Burkina Faso president resigns after protests

Read Comments Comments (137)

• Juliet 9 years ago

Where next?

• sir 9 years ago

ghana

• Naa 9 years ago

To God Be the glory.............Amen oooooooooooooo. now I still believe the people are the power. Black power, Africa let's go

• SHAMO 9 years ago

THIS THIEF MAHAMA THINK ECOWAS CAN SAVE HIM IF HE FUMBLE IN 2016! EVEN THE NATIONAL SECURITY IS FED UP WITH CHOP CHOP NDC AND WILL PROTECT THE PEOPLES RIGHT INSHAH ALLAH

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

That Blaise Compaore, the president of Burkina Faso has resigned from office is very good news for the people of Burkina Faso.

At least he has smelt the coffee and gotten out of the way. The scumbags will always use spinele ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

COCAINE NANA ADDO SHLD GO AND CONTEST

• eugene 9 years ago

YOU PROVE THAT GOD MADE THE NIGGER(BLACKMAN) HAS THE PERFECT SLAVE FOR WHITE AND CHINA MEN..YOU HAVE SMALL MONKEY BRAIN AND SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Seems like this Blaise Compaore,is heading to Ghana to finally reside in his mansion he paid Abedi Pele to build for him in Ghana, what a crook this man is.

Met his Lebanese Pilot in USA and the stories I heard about this ...

• KCRH 9 years ago

VACANCY!!! VACANCY !!! VACANCY!!!
    A FIRST CLASS HOTEL IN KUMASI NEEDS A BARBER. FOR FULL TIME JOB. APPLY NOW.
    CALL 0209848971

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

"The scumbags will always use spineless members of their parties in parliament to change the constitution" huh?

Amazing you!

Instead Oyokoba, could you do us a favour by telling the world how your party is vigorously ...

• bex 9 years ago

Dusty, this diabolical man had it coming: he deposed his friend and brother and shot him dead, supported insurgents against Gbagbo, helped Charles Taylor in raping Sierra Leone, turned the countries into lawless hell; now he ...

Peaceful demonstration is tolerable in any civil society.We always talk about corruption among government officials,but do nothing about it.Ghanaians should wake up from this cowardly attitude and hold leaders accountable fo ...

• MENSA 9 years ago

SINCE ALL GHANA IS FED UP WITH HIS NONSENSE

• daladam 9 years ago

his voodoo economy is destroying Ghana falks cant feed themselves when will Ghana people finally wake up and stop living in denial?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Has Mahama overstayed his constitutional mandate at the presidency as stipulated or tried even to rewrite the constitution to extend his stay in power? Well, I don't think so. Now then, on what grounds are you equating Mahama ...

• INGRATES! 9 years ago

DusTY, allow the fools and their frog eyes to croak.

How can they HONESTLY compare a 27-year-old UNCHALLENGED dictatorship of Campaore to a 27-month-old ELECTIVE democracy of Mahama?

OYOKO BLOCKHEAD AND THE BUNCH.

• dani 9 years ago

MAHAMA MUST GO SINCE HE BOTRAY GHANA PEOPLE STOLE ALL THE MONEY FROM GHANA TRESURY AND CREATED VOODDOO ECONOMY THAT IS DESTROYING PEOPLE LIFE AND THEREFORE HE MUST STEP DOWN SINCE HE OVERSTAYED HIS CONSTITUTIONAL MANDATE TH ...

• Ebe me noor 9 years ago

This is what we do best, make decisions that will retard our growth and then go to the IMF for bailout. Was it worth the death of one person? Was it worth the destruction to property?

• TWEAA 9 years ago

TELL MAHAMA...ECOWAS OR NO ECOWAS, COMPOARE HAS BEEN FORCED OUT AND MAHAMA CAN HANG HIMSELF..TWEAA KAI.

• ELINAN 9 years ago

You're right Naa.

• jj most corrupt 9 years ago

Ghana people stand up and fight for Ghana. God bless Burkina Faso. Corrupt African leaders.

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THIS MAHAMA DEY GHANA DE BRAGG OF MANDATE AND CONSTITUTION! WHEN THE MASES TALK WHO IS THIEF ECOWAS MAHAMA? WATCHOUT YOUR TIME IS COMING ! JUST HELD A CLEAN AND TRANSPARENT ELECTION AND GO ELSE WE WILL HAVE YOUR HEAD! THIEF

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Npp Motorbikes thieves terrorist group should make any silly move in Ghana and see what would happen? PRESIDENT MAHAMA MUST GO FOR YOUR DRUNKARD USELESS FATHER TO COME? Foolish boy like you, what makes you think if MAHAMA i ...

• Joe 9 years ago

BBC NEWS... You are thinking politically for your own selfish reason.. why not just call yourself Mahama news.. with the stupid argument you are making.. who the hell do you think you are.. You cannot do shit...BBC NEWS is Eu ...

• JESUS CHRIST! 9 years ago

"why not just call yourself Mahama news"

JOE, WO YE KWASEA GYIMI PAA.

WITH THE 2 BBC NEWS HERE, YOU DECIDED THAT THE 1ST ONE IS YOUR ALLY AND THE 2ND IS YOUR ENEMY, YET YOU DON'T SEE YOURSELF AS THINKING POLITICALLY FOR ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

CAN YOU IMAGINE NDC HYPOCRAZY? THANK YOU JESUS YOU ARE INTELLIGENT

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

I wonder what that knee jerk reaction from Mahama came from yesterday. That is the weakness of ECOWAS, they saw the trouble brewing but gave no advise to their colleague.

• eugene 9 years ago

PEOPLE MUST PROTEST IN GHANA FOR MAHAMA TO QUIT

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER 9 years ago

YOU DID IT....I AM SO PROUD OF YOU...

THIS IS A SHOW OF THE POWER OF THE PEOPLE!!!

WE HOPE TRUE DEMOCRACY AND FREEDOM WILL PREVAIL...

Now, You misguided NPPfuo better not try any nonsense or else.....(for the politic ...

• hottest 9 years ago

Good job, brothers of Burkina fasoains.Ghanaians ,stand up and fight for Ghana. NDC got to go.

• Kuuluuluu busibie 9 years ago

FOR SOMETIME NOW GTV HAS BEEN TELECASTING ITS NEWS WITH SUCH WRETCHED CARELESSNESS ITS BOTH BORING AND ANNOYING. WHILE THE EQUATORIAL GUINEA HEAD OF STATE WAS HERE IN GHANA AS OUR GUEST THEY WERE DESCRIBING HIS COUNTRY AS T ...

• Kuuluuluu busibie 9 years ago

GTV GOT A NON CAREER POLITICAL -APPOINTEE AMBASSADOR TO DO THE ANALYSIS. THE INTERVIEWER AND INTERVIEWEE BOTH LOOKED CONFUSED.

• KOFI 9 years ago

70+ MUST RETIRE IN POLITICS

• eugene 9 years ago

THE VICE PRESIDENT IS CALLING AND WANTS HIS RIM JOB BEFORE DRILLING YOU ANUS

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Blaise Compaore is a criminal and a thief. He must stand trial for killing his political opponents including Sankara his long time friend and political ally. This guy is worse than Mobutu Seseseko who also killed Patrice Lumu ...

• Turnpike... 9 years ago

Mr Campoare what a BIG DISGRACE to yourself and family. You should have left office peacefully without any cause of violent in the country. But one more thing Mr Campoare don't come and hide in Ghana and cause our already co ...

• Efo 9 years ago

GONE OUT THE DAYS WHEN THESE IDIOTS PRESIDENTS CAN TAKE THE LAW INTO THIER HANDS TO OPRESS THIER OWN PEOPLE. POWER BELONGS TO THE PEOPLE AFRICANS RISE UP OOOOOOOOOOOOO!

• Tweneboah 9 years ago

When the late Prez Mills admonished those who suggested he played a part in settling the Ivorian conflict we ended up with a war criminal puppet at our Western boarder trying to start a war with us.We are cursed to be station ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Jon Mahama's office must be burned too. The man is so stupid. Even Campaore is far better than this fool. Jon Mahama is a hardened criminal and must be kicked out of the office amid brutal riot and vandalism. NDC is made up o ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

You are an idiot to suggest such a thing. Ghana is a democratic country and will do the right thing by changing the leadership through the ballot and not through violence.

• MAN to MAN 9 years ago

just don't mint that thing...

• MAN to MAN 9 years ago

just don't mind that thing...he is an idiot

• Anita 9 years ago

ah you too. jdm can smell the people's power already. he need not to be told

• sulamana 9 years ago

SAY IT LIKE IT IS!!!!

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

It is a great pity that some of you who don't know your left from your right and have no life experience can hide behind your computer and misbehave daily.

Mahama's office must be burnt? Do you know the implication of the ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Did you say Amidu only started fighting corruption after he was sacked? You are not talking about something which happened a thousand years ago so don't lie. What was he sacked for is what I want you to tell us. Maybe I shoul ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

Mahama is a rapist too. They say even in school he was at it. He's raped so many women he finds the taste of pussy a bit boring now. So he's moved onto men. His choice of vice speaks volumes. He was introduced to this nasty a ...

• Jew 9 years ago

Who is more of a criminal than the man who claims to be a lawyer without a law certificate to back his claim.

• agborvitor 9 years ago

Jew

• Onua Ben 9 years ago

No legitimate News Service for Africa? Aljazeera feeding us news about our next door neighbour? Haba!
    This is a disgrace beyond reasonable proportion. I weep for mother Africa.

ECOWAS took the wrong side of history. How shameful!

• kwesi yeboah 9 years ago

GOOD NEWS MAHAMA also resign

• Ama 9 years ago

For who to take over? If you dont know, if he resigns Paa Kwesi Amissar-Arthur will take over. Your corrupt and vindictive NPP will not come to power. If that is your dream, forget it.

• eugene 9 years ago

VERY CHEAP FOR FISHY PUSSY.. 1 CEDI PER HOUR

• Mama Rosina 9 years ago

Yes the real power belongs to the people. John Mahama's statement was a foolish statement.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

Next - Nigeria

Then - Ghana

• Okan T 9 years ago

people like this man(traitor that he is) will come and go BUT people real men like Thomas Sankara though physically dead will live for ever.

• Zirbure 9 years ago

l am happy for the burkibabes. I need more of such in other countries

• 2PAC BOY 9 years ago

the gonggong beaters are descending downwards they will soon reach the flagstaff house.MAHAMA GET READY AND PACK YOUR THINGS LOL

• Karma 9 years ago

All Ghanaians do best is run their mouths, they don't have balls like burkina people.

• Kwadaso 9 years ago

THERE IS A HUGE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN A CILVILIZED POPULACE AND A TIMID ONE.WHAT SENSE IS THERE IN RAMPAGING THROUGH THE STREETS,BURNING AND DESTROYING PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURES AND INSTITUTION WHICH TOOK US MANY YEARS AND WEALTH T ...

• Joe 9 years ago

This guy should not be allowed to flee the country. He should be arrested and put on trial for the murder of Thomas Sankara and other atrocities he meted on his own people. This will serve as setter rent to other dictators in ...

• Kofi Nyarko 9 years ago

Mahama should learn from this and resign honorably to avoid disgrace. Foolish Useless Mahama

• kodjo 9 years ago

are you playing with a full deck??

• Ndoo 9 years ago

If you call your president with such words, what should others call you a moroon, short mumu, and not even good for nothing but 'bad for nothing' monkey(I'm just guessing)? please, I can't tell if you are an animal or larva.

• Concerned 9 years ago

Accurate description of yourself

• ManBelhomme 9 years ago

The Omnipotent constitution must have some red lines that can ONLY be touched by a referandum or 95% majority in Parliament . This will guarantee the wishes of the people and prevent any manipulation as Blaise Compaore tried ...

• Sawla 9 years ago

That is why Africans we ar wher ar today

• kodjo 9 years ago

Now we should brace ourselves for at least two years of instability in Burkina. Anytime a strong man is ousted from power, there follows a period of payback and that always impacts negatively on a country. Let's pray that vin ...

• mr amin. 9 years ago

african leaders impoverish the people n wants power for life.

Where are you Ghanaian youths. Why do you suffer in silence under this corrupt and wicked NDC government? Arise and fight!!!!!!!!!

• King Bascious 9 years ago

I was surprised he was still clinging on to power when it became apparent that he had lost control of the government and the Army was in fact, ruling. It was a sensible thing (resigning honourably) to do anyway. The question ...

• GOWAN 9 years ago

President B. Campaore has made the right decision in the final analysis. On hindsight it just did not make any sense to have sought to entrench himself ad infinitum.
    It was a reckless decision typical of typical African lea ...

• Mike 9 years ago

Such a fool and power drunk. What is strong with black leaders

• kay-vii 9 years ago

wy is campaore nw running?let him stay if he has balls b/n his legs.ampa b3r3 y3 ndi nka so

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• True patriot 9 years ago

That's de power of the will of the people....when de masses decide, no guns and gun powders can stop them....i believe the other African leaders will take lessons from this one

• THOMAS SANKARA 9 years ago

YOU LEAVE OFFICE IN SHAME. SANKARA IS DEAD BUT STILL RESPECTED FOR WHAT HE DID. AND YOU, BRUTUS

• Owura Koo Bawumia Pepeni #2 9 years ago

So if Ghana's economic is in a mess and demos come galore, and the Prez is to resign, will NPP automatically take over?? Pssst Ghana's Prez did come by a coup!!?Democracy will surely be a joke if economic troubles spells deat ...

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

THIS MAN IS A DISGRACE AND MUST BE WHIPPED. HE UNDER ESTIMATE THE POWER AND THE WILL OF THE PEOPLE AND PLUNGED THE STATE INTO THIS CHAOS WITH HIS STUPID AMBITION TO BE PRESIDENT FOREVER. I WISH HIM ALL THE WORST.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS NEXT, WALAHI! MAHAMA THINKS HE CAN SAVE CAMPAORE THROUGH ECOWAS, BUT HE HIMSELF CAN'T HIDE BEHIND ECOWAS AND CONTINUE MISLEADING GHANAIANS. CONGRATS BURKINA, AND MAY YOUR ALUTA BE SUCCESSFUL. NAAGODE ALLAH.

• TRUTH 9 years ago

IF NOTHING IS DONE TO CURB THE CURRENT CORRUPTION IN GHANA, THE MASSES WILL DO SAME HERE IRRESPECTIVE OF PARTY/ETHNICITY. THIS IS A LESSON TO ALL AFRICAN LEADERS.

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

No more military rule in West Africa

• mascot 9 years ago

sometimes I questioned peoples mind when it come to politics. To open Ur bucal cavity to insult some one stupid foolish n a criminal when u urself is not a perfect creature. Late Atta mills was always been incasticated this ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Ghana public should take this brillient opportunity to rally behind workers who are demostrating against president Mahama misrule and corruption to bring down his government for he has wasted GHC 68 billion ($30 billion) and ...

• Tweaa 9 years ago

Can"t you use your brain a little bit to see the difference between Mahama AND Compaore power grab?

• AYRIGA 9 years ago

IF MAHAMA NDC RIGG 2015 ELECTIONS GHNAIANS MUST DO THE SAME!!! EVEN IF HE WINS AND HE DOESNT PROSECUTION BETTY, AND BARTON AND THE SHARP TEETH GREEDY BASTARD THIEVE GHANAIAN MUST RISE!@!!!! THANK YOU DIGNIFIED PEOPLE( MENA ...

• God Nodie 9 years ago

According the French news site, France24, Campaore is headed for Ghana!
    We must resist this attempt by Mahama to grant asylum status to the blood-soaked thief and dictator! NO TO ASYLUM IN GHANA FOR COMPAORE! Let him face ju ...

• ATO 9 years ago

Let him come.If nothing at all,he will come face to face with JJ Rawlings for what he did to his pal Thomas Sankara.Since then,Rawlings has never hidden his hatred for this man and l'm looking forward to their meeting.This al ...

• eugene 9 years ago

OR FIRING SQUAD FOR THE THINKS HE HAS DONE..ndc WAS BORN BY KILLERS AND BY THE SWORD THEY MUST DIE

• GREAT NEWS! 9 years ago

Nigeria 2007:
    Olusegun Obasanjo wanted to change constitution so he could have a 3rd term. He was forced out by the his Vice-President Atiku, who had joined the resistance. Yar' Adua became President.

Niger 2010:
    Mamad ...

• KWASI 9 years ago

WILL OUR LEADERS EVER LEARN?

• Political Watchdog 9 years ago

civilian rule for now until fresh election is conducted. Not so fast on the unpopular opposition who wants to take advantage of the situation. The military rule will neutralize the political atmosphere.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

IF JOHN MAHAMA AND THE NDC THINK THE CAN LIE AND USE PROPAGANDA TO FOOL GHANAIANS HE NOW KNOWS THAT, HE WILL NOT SUCCEED. THE EARLIER HE TOOK STEPS TO COLLECT ALL STOLEN MONIES FROM WOYOME AND OTHERS, THE EARLIER IT IS FOR GH ...

• ISSA ABANGA 9 years ago

DON'T FORGET TO TELL HIM TO COLLECT FROM KUFUOR, MPIANIM, ANANE AND WEREKO-BROBBEY AND NYANTAKYI TOO.

• bebe 9 years ago

god knows the best so stop the noice and wait for 2016.who ever win would rule nation ghana.one people one nation and one love we would move forward go ghana and let the spirit of lord rain upon ghana ameeeeeeeeooooooooo.

• Bread and kokonte 9 years ago

France is not happy about the removal of their military puppet, God bless the people of Burkina Faso.

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Next is Ghana's President Mahama.

• DOLLARIS 9 years ago

You are a fool, Menaye.

Mahama?

You are comparing an at-most 2-term (8-year) President who will leave office peacefully after elections with a donkey-term (27-year) President who was overthrown by mass movement, who wan ...

• nana badu 9 years ago

IF KUFOUR THE THIEF DID NOT RESIGN, WHY SHOULD MAHAMA RESIGN? HOW MANY YRS IS MAHAMA ENTITLED TO? YOU IDIOTS.

• Eric 9 years ago

No president is entitled to a number of years.

Mahama is going to be kicked out through the ballot!

Ghanaians are mad with his performance and he will be booted out in the 2016 election.

• DOLLARIS 9 years ago

"No president is entitled to a number of years".

You are a liar.

In Ghana, EVERY President is entitled to at least 4 years and at most 8 years.

That's why you admit that he will be removed through the ballot, and if ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

These things makes Nana Akufo-Addo a true He humbly accepted the Supreme Court bogus verdict which prevented such an ugly scene from in Ghana. Election fraud can bring chaos into any country.

• K4 for Life 9 years ago

U are big fool. Did akuffo addo win the election? Or you have forgotten what u started in obra spot. The court was after thought but your foolish self think the supreme court would have been foolish like you to cancel votes ...

• OLD MAN VICTOR YOUNG 9 years ago

MONKEY SHIT, WHO THE FUCK TOLD YOU THAT IF YOU DON'T WIN AN ELECTION, THERE MUST HAVE BEEN FRAUD?

WHY DID YOU NOT SEE FRAUD WHEN YOU WERE DECLARED WINNER IN 2000 AND 2004?

YOU SMELLY MONKEY POO, SHUT THE FUCK UP AND WAI ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

Obviously,the power rests in the hands of the 'people' but the decision to remove the president must be done in a more collectively acceptable way and the president must obey to the voice of the people. Aything contrary, clas ...

• Vak Luze 9 years ago

There is a saying that when you are looking at your friends anus, God is also looking at your anus. All those who are raining insult and wishing bad for our president will receive same.

• yanka 9 years ago

Corrupt and incompetent Mahama will also be kicked out by Ghanaians.
    He is incompetent, corrupt and a liar!

• Fuseini Bashiru 9 years ago

Mahama is so useless to the extent that, he could say in the capacity as the Ecowas Chairman, that what the Baukinabe are doing is unlawful. Is he normal at all???

His time will surely come. Infact, infact he has balls, h ...

• Ogyaba 9 years ago

WAS IT NECESSARY TO GO THROUGH ALL THIS BEFORE THAT ASS-HOLE REALIZED HE HAD TO GIVE WAY? LOOK AT THE LOSS OF LIVES AND DAMAGE TO PUBLIC PROPERTIES!!!!! LET HIM PAY WITH HIS LIFE, CONFISCATE ALL HIS PROPERTIES AND FREEZE HIS ...

• NII(STAUNCH RASCIST) 9 years ago

THEY HAVE STARTED ISSUING STATEMENTS TO MISLEAD THE PEOPLE.WHERE WERE THEY WHEN THEIR STOOGE WAS IN POWER FOR ALL THOSE YEARS?MAWU WILL CURSE YOU ALL,DZIMAKPLA

• K4 for Life 9 years ago

Blaisse campore has decided to leave power after the protests but the problem is now there is power vacuum with only the militarty chief to take over as defactor president. Wouldn't that one result in what is happening in Egy ...

• MUMU VOTERS 9 years ago

Judgment day

• FreeBoy 9 years ago

Indeed light will always cast away darkness. And good will always win over evil. This guy betrayed his true friend, just in the name of power.now Thomas Sankara is gone and his name will forever reming on lips of the masses.t ...

• FELA O FELA: NPP BONESHAKER 9 years ago

This is a great show of THE POWER OF THE PEOPLE....

I am really PROUD OF YOU...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

That is worthy of emulation.A win-win solution.A shining example to the African politicians.But the army should not have the audacity to dissolve the constitution of the people of Burkina Faso.There should be an interim succe ...

• LORD UNTO YOURSELF 9 years ago

"The army dissolving the parliament and trampling upon the constitution of the people smell of a military coup".

MILITARY COUP AND SO WHAT?
    HOW DO YOU VOTE OUT A PSEUDO-MILITARY GOVERNMENT THAT DOES NOT WANT TO LEAVE?
    WH ...

• isaac asiedu 9 years ago

the eu must leave the burkinabes n africans to do their own thing since their intervenings always brings bad results to the africas. eg. killing of gaddaffi

• ERIC K. 9 years ago

Pres. Mahama should watch out and do the right thing before Ghanaians do same to remove him from office. Africa is now rising and we are fed up with the WICKED BLACK MAN'S RULE IN AFRICA. I am advising that Pres. Mahama SHOUL ...

• Doobia 9 years ago

Any ashanti man without a head is equal to a grasscutter l swear. You don't think at all.

• Kosac usa 9 years ago

Ghanaians are too scare they can't do shit allthey know is talk talk

• Kuwarasini John mahama from bole 9 years ago

you are there commenting about your friend whom you will follow very soon. mahama should wait and see what will happen to him.. we will kill him like goat if he refuses to step down as president. ghanaians don't need his serv ...

• Sani Mohammed 9 years ago

GREEDY PRESIDENT!!! JUST LIKE JOHN MAH AAMA WHO WANTS TO RIG ELECTIONS IN 2016 AND STAY IN POWER. WE SHALL SEE

• charles 9 years ago

TOGO Gabon are next

• Richard 9 years ago

president stepdown please

• Kads 9 years ago

African leaders do not fully understand what is termed as leadership. They feel they own it like a property and do not see developmental issues as what is needed . Self centred leaders plus their so called wives are spending ...

• BASKET 9 years ago

BIBLE SAYS LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR AS YOURSELF.WHAT HAS HAPPEN TO YOUR FRIEND CAN APPLIES TO YOU.NANA ADDO CANNOT RULE GHANA IF WE DON'T CHANGE OUR CHARACTER.PRESIDENT STAY BLESS AND MAY YOU LIVE LONG.GOD HAD BLESS GHANA

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

POWER FOR GHANIANS NOT NDC MAHAMA CORRUPT MUST GOO PERIOD

• atiim 9 years ago

I think he has done the honorable thing by resigning, long live burkina faso.

• J D Slangan 9 years ago

For 8955 days since October of 1987 Compaore is sleeping naked. How nice!

• J D Slangan 9 years ago

For 8955 days, Blaise Compaore is sleeping naked. How nice to be thrown out of office. Thank God they did not kill you like you did Thomas Sankara and Samuel Doe. But your day will come.

• vic 9 years ago

SO THAT NDC GOVERNMENT WILL BE OUSTED SAME.THEY ARE NOT NOTHING FOR GHANA.MAHAMA IS JUST ENRICHING HIMSELF AND HIS COHORTS.

• Michael K. Tettevi 9 years ago

Power sweet. Sweet power. Power forever. 27 years is not enough. Democracy is not kind to Blaise. Only one more additional term your people are wide awake.

• Son-Of-Africa 9 years ago

Another devil bites the dust! I applaud the courage and conviction of the Burkinabes in taking the matter in their own hands to get rid of this corrupt, murderous scank.

Now, it's time for more African countries to follo ...

• Mafia Aribs 9 years ago

what is the EU doing in African affairs, where's our AU?? yet again they are sitting on their asses!! Africa is in deep sh*t, clueless leaders!!