You are here: HomeNews2014 11 05Article 333641

MP’s new chair scatters

Read Comments Comments (47)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

Not at all

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Where the building and code inspectors? Oops, like their cronies in the Government they have all been bribed……

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah aka Uncle Ben. Atl 9 years ago

This is wrong . Kwame Nkrumah and Dr Ephraim Amo will be turning in their graves.How can they rest for this senseless acquisition ? Let us not play the usual policts about this ; it is a stigma and just that a stigma.How can ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

That ugly woman must lose some weight, , i think that will help save the innocent chair.

• kb 9 years ago

It has come off so what? What can our engineers do?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

The woodworkers at Ahwaa near Kumasi and the carpenters at Anloga in Kumasi could have done better. Does the government resource our engineers when they are being trained? That is why they cannot even make a wheelbarrow.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

You guys are simply amazing. If the stunning refurbishment of the main chamber of the August House had come under the label of Kufuor administration, then your praise would have been on 24/7-365 to date and counting and wheth ...

Sorry you are rather a bunch. I have spoken on this forum on countless times that it Saddens me Kuffour and Mills left Brobbey off the hook on Ghana@50. I am not party blind. If Rawlings, Kuffour, Mills or whoever is on the H ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Well, I will be watching you from henceforth. Too much of a praise went around when Kufuor raised That Maharajah edifice we now called the new flag-staff house by the Indians. However, these same lot cannot take it when anoth ...

The Indians financed the Flagstaff House which I didn't agree. But just simple furniture that needs no finance, that is shameful.

• Asumadu 9 years ago

Was is not mahama who told us to purchase made in ghana goods? we have carpenters in ghana who could have done this beter. hmmmm,

Hahahahahaha. You think Chinese are fool to make quality products for African countries? If they do, when will you come for more? If China loves Africans as they pretend to, look at the Shylock loans they give to Africans and ...

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Yes you hit the nail right on the head. These chinese are the new capitalist in the block for they love money more than anything else. Don't give a damn/hoot about Africa. Before our stupid Africa leaders realized what a mist ...

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Hahahaha.
    The country itself is made in China .
    With made in China President .

• sumaila 9 years ago

i thought it was some time ago this year that the president launch buy in made in Ghana goods right?why then go to China to import furniture that our woodworkers here can produce?this are some of the things that kill our curr ...

• Gandalf 9 years ago

I ASSURE YOU THEY WILL CONTINUE TO PEEL OFF AND BREAK IN BITS UNTIL THE MEMBERS CRY OUT FOR NEW ONES. AND IT WILL NOT TAKE LONG. LARGE CONTRACT SUMS HAVE GONE INTO THIS CHEAP WORK. BY THE WAY CAN WE KNOW HOW MUCH THE CHAIRS A ...

They should bring Chinese carpenters to fix them.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Someone just wanted his 10% of the overpriced, low quality chairs. I thought the useless Mahama stopped furniture import by government institutions. Or Parliament is now a private property. I see this sign in Accra - Kpogas, ...

This is wrong plain and simple.Let us not play the usual policts about it .Kwame Nkrumah snd Dr Ephraim Amo will be turning in their graves for this senseless acquisition.This is a stigma and it is just that-a stigma Anywa ...

This is wrong plain and simple.Let us not play the usual policts about it .Kwame Nkrumah. and Dr Ephraim Amo will be turning in their graves for this senseless acquisition.This is a stigma and it is just y-a stigma Anyway, ...

• Hmmm. 9 years ago

Awwww Ghana. :-(

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

This has nothing to do with scatter,you can easily fix it back.Perhaps somebody did not fix it firmly.I will not be surprised if the wheels were fixed by Ghanaian carpenters.Thank you.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Idiot

Chinese made them for Ghanaian Ghanaian carpenters to fix the wheels? "YOU CAN FIX THEM." Why not bring the Chinese to fix them? Will Chinese let Ghanaians fix their furniture for them?

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

When a single wheel gets out of place,you don't call it scattered chair.You simply fix the wheel back and you make sure it is well fitted this time.We are becoming too polarised,it's not good for our development.Thank you.

• CA 9 years ago

Her obesse fat ass broke the chair. Nonetheless the govt is failing big time. Why import cheap products from China when we've hard wood in our forests. May God have pity on Ghana.

• kk 9 years ago

This president,together with his entire government,is confused. Simple!

• GhanaMyHome 9 years ago

What was the wieght of the MP? Hehehe

• Yaovi 9 years ago

Lets bring the Chinese to fix their chairs. Ghanaian carpenters should not touch it otherwise all the blame would be placed on them!

• Akrasi 9 years ago

why oh why

• NANA HIGH 9 years ago

Oh Ghana why ? A country in the tropics imports furniture ? Is this not strange? So soon has the president forgotten his appeal to Ghanaians to patronise made in Ghana goods ?

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A husband and wife were having a fine dining experience at their exclusive country club when this stunning young woman comes over to their table, gives the husband a big kiss, says she'll see him later and walks away.
    His wi ...

• ????? 9 years ago

ts just to invite those hungry for critics,its clear dat particular wasnt fixed properly.Ghanaians cant provide standard furniture

• Egya Blay 9 years ago

Absolutely rubbish!!!Desks and chairs are imported from China, yet you sit in the same house to promote made in Ghana goods.

• CAPII 9 years ago

CREATE,LOOT & SHARE PROJECT, PRIORITY AREAS LIKE: NHIA,EDUCATION,ROADS,AGRICULTURE ETC GO WASTE WHILE MONEY IS SPENT NEEDLESSLY. GOD SAVE GHANA FROM INCOMPETENT NDC !!!!

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

Let us find out if it was a gift from China, otherwise, this is an inconceivable stupidity!!

• kwam 9 years ago

I don't know why Ghanaians always go for inferior things, from roads, school buildings, hospitals, machinaries etc, there is always no value for money because of cobo, 10%, kick back, why mother Ghana?

• Moses Kankani 9 years ago

This is very bad. Possibly it was thieves and irresponsible people who served on the procurement committee

• TWEAA 9 years ago

BUT YOUR PRESIDENT HAS BEEN TELLING GHANAIANS TO PATRONISE MADE IN GHANA GOODS...OR THE MPS ARE NOT GHANIANS?

• ARYEE 9 years ago

NPP ALWAYS LOOKING FOR FAULTS, BUT YOUR EVIL AGENDA WILL NEVER MAKE YOU PEOPLE SUCCEED. NPP AT IT AGAIN. THIEVES AND NATION WRECKERS.DID AYORKRO NOT BOUGHT SOME OF THE STATE LANDS AT AIRPORT? SHE SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK.

• kretz 9 years ago

These are all cheap made-in-china chairs. You know Ghanaiasns want cheap things. Waste of tax payers money.

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

Pay peanuts with undercut and you sure will get monkeys; this country is heading towards the abyss of destruction by corruption.

• Sam 9 years ago

Sales and marketing opportunity
    African Health Solution (Madina Accra) is looking for sales personal business men & women to market it's product cleanshield,

Lives saving product from US which treat's HIV AIDS, Cancer i ...

• toner & ink refill. 0244523451 9 years ago

Quality toner and ink refill at Abeka-Lapaz.
    We repair and sale printers and photocopy machines.
    Call 0244523451

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Heheheheeee! The NDC criminal organization at work; they'll loot the nation's coffers dry with these kinds of dubious contracts and payments. NDC can run but they cannot hide! Their bottom have been exposed by these bogus con ...

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

Now, you see, Ghana wasted thousands if not millions of dollars to buy old-fashioned chair from China while the same people are preaching " BUY HOME MADE ITEMS" so who ordered those chairs? Now, someone wants 30% so that per ...