You are here: HomeNews2014 11 07Article 333914

IMF kicks against $1.2bn GNPC ‘needless’ loan

Read Comments Comments (59)

• Madzia 9 years ago

The thieves have started trying to use any Knook and crazy to steal. How can u mortgage Ghana oil for the next 5 years when oil prices are going down. When are Ghanaians going to benefit for the oil we found. Is it for the ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

We are under economic shakles all because of NDC incompetent and corrupt government. We had eight years of NPP government and times were certainly better for us than we have found ourselves in under the six years of GYEEDA,SU ...

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

Mahama is a thief, Mahama is a thief, Mahama is a thief, Mahama is a...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

PLEASE IMF NEVER TRUST THESE NDC THIEVES! YOU WILL REGRET! IF IMF HAVE ANY OFFER FOR GHANA PLEASE WAIT TILL NANA ADDO COME IN 2016

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

IMF don't forget that the NDC government is loot and share government.Ere bobo ba ! Soon IMF will see all the corruption which is going on in Ghana. NDC Akromfuo party.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Ghana had about 1bln dollars in reserve when Nkrumah took over the reins of government in this country. Could you imagine what the value of one billion dollars was in the early fifties? Again, after 2years of his rule, cocoa ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

The real motive of all these gargantuan loans is not for the collective well being of the Ghanaian but the short term benefit of the brokers of the deal. The 10% broker fee to the NDC and the 2% Woyome-like fee to Alex Moulds ...

• Sam 9 years ago

"Asare “Gabby” Otchere-Darko of Global Dynamix Consult, a UK-based investment consultant". Why don't you just stay quietly in the UK?

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Poor people don't know the value of money,that is why Mahama and his team are just picking loans everywhere caring less about its repercussion for the next generation.Give this man another 4yrs & Ghana will be sold.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

If you are not able to tell us who is Deusche Bank and where and when the loan was signed then you don't expect me to believe this story.By the way,Mr Mould cannot in any capacity signs any loan on behalf of GNPC or the Govt, ...

• KK 9 years ago

Boy Kofi or whoever you are. If you do not know who or what Deusche Bank is, then you do not have any reason to make a comment on this subject.

• Apuu 9 years ago

He needs to get out of the sandbox more often. Deusche is known to be greedy and rather shady.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Kk, boy kofi is just an idiot who supports everything ndc, woyome and all. Ignore this idiot

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Boy Kofi, the Deutsche Bank headquarters in Frankfurt-Germany has got a copy of The New Statesman's first publication news of 5 November 2014 whereby the so-called Asare “Gabby” Otchere-Darko of Global Dynamix Consult, a ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

IF WE CANNOT COMPLETE IT IN THE DARK, TRASH ALL PAPER WORK AND KEEP LOW IN CASE WE NOISE AND SOME DOCU HAD SLIPPED OUT, WE WOULD HAVE TO FIGHT FOR A LONG TIME TO CLEAR OUR NAME WHICH IS OUR BUSINESS. NO DEAL, NO NEED.

• mohammed sani seidu 9 years ago

Thats how is supposed to be cos we ghanaians are quietely sitting down and not doing anything about this government stealings with our oil, all our oil have been used as a collateral and repayments of all the said monies been ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

So

• PRIORITY 9 years ago

Hey guys JJ is involved in this scam...especially as JJ was best man at Alex Mould's mother's wedding with George Mould, Alex's father. How did he get to be made CEO? His mother Sati Punjabi is involved and that is how they ...

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Tell us the place and the time the loan was signed if it's true.Thank you.

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

THE OPPOSITION NPP IS GOING ROUND THE WORLD MAKING SURE THAT ANY ATTEMPT BY THE GOVERNMENT TO MAKE PROGRESS IS BLOCKED JUST TO MAKE NDC LOOK BAD. THEY ARE ENCOURAGING STRIKES AT EVERY OPPORTUNITY TO MAKE THE COUNTRY UNGOVERNA ...

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

This is all you know, everytime somebody is doing you something, why can't you also do something.Who are keeping thier dollar away?, and by the way, tell your government its time they check out.Leave God's grace out and fix t ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

FUNNY PROUD PEPENI? HAHAHAHA DONT KILL ME WITH JOKES

• KT 9 years ago

This paper going round circles without facts just like the minority going round circles without any facts. By the way, NPP need to check themselves before pointing fingers. Was drill ship approved by the Parliament before it ...

• )))))) 9 years ago

Seriously is that ur cam back...am not sure u in ur right mind...NOBODY IN THEIR RYT MIND WILL VOTE FOR THIS GOV AGAIN..

• Failed Government 9 years ago

It is very strange for the NDC to blame NPP when any of their diabolical plans leaks out.

During eight years of Former President Kufuor's reign more than 300 million dollars was reaching the government from Diaspora throug ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

NDC ALREADY MADE THEMSELVES LOOK BAD THROUGH WOYOME, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, MERCHANT BANK FORTIZ, CP PARTNERS, SUBAH SADA, GYEEDA, CP PARTNERS, AKONFEM, GHOST TREE PLANTING, YES, AND NOW 700M LOAN WITHOUT PARLIAMENTARY APPROVA ...

• abba 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• Jay london 9 years ago

NDC is using the laws by which Rawlings stole our money to continue steal our money.

I cannot see anyone in their right mind voting for NDC. but then again NDC doesn't need your vote: the Electral Commission is their VOTER ...

• abba 9 years ago

EVEN THE OIL DESCOVERY HAS BEEN THE PERSONAL PROPERTY OF NDC CRIMINALS AND THAT IS SENDING GHANA TO 'IMF'.

• impromptus 9 years ago

NDC continues to mortgage the country for their own selfish cronies's benefits

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama why all this loan for,,,

• Gary 9 years ago

To run his campaign.

• SANTOS 9 years ago

IMF, THANK U VERY MUCH, U ARE REALLY GOD-SENT TO REDEEM THIS COUNTRY FROM THESE WOLVES AND SHARKS AND SNAKES IN NDC GOVT....SHAME TO THE MOULD FAMILY FOR THEIR ARMED ROBBERY ON GHANA

• SANTOS 9 years ago

IMF, THANK U VERY MUCH, U ARE REALLY GOD-SENT TO REDEEM THIS COUNTRY FROM THESE WOLVES AND SHARKS AND SNAKES IN NDC GOVT....SHAME TO THE MOULD FAMILY FOR THEIR ARMED ROBBERY ON GHANA

• the lone crudader 9 years ago

Witches bewitching ghana grave she has the intrest of doing away with all those rawlings buga laws made to suit him ans his cronnies and not the nation so any least opportunity they seek undercover to swindle the nation its a ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Ndc government is wicked and criminal entiry.. They are thiefs. They know what they are doing as criminal orgaanzation.

• Boss 9 years ago

I am Ghanaian and I employ the IMF not to give any loan to this government, please. They have to account for all the money they have stolen.

• Kofi Nyarko. 9 years ago

If the western world could humbly stop the assistance to Africa ,our leaders will surely sit up and do the right thing.
    Again,we usually use most of this monies on unecessary capacity building and useless meetings.
    let take ...

• Namjia 9 years ago

We don't even know what this loan would be used for. There are so many areas needing to be addressed to make life a bit bearable for the mass public

• KANAWU 9 years ago

BONNIE AND CLYDE TO GHANA'S ECONOMY.

• Paa Baah 9 years ago

SheetName:
    Revision: 32791
    https://projects.zoho.com/portal/cpiuk#taskdetail/627193000000482031/627193000000524241/627193000000676031

Address:
    https://projects.zoho.com/portal/cpiuk#taskdetail/627193000000482031/62719 ...

• Agona Ba 9 years ago

Dumb ass John Mahama

• Ship Dealer 9 years ago

I think there's something wrong with us.are we
    Going to sit down and let So call NDC corrupt
    The country for us before our eyes will open.
    Ghanaians have to shin our eyes...

• Informed 9 years ago

This is misinformation 101

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

Nkrumah warned us of the IMF, World Bank and the likes of the Mahama's, JJs, K4s and all those AFROPEANS.....

However, we all failed to understand him and chose to 'kowtow' to the agents and instruments of the West wich is ...

• Concerned Citizen Kwaku 9 years ago

But does this make sense? That GNPC is using public assets ( our share of the oil ) to secure its borrowing, and it is being argued that there is no need for parliamentary approval for such borrowing?
    Could the executive arm ...

• DANTE 9 years ago

LOANS! LOANS, AND MORE LOANS!

KWASIA GHANAIAN "LEADERS" WHO WILL NEVER SIT DOWN A SECOND AND THINK ABOUT THE DAMAGING EFFECTS OF LOANS ON GHANA'S ECONOMY AND GHANAIANS IN GENERAL.

I'VE ALWAYS WONDERED WHETHER GHANA IS G ...

• DANTE 9 years ago

CORRECTION: IS GHANA GOVERNED BY HUMANS?

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

DANTE......I sometimes wonder too????
    To me, it's like whether the so-called leaders deliberately do these STUPID things because they can get away with it or are basically, not HUMAN!!!

I just don't get it!

They drive ...

• Mama Rosina 9 years ago

President Mahama is corrupt. Ghana make a big time mistake to elect him as a leader of the country. Everything he does is questionable. He is placed people in key positions in the institutions to help him siphon money from th ...

• OKYENANTI. 9 years ago

HOW LONG ARE BORROWING DOLAR FROM DEVELOPED COUNTRIES AND GHANA IS STILL IN ECONOMICAL PROBLEMS.WHY GHANA.

• The mask 9 years ago

The economy is hitting workers hard and many have run out of ideas.

Boachsoft Finance 2012 software, developed in East Akim Municipality (Akyem-Maase and Bunso) in the Eastern Region of Ghana and in Accra/Sakumono, is help ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

ndc ghana"s dimon. vote then out.

• DZIGDOST 9 years ago

MAY GOD DEAL WITH OUR LEADERS AND PUNISH THEM TO THEIR FORTH GENERATION IF THEY MISUSE THE RESOURCES OF THIS NATION. POOR AND USELESS GHANA LEADERS SHALLOW MINDED AND STUPID MAHAMA. THIS GUY DON,T KNOW ANY THING.

• Honest Tony 9 years ago

This npp they have come again. The nation destroyer. They failed in atuabo Freeport and now the newly exploration oil and gas This devil people never wish Ghana to succeed. But they lie bad.

• Evans Mensah Germany 9 years ago

We need to hit the streets like B. Faso did, Ghana needs that wake up call to let our leaders smile the Heat, else the will used the word democracy to cheat us, China is a democratic Nation. Wake up Ghana forward ever backwa ...

• Paapa Owusu -Ansah 9 years ago

This is living prove that our leaders and technocrats are bunch of idiots and useless people who don't have a clue or if they have don't care about Ghana state of affairs, all they care about is their fat wallets and foreign ...

• ghananie 9 years ago

our money and our oil for 5year press. we beg the children on our laps are wailing and shading tears because their future is bleak, short and whimstical.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

These people are always in top govt jobs to steal galore .betty mould and Alex mould