You are here: HomeNews2014 11 04Article 333460

Labour strike was instigated by NPP - UCF

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

He is sick

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

What ? curse be unto those who curse his neighbor without a cause. Because of this you will die before Nana Akofo Addo dies.

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Gee! I won't give NPP this much power, if they had that much control then I bet they would have won the last election too. The government workers are on strike because they can -- wouldn't you go on strike also if there are n ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Ndc and its affiliate, The United Cadres Front (UCF) of the National Democratic Congress (NDC)should know because that is what they did when they were in opposition.

During President Kufuor Npp administration, he refused t ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Used labour unions not use labour unions

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Mr. Kwesi Pratt, could you remember that Rawlings used the TUC and its workers as a springboard for overthrowing Liman's government fraudulently? Could you also remember that he used to take 'Kenkey' to Legon to demonstrate h ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

You have no idea of what you are saying.... but the lord should have mercy on you.

• Big Daddy London 9 years ago

Kwasia it will turn back to you n your family. How can u pronounce something as stupid as this to someone. You believe these lies so much for you to open your stinking mouth to say someone will die in 2015. MORON.

• NANA ADDO 9 years ago

"SE ANKA WO DAN A, WO SE OKWAN NO TENE" HAVE YOU SEE? HAVE YOU FORGOTEN ABOUT WHAT YOU PEOPLE DID TO ATTA MILLS? THINK TWICE FRIENDS, AT ALL EVERYONE OF US WILL DIE ONE DAY SO LET US PUT A STOP TO THAT. THANKS

• Nana 9 years ago

The dummest accusation eva.......

• Boagyaa Appiah-Kubi,Connecticut 9 years ago

3moa

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

So if 65% labour union leaders are NPP members, then how can NDC get majority votes. This nonsense finger pointing must stop and fix the rotting economy.

• Gary 9 years ago

Ghanaians are suffering. We need water we need LIGHT

• KK 9 years ago

WHY IS THE NDC FOLLOWING EVERY A GENDER PLOT BY THE NPP.

• nii nii 9 years ago

foolish man animal talk.

• MARY 9 years ago

YOU ARE RIGHT THAT NPP IS BEHIND THE STRIKES. BUT THEY WILL NEVER SUCCEED. GOVT. SHOULD NOT PAY THE STIKING PUBLIC SERVANTS FOR DOING NO WORK.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NANA BINLADDO WILL LOSE, HE WILL NEVER BE A PRESIDENT IN MY COUNTRY GHANA.

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

That is what you always say, but you cannot determine Nana Addo's destiny.Only what God says is final.The question I pose to all of us is that, are truly happy with the trend of this GOVERNMENT??, Almost 8years of rule and No ...

• wood 9 years ago

Then NPP is popular than ndc if they can get the entire workers to embark on strike

• kwabena oduro 9 years ago

idiot ignorant cadre group

• TARt 9 years ago

This strike is really useless we as workers should have waited till the first group of beneficiaries fail to be paid then we can act but for now it is premature. Negotiations would have been the best option.

If you were part of the first group, you wouldn't want to wait until you are not paid.

• REALITY 9 years ago

GHANAIANS AND THEIR SHALLOW MENTALITY. IF NPP IS BEHIND RECENT GOVT STRIKES, WILL WE SAY NDC WAS ALSO BEHIND THE STRIKES OF THE NPP REGIME?? WORKERS ARE WISE ENOF TO FIGHT FOR THEIR RIGHTS!

• OBARIMA 9 years ago

This so called group dont know what they are talking about. i wish the writers are the shoes of the labours. why shud you suit down and attribute this thing to opposition party npp. tell me if all the labours in this country ...

• Amengo 9 years ago

The other time it was that gutter journalist and hireling of the ruling party Kwesi Pratt , today another discredited organization of the NDC. You come on air and abuse our intelligence using your useless surrogates and then ...

• Ayamba 9 years ago

Your head of family, the chief of your village, and your mother are all NPP members. Fuck you and your NDC!

• One Ghana 9 years ago

This shows how much NDC respects the NPP... Some of these allegations show how much inferiority complex exists in the NDC....This is another manifestation of NDC childish reasoning...

• EFFAH BAAFI 9 years ago

THE CADRES HIT THE NAIL RIGHT ON THE HEAD. WORKERS CAN CONTINUE TO BE ON STRIKE, IT WILL NEVER AFFECT THE NDC IN 2016. AFTER ALL, THEY ARE NOT UPTO ONE(1) MILLION. WE HAVE OVER 16 MILLION PEOPLE TO VOTE. THEY SHOULD NOT FORGE ...

• Efo 9 years ago

Isn't sad, somebody like you. Look at your family tree and stand in the mirror and have a good look at yourself. i am sorry for you mate, because of the little you would get from your master. You would continue to be slave to ...

Ghanaian workers are idiots. They have no brains to think for themselves. Everything they do or say must be the work of NPP. So what is NDC doing? Keep insulting bthe workers until your government is chased out of power by th ...

• KWAA 9 years ago

It seems the NDC really lack ideas.How can a so called Socialist Party (That is if the party members understand what Socilism is)accuse a Liberal ideological Party like the NPP of being behind the strike actions of the Ghanai ...

• Uncle T 9 years ago

I thought we had grown beyond this parochial way of thinking!!

• papa kofi 9 years ago

Re, UGLY Akuffo Addo, Your stinking mouth is driving your wife and friends away from you. Brush your teeth and leave Akuffo Addo alone .Smelly foreigner.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Keep insulting...Time Will Tell

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

NDC...only knows how to steal and insult...Time Will Tell

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is an imbecile

• Mr. Osofo 9 years ago

Clueless people in power

• kwame dzakpasu 9 years ago

sily, stupid

• STRIKE 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't said the tier-two pension funds is sitting in the TPFA at BoG, and it has actually been sitting there since 2010, accruing interest and posting some very good returns, per the Mahama NDC gov't.
    The laws ...

• kwame dzakpasu 9 years ago

sily, stupid crap

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Sometimes I ask myself why all this.the so call group really understand the whole thing. Eiii then Nap is popular if they can instigate all these 12 group to go on strike. Please I suggest that you advise the government rathe ...

• Komivi 9 years ago

It isnreally pathetic when people that grown make statements that are akin to that of toddlers. Does the UCF take the labour front for marionettes? Probably because they that make up the UCF are fed like animals in a cage, th ...

• AGYA 9 years ago

Confused UCF members.In one breath strike is politically motivated and in another strike is a wake up for non-performing govt institutions to sit.The conference statement doesnt make sense at all.we need to be real and forthr ...

• KOO NIMO 9 years ago

And so this useless group wants to tell the world that the workers are one-day olds who can't reason by themselves.

• kojo 9 years ago

when we state officials looting left and right to enrich themselves. ordinary workers are right to demand their fair share of the national cake . stop been too partisan and look into the real issues at stake.

• NANA ADDO 9 years ago

From their birth they were thought to backbite, destroy, kill and make shameless utterances, bully, join occult and make use of cannabis.
    If you are discern citizen, I will entreat you sit up and think, get knowledge and do ...

• Paa Kwasi Thomas 9 years ago

UCF or whatever, are you telling us today that the NPP won the elections? From your first two paragraphs, it is clear because if the 65% you are talking about are members of the opposition party (NPP), then, they could hav ...

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

When are Ghanaians ever going to wisen up to realize that these two USELESS parties will take us nowhere but to a civil unrest....if not worst!!!

They have ABSOLUTELY NOTHING to offer Ghanaians but POVERTY and GUTTER POLIT ...

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Why can't you people call a spade a spade?You are all suffering but because you are a member of Ndc you will come out and say everything is alright whilst you know things are worse."outside gentility home cry" That goes to ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Hmmmm! if I hear these kinds of comments from NDCs it make me sick and also I can see that there are a lot of low thinking individuals in the NDC party or it is a propaganda act? period no father comments

• Englishman Elijah. 9 years ago

Yes yes in them are makes all this thing.am saying jesus will not for give them yes they will see 2016 but not leader in ghana mahama you will winn election again yes jesus is there for u.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

This is an insult to the labor unions and an admission of the unpopularity of the useless NDC

• GHANANI 9 years ago

Yes,the NPP is behind all the labour unrests in the country.It is part its plans to win power in Ghana at all cost.The NPP has already said it will use all means possible to win power and it is doing just that.It is using its ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Don't be deceived rather tell NDC to find solutions to all the numerous problems they have created for the country and stop pushing their failures and omissions to NPP.

• Truth 9 years ago

So Labour cannot think for itself ?

• Okyesco 9 years ago

Intact this guy is a BIG FOOL,how can he downplay the intelligence of organized labour that way.Once again I say he is a big fool.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Gimmy you guys have not got a clue

• john datson 9 years ago

We are not fools is Ghanaians don't call NPP name it was Ghanaians who wake up against
    The NDC government not NPP shame
    You are still count for 2016, there will be no peace no where in Ghana if you come power again

• TOGBE 9 years ago

Ghanaian workers are suffering. They do not need NPP leaders to tell them, they are suffering. We, the workers are not idiots, like you, NDC think. You are not going to bribe us again.

• Quaidoo 9 years ago

When you live in europe and hear what some political leaders say in homeland Ghana; you only wonder how low level these guys are.
    How can one political party have 12 trade unions on thier side?
    If it's so , how come that t ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Lets take politics out of this issues please.Can the cadres explain the numerous NAGRAT strikes under NPP administration? Was it by NDC.No wonder after 57 years we are still crawling.Those leading us have lost i
    t. Ghanaians ...

• Jimmy 9 years ago

How can you be so low in that kind of mentality. Blaming NPP for the industrial action? . Every well meaning Ghanaian is empathetic about eg the neglect of school kids without a teacher and valuable lessons lost. Mr, you've ...

• EMERTUS CLETUS 9 years ago

WHAT WAS THE OVERNMET NTELLIGECE DOING IF THE NPP COULD MOBILIZE 12 LABOUR UNIONS TO GO ON STRIKE WITHOUT THEIR KNOWLEDGE. BETTER WAKE UP BECAUSE MORE IS AWAITING!

• Joe Festefe 9 years ago

This is a very low statement to have come from a political party, swallow analysis, poor judgement immature reasoning, and fallacy of hasty conclusion.
    Labour movement goes beyond a political party, and if you attend labour ...

• ackah, axim 9 years ago

that should tell you that npp is a party of gurus

• AGBEVE.. 9 years ago

That it means all workers in theGHANA are NPP
    menbers ...waaoo ..... NDC stop this blaming game and work ....this is childish and immature
    Politics .....

• Anor 9 years ago

Let them do that100 times even in 2016,they will still lose the election miserably. God is the king maker.If Akuffo Addo thinks by using such schemes will make him the president, then he will take his own life by suicide!!

• alex sarpong,mampong 9 years ago

then npp is soo powerful oo

• IBRAHIM FROM SPAIN 9 years ago

THEN NPP IS A GOOD PARTY,BECAUSE THEY ARE HELPING CITIZENS TO FIGHT THIER RIGHTS.I LIKE THAT.

• Damani Kariku Katum Kunari III 9 years ago

Uh. Is this the New Kulungungu Bomb on Bro. John Dramani Mahama?

• IBRAHIM FROM SPAIN 9 years ago

SO GHANIAN WORKERS ARE FULLS?THEY CAN'T FIGHT FOR THIER RIGHTS?HMMMMMM

• Mankind 9 years ago

You NDC members are fools!!Look at your condition in life in Ghana!! Are you happy with the misery you live in?? I thank God I am in a better place. You guys are pitiful!! Unfortunately, you have nothing to compare with. sorr ...

• Say it Loud 9 years ago

one week will come very soon

• DANIEL YAWVI, HO. 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT AND HE LOSE 2016 ELECTIONS . FOOLISH NDC SUPPORTERS.

• Dessy 9 years ago

There is no need for drum beating..it is gorvernment al affair..it isn't about party issue..stop injecting party affiliation into public sector issue and gorvernment issue

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Idiots,the strike action was the result of your own greediness and incompetence.This United Cadre Front is another useless appendage of the NDC, and majority of them are armed robbers and homo sexuals.

• Daakye Asem 9 years ago

What is wrong with that? NDC think Ghanaians are the most ignorant people in the world so they can't see hardship. What is the duty of opposition party? Everything is wrong in Ghana so do you idiotic forum want that to be sus ...

• Adu 9 years ago

I think the govt is discredited already.

• emperor 9 years ago

He who doesn't know how to dance always blame his or her cloth full stop

• Antiochus-London 9 years ago

Idiot! Are all workers under the Labour unions NPP sympathisers? Engage your stupid brain before you open your mouth.

• Ogboh 9 years ago

Npp want to borrow that pension for campaign & Jdm give it to them & the live to see their cash. Nana would not win election in Gh only NPP buy out election ur pension would burn on top.

• boat 9 years ago

I dont think there is a single sensible fellow in the ndc, all of them are bastards

• WISE COUNSEL 9 years ago

Acadamic calender cannot be reversed.much strikes and demo not helping the nation.do not stress the people you want to rule in the future with poverty.or you loose your respect and ambition .