I believe that Ghanaians are too stupid and daft to insist on their rights to the extent that to cause any kind of civil unrest ...

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

They were afarid of Gbevlo Lartey and NDC never got the idea and made him leave. The NPPs are the ones causing all the unrest in the country and Nana Akufo Addo is the chief trouble maker who even undermined his rival Kyerema ...

• John 9 years ago

Who is the owner of The Republic newspaper?I understand its for Kokou Anyidohou.

• Bawumia 9 years ago

You hail articles when it favours u;
    Shame

• KOFI BABONE 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD THE MPs BE CRITICIZED FOR NOT CRITICIZING THE GOVERNMENT? THEY ARE PART OF GHANA'S GOVERNMENT SHOULD NOT JUST CRITICIZE BECAUSE THEY ARE OPPOSITION. GABBY IS JUST FIGHTING FOR HIS UNCLE BUT SHOULD ALL NPP MPs SINK ...

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

If NPP is behind all these then let Mahama step down because there are some NDC members in the labour union.This article is baseless and need not to be publish.

• KWADWO A 9 years ago

Because they are all brain washed, following their leaders without knowing what is underground.

• Ritewing 9 years ago

A correction: Ken Ofori Atta ( cousin of the twice defeated presidential candidate )
    It should have read.....cousin of the twice cheated presidential candidate.

• Maa Wise 9 years ago

He is twice defeated prez candidate & will become the 3rd defeated. Nobody cheated nobody. He lost big time & will lose again & again & again. God will NEVER allow evil intended ppl like u to rule this nation. NEVER.

• Awura Ama 9 years ago

He is twice cheated candidate, and he is going to be the excellent president his people a looking for.Whether you like it or not come 20 16 the umbrella with the head of a vulture will be destroyed forever and ever and Ghana ...

• HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 9 years ago

HEHEHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

• ABK@GABON 9 years ago

You just talk as if the words comes from your yash

• Yayha Mohammed 9 years ago

Lol My friend u r an IDIOT.infact a big one as such to still hold the view that the liliputian was cheated.When will u people wake up from your dreams.ILLITRATE ASHANTES and EVIL AKYEMS.

• Aminatu 9 years ago

fire burn them all.

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Ask yourself if this government has done enough to put Ghana where it belongs??, Things are totally different, we seem to be moving backwards, as if there's no president.So every tom, dick and Harry take advantage over the co ...

• olu 9 years ago

What did NPP do to put the country where it belongs in their 8 wasted years in office. spare us the noise. What is good about nana cocaine?

• Awura Ama 9 years ago

What has ndc done in the 27 useless years ? After all npp has been able to employ ndc Sylvester Mensah and Ametor Quame in the NHIS, npp were able to establish school feeding programme for ndc women organisers to get job to d ...

• ROSE 9 years ago

NPP employed ndc Sylvester Mensah and Ametor Quarme at the NHIS, npp employed ndc women organisers with the school feeding programme , npp established NYEP for the ndc to change it to Gyeeda via nkomfem and tree planting, npp ...

• sonny 9 years ago

another foolish 100gh cedis taker to spill trash. stupid as u you are olu. u dont deserve to vote ok. kwasea bi.

• olu 9 years ago

Instead of NPP concentrating on increasing her support base, the party is busy undermining the Great NDC. We the supporters of the great NDC are not perturbed and we are waiting for 2016 to renew the mandate of the handsome ...

• ROSE 9 years ago

NPP is greater than the ndc and more ndc supporters are defecting to the sensible npp party, if you have the numbers? How come ndc went to the opposition during the Rawlings time ? Hahahaaaha ! How come npp ruled for solid 8 ...

• Yayha Mohammed 9 years ago

Rose i hope u have finished taking care of your stinking pussy before running your stinking mouth at ndc supporters.Check the numbers of years the npp and ndc have been in power before making judgement as to which party is po ...

• Ekekevo 9 years ago

The Campaore government said the same things about the opposition in Burkina Faso when the people were gwenuinely protesting. It is the same being repeated by the visionless NDC. Let them wait until there is the spark and the ...

• jt 9 years ago

Every Ghanian is a were why do you think the chairman of npp in the N/R would set up a task force to ensure the enforcement of the strike? He force the delegates to vote for his choice , he should try that in the general elec ...

• @jt 9 years ago

And what about that ? You also try in the general elections and you will see and know that Sadam Hussaine and Quadaffi's were even far better than you.Did Rawlings leave office in his own will ? Ask him ? Why did John Mahama ...

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

There can be only one pathway and God through his servant Dr Kwame Nkrumah has laid it out. Many countries have taken it modified it and have applied it in their economies and is working for them. It is very true that “a pr ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

They are more, more sensible than the ndc.One person in the Dankwa, Busia Dombo tradition is much more sensible than all ndc members combined.The most idiots in the history of our country are in the ndc even Akua Donkor has m ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Joe 9 years ago

This is rubbish from NDC rented press.Did you comment when Boateng Gyan confirmed that NDC was pushing Alorvi to use his NAGRAT to force a regime change?What is good for the goose is good for the ganger.

• martha osmsn 9 years ago

Useless and baseless article

• Elijah 9 years ago

What a bunch of losers and nation wreckers! Initially the NPP fraternity did everything to scupper our efforts to get independence from the British, did everything to create social unrest and eventually overthrew the Nkrumah ...

• Jupiter 9 years ago

I'm glad to know there are some discerning Ghanaians who can see thru such negative machinations that are contrary to our development as a people. What we should all remember is that the electorate are very discerning. We are ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Workers of this country are supposed to be on endless strikes or threatening strikes. Their beef, government is not dealing fairly with them. Workers, including doctors,nurses, engineers, technicians, artisans and laborers, a ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

You are a stupid guy who doesn't know the history of Ghana.Did those in the UGCC who bought the ticket for Dr Nkrumah to come to the Gold Coast did that for him to come for pleasure ? When fools take over history this is what ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is the son of a pig

• Nyl 9 years ago

But i am convinced nobody in your family and generations unborn is and will be better than him

• @jt 9 years ago

Ugly wo mame tw3.That's why you are a stupid fool, an idiot, a jerk and a son of a bitch.

• appiah 9 years ago

NDC propaganda machine at work. Maybe it is Nana Addo who advised Mahamah to put physical cash in the plane and fly it to Brazil. It was also NPP that engineered the root at NSS. The NPP is surely behind all the irresponsible ...

• asare patrick 9 years ago

I will not miss words to chastise the editor of the republic news paper to ask someone to translate twi or interpret some key twi words if he does not understand the language.
    This is a stupid and useless article he put up.

• Yakubu Ahmed 9 years ago

Franklin Kodjo and his IMANi is not a think tank. It can not even pass for a think chamber pot let alone tank. Franklin is all over on daily bases cougthing rubbish thinking people will take him serious. He a paied rabble rou ...

• kass 9 years ago

may allah continue to save Ghana frm this wicket evils frm ruling us again.fire burn npp,masha allah

• Nyl 9 years ago

You think Allah listens to foolish prayers like this one? my friend find a better job to do

• GUY 9 years ago

He who always plays the blame game is a failure and destroys itself. Would this MP Botwe attribute Brigadier Nunoo Mensah and other NDC members comments about the unwise decision to buy 20million tables and chairs from China ...

• Robert 9 years ago

I have no doubts that if this contract had been given to any Ghanaian Company, that Company would have been branded an NDC supporter. Welcome China!

• Obroni 9 years ago

Thank you Dan for your honesty.

• Tina 9 years ago

Even the lane man on the street knows NPP is doing all this nonsense. You can't use evil to succeed, it will not work. When things get bad, when they come to power they can not rule.

• YOBO 9 years ago

I WONDER WHY SOME PEOPLE WRITE SUCH THINGS. WHAT HASN'T RAWLINGS SAID IN THIS COUNTRY ABOUT OTHERS, AND ESPECIALLY, THE KUFUOR-LED NPP GOV'T? DIDN'T HE ASK THE GHANA ARMED FORCES TO RISE UP AGAINST KUFUOR? SO WHAT IS WRONG IF ...

• XYZ 9 years ago

"Since the grand agenda begun, the party has successfully instigated Doctors, teachers, Nurses, University staff and organized labour to hit the streets in demonstrations and nationwide strikes." Is the newspaper saying that ...

• STAND THERE 9 years ago

Hahaha...these NDC mouthpieces and propaganda.
    So the Ghanaian who sits in his house, pays for electric power that he's not getting even whilst the price goes up, needs to be "cajoled" by the NPP, before they say something ...

• Kofi Antobam 9 years ago

Dear Readers,
    Last week, I tried alerting you to the fact that this Franklin Cudjoe fellow (The Buck-teethed nut eating squirrel) who THINKS He knows how to do everything right in this country is up to no good, he is interes ...

• fuseini yakubu tamale 9 years ago

god will never forgive npp

• hajj salley 9 years ago

No one cheated . The charismy to be president is not on that man

• KOFI 9 years ago

IF YOU KNOW THAT A PATH TAKEN BY YOUR LEADER IS TAKEN YOU AND THE REST TO HELL WILL YOU SIT DOWN AND WATCH? TO BE HONEST DO YOU LIKE THE WAY NDC IS MANAGING THE COUNTRY? IF YES THEN KEEP QUIET FOR THOSE WHO DONT LIKE IT TO C ...

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

Find better news, nobody can push any group to go on strike.Does that sugest that the CJA is an extension of the NDC?

• CAPII 9 years ago

THE NDC HAS FINALLY CONFIRMED GHANAIANS LISTEN TO NPP AS "TRUE LEADERS" OF THE COUNTRY FROM OPPOSITION. NDC IS INCOMPETENT,INCOMPLETE,CORRUPT,VISIONLESS & LEADERLESS MAKING NPP THE OFFICIAL RULING GOVT IN OPPOSITION, 2012 ELE ...

• mahama most corrupt 9 years ago

Dan botwe,are you saying Ghanaians don't know what's good for them. Or what is progress, or the dumso,dumso,the roads, the corruption and every bad things that is going on in the country.

• Ben 9 years ago

Let peace prevail in Ghana for our own good .everyone reaps what he or she sows

• naasei 9 years ago

are u suggestn dat doctors,teacher s and organised labour dont ve sense until push by npp? dis is an insult.

• AMB 9 years ago

Stupid. Who cheated who? Ghanaians voted for President Mill and Mahama period. They will vote again for President Mahama in 2016.

• tofe 9 years ago

is this the modern day journalism from a trained journalist? Where do you infer the truth? An apology of journalism. Do they have an editor? I doubt!

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHAT GOES ROUND COMES ROUND. BUSIA, DANQUAH, R R AMPONSAH, M.K APALOO ETC PLOTTED TO INVOLVE THE MILITARY IN POLITICS. LOOK WHAT HAPPENED WHEN AFRIFA HANDED POWER TO THEM? THE MILITARY BOOTED THEM OUT IN 27 MONTHS. "THIS COUP ...

• wasiu 9 years ago

Time will definately tell when this people with their boiled headed leader will keep mute in this country and allow human beings to work. It's a shame to hear this coming from their own member and they should be sorry for th ...

• Seidu Razak Baba 9 years ago

Dan stop behaving as if u know more than everybody.who told u workers embark on strike through NPP's influence?Pls leave us alone,n stop behaving as if u re the repository of political strategies.Shut up Dan!!!