You are here: HomeNews2014 11 10Article 334204

African leaders hail Mahama for show of leadership

Read Comments Comments (114)

• Military Man 9 years ago

Yeah Right!!!
    Useless and corrupt leaders of Africa backing each other up.
    This Mahama guy can't even run a kid's lemonade stand.
    They should come and live in Ghana for just 3 months and tell us after that period if Mahama ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Your presentation uncovers your personality traits;if you knew some social psychology!!

Practicality is what I'm talking about here not your damn social psychology.

Evidence is what we live by even with that social psychology bullshit.

Just look at the state in which your country is and you tell me if thi ...

Thanks for giving it to the idiot. He thinks everyone worships mediocrity. Where were the so-called leaders when that idiot in Burkina was pushing his country to the brink of chaos? Where were the leaders when over 200 school ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE BEST

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Only stupid people like Kwame Dokyi will heap praises unto demonic fools like clueless mahama who has no idea what the fuck he is doing with this nation.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The so-called professor that tried to embellish Nkrumah's economic record needs to go back to school. These types of socialists' arguments could deceive Ghanaians in the 50s and 60s but they cannot do so now. Nkrumah was the ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Thank you very much Mahmoud. I hope most of these people who are singing such unwritten songs in the air were alive to have experienced what some of us did during the misrule of that Dictator Kwame Nkrumah.

It is quite obv ...

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

J.A. Kufuor, penned down in history as the most corrupt leader Ghana has ever inherited is walking about freely with our looted $$$$$$$Millions of dollars!

• Talk True 9 years ago

You are talking nonsense because you know nothing. I don't blame you, empty barrel making loudest noise. If you lack information stop writing rubbish.

The truth always hurts, doesn't it, bro?

Have a good day!!!!! lol

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

From day one when Akufo-Addo, the man who had never conceded electoral defeat in his life, disputed the result of the 2012 election, some of you till this day have never praised President Mahama for anything.

If in your e ...

• The 9 years ago

Nicholas the issue of President Mahama being a good leader or not cannot be in the estimation of Military Man. Neither can you blame it on Nana Akufo Addo never conceding electoral defeat which in itself is false and also sho ...

Why is that all you NDC guys automatically assume that anyone who does not say anything in praise of Mahama belongs to NPP?

For your information, there are Ghanaians who are "APOLITICAL". Do you know what that means? It me ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Masa, it takes only a fool, a witch or a stooge to politicize every single issue in this country.

You are hyping my statement!Of course,extended financial distress is a situational factor correlated with aggression!You are entitled to your perspective,but personality trait has a more positive connotation than aggression!!

• Gaisey 9 years ago

They have been getting free lunches in Ghana

• KOLA ,LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Good Leadership by JDM and the opposition just sits down to moan, nation wreckers NPP, what have you to say to this?

• ANDREW 9 years ago

Mahama has brought Zongo lifestyle of Bole-Bamboi to the rest of the country with the filth in Accra.

The useless President can't even contain the cholera in Ghana that has claimed 200 lives and he is being praised for Ebo ...

• Talk True 9 years ago

Look at another fool. I clearly see that you don't even know Bole and Bamboi. Have you heard of a single case of cholera there? Those towns are cleaner than your home town. Your dirty people are worse affected. Stop useless t ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

They are jealous. Did they not kick against Nkrumah and Rawlings. Now the whole world honors them

In your tribalistic dreams, Kojo T.

You mention Nkrumah's name with that of rawlings'in the same breath?.... and you call yourself a pan Africanist?

You are really pathetic and shameful, Kojo.

• Cano 9 years ago

Ntafuo are the most dirtiest people in Ghana. Look at the zongos where they live?

They sleep with their cows with their cracked heels and tattered clothes. They also smell really bad.

• Oba Nyasani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

It's not your fault in that you don't have papers to travel home to see what is going on in Ghana. The idiot president mahama is going around the world to call for investors. Can a Whiteman live just one day without electrici ...

• TIJANI 9 years ago

you can go with your whole family who cares. I would rather prefer to sleep in darkness than to sleep in Whiteman country where I have no dignity. Anyway, why do you put the electricity problem on the president, this shows yo ...

• Joy 9 years ago

May be among the illiterate foolish African leaders. As for Ghana, he is just holding a title called president. He has no leadership nor mentorship qualities in Ghana. Again, if Mahama is a leader among African leaders, then ...

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Mahama is performing incredibly well on the world stage and in the subregion.
    But leaders are unpopular in their own country.
    Let's see how he holds out against his opponent in 2016.

• mahmadi 9 years ago

corrupt president cannot be a leader.

• Adama Moshie 9 years ago

mahama my brother cannot be a leader, he should come and let go back and carry our latrine job to stop the cholore epidemic

Do you live in Ghana or not? Just tell me one thing mahama had ever done well since he was appointed as the president of Ghana and then l will tell you my mind. Okay? I mean just one thing NOT two. Apuu tuu! Opepeni Kwasia sa ...

• Talk True 9 years ago

1. Exposed series of big corruption ( He has put one of his MPs before court, NSS boss under security custody, World Cup Commission exposee, Judgement Debt Commission exposee, etc)
    2. Construction of Kwame Nkrumah interchang ...

You are a BOT with no real brain of your own.

Just "parroting" what your masters are telling you to say.

Useless foot soldier!!!

You are really pathetic!!!!

Why are the majority of Akans anti-Mahama?Can't they see the good work he is doing all across Ghana?

Granted he started slowly, but of late he has picked up, and no amount of insults and lies will
    make a difference. Just ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

King you have adjusted your perception to the present deficiencies. You need to wake up

Can you pin point the deficiencies you are talking about Mr. Otoo?

Bro. Leave them they are all fools and evils they see good thing as bad and bad thing ad good. Nipa mmoa African leaders all of them.

You said it all, Oba!!!

• Lucy 9 years ago

Every region of the continent is making progress except the shit hole of Africa! With leaders like this shit carrier from Bole Bamboi and the drunkard from Otueke, Goodluckk Jonathan, we are travelling at the speed of light ...

• Talk True 9 years ago

You are just a fool. You this stupid guy thinks you are wiser than our presidents in the sub-region. If so why are you not a President? Particular issues have been raised why he has is an effective leader and you are talking ...

The truth always hurts, doesn't it?

• Kwabena Uche 9 years ago

If he's doing well, Ghanaians will be the principal beneficiaries of his success! And what are Ghanaians saying? The resounding verdict of Ghanaians is that Mahama is a complete failure! My advice to these sycophantic bootlic ...

• cute ass shay... 9 years ago

You the stupid one. How dare you address someone smarter than your damn self. Stfu and listen to wisdom.let the wise people discuss these issues and sit your stupid muthafucking ass down and zip that mouth of yours. I think y ...

• Aikins 9 years ago

But I was especting to read one african leaders name who praised useless mahama

• Basty 9 years ago

FOOLISH IDIOT CALLED 'MILITARY MAN'BECAUSE OF THAT YOUR WAR MONGER AKUFFO ADDO WHO CANNOT EVEN PRODUCE HIS LAW CERTIFICATE THAT YOU OPEN YOUR DIRTY STINKING MOUTH TO INSULT OUR PRESIDENT ?
    ONLY FOOLISH PEOPLE LIKE YOU WILL ...

You just a dummy, so very stupid. ..were you able to comprehend what millitary man wrote, I guess not coz you so dumb. ..just stfu and sit your lil illiterate ass somewhere,punk. ..

Why should he show his certificate to a dummy like you. Who the fuck are you. You so fucking irrelevant. Coz fake phones are common now idiots like you can acquire one to write shit.You mad at the fact that he's a military ma ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Mahama could have done better but the people surrounding him are greedy and corrupt and he does nothing about it. I all fairness, Mahama is far far better than most African presidents. Besides, just like Mills and Kuffour, he ...

• Sisi 9 years ago

Fools hailing their own. What a continent.

• Asembebadabi 9 years ago

Se wo tan okwaduo a wo yi ne mmirika tuo. Please give praise when it is due. The Liberians know President Mahama's exemplary deeds than you.

Our country is in a mess because after HIPC , we borrowed more money and now th ...

• Glo 9 years ago

Funny!

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Matt 7:16 Ye shall know them by their fruits.

Matt 6:14 A prophet is not without honour, but in his own country, and among his own kin, and in his own house.

We call on our President to continue with his good works at h ...

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Yes, President Mahama seems to be on top of the Burkina Faso Issue and providing Leadership in the EBOLA fight.

Can we say the same of the FILTH and SQUALOR and CORRUPTION and APATHY and the GRIDLOCK that STARE at and Conf ...

• Norsaid 9 years ago

Dear Mantse,
    I think the prez is generally a good leader, even in Ghana. Look at the numerous investments being undertaken, and his humility and transparency in dealing with corruption allegations.
    The problem is that we ha ...

• Otoo 9 years ago

Where is the evidence

• Obournana 9 years ago

Well said. Absalon finally, installed himself a king over Israel but God made Solomon a king before Absalon hanged himself. The opposition is doing the same by declaring their leader a president in waiting. God is watching an ...

Ei, woe unto you who sees evil as a good thing and you are quoting scriptures as well. Mahama ye Nipa aboa pii it is real.

• Mensah 9 years ago

How much dam cedis were you paid to write a favorable report to the lame duck and do little president?

• hmmmmm 9 years ago

Stupid...Name one of them
    Pure propaganda ..SMH

• km 9 years ago

Hmm, what has happened to the girls boko haram kidnapped? Can someone tell me a single achievement that has come out of the useless meeting these good for nothing president have been holding? These girls have gone missing for ...

You make sweeping generalizations because you are hiding your ignorance about collateral damage!!Do you think the terrorists are as dumb as your simplification? Are you aware that U.S,France and Germany are involved in the re ...

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

President Mahama has shown great leadership since he took over. Unfortunately, some sections of the Ghanaian public who have been bought over by the opposition parties - notably, the NPP - through their stranglehold of the me ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

John Ananse Mahama is a thief; a big thief. Payment time will come, maybe sooner than later.

Are you in Turkey? Ha!ha!haaaaaaa!!

• joed 9 years ago

Kwame Dokyi, we are awaiting your response to Military Man's rebuttal of your ostrich comments. Indeed you seem nit to see anything wrong going on in Ghana but success galore in all endeavors, with folks like you blindly supp ...

What's funny? Gosh you so stupid. ..I can't stand you. ..talking about are you in turkey? Dummy where you at? Cry baby boy. ..leave let the real men talk coz you just a Lil baby. ..Bwahahahaha. ..idiot

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

Give proof of what he stole moron.

• Kojo Appiah, N.Y. 9 years ago

The worst president ever in our history is walking about freely with our looted resources, and you bigots never see anything wrong with it.....Aaaahba!

And you are living in New York.
    Come home and see Kojo Appiah.

Your name sounds stupid so Joe shouldn't even answer to your muthafucking self

• moby dick 9 years ago

Who are these leaders? Why can't do better in their own countries? Can't this reporter give names? Such stories are fit for the carbage bins. Next time, do not treat us as non thinking beings.

• Sam 9 years ago

Mahama is fit for the job of a Foreign Affairs and Regional Integration minister, not a President.

• ZABZ BOY 9 years ago

there are so many reasons I would choose Mahama over nana. firstly, he is humble and patriotic leader. secondly, he has at least a degree in education, not someone like nana who has no even JSS results. thirdly, he understand ...

If we have such people among us how can we develop Ghana then? A person like this needs to be slaughtered so that we can have a fertile land to grow seeds. Gyimi paa nie? Mahama the failure from birth. He is good at corrupti ...

• AKORABA 9 years ago

Apuuuuuu,who is a good leader? What criteria did they use to measure him?

If you are a Ghanaian put ur head in shsme. I have been to Ghana for a short holiday now and there is no single day that l have got light to sleep in only dum-sor dum-sor for the past two weeks now. Mahama is the most stupid ...

• kk 9 years ago

Hello Sister,I can understand your frustration with the conditions in our homeland. But at this stage we need some suggestions that we can all buy into no matter how insignificant they may seem. We cannot hide behind insults ...

Where is the leadership? Over 200 school girls have been abducted from their school and it's been several months. The girls, I believe are all still on the African continent. What are the so-called leaders doing? Which proble ...

• ADOZI 9 years ago

NAME JUST ONE OF THE SO CALLED LEADERS YOU SPOKE TO AND PROVIDE AUDIO AND GRAPHIC EVIDENCE YOU EYIBGE LIAR

• Agbenu 9 years ago

PURE LIES MAHAMA WILL NOT MAKE IT TO THE END OF THE YEAR MARK MY WORD

• aenski 9 years ago

Define the leadership qualities these African leaders mean because I just don't get it.

• kkd 9 years ago

president fool mahama is the most stupid person in ghana so how come foolish man become good leadrship.africa noo noo mahama you are foolll

• Nana Boakye 9 years ago

Is sad that people like you who cannot even manage your own homes have the guts to call the president a fool.too bad and too sad. In as much as I abhor people calling Nana Addo names, I think we must have respect for our elde ...

• Mawu 9 years ago

1. Dr. kwame Nkrumah
    2. J. J. Rawlings
    3. Handsome John Dramani Mahama

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

This is ten points ahead of the dwarf. This will muffed President Mahama lead in the polls. Poor Nana is hoisting his shoulders after reading this paper. Nana will only take Ghana through the darkest foot path to achieving an ...

• Teacher 9 years ago

Will muffed?

Whether you are slave-Wa or Slave-Texas, your English is still horrendous.

Do you even understand the meaning of muff? You Savannah cow illiterate taxi driver in Texas better get your bearings right.

Hoi ...

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

I will not take reference from an African leaders .
    Infact mahatma is less corrupt than all of them

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is a decendant of pigs

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Big shame to to you...If you want Mahama to be respected, you will not do this...Don't full yourself.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

When will African hypocrisy stop???...Most African leaders are thieves...

• Opata 9 years ago

Yes

• J.B. Rockson Washington D.C. 9 years ago

It bad

• Stephen 9 years ago

I am not bothered about the contents of this article for i know some fanatics will always try to throw dust into the eyes of the general public with misguided articles and information.
    Who is this Kojo Hadjor and who,when an ...

• KK-K 9 years ago

The hall mark of African leaders is failure, mismanagement, to loot the nation and ensure the locals suffer hardship. They know each other therefore the more damage you cause to your country the popular you become. And this ...

• Okatakyie 9 years ago

It does not take much to be recognised as the best out of a bad bunch of hopeless leaders. Badluck who cannot protect young girls or who Quattara? The least said the better or is it the Americo-Liberian whose sons are now the ...

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Yes Mahama is a super star. He is doing very well. Not only in Ghana but all over the place.

Well done dynamic leadet.

• Will 9 years ago

AFRICAN LEADERS?DO WE HAVE ANY ON THIS CONTINENT AT ALL? oh my God,there you go again, look who's talking. What have these idiots(African leaders) been smoking? hahahahahahahahahahahaha. Ahhhh, these leaders paaa...thieves p ...

• Bro Dan,Tema 9 years ago

No weapon fashion against you by your enemies SHALL NEVER prosper. You shall continue to destroy all the goliath who will from time to time show up. AND THEIR CARCASSES shall be given to the wild bird meal. You will leave lon ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Brothers in

• impromptus 9 years ago

Mafia bosses

• Yaw 9 years ago

The source of this article says it all. Kojo who?Waste of space but then isn't that we get from most GhanaWeb contributors?Loose talks.
    Who in his/her right frame of mind will take it serious anything coming from these crop ...

• Theo 9 years ago

The President is very respectful, God bless him

• Kwame Rought 9 years ago

Tweaa let them say!

• Henry Mortty 9 years ago

cudos to Prez Mahama on his role as ECOWAS Chairman.May he be concern about the warefare of workers in Ghana. God bless himn

• Bread and kokonte 9 years ago

Ashantes and the Akyems shall never agreed to that since the president is not one of their tribe member.

• apuuu 9 years ago

Hahah this news is coming from amateur reporter who don't have nothing to talk about apuuu

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

A cocaine addict

• Ezek 9 years ago

Does what, Who so call kwame Nkrumah did and we are sufferring up to date, so mr mahama learn frm dat n bright your corner where u are before so call ecowas

• G. Michael 9 years ago

Who is this reporter? Is he serious? So he calls himself a journerlist? Tweeeeaaa..... just put words to together and attribute them to some invinceable person without a name....and u want us to belive u...because we are fool ...

• Joe 9 years ago

We would like to see the kind of leadership the African leaders are talking about in Ghana.

• PERSCOBA 9 years ago

....fool. What leadership sirs? dumsor? ebola? union strikes? Chinese chairs for parliament? cost of education? no gas?? no water ? downward spiral of cedi??-------yOU PEOPLE MUST BE IDIOTS,,NO DOUBT AFRICA IS AS IS--VERY ...

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

MAHAMA GOOD PRESIDENT ABRFOAD, VERY POOR PERFORMANCE AT HOME

• Chuck 9 years ago

If Nana cannot produce his so called lost certificate then how could he become nominated as presidential candidate? Ohh Ghana!

• Mohammad Muniru 9 years ago

if the President had not been travelling, would he had gotten that recommendations on behalf of the state?