You are here: HomeNews2014 11 06Article 333656

I’m ready to sacrifice life for Asanteman - Kumawuhene

Read Comments Comments (97)

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

The Asanteman Council should be computer literate, they need to immerse themselves in learning ICT. They need to use technology to manage their affairs. The world has changed, and we must learn to keep pace.

• NANAYAW 9 years ago

Replace the Mpomponsuo sword with tablets and mobile phones and you are ready to communicate with your subjects and the Otumfuo.

• JOE AMERGASHIE 9 years ago

This a primitive culture. Spare yourself no one wants your screwed up life. Bastard look at his face.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Joe Amegashie...you are disgracing Ewes...this is too bad.

• ashanti black monkeys 9 years ago

Are they a human being or a monkey ?

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

THIS ASANTEHENE IS REALLY A FOOL.HE WANTS TO CAUSE TROUBLE IN KUMAWU.HIS EVILS WAYS WILLNLEAD HIM TO A BIG DISGRACE IN NO TIME. HE WILL BE STRIKE WITH EBOLA AND HIS BODY WILL BE CARRIED IN PLASTIC BAG. HE WILL BE BURIED QUICK ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The evidence is here to prove, the PRIMITIVE culture can not 'bark', and it's time to end it all, nation wide. As seen here, the performers are quite drowned in their responsibilities and filled with shameful recitals. And it ...

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

Faithful, allegiance, respect, swearing of oaths,sacrifice, to serve humanity,trust,all account to the meaning of MPONPONSUO SWORD Ceremony.

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

ALL THIS TALK OF SACRIFICING LIFE IS WELL AND GOOD, BUT IT SHOULD ALSO BE FOR MOTHER GHANA. MOST OF THESE PEOPLE WILL STEAL GOVERNMENT MONEY MEANT FOR DEVELOPMENT OR EVEN SICK PEOPLE AND GO AND PLEDGE TO SACRIFICE FOR ASANTIM ...

• Grace divine jesson 9 years ago

What has Dr. Sarfo done to you for you to insult him. What kind of hatred do you have in your heart for Ashantes?

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

You are an idiot here. If really you are a Amecashie, you would not have written your name as Amergashie. Stop disgracing Ewes here.

• justice 9 years ago

PEOPLE ARE NOT READY TO SACRIFICE FOR THEIR NATION GHANA BUT READY TO DO IT FOR VILLAGE CHIEFS.SOON THIS USELESS MAN WILL BE COMPLANING ABOUT THE PRESIDENT NOT DOING THIS AND THAT. BUT YOU ARE NOT READY TO SACRIFICE YOUR LIFE ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Why must Asante tradition be substituted with western way of doing things? You may decide to give up the primacy of allegiance to Asante tradition and customs.

• AKWADAAPAH 9 years ago

Mpomponsuo sword and Hippocratic Oath don't mix, if you know what I mean, Dr. Emmanuel Sarfo-Asante.

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Stay out of our affairs. Thank you

Mr. Adumtumi you have not in the least demonstrated that you deserve the appellation"nyansafuo"., so I hereby delete that name. Please refrain from using that cognomen any longer.

Of course, I am not an Asanteni; I am a p ...

KWASEIATUO. Stay out of our affairs

Sorry for you. You can't even spell kwasiato.
    What affairs are you referring to?

• BUTRISKAYA 9 years ago

WHO THE FUCK TOLD YOU THAT ONE MUST BE ETHNICALLY RELATED TO COMMENT ON SOMETHING IN THE PUBLIC FORUM?
    NYANSA-LESS MORON!

I will put curses all around your so called tribe. I am from the atano shrine.

You should never insult a person like me.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

In this day and age, if you believe to be anything higher than just human, and that curses and other spiritual invocations are the way to control your environment and other folks, then you are living in way primitive small wo ...

Hmmm

• HANSON 9 years ago

Bring development to the area. Bring light water housing adequate health care. Hospitals not clinics.
    We want your life.you can be useful to us alive

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Rule well, do well, and you will last well. Period.

• Jj rawlings. 9 years ago

Rediculous kind of inbicile.Why trying to do the worst thing in life . almighty God have mercy on on all these idiots.????.

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Can't spell, punctuate, or state your opinion coherently. An idiot indeed.

• Kwame Joe 9 years ago

This Kwasiato can't even spell imbecile, yet he is calling on God to have mercy on all these idiots. Go figure!

• kofikofiko 9 years ago

BAM!!! You've said it all

• Joe Moore 9 years ago

nonsense are we here for English lesson? even Englishman misspell English word sometimes. you are the type who always enjoy to see your brother in trouble.

• JAMES 9 years ago

The New NANA SHOULD GET TO WORK AND BUILD HOSPITALS SCHOOL AND BRING JOBS TO THE AREA

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Stop such warmongering rants!Culture must be dynamic!!

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Kwame Dokyi,
    More knowledge of Kumawu and Asante history will save you from making ignorant assumptions.
    Need some recommended texts?

• OMBUDSMAN 9 years ago

Mr. Dokyi, that's the text of the oath, just as it is in every traditional area, including yours.
    He is just reciting it.

The content of the oath must be changed.
    A new chief cannot change it unilaterally, not especially ...

• Peter Dogbe 9 years ago

This Asantehene is so arrogant, cocky, corrupt, and rude.

There is a case pending at the Appeals Court on this Kumawu issue, and he chose to disregard that to promote this nonsense.

Why is he so interested in imposing t ...

• Aduanaba 9 years ago

Per Asante custom, the Asantehene does not have such direct powers of destoolment of subjects of the component kingdoms of Asante. He can only make his views known to the Omanhene of the said kingdom for appropriate action.

• AKWADAAPAH 9 years ago

Too much focus on negative powers of destoolment and dispute, what about the positive powers of rallying all Asantefuo to develop Asanteman?

• POWERS 9 years ago

What if destoolments cause disputes that undermine development, should we not address them?

Should we just bury our heads in the sand and pretend that there are no retardants? Can the pretense help us advance?

• AKWADAAPAH 9 years ago

Retardant is not the word you want to use here.
    Unless you are talking about flame retardant.

Any way , English is not our language, my brother/sister.

• KWAKU TWENEBUAH 9 years ago

Nana Ansah Sasraku 1 the King of Akwamu Empire who trained Osei Tutu 1 and recommended Okomfo Anokye, advised Osei Tutu 1 to refrain from meddling in the affairs of the ADUANA CLAN since they more superior and are the heirs ...

• kwabre 9 years ago

Remeber it is the oyoko clan who defeated Dormaa. A big aduana state. It was the Akyems under the benkumhene who defeated Akwamu. The benkumhene was of the oyoko clan. Therefore, Your clan is not superior to any other clan.

• K. Manu 9 years ago

I am sadden that the current king of the Golden Stool is making mockery of our rich tradition. How on earth does he think he has power over "Tweneboah Kodua's? stool? Anyway, l do not blame him. It is we the Ananagya royals w ...

• Dc Akowua 9 years ago

You must get involve if you truly care about your people. We are ready to stand behind you.In VA too. Odehye3 anko a , akoa dwane

• OMANBAPA KD 9 years ago

Blame your present predicament on your forebearer Adofoahyee and his followers who plotted and killed their host, The Apemso Royals to crown themselves rulers of Apemsoland (Kumawu). Do you know your history? Do you believe i ...

• OHENEBAPA 9 years ago

Omanbapa, I have read with keen interest all your narratives about the history of Kumawu, which you continue to spew with much hatred towards the Tweneboah Kodua descendants, ie: Ananagya/Odumasi/Papaase. Yes, Adofoahye and h ...

I will not waste my time to take you through any history lessons but there are few questions I'd like you to answer:
    (1) Are you a citizen of Kumawu? If your answer is "NO", you are forgiven. Someone might have given you wr ...

• nana1 9 years ago

thank you chairman... am from akropong and you have said it all....

• Asante 9 years ago

Tween bush why don't you go to Manhyia and sermon Otumfuor .

• Asante 9 years ago

Joe amergashie and peter dogbe should thank god there has being changes in this world of ours, else your head would have being a drinking cup!!

• Dc Akowua 9 years ago

Well said my noble Brother, and he is a disgrace to Asanteman. We need Kings like Nana Juabenhene

Who cares about LITIGATIONS? We The People have learnt a bitter lesson from Yeateasem era and collectively say "NO" to litigations. The nation wreckers cannot continue to hold our destiny hostage. We have had it with "MANSOT ...

God bless Asanteman. I do not know where I would be if I was not an Asante. Thank GOD!!!

• JOE AMERGASHIE 9 years ago

You will be in Papua New Guinea. Your primitive culture will not take you anywhere. Your irks did not use to go to school until recent times.

• Cissly J. Crenstil-Horton 9 years ago

HA

• K. Manu 9 years ago

Joe, I have only one question for you: "When did Voltarians join Ghana"? I think before your people fled from Togoland and joined our beloved country in the Mid 50s, Ashantis already had schools like Prempeh College, Osei Kye ...

• YOOMOBEGA 9 years ago

". When did Voltarians started attending schools in Ghana."
    "Spewing our garbage in public domain'.

• DEBANGO 9 years ago

Manu, nobody is spewing your garbage.
    You are spewing your own garbage.Just go look at the map of the Gold Coast Colony and see if the south-eastern corner of Voltarians were not there.

Ewes fled from Togo to join you in ...

• ASKANDAR YUSIFU 9 years ago

K MANU
    WHAT SHOULD DAGBON KINDOM SAY? THEY AND THEIR KINDOM EXIST BEFORE ASANTIS. LOL ANY WAY I WISH THE KUMEWU HENE THE BESTOF LUCK

• yaw 9 years ago

Every thing abt we Asantes is BIG, we R really blessed with good things gold timber and a whole lot which feeds Ghana's economy which these thwart ewes are beneficiaries. What do ewes hv for this country just juju to destroy ...

• mamathar 9 years ago

who cares if the asantes have schools before voltarians.but we have brave people like rawlings chase your people from ghana and grab the presidency.just recently tsatsu also defeated your people at the high court.last but not ...

• Vodoo Xebieso 9 years ago

I need not join issues with you here but for the sake of keeping the records straight. Zion College of West Africa (ZICOWA) was established by the late Rev. Dr. Fiawoo of blessed memory in 1937 at Keta/Anloga. This school pro ...

• ashanti black monkeys 9 years ago

Out this forum with your ashanti english idiot

• Ossei Kofi 9 years ago

Who in Ghana wouldn't be glad to be an an Asanti

• Oheneba osei Yaw Akoto 9 years ago

shut up!
    you are NOT BARIMA TWENEBOA KODUA

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

THE ASANTEHENE HAS SPOKEN, WHAT NEXT?

• Dc Akowua 9 years ago

Mutiny, Separation from Asanteman if the descendants of the Kings that formed Asanteman are not going to stand up to the CORRUPT Kwaku Dua, then Kumawu must depart.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Me me wo tri nkwa Nana.

• FONTOMFROM 9 years ago

"Members of the Council took turns to advise the new Kumawuhene to be respectful, courageous, honest and truthful, and unite the people".

ALL OUR CHIEFS GET GOOD COUNSEL UPON INSTALLATION, BUT END UP BEING ARROGANT, COWARD ...

• Dc Akowua 9 years ago

Osei Tutu II must go first

• Cameleon 9 years ago

Well said, but it will be difficult, since the oppressed subjects seem to enjoy being treated shabbily in the name TRADITION and TRIBAL IDENTITY. This is true in all the regions or tribal groups in the country.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

We seem not to know enough our tribal past events and backgrounds. Let's get these documented facts widely distributed.

• Mad As hell 9 years ago

Nana, Rise! Rise!! Rise!!! Nana Ma wohomen so, Agya!

• This as prez. 9 years ago

Did you say you will sacrifice your life? You are the most pig i have ever seen in my life. Do you think this so call mahama second in command in chopping our nations money thinks of you? Think.

• Dc Akowua 9 years ago

He is a puppet King

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

Africa is cursed with this antiquated institution which was propped up by the British,during the colonial period - in their indirect rule.The outdated customs,fetishism, autocratic and anti-democratic impulses associated with ...

• Famu 9 years ago

STILL LIVING IN STONE AGE AFRICANS

• Amoah, bantama 9 years ago

all those talkin against ashanti people just envy us cos their lands r pure nd no wisdom to rule like us, the truth is , Ghana can never move on without ashantis , the current economy situation even states it all cos the so c ...

• emma 9 years ago

i wonder why and where a queen mother was able to appoint a king and it been endorsed by the ashanti king...lol

• Dc Akowua 9 years ago

Only when A huge amount of (the people's)money and land is involve.

They will choke on their greed

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Behaving animalistic , Ashantis are bastard

• Grace divine jesson 9 years ago

Thank your God we are animals and you are a human being.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

USELESS CHIEF,CORRUPT EVIL ASANTEHENE WOMANIZER

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

AWAY WITH THE MPOMPONSUO SWORD FOOOOOOOLS

• VERY BAD.... 9 years ago

Evident

• Haningay 9 years ago

Those who not have such tradition would term it primitive because they envy the set processes that Kingship goes through. I am not Ashamnti but loved such progress in cultural traditions.

• Boss 9 years ago

Kwasia kwa! Who´s life are you going to sacrifice? May it be your and no other´s. Primitive indeed.

• KK 9 years ago

Well spoken Nana, but for peace to prevail we should forgive and forget. Nana Nsumankwahene(who is my son ) and Akwamuhene are very integral in kumawu traditional council, though they have erred but there is more room for mak ...

• Kokonte 9 years ago

Now that the Queen mother's nominee has been endorsed and enstooled by the Asantehene, I want to hear from that Ofosu or whatever his name is, that has been making so much noise about the Queen mother of Kumawu.

• Kumawu ba akomea 9 years ago

WELCOME BARIMA SARFO TWENEBOA KODUA.I salute you. We need peace in development.Reconcile with those who have another choice and let us move forward.The path is not easy at all but by yoür deeds God will interven to bring a ...

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Among the many pieces of advice given by the Asantehene to the newly installed Kumawuhene, the Asantehene "cautioned the Kumawuhene against being money conscious".

From the many articles I read written by one Rockson, mone ...

• Thomas limo 9 years ago

IS HE THE RIGHTFUL PERSON TO THE THRONE OR DUBIUOS WAY OF COLLECTING MONEY FROM HIM ? YOU SEE YOU COLLECT MONEY FROM WRONG PEOPLE & YOU INSTALL THEM AS CHIEFS THAT WHAT IS BRINGING THE CONFUSION & YOU SAY YOU WANT PEACE DO TH ...

• paa kofi 9 years ago

He is Kumawumanhere not kumawuhere

• Good Pastor 9 years ago

Ghanaians are in big Trouble with wicked chiefs who never have a Little fear of God.No respect for the People. Don´t you see in the countries around when men and women children leaving Thing behind for safety?It time for The ...

• Nana Adu-Gyamfi Kumanin, Sompahene 9 years ago

Nana, Mmo ne Yo! true to your promise and brave Kumawu tradition,you have successfully brought this regrettable episode in the rich history of Kumawuman to a peaceful end. God bless you and grant you a long reign.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Here is a man possibly not fit to be a dog catcher but as tradition has it in Ghana good enough to lord over some miserable subjects.
    Would the Kumawuhene be willing to die for Ghana if he is willing to die for the Asantehe ...

• Mankind 9 years ago

Nana Tweneboah Kodua, I congratulate you for your ascension to the throne of Kumawuhene. I remember our days at KUMACA as Form mates. I remember your strength and diligence and hard work. May God grant you the wisdom to lead ...

• Barima Otuo- Acheampong Hamburg 9 years ago

Wellcome Dear Nana Barima Sarfo Tweneboa Kodua. Good Luck and God bless you.