You are here: HomeNews2014 11 10Article 334300

Ghana is “better” than Europe; don’t run abroad – Nunoo-Mensah tells the youth

Read Comments Comments (277)

• hmmm 9 years ago

allow them to go, it is only when they get there that they will understand for now i dot think they will appreciate your adivce, let them go and see if they can repaet that lazy and lackaddaiscal ghanaian attitude in Europe ...

• Lady 9 years ago

Mr. Mensah, you just contradicted yourself. You're saying Ghana is better than Europe & at the same time, saying the country is underdeveloped because of poor leadership. And that's the reason people are leaving the country i ...

• Birry Wade 9 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah stayed in Britain for 12 years ad now want to tell the young ones they should not travel outside. Why did he stay there for that long. Look, even though there is no place like home, it is still better outside. I ...

• Kofi B 9 years ago

You can steal as much as you can no one cares, as long as you can blame the opposition for cover-up..

• KABOKABO 9 years ago

For sure Nunoo couldnt take bribes in Britain for all the 12 years he stayed but when NDC came to power within two years he was able to built buildings! Ghana is really better if you know somebody at the top there.

• Mr.N 9 years ago

Look at Kwesi Nunoo-Mensah where are your kids? Kwesi Nunoo has sent all his children to Europe and now tell others to stay home. Why did you keep your children in Winneba where you come from. You don't even live in Winneba n ...

• Katakyie 9 years ago

All these politicians are hypocrites.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:PIFF POFF...
    THE NATIONAL HEALTH INSURANCE HAS COLLAPSED. THE NHIS HASN'T REIMBURSED ALL HEALTH SERVICE PROVIDERS FOR 9 MONTHS NOW BUT THIS IS WHAT THE THIEVING NDC/MAHAMBOLE ARE USING OUR TAX FOR. WHILE THE ACC GENER ...

• Stupidity 9 years ago

Is it not this same crown who ordered Ghanaians to get out of the country? Greedy bastards, thieves!!!!

• Bishop 9 years ago

Ghana is indeed better than Europe when you compare the resources that we have vs Europe. Ghana is just looking worse than Europe now because the black race lacks who happens to populate the place lacks creative ability and h ...

• NO POWER TO READ YOUR NONSENSE 9 years ago

SHOW ME ANYTHING FOOL

• King of Nana-num 9 years ago

VERY SMART MAN I HOPE GHANIANS WILL UNDERSTAND THAT AND STAY IN GHANA BECAUSE YES INDEED GHANA IS MUCH MUCH MUCH BETTER THAN, ALL THAT PLACES HE MENTION

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

MR NUNOO YES GHANA IS GOOD FOR YOU AND YOUR NDC THIEVES! SO IF ANYONE IS SICK LET HIM STAY IN GHANA AND GO TO GHANAIAN HOSPITAL, LET MAHAMA STOP GOING ROUND BORROWING FROM EUROPE BECAUSE GHANA IS FAR BETTER THAN EUROPE!

• SHAMO 9 years ago

DONT EVER COMPARE A THIRD WORLD TO AN ADVANCED COUNTRY

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaa. Yes Tweaaaaaaah. I say again Tweaaaah

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

TALK IS CHEAP! NUNOO AFTER ALL THE LOOT YOU HAVE. WHAT ELSE DO YOU HAVE TO SAY?????

• Oristo 9 years ago

You are right sir, but nobody will believe you.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

First this should to be directed to your son. Dr. Joseph Nunoo-Mensah Jnr, consultant colorectal surgeon at King's College Hospital in London who was arrested some time ago in Dubai for ’public indecency' after gesturing to ...

• SHAMO 9 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA CHILDREN LIVES IN CALGARY CANADA, MANY NDC FAMILY LIVES ABROAD AND WANT WHO TO WORK IN GHANA FOR THEM TO STEAL THE MONEY?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

GHANA IS BETTER THAN EUROPE? RIDICULE!! IN EVERY ANGLE GHANA CAN NEVER BE BETTER THAN EUROPE! SOMEBODY"S ONE DAY MARK CAN PAY SOMEBODY IN GHANA"S WHOLE MONTH SALARY! CAN YOU IMAGINE AFTER A DAYS WORK A MASON LABOURER CANNOT B ...

• Turnpike... 9 years ago

You sit in the comfort of your home talk. Good for you Mr Nunoo Mensah

• anokwale 9 years ago

When ever a politician makes this speech, they are doomed. The kids can always be found abroad.

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

MENSAH IS ONE OF SUCH HOPELESS LEADER.ONLY A FEW MONTHS AGO NUNOO SAID THOSE WHO CAN'T STAND THEIR CORRUPTION SHOULD LEAVE THE COUNTRY. PROFESSIONALS TRAINED IN THE COUNTRY SHOULD LEAVE BUT THE YOUTH SHOULD STAY? NDC POLITICI ...

• daladam 9 years ago

WHAT FUTORE DO FALKS HAVE HERE UNDER MAHAMA AND NDC CROOKS?

• KB 9 years ago

LOL can't help it that the guy who advised a few months ago that we should get out of the country if we find it .... is now advising that we should stay and help build our dear Ghana.
    He is right on one thing though, idiots ...

• mensa 9 years ago

PEOPLE WERE BORN FREE TO DECIDE FOR THEMSELFS WHERE TO LIVE IN THIS LIFE

• Osei Akoto 9 years ago

A TYPICAL EXAMPLE OF NDC BAD LEADERS. DISGRACEFUL GENERAL, NO WANDER HE WAS A FAILURE AT SOME STAGE IN THE MILITAY LIKE HIS MASTER JERRY.

• Point Blank 9 years ago

This Nunoo Mensah is right in his own greedy way. Its easy for him to steal and get away with it that's why. But no matter how Europe is it is far far better than dusty and smelling Ghana

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 9 years ago

Birry Wade,YOU'VE SAID ALL. good comment

• yanks 9 years ago

HE HAS CORRUPTED HIS WAY TO RICHNESS AND THINKS THAT EVERYBODY IN GHANA IS LIVING GOOD LIKE HIM. THE TOILET WATER IN EUROPE IS BETTER THAN THE WATER BEING DRUNK IN GHANA. AT LEAST WHERE I LIVE THERE IS HARDLY DUMSOR DUMSOR

• JAA 9 years ago

No he doesn't need to retire, I disagree with you. It is the responsibility of government through good governance to provide the framework for human development and fulfilment. People should have the freedom to choose what t ...

• USACANADAUK 9 years ago

The European countries that are paying part of your annual budget ? That you are always soilicity AID and Loans from ? Or there is another Europe that I don't know about.

• Sana 9 years ago

Yes Ghana is a better place to steal and nothing else the nation has nothing to offer it's citizens.Just look around all those who made it in Ghana was only via dubious means look at customs,police,immigration,politicians,Asi ...

You are right! The MISTER have CONTRADICTED himself "BIG TIME". He just understand what he was saying.

Correction: It should read:He just dont understand what he was saying

• Omanhene(U$A) 9 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah claims that he lived in Britain for twelve years and what the heck did he do over there for 12 years—HERDING CATTLE or cleaning the teeth of the Queen’s horses?? Is that not how he got his damn experience and ...

A Very good comment!SIR

• Acquaye 9 years ago

And earn a living. Some some money home to their starving unemployed relatives

• ASHMAN 9 years ago

STUPID ASS.
    WHAT WERE YOU DOING IN UK?
    FUCK OFF
    GROWING WHITE HAIR WITHOUT SENSE

• magnetic 9 years ago

Never ever call him Mr.Nunoo Mensah,call him by his Rank,Brigadier General please!

• onetribe 9 years ago

Rather than focusing on whether someone is talking crap or sense, we allow titles to prevent us from recognising crap regardless of whom it comes from. We are all worthy or is it a case of we are all equal but some are more e ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 9 years ago

Ghanaians in gerneral loves tiiles because the lips of the righteous feed many;but fools die for want of wisdom.The rich men's city wealth is his strong city;the destruction of the poor is their poverty and corruption in our ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

U call this BG then u are a fool.what war has he been?

• planbcity 9 years ago

Brigadier general my black as. ..We need leaders as he proclaim not brigades. ..focker

• Frank Dadzie, Elmina.. 9 years ago

Don't insult our intelligence with blatant lies. Ask your children to come home and live here as we do. Some of you elderly Ghanaians are afraid to speak the truth for sheer cowardice that's why the country is being governed ...

• Kwasi 9 years ago

OMG! I cannot understand what this boneheaded Nunoo Mensah said. Guess what Col. In Europe and America, when people in public places of trust steal public or corporate funds they are prosecuted and jailed to deter others from ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Ghana is not better than any European country so stop the bull shit

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR : MAMA ROSINA - - - - - - -
    We are under economic shackles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ourselve ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah is full of contradictions, wasn't he the same guy who said people should get out of the kitchen if it was too hot. He lived in Britain for 12 years but does not want others to do the same and I bet his 12 years w ...

• PROF 9 years ago

IF U HAVE A SAKAWA AZAA 419 WAY FO MAKING CHEAP MONEY, GHANA IS PARADISE.

• Fynn 9 years ago

Mahama goes to Europe like he is going to the bathroom.
    Tell Mahama to set good example

• Madipe 9 years ago

Leave the guy alone, a barrel of crude oil sold for less than $80 this morning on NYMEX, he only hass 2 years to go, so let him keep enjoying the loot a little bit more.

Time to sow and time to harvest. the chicken will a ...

• MARY 9 years ago

Well said l am in Europe and ghana is better we work to pay bills and no social life.

• Venom 9 years ago

Then leave, no one put a gun to your head & force you to stay.

• U.S.A 9 years ago

Tell him again, he is just as stupid as nunoo mensah himself.

• Yankee 9 years ago

Hmmmmm bro you are right. But come to think of it Ghana or Africa as a whole is in complete mess. No light, drinking water, unemployment, poor health care amidst massive corruption. Yes we pay high utility bills but we enjoy ...

• Kofi Aboagye 9 years ago

Yankee,
    What mindset needs changing? (1) the ignorant majority voting for thieves or (2) the smart few who have found a way to stay in power/influence irrespective of the party in power? (3) the great number of people who ar ...

• veto 9 years ago

Mary,we work to pay rent,utilities,food and clothing.wherever you find yourself on this planet,you can't escape these basic necessities of life.at least europe has a better pension plan

• Jagsy 9 years ago

My dear Mary,
    You can go back and have great social life and not a penny in your pocket so when we come back on holidays, you can be scrounging off us at the Airport.
    I have lived in UK, Canada and now in the USA for a tota ...

• DOHA 9 years ago

Mary, u are lucky to be paying bills at least cos here in ghana, u can't even have a square mill not to talk about bills, if u think ghana is better pls come home

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Really? Then you leaders should stop running to Europe for your medical needs if living in Ghana is better than Europe.

How can that be when cholera has killed nearly 200 Ghanaians.

You defecate on beaches and bushes fo ...

• wastus 9 years ago

Ghana Is better than europe? Lmao..i understand home ???? is home ????, but when you are talking in a financial sense your observation is far from the truth. I'm in the U.S and I admit I spend all my holidays @ home (Ghana) b ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

What about the dumsor dumsor? The armed robbery and rape when people are robbed. Yes, even cooking gas can be scarce.Stop that nonsense.. We love Ghana but not in this state. Ghana is too hot. That is why everybody with the o ...

• Sidney 9 years ago

The kitchen is too HOT

• ofuijato ablakwa 9 years ago

Stupid man who said Ghanaians are lazy. Kwasia man!

• ALBERTA DARKO. 9 years ago

Easy for you to say. You have not experienced a hat many people have because you bullied your way in the Arm Force. Many of us would like to come home and build the Nation, but we are not welcomed. I have a master's deg ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

So who is the psychiatrist for this mental ill General.

• Kak 9 years ago

Gen is right,Ghana has a couple of problems,,,,but most of us who ve come back home from Europe,,know Ghana is better

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

How long did this talker live in Europe? And where exactly did he live?

• Obiba 9 years ago

Just shut up, if you want them to stay in the country then, give them jobs what happened to all those vocational institutions? If they are not better of in their own country? It could be better somewhere else.

• K.S. 9 years ago

the lights don't go off in the UK, nobody is defecating in public, and water flows,.....

• Obiba 9 years ago

Which country in Europe? When you are sick stay in the country and find a cure. What an asshole.

• obokwahu 9 years ago

Ghana is better than where? Please shut up old fool

• papa 9 years ago

Waaaaah look you cant even compare Ghana to Libya talking of Ghana better than Europe?Libya upon all the wars we still enjoy 24/7 electricity,and we dont pay bills for light or water.its freeeeee every where.

• Poor Man 9 years ago

Listen to a fool like Nunoo Mensah : Had it not been war, Liberia was even better than Ghana. What Ghanaians boast of is "We were the first" You come to Ghana for vacation and regret ever buying Air ticket for your trip-taki ...

• Nunoo sabaa 9 years ago

Which leaders? Was he not at the forefront himself? What did he do? Useless NDC nonsense talkers

• Agya osei 9 years ago

Hypocritical

• Kob 9 years ago

contrary to your earlier advice, people should not leave Ghana? when people complained that things were tough, instead of you advising them to work hard, you told them to leave Ghana if they liked. Here you are ........!

• Gyamena 9 years ago

It is true but unfortunately you have teamed up with idiots like mahama and mental patients like okudjeto ablakwa to destroy our beautiful country with senselessness and stupidity and greed.

• Akos 9 years ago

And which part of Europe is Ghana better than? Where in Europe do you hear children schooling under trees, 60% of homes with no toilets, chronic water & power outages, filth, bad roads, cholera outbreaks, no accountability fo ...

• fred 9 years ago

beaches at korle gonno and teshie nungua. How dare him compare Ghana and Europe. Even the villages in Europe enjoy all infrastructural facilities; roads, schools, security, employment, housing, transport which some so calle ...

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

hahahahahahahaha is not true europe is better than ghana hahahahahah why you lived 12 years hahahahahaha am here in 5 years hahahahahaha erope is only a problem if you have no papers but some day you gonna have papers hahaha ...

• opana 9 years ago

Mr. talkative why you didn't call your son from Europe and come back home and help building Ghana together your son is a doctor tell him to come back home he is in Britain did you think that we are stupid get a life oldman

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

GHANA IS BETTER THAN EUROPE BECAUSE MOST OUR CHICKENS ARE NATURAL AND WE CAN TRACE THE WHOLE GENERATION FROM GRAND PA TO GRANDMA.
    WE DONT HAVE VAGABOND AND BASTARD COCKS HANGING AROUND.
    WE DONT HAVE THE HOMELESS WALKING ARO ...

• su 9 years ago

Gh is better than where?oh sir be fair to ur self.if we wash cars for a month in UK we generate close to 30million Old cedis.papa ask urself,how much do u pay teachers?after everything I can save 15million for been a Bonsuoma ...

• COMMOM SENSE 9 years ago

GHANA IS BETTER THAN EUROPE,IF YOU PLAN GOOD WHY SHOULD YOU COME TO EUROPE,FOR WHAT,NOW AM COMING HOME TO START MY FARM,I WILL NOT STAY IN WHITE MAN COUNTRY AND CRY EVERYDAY,THEY WILL DISCRIMINATE AGAINST YOU.

• Queen 9 years ago

Hmm, in your pathetic dream, you saw a better Ghana than Europe. When you're sick, you can afford to chatter a plane & fly to one of the European countries for a better care, because you don't even trust the healthcare servic ...

• Aduana 9 years ago

You statement that is. How were you able to raise money for your farm project ? Do you think you could have raised this farm capital in Ghana ?

There are several reasons people choose to leave their place of comfort.The p ...

• Leslie Barnor 9 years ago

Who the Hell is this Nunoo Mensah ? Am not surprised anyway, through his political connections he is able to have all he needs and thererfore he seem to be living in a different world.He should break it down and tell us the f ...

• fred 9 years ago

He has not got the ability to present his case in a consistent and logical manner. His reasoning is faulty, hypocritical and he does not support his statements with facts either.

Sometimes I think he lives in a bubble o ...

• Akwasie Kyei 9 years ago

Yes, another example of fickle minded politician displaying his ignorance.
    A study of all the developed countries from which our various government rush to for loans will tell that they had at one point or the other had thei ...

• Joe 9 years ago

What is he taking about? GhAna better than Europe. He is kidding me. Ghana couple have been better than Europe if it was any other government in power other than NDC. This is a government that lacks leadership as he Nunoo has ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is an imbecile

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• Jagsy 9 years ago

Close Observer,
    Thank you so much and I will add, Lord gift us the spirit of leadership. People who will work to leave a legacy and not to line their pockets, kill other people's parents for building 2 houses, when they have ...

• Ken Atta-Boakye 9 years ago

I'm sorry to say you are part of the problem, Mr Nunoo. What did you do while you held a top-most position? That was the time to tell your feloow national leaders they were the cause why Ghanaians were runiing out of the coun ...

• Nii Lartey Nartey. 9 years ago

It's now all clear that Nunoo Mensah is seeing ghost and getting mad.

If Ghana is good please, why don't you call your children who are still working abroad after criminally sending them here with the poor tax man's money? ...

Nunoo Mensah , you have now displayed your own lack of knowledge and intelligence as an Army officer in the first place. You seem to speak before you think, and i wonder how an officer of your galiber could lead a platoo of s ...

• ghanaba 9 years ago

leave them to come those stupid people given stupid comments. they will find out how hard it is when they get here. with or without papers its hard over here.happiness is what matters in life

• Queen 9 years ago

If you can't handle the kitchen, then get out. If it's that bad abroad, why are you still there?

• PRIORITY 9 years ago

THIS GUY STILL HAS HIS HEAD UP HIS ASS!

• Say the Truth 9 years ago

THAT IS ONE OF THE FALSE HOPES AND ANALOGIES GIVEN THAT GHANA IS BETTER THAN BEEN ABROAD.....ARE WE ACTUALLY IN ARE RIGHT FRAME OF MIND GIVEN THAT FALSE UNREALISTIC IMPRESSION??????

GHANA IN REALITY IS A VERY VERY FAILED N ...

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 9 years ago

When the kitchen can't accommodate them the best alternative is to go abroad.Nunu we fedup with this your behavior today go tomorrow don't go.Nunu your son is a surgeon in USA,so let them also go.Don't you part of the problem ...

• Rockson 9 years ago

You are right man. Unfortunately, all the people with conscience have abandoned the boat but you and your Fante concert people Kwesi botchewy, spio gabrah, and the others have taken up funny positions like chief of staff, min ...

• Stephen 9 years ago

You started by saying Ghana than Europe then contradicted yourself with the words,Ghana would have developed better had the country had good leaders or in other words,Ghana would have been better but for bad leadership.
    Are ...

I sometimes blame those cheap chiefs who invites this Nunoo Mensah to durbars for him to have the access to disgrace himselm.

• Abena 9 years ago

The only thing I can think of that makes Ghana better than Europe is the weather, apart from that, there's nothing worthy to praise Ghana about. Most university graduates are jobless & hopeless & a lot of laborers are without ...

Yes Abena you are right. Only the weather

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

Even Rumania, perhaps the poorest European country, is far far better than Ghana.

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Brigadier I respect and admire you but I beg to differ on this.Ghana better than Europe or some countries in Europe?Corruption alone makes Ghana a worse place to live in than anywhere in Europe.Nothing is efficiently done in ...

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

DID HE THINK BEFORE OPEN HIS MOUTH ?

• bigL 9 years ago

Someone tell this guy to shut up.

• J.J. RAWLINGS USA 9 years ago

Send him to Ankafo for treatment

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

He is more than sick in the head. I guess he is partially dead and do not know what he is talking about. I talked to a friend last Saturday who is on retirement and was completely sorry to hear that his Social Security paymen ...

• STEEL PULSE - AMSTERDAM 9 years ago

Where is your son now, you brigand; why shouldn't he come down and live in Ghana, you nincompoop.Brood of a nitwit, you open your filthy, stinky and watery mouth and just utter sheer nonsense

• Kofi Ankomah 9 years ago

So now the kitchen is not hot! Dont speak with both sides of your mouth and don't open your mouth just becuase you are a military man. Speak as a statesman who the youth may regard as a person to look up to.

• Goodman 9 years ago

i am very surprise about this man. is he not the one who says we should take our passport and get out of the country if we think the country is too hot for us?

• JAHLAW 9 years ago

THIS MAN EE MIND NO DEY,IF YOU THE OLD ONES LEADING THE COUTRY ARE STEALING AND LOTTING ALL THE MONEY FOR DEVELOPMENT WHAT WILL WE THE YOUTH HAVE LEFT WITH TO STAY IN GHANA TO LEAVE FOR,FREEEHO KO,WE ALL GO GO YONKY

• Nii 9 years ago

Yes, it is better for politicians because there are a lot of things politicians can do and go free in Ghana. They can't do those things in Europe.

• kofib 9 years ago

only if you belongs to the ruling party.

• sulamana 9 years ago

WHAT THE HELL IS THIS FOOL SAYING? IF U CAN GET JUDGMENT DEBTS PAID TO YOU THEN GHANA WILL BE BETTER THAN EUROPE. BUT IF YOU WORK HONESTLY, YOU BETTER GET OUT AND SEEK GREENER PASTURES. OTHERWISE, YOU WILL REGRET AT RETIREMEN ...

• Tigani 9 years ago

This Guy is an Idiot.

• GHANABA NO 1 9 years ago

SHOULD I SEND IT OR SHOULD I ASK THEM TO SEND ME SOME MONEY INSTEAD.

THE TRUTH HOWEVER IS IT GETS COLD AND WE GO TO WORK EVEN WHEN IT RAINS

• kofib 9 years ago

only if you are a member of the ruling party.

• idiots 9 years ago

you idiot your position in you are is that the same for every ghanaian. We wish to have the same your children are enjoying but ou stupid idiots have taken every thing away from average ghanaian the playing is level in Europe ...

• boat 9 years ago

Oh look at him, comparing ghana to europe? My goodness, shameful and primitive deseases killing ghanaians? a mad european is far better than useless john mahamma, oh Nunoo Mensah, if such people are in goverment you see ghan ...

• Joshua Nii-Akpeng Tettey 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah is a day dreamer,what is he talking about?can he compares his days abroad to the present?he should not upset the youth at all.Can he compares Europe's day work pay with Ghana,he should give us a break.

• j. asante 9 years ago

OK to say but use your position to fix the leadership and blatant corruption in govt. and the youth would want to stay. By the way, why did you have to stay 12 years? You should have immediately returned and not wait that lon ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Are these the sort of people involved in running our country?
    Ghana is not better than Europe but that's beside the point but the seriousness of such contradictory statement by somebody involved in running our country for th ...

• Tuga London 9 years ago

Nunoo-Mensah here in Europe the ordinary can get job to do, and there is no dumso dumso. Again you're a thief and corupt.Give back some of your riches to the poor youth of Ghana

• Me 9 years ago

where is the leadership to make things better for every Ghanaian, not just the you. If you stop filling your pockets with public money you could actually make a dent

• Viv 9 years ago

You're right about one thing: Ghana would've developed if it wasn't for bad leadership and the cancer of corruption. That's the main reasons for our current woes. So telling the youths that Ghana is better than Europe when th ...

• John 9 years ago

Do you call Ghana better than Europe? What are you saying? Are you making jest of the suffering masses under this killing administration of NDC and Mahama. No job, no light, no water and other hardship the people are facing. ...

• Cee 9 years ago

Is he not the one who said we should take our Pe ports and leave de Country. He should do the right by eating the humble pie. He is now talking sense. De other time it was thresh.

• Kyiki 9 years ago

What makes you think Ghana is better than Europe. When you leaders just use the country's money on yourselves. What do you want us to do. Just site here and suffer?

• Ragga 9 years ago

Yeahh Ghana can be bette than some european countreis, if the government of Motherland Wake up and start to get rid off all top bribe accepters, introduce the data system at all level where Everything will be kept,and star te ...

• Mike 9 years ago

u are the biggest idiot on the planet how can u compare Ghana to Europe the porest cities in Europe are even far better than even South Africa stop talking shot

• assemblymember,ahafo-ano south 9 years ago

Are you stupid to compare ghana to europe. You can't even compare ghana to brazil. Blackstar supporters who were jobless in ghana are now working.In germany,if you are not working,you receive monthly social allowance. Pleas ...

• Gaana 9 years ago

The Last time I know That Idiot was telling people to leave out and now he is telling people to stay.

• Sylvia 9 years ago

I wish I could go to Ghana and start all over again. My lecturer adviced me not to travel but did not heed. Please, my fellow Ghanaians if you are ambitious will make it in Ghana. I had my first degree abroad but still feel t ...

• Stephen 9 years ago

What did you study?This man is insane and you're trying to justify his stupidity.
    Is anybody pointing a gun to your head to stay in Europe or wherever you are outside Ghana?
    Don't defend the indefensible.Anytime this Mensah ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

Ghana is good for only politicians. The youth have no hope in the leadership, hence the exodus. Not pretend, the furure look bleeck and hopeless for the youth.

• ofa k 9 years ago

he is right

• Dr Azaglo k 9 years ago

foolish people

• FYA 9 years ago

Did this man understand what he is saying? Yes here is Gud for him because he n his party using our money waaaa. You have even contradicted yourself. Why youths wants to travel? because of poor leadership. So why here is bett ...

• Edith 9 years ago

Ghana has everything at her disposal..abundant natural resources, good weather and a very resilient citizens, and yet, for every step we take, we'll take 10 steps backward because of the very thing you mentioned, BAD LEADERSH ...

• keita issifu 9 years ago

Edith,
    Thank you. Now the question is how do we address this predicament we have as Ghanaians.We have 2 choices NPP and NDC, both have issues of varying proportions but as of now we have select one and keep pushing for the r ...

• Akua Donkor 9 years ago

I would have applauded Mr. Mensah for his advice to the Ghanaian youth to stay home but, how can I do that when our leaders are stashing away their stolen money in foreign accounts? When our leaders are educating their childr ...

• US 9 years ago

How can a nation which does not seek after the welfare of its citizens be better. Ghana is a shame to all of us. From the head to the bottom your bellies have become your Gods.

• KOJO 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah is such an idiot politician.the very imbecile who once said if one think Ghana is hot one should get out;BIG FOOL

• Kofi Babone 9 years ago

SOMEONE SHOULD TELL THE OLD GOAT TO STOP MAKING AN ASS OF HIMSELF WITH HIS STUPID COMMENTS.

• kk 9 years ago

You say these thingsto decision others and send your chn to europe, eh

• Pusiga Naaba 9 years ago

Ok Brigadier, I agree with you on this thought. However, as a military man and I assume a disciplined man who tell it like it is; you were part of J J Rawlings regime for a total of 19 yrs with nothing to show for it, but bru ...

• Katakyie 9 years ago

politicians are hypocrites

• dela 9 years ago

It is good for u & ur chronics in de ndc but not 4 most ghanaians. Be fair in appointments not only ndc & their families & friemds.

• Karikari Ofori Mensah 9 years ago

What is this guy talking about ??.Could he give me three ( 3 ) best reasons why ??!. Ghana , a country where unemployment is up to here , and you dare say is better than Europe !! . Ghana , a country corruption and nepot ...

• Akua Donkor 9 years ago

Akonta na you dey?

• johnson 9 years ago

WAOOOOOO,

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

Truth: Sweat to live in Ghana happy.
    Sweat to live in Europe unhappy.

• Happy 9 years ago

But I'll choose the latter. At least in Europe, I have a job to go to but in Ghana, you're not only unhappy to live in an unbearable conditions such as no running water for weeks & constant water outages, but also you're with ...

• Happy 9 years ago

Constant power

• GC/USA 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT IF RICH AND CORRUPT.

• John Two-Fle 9 years ago

Does this government really knows the percentages of graduate unemployed students currently without jobs atall becoming growth rated gents and ladies currently being fed by their old parents before coming out with this fuckin ...

• Adjei 9 years ago

I think, you are short of ideas due to old age. You better think well before talking. In Europe even Cats and Squirrel and the like have good medical care. Emergency Services attend to animals. A country that can't provide ev ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

Aren't people supposed to get wiser as they grow older? Or this does not apply to all humankind?

• Obed Nsiah. Salt Lake City, USA 9 years ago

This is a lie. There is no way Ghana will be better than Europe. You can compare Ghana to Sudan and Somalia but not Europe. Please give us a break.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

THIS NUNOO-MENSAH AGAIN? YES GHANA IS BETTER THAN EUROPE AND WINNEBA YOUR HOMETOWN IS BETTER THAN LONDON ITSELF. YOU ARE ONE OF GHANA'S BAD LEADERS. ON WHAT BASIS DID YOU COMPARE EUROPE AND GHANA? DID YOU ENJOY THOSE 12 YEARS ...

• Yaw Sebe 9 years ago

meanwhile your children live in London. You blatantly refused to share this with the gathering! Tell your children to come down if you verily believe Ghana is better. Thank you Sir

• thief nunoo mensah 9 years ago

stupid man! meanwhile, his son lives in the UK

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

If the place(Europe) wasn't good, why did he have to spend 12 solid years there? Twea, these "greedy bastards."

If you have been in government all your adult life, you'll find Ghana much better!

• P.k 9 years ago

Hypocricy at its best!!. Wat has suddenly changed within ur 6yrs of bad governance? U critised k4 for making ghana very uncomfortable place to live.ur govt has brought hardship and untold poverty to ghanaians.are u now comfor ...

• DANMARK HUSTLER 9 years ago

YOU PACKING GHANA AFTER YOU TOLD ME THAT GHANA IS BETTER THAN EUROPE COUNTRIES YOU STUPID THAN ME I SAY IT AGAIN

• jt 9 years ago

Everybody think about that, the problem is what to do back home. 7 out of every Ghanian I meet here in US has in mind of doing something back to stay would the society support you, is the worry.

• DANMARK HUSTLER 9 years ago

FUCK UP BOTH YOUR PRESIDENT

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

At least there is no dumsor,dumsor or water today,no water tomorrow.
    And the thieves in Europe are afraid to steal from the State.And when they dare it and they are caught,they are prosecuted and face the consequences.
    Thou ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

Some of you are living in the sky so that you don't see what is really happening in Ghana. Where are the Jobs for the youth? Look at these youth on the Street selling dogchains...etc And you are telling the youth not to go to ...

• Damani Kariku Katum Kunari III 9 years ago

Although there's no place like home.Our politicians dependence on Europe is the cause of our youth courage to overseas to seek for what they would't get at home. It would have being better for the Ghanaian politicians , Prof ...

• stevoo 9 years ago

I have lived in London for 16 years no light off . When my gas line was cut 11 days for repairs, I was paid £30 pounds a day for any inconveniences. How can you compare Ghana to Europe

• Jerry-tema 9 years ago

if he claims Ghana is better than europe, he should bring his children back to Ghana so that we all suffer together here.
    Wickid poloticians. u are all d same

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

Sir you now make some good sense.My problem is u are still not remorseful for the been part of the illegal regime of Togolese rawlings which has brought all this decadence to Ghana-....where were you when rawlings and the ...

• TK 9 years ago

Why should we stay if the kitchen is too hot? Double standard. what has changed now? . Such leadership style makes the youth loose hope for the future. Am sorry.

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

All I have to say is thank you for your admonishment that the success in life lies with us in Ghana. Lets think about China today, we can make it with cooperative mindset, which never support corruption.

• Philly 9 years ago

Currently, I earn six figures salary in US$. I do not need to cajole, twist arms, bribe or be bribed. I have job satisfaction. I have worked to the highest level in my organization. Why should I give all up and return to Ghan ...

• KOFi Jata 9 years ago

The Oldman has lost a few wires. He needs a role model himself. He is sick. Need i say more?

• Kwame 9 years ago

THAT IS WHEN THE BIG NUNOO MEASURES FROM HIS POCKET

• Kwame 9 years ago

SO WHEN YOU TOLD PEOPLE TO TAKE THEIR PASSPORTS AND LEAVE, TO WHERE DID YOU HAVE IN MIND?

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

fIRST HE TELLS PEOPLE TO LEAVE THEN HE COMES BACK TO TELL THOSE WHO EFT TO COME BACK to filthy Ghana,,,,

• vida Biney 9 years ago

Itf Ghana is better than Europe,then the gov & his team shd prove it to Ghanaians by saving all the stolen monies in Ghanain banks & stop attending hospitals in Europe,US & neighbouring countries.

• Robbie texas, u.s.a 9 years ago

yes Ghana is better for thugs like you and your cronies who are sitting on workers statutory payments. stop the looting and create jobs for the youth then you will be making half sense, nonsense.

• Robbie texas, u.s.a 9 years ago

how many ghanaians were dreaming and trying all means to leave the country in the 70's, 80'sand 90's. you have made life a living hell for ghanaians even in the abundance of naturals resources. People are selling their hard a ...

• Asiedu Richard 9 years ago

does it makes this man feel happy when he see us suffering? nothing good about Ghana tweaaaaaa

• Failed Government 9 years ago

Nonoo-Mensah NOTE: whether you like it or not, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO-ADDO is the best human being in Ghana to lead the country.

We have not forgotten the STUPID ANSWER YOU GAVE TO JOURNALISTS IN NIGERIA "TO WHOM SHOULD RA ...

• DENTE 9 years ago

AFTER NKRUMAH GHANA HAS NEVER HAD ANY GOOD DESPENDABLE AND HONEST LEADER. JJ CAME FOR A KILLING SPREE, K4 PRESIDED OVER THE MOST CORRUPT REGIME OF OUR TIME AND MAHAM IS INEPT, UNABLE TO CONTROL CORRUPTION. I THINK WE HAVE TO ...

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

IF HE'S TALKING ABOUT RENT AND WEATHER TEMPERATURE,I TOTALLY CONCURE

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Start pointing fingers
    at your masters for the harm and the time resources squandered for nothing the youth as you are saying shall never forgive you history too shall follow suit

• Ogyaba 9 years ago

ONE GAINS EXPERIENCE BY TRAVELLING AND PASSING/LIVING THROUGH DIFFERENT SYSTEMS. THIS HAS BEEN THE CASE SINCE THE BEGINNING OF MAN ON EARTH AND IT WILL CONTINUE. WHERE WOULD THE PRESENT STATE OF ISRAEL BE IF JOSEPH HAD NOT BE ...

• Ogyaba 9 years ago

ONE GAINS EXPERIENCE BY TRAVELLING AND PASSING/LIVING THROUGH DIFFERENT SYSTEMS. THIS HAS BEEN THE CASE SINCE THE BEGINNING OF MAN ON EARTH AND IT WILL CONTINUE. WHERE WOULD THE PRESENT STATE OF ISRAEL BE IF JOSEPH HAD NOT BE ...

• Beth 9 years ago

Unless you live really outside Ghana it will be hard to believe this truth since most people will never disclose the hell they go through not just in Europe but also in US. When I was in US, it was when I go home that I took ...

• pablo 9 years ago

YOU ARE VERY SILLY MAN GREY HAIR NO BRAINS WERE ARE YOUR CHILDREN

• Oso 9 years ago

Oldman, when on earth will you shut your fucking stinking mouth?!!!!
    You allow insults on yourself because you refuse to think and use your sense; apparently, you have none.
    If ghana is better, why are your kids there for, ...

• Amass, USA 9 years ago

You are enjoying the booty you stole from the state so no wonder you are saying this, by the way, you lived in Europe before, you thief.

• AYRIGA 9 years ago

this man is fuuny

• jt 9 years ago

Mensah, what the leadership of GNPC is doing is the cause of the youth leaving Ghana. This guy's at GNPC do not think of what Ghana should gain from the oil, what would feel their pockets is what matters.

• papyrito USA 9 years ago

Some of us never had in mind to travel anywhere, but my former boss made me to be convinced to remain in America , because as a young engineer my boss made my life so miserable just because l am not an Accra academy old stude ...

• Asona Ba Asah Bekoe Atuo - USA 9 years ago

This Nunoo Mensah used to be sensible human being but no more. Let me tell some who do not know, man's fraternity or association influence his character and thoughts. Ever since this once a noble man joined NDC he has become ...

• Geshon Yao Adadivoh 9 years ago

Hey! Are you insane? It's only a stupid fool can only say what you've said...don't be idiot.

• appiah 9 years ago

Since Nunoo-Mensah is part of the looting bragade, robbing Mother Ghana left and right, his opinion is worthless. But the sad fact is that it is frustrating to live in a nation ruled by a gang of greedy hypocrites who are com ...

• TUMTUM 9 years ago

Your toilets in the city and on the beaches are better than Europe.
    Your Sodom and Gomora is better than Europe.
    Your sanitation is better than Europe, Your bribery scandals are better than Europe.
    You are just an Empty ...

• ndc faithfuls 9 years ago

How can Ghana not be better than Europe when you have put up masions in winneba your home town to be used as hostels. Tell us the source of the money? Is it not the chop chop money. You got involved with NDC and now see your ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Foolish man always talking bullshit.

• Gyataba Afagyato 9 years ago

The whole of Ghana society has become intellectually dysfunctional at every level . Too much garbage talk.

• A. T. 9 years ago

If the government sincerely wants good leaders to lead the various outfits in the nation, it can find them. There are thousands of very competent Ghanaians of impeccable character scattered all over the world. Many of these G ...

• D J Pat 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah then pls advise our president if u think Ghana is better than abroad. Apuuuu for where tweaaaaaaa!!!

• De gaulle 9 years ago

im not surprised de man is an n d c activist national destroyers comp?!any .

• Akwasi (London) 9 years ago

What planet does this fool live on.Plant Ghana for most young people is a hopeless place.it is a place of no opportunity,no hope and no future.
    For this fool to claim otherwise is a slap in the face of young people ...

• Pabro Correa 9 years ago

Nunoo Mensah is probably right,if you are in Ghana and you always find yourself in a situation where you can create,loot and share.Ghana will be far better than Europe.This is a deluded general who earns an army pension,a sal ...

• Frank 9 years ago

I think he is right from his persecpective

• Kwabena Apuntuah 9 years ago

Is this no the same person who said if we dont like it we should take our passports and leave? Look we are leaving the country for you and your band of thieves to steal all our oil money. What else do you want from us? Not to ...

• Amadu 9 years ago

This old man has brain in his head. Aboa.

• Amadu 9 years ago

Why Ghana government always go there for loans?

• dan 9 years ago

action speaks louder than words.you nunoo or whatever they call you.please think before you talk.which of the ideas you have to just solve the energy crisis which is collapsing out private and government businesses now?

• CC 9 years ago

Thought you said if the kitchen is too hot we should get out? now you are begging us to stay? My ribs are hurting from laughter!

• Kwesi Prah 9 years ago

Only a stupid fool will make such an idiotic statement. From the man in the street right up to the president including you Nunoo-Mensah cheat to survive. There is not a single NDC post holder who has not taken bribe. Ghana CA ...

• MAME MANSA 9 years ago

YES, "JULO ". WHO INVITED THIS GUY AT THE THE FESTIVAL? HE NEEDS HELP. PROF KWABENA FRIMPONG WAS RETIRED PREMATURELY AND THIS THIEF IS STILL IN THE SYSTEM. OH GHANA!! AQUI ALLA!!!

• captain Amoako 9 years ago

stupid man why did u go to Britain rather not u being in Ghana,
    we wll all go at least better than Ghana with 200 cedis security man pay. corrupted leaders

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

Then why seeking loans in Europe. Why you fools Educating ur Children in EUROPE with Ghana ' stolen money.If ghana is better where are ur children residing. If ghana is better why u buying houses and hiding Ghana ' stolen mon ...

• Abochi 9 years ago

If such fools are running Ghanaian Affairs then may God help us

• Osi 9 years ago

Sir u maybe right Ghana and for that matter Africa would have been more à plesant place to be if our leaders wil stop self enrichment programme that have and is still taking place

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The Brig. should make up his mind.He has been torn between two worlds.Yesterday,you blew a trumpet for those who could not live in Ghana to acquire passports and vamoose.
    Today,you do not want the youth to vamoose.You cann ...

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

The public trabunal set up by EWES BOYS. JJ, NUNU MESNSA, AKRSTI(HEAD OF THE TRABUNAL) and Kofi Awonor (Satan is flying his bones in hell) why kill your fellow Ghanaians for ur personal gains.Major Amedume was killed cos a l ...

• Kobby Flex 9 years ago

Hmmmm...it saddens my heart when i hear people whose voices are heard in public and are assumed to be educated speak this way...You mean none of your children or relatives are living outside Ghana? Do not be hypocritical Mr. ...

• Jerry Best 9 years ago

Stupid man, how can the youth continue to stay home with this selfish leaders.

• Yam Fufu 9 years ago

What percentage of Ghana's foreign exchange reserves comes from remittances sent home by countless Ghanaians living abroad toiling day and night? Does the honourable Nunoo-Mensah know? The last time I checked these remittance ...

• Ewe nation 9 years ago

Ewe land is better than Europe and if we get rid of evil ashantis then we can help make Ghana a model for European laggards.It is ashantis that make Ghana look bad with their thieving,fraud and their smelly trashing of our st ...

• director 9 years ago

Of course....but what if the youth are working hard for leaders to enjoy instead of leaders working hard to secure the future of the youth???? This is the problem in Ghana and we must face facts that I would rather be in fore ...

• lion king 9 years ago

What were u doing there?

• TerribiblySpecific 9 years ago

Is this man for real?

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

You are mad GOAT

• David Lynx 9 years ago

i dnt even know what to call this dude....WTF

• PHILIP .O. USA. 9 years ago

HE IS RIGHT ONLY IF YOU ARE WORKING IN GHANA,IF NOT WRONG

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Oh yes with NDC corruption at its highest and to NDC thieves Ghana is better because you can't earning one million within 4 years in Europe

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

What is wrong with this man?.. The people he killed during the military regime is hunting him.

• Vic Germany 9 years ago

I have stayed in europe for the past 10 years,i can tell him that europe is 100 percent better than ghana.Nonsense

• Tomatoes 9 years ago

Always it is those who hv stayed nd enjoy Europe for YEARS who tells us not to travel, meanwhile they still have their children schooling nd working there! ! MY brother without documents was able to purchase two urvans and ot ...

• DOHA 9 years ago

IF GHANA IS BETTER, WHY DID HE SPENT 12 YEARS IN LONDON, LOL

• andaboy 9 years ago

We need a leader like Nkrumah who loved Ghana.ln1960, there were 500 industries n Gh needed foriegn workers .when Gh had 2 universities ,china had no poly ,today gh borrow from china .After North n south koreans war gh l ...

• DELUDED 9 years ago

STUPID FOOL

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Why not state how Ghana is better than Europe, if you're serious about convincing the youth not to emmigrate to Europe? Stop telling lies. The crooked and corrupt ones in Ghana are the ones who mostly have it good. Sad that a ...

• NOBODY 9 years ago

Nonoo-Mensah returned from a trip to Heaven and quickly proclaimed to his listeners that Ghana is better than Heaven. Nunoo-Mensah claims he even saw St. Peter driving a trotro for a living, a second job to being Heaven's gat ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

ABOAFUNU LIKE HIM,NKWASEASEM KEKA,WONITW3,CRIMINALS,EVILS,

• CANTONA 9 years ago

where are your children mr.

where did they have their education?

• andaboy 9 years ago

How many people can u feed with yr farm n4 how long .

• sansan 9 years ago

I wish u are my father and can feed on all that money u have stolen from Ghanains, fool, who feeds from ur house, aboa

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Waoo!!Nunoo Mensah ampa.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Joseph Nunoo Mensah has a weak credibility sometime a go he said if Ghanaians don't like the country they can live there are so many times this guy gets a chance he looks down on Ghanaians now the youth should not go any wh ...

• KD 9 years ago

He is Right

• kobby 9 years ago

Ghanaians are not lazy as people think,,i have seen Ghanaians traveled outside to seek for greener pastures and they really worked hard to achieve and bring something home..
    The system outside is always transparent because y ...

• Sunkwa 9 years ago

You're living in a fool's paradise-----a country with 57 plus years under its belt and can't even provide the basic necessities such as water,energy etc.----In my opinion the gov't has no business instructing anybody who happ ...

Is he serious? How can Ghana infested with dirt, cholera, poverty, hunger, no water, no electricity, no leader be better than Europe?

Only the stealers will say this.

• kwaku 9 years ago

Ghana is not better than any of the European countries so stop the bull shit

• Kwasi Ampofo 9 years ago

Bad leaders including yur President Mahama

• Virgo Sly, New Jersey 9 years ago

We want to abroad looking for wo maame twe, you are the stupid man in Ghana period.

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

Mr.Joseph Nunoo-Mensah should stand for Ghana Presidential election.He is the right Man to take Ghana forward.

• Aforo Kyereme 9 years ago

This man is stupid who are you deceiving?

• shakamora 9 years ago

Woy3 aboa paa wuram nawatena ofui ghana is better than europe kwasea gyimifuo fucking man

• One of yours 9 years ago

Stop insulting the elderly man ,life is a choice.he is experienced man .he knew what he is talking about.

• ONIPA 9 years ago

when the kitchen was hot, you asked us to leave. Now that the kitchen is burning we should stay? why are you so shameless.

• mr amin 9 years ago

vote the ndc out they lack the brains to govern. this the sort of people u have in the ndc
    $1 to ghc 3+, salaries n income losing their values. those who went are better off.

• dela 9 years ago

A few months ago this same general said that if de kitchen is too hot for u pack and go abroad to Europe or America.
    What a controversi General.

• Rodondo Ampah 9 years ago

If your leaders will be able to provide employment opportunities then Mr Mensah is right.But if students have to stay home for a year, no jobs in the cities and others then travelling can help a lot of people inspite of all t ...

• GODMANN 9 years ago

This is the man I admire so much. He is straight, blunt and frank with issues. I wish half of Ghanaians Were like OLD SOLDIER this country would have been paradise.OLD SOLDIER NEVER DIE

Some iusses are GOOD POLITICS but BAD POLICY.

Correction:Some issues are GOOD POLITICS but BAD POLIICT

Some issues are GOOD POLITICS but BAD POLIICY

• iyke de unpredictable 9 years ago

We won't mind him abi he doesn't suffer to get money hence he wouldn't tell us this ironical lies, as if we don't know what's going on in Ghana