You are here: HomeNews2014 11 09Article 334178

Ghana fails to submit bid to host 2015 AFCON after Morocco withdrawal

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Baldwin 9 years ago

They just built a new beautiful ball park

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Nigeria is well equipped to host the tournament more than any other country.

• The Stallion 9 years ago

You are right. Cameroon, Ivory Coast and dem dem are not ready with stadiums and hotels. I believe Naija is more ready after Ghana and South Africa.

• kofi 9 years ago

CAF should host it at Camaroun

• OSABERIMA 9 years ago

why cant they postpone the tournament? Africa is facing deadly ebola crises and all CAF want is show of power by forcing this tournament down the throat of Morocco. Health first before sports.

• OGOGLO QUARTER! !!! 9 years ago

CAF SECRETARY SAID, THAT WOULD BE AS DISASTROUS FOR CAF SHIFTING THE AFCON AS FOR ANY NATION HAVING THE VIRUS,,,,,,,AND ARE IN CONSULTATION WITH THE WHO HAD BEEN KEY TO THE REJECTION OF THE MOROCCO'S REQUEST...,,,,,,BOOOOOOOO ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

Is Morocco trying to tell Africa that Ebola is going away sometime this year or they are trying to tell us to forget about the AFCON altogether this year? How did they host the Ghana-Guinea match? If another country hosts the ...

I like your comments. Why did they allow Guinea to play Togo, then Ghana in Morocco? They even allowed Senegal to play many matches in Casablanca. Are the players and their supporters not carriers of the virus?
    Do you see ho ...

I will not allow Mr. N to spoil this Vod party, lai lai. I go chase am with my langa langa knife.
    Even POW who has 12 stars on his uniform from World War II sef, no go fit help am!!!
    The AFCON must go on. On on we go booze! ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & hang nyantakyi, NOW!! 9 years ago

Caf should meet and do the following
    1. Change statutes, sanctions concerning the allocation of hosting rights, postponement, stand bys etc...
    2. Sanctions for morocco

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Let's play the Afcon in Guinea. Problem solved

• Banjo 9 years ago

GOOD DECISION. INFRASTRUCTURE WISE GHANA IS NOT READY. THE 4 STADIA BUILT FOR CAN 2008 HAS BEEN LET TO ROT. AND THEY WILL NEED A LOT OF MONEY TO REHABILITATE THEM. WHERE IS THE MONEY TO DO IT.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

This subject reveals how dumb our leaders on the continent are; no-one is able to boldly step up and host the AFCON tournament. There is crisis here as the Ebola threat takes the continent by storm; there's no Health Care Sys ...

What of if no cure or control is found, like HIV? Are we going to remain like that?
    Africans should wake up!!!!

• Anokwale 9 years ago

I understand your sentiment about finding solutions. My position is that Morocco could have offered to host the final four and ask that group stages be hosted by the top four seeds and quarterfinals can be hosted by the gro ...

• Ghfuo: Be Bad & hang nyantakyi, NOW!! 9 years ago

Caf is headquartered in egypt, abi? The price to pay for not investing in ur country. Corruption Ghanaian Cameroon politicians steal and stash monies in swiss banks, in the carribbean. The cash is put to use, reinvested by th ...

• Southwestern U S of A 9 years ago

U must be a really pity angry Blackman!Anything from ur rotten gum is full of venom and doesn't even make sense.Get Lost LOSER!

• DOTSE SEDEM. Ho 9 years ago

CAF should host it under ISSAH HAYATUS ampit. lol

• SHAMELESS FOOLS! 9 years ago

Why do you fools keep taking us back with this daily shit?

You told us you've already been asked, and you were flying somebody to Egypt to deliver the NO reply, so what is this nonsense about?

Do you first say NO to som ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

ghana shouldnt dare.

• mr amin 9 years ago

players from Guinea n Togo dont live there in those countries. they were not large crowed. morroco is right. cancell the tournament for a year or 2.

• Nana Richie 9 years ago

If CAF won't cancel the AFCON-2015 tournament to forestall a catastrophic spread of the Ebola stuff, then they should hold the competition at their headquarters - Egypt. Common sense is not common indeed. Thanks for given spa ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

CAF is only thinking about its financial losses and nothing else. no country should accept to host the 2015 tournament until ebola is completely contained on the continent.

• Oko Vann 9 years ago

How does 89% opposition to hosting afcon amount to a sharp division? It is an overwhelming, unanimous verdict. Total rejection of a reckless decision by a brain dead president and his dog-eating minister.

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

CAF should be sensitive to the Ebola epidemic and use it's influence in Africa to mobilize resources in support of international efforts to eradicate the disease.