You are here: HomeNews2014 11 05Article 333500

Bagbin mocks new design of parliament

Read Comments Comments (35)

• KOFi Jata 9 years ago

Cocoa famers have no storage facilities and you come talking of decor.

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

All problems cannot be solved at the same time but every little step in the right direction must be appreciated.

Even as individuals, we don't finish solving all problems before doing other things. You have not paid your c ...

• Kwame Dokyi 9 years ago

That amounts to social mismanagement.

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

ASK Bagbin should be ask what is wrong with having the legislature look like an international conference chamber?

No parliament or congress ever look the same. Please worry about how you will end dumsor dumsor and the ram ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

The consituency of the Nadowli-Kaleo must start a community discussion on its Member Of Parliament; he'd been parliamentarian for too long and the time is right to replace him. His priorities are not in the BEST interest of h ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

This design is far nicer than what you did under Rawlings. What do you know other than your small Accra environment.

• oor 9 years ago

What about the kids still schooling under trees in tema and tollon think a little ghana boys

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Uncle uncle hum for this one. Lets move the capital from Accra. Accra is too dirty my liking

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

FOR

• boss 9 years ago

Selfish people, what laws have they drafted since 1992 constitution? What improvement have they made to the country's socioeconomic status

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Why would Ghana even worry about a hall where people go to shout Yeah, Yeah. What does the libertine Bagbin want. Modern acoustics where the Yeah, yeah could be heard louder?

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

He wants it to be like the mud huts his people live in in Upper East. This one is too modern for his liking.

• Yaak 9 years ago

Thank you for insulting the people of Upper East since you wrote an exam and passes to stay where you find yourself now.

• Kojo 9 years ago

Ah Bagbin paa. What at all do you want? Be appreciative a little. Haba!!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is ugly drug addict

• Concerned 9 years ago

We all know what he did at school and whose house he slept in during US visit

• Earl Jones 9 years ago

It will be a shame if our entire parliament has been electronically bugged.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

Eiiiiii!!!!
    I thought I was in Parliament yesterday when Mr Bagbin was calling for the need for a new parliament building?
    I don't remember sleeping but I did not see any mocking in what he said.

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Desmond-Russia 9 years ago

What work do they do at all that they all Ghana money to go into how parliament should look like? These moles are even too many. There salaries is more burden on the economy. They don't do any work at. They sit down and drink ...

• AMIDINI 9 years ago

The legislative failed for not promoting made in Ghana goods, no work for Ghanaians, weak economics, weak currency and hardship all corner in Ghana. Why should Parliament should order these furniture's from China ? meanwhile ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Amidini, you are 100‰ right. If we have balance of payment deficits which is affecting our local currency, why do we import when we have very good artisans. I know this Ghanaian who bought some beautiful chairs in London be ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

BAGBIN HAS BEEN THERE SINCE 1993 AND BEEN PART OF THE MESS UP TO NOW. WE NEED SCHOOLS AND HOSPITALS AND HEALTH PERSONNEL. KEEP THIS AS IT IS AND LET US LOOK TO CURE THE OTHER PROBLEMS. BY THE WAY HOW MUCH DID IT COST?

• JOE 9 years ago

This new additions are going to expose some MPs who are not computer literate or IT savvy. Theyu are afraid of gadgets and want to continue with 19th century way of doing things. Electronic voting and all that will give some ...

• Activist Twelve 9 years ago

Please collect,create and preserve wealth with tangible assets. You can also become a representative by visiting
    www.isncoins.com/?site=26598 Good luck! Or call Joe on 07947308917 / 07956866708.

• APOLO T 9 years ago

U 'VE ALL 4GOTTEN THE PLOYS OF NDC.
    THEY JUST DID DIS TO CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE. CAN'T U SEE? OH! POOR GHANAIANS

• AKETOHN 9 years ago

Ghanaian press are part and parcel of the insult culture that has engulfed the entire Ghanaian society. The insult culture has become acceptable standard is expressing viewa in Ghana nobody any longer sees it as a social vice ...

• MANNUEL 9 years ago

AKETOHN you are very right, insult culture in Ghana is becoming unbearable to the decent mind otherwise how would someone attack the personality of Agban Bagbin for expressing a harmless view on the floor of parliament. The v ...

• EFUAt 9 years ago

Ghanaians indeed we are funny people this is misplaced priority our kids sit under trees some folks have no drinking water the dumsor dumsor is at its best and you waste money to refurbrish a Parliament House . I am not again ...

• K. Appiah 9 years ago

this people take the people for granted. it is so sad. I really do not see the importance of this parliament, at this time, anyway. Ghana can do better without this parliament, period.

• Aggravate . Oh 9 years ago

Don't go n sit ur ass in there n watch pon ok! It should be utilized wisely . Thanks .

• William Dzikunu 9 years ago

The parliament is for Ghana not individual. You are there to work, if you don't like it please step down.

• mojingles 9 years ago

I just cannot stand this Bagbin guy...who does he think he is to say the new face lift in parliament house is an eye sore? He really wants the whole to be done over? What is he smoking? Tax-payers' money went into the new con ...

• JEALOUSY 9 years ago

BAGBIN IS AHYPOCRITE. IF YOU WANT OT JOIN THE NPP GO AHEAD, NDC NEEDS DEDICATED MEN.PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS FULFILLED A CAMPAIGN PLEDGE TO IMPROVE PARLIAMENT AND THIS HAS BEEN DONE.

• kwam 9 years ago

Hon Bagbin since 1993 when you came to parliament and into politics what development projects have you brought to your constituency?