You are here: HomeNews2014 10 31Article 332877

NPP: Gov't used pension cash to buy Merchant Bank

Read Comments Comments (154)

• akia 9 years ago

WHY?

• K. O. 9 years ago

I now understand the meaning of the strike!!!.

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

This is absolute NONSENSE on the part of government. Producing information on workers pensions should turn into strike. All government needs to do is produce statements. Why should this be a difficult for the government?

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

A COUNTRY WHICH DONT HAVE A SINGLE MOTORWAY FROM THE CAPITAL TO ITS SECOND CAPITAL! A COUNTRY WHICH DOESNT HAVE A SINGLE RAILWAY IN ITS NORTHERN PART! A COUNTRY WHICH CANT PRODUCE EVEN A TOOTH PICK YET YOU CAN SEE ITS NDC MIN ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

THIS MP IS A MORON. HE TELLS LIES 2MUCH

• daladam 9 years ago

IF BANK OF GHANA FRAUDSTERS WANTS TO REBUT AND DENY THIS MAN STATMENETS THEY MUST DO SO AND PROVIDE EVIDENCE TO THE COUNTRARY,AN UN REBUT STATMENTS IS TRUTH [IN LAW]

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• dani 9 years ago

for coming out and disclosing the true evil and bad nature of mahama and ndc govt

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Moreover, the monies collected from workers have virtually disappeared, and that Thomson guy at SSNIT is not to be trusted. He is a vampire, and his brother is the other Thomson that was a CEO at STC, and has been removed thi ...

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THEY USED THAT TRIBE PEPE TO DECIEVED PEPEFO AND MADE THEMSELVES BILLIONEERS! AND FOR SOME PEPE'S IF ONE OF THEIR TRIBESMEN WILL CHOP THE WHOLE GHANA MONEY FOR THEM TO DIE THEY LIKE IT

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

GHANA NOW OWN BY THE NORTHERNERS AND THE MUSLIMS . THE AKANS CAN NEVER RULE GHANA AGAIN WITHOUT VICE FROM THE NORTH . HAVE RESPECT FOR THE NORTH SIMPLE BCOS NORTHERNERS RULE HAS THE MONEY AND POWER IN GHANA .

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-
    Close Observer...
    O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see ...

• BLACK MAN...... 9 years ago

POTS CALLING KETTLES BLACK!!! VOTE FOR ADDO 2016 SO THAT HE CAN COME AND SQUANDER THE LITTLE THAT K4 KRONFOR LEFT FOR GHANA!!! COME 2020, IT WILL NOT BE DUMSOR! IT WILL BE DUM-DUM!!!

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• kwaku ghawa 9 years ago

any one who does not vote for your party is either a fool or bribe taker. you will never win election if this pride of some of you are checked.kK4 won becus of humility

A FOOLISH VOTER is one who does not care what the person who he/she has voted do with that mandate. Good or bad that politician will still get his/her vote always. Is that what it is supposed to be? Will malpractice ever get ...

• Mr Objective 9 years ago

Wisest Man in Ghana why dont you elect yourself to vote all of us "foolish voters" For as long as you regard us the majority as "foolish" you'll continue to wallow in opposition. And because you are too wise you'll remain in ...

Don't speak for the many poor illiterates you take advantage of. Nobody in his rightful sense of mind who can express himself like you are doing right now will accept the nonsense going on in Ghana today. Is it normal for you ...

• Correctguy 9 years ago

Mind your language Mr. Kwasi Adade,
    If you are matured just put out your arguments and stop the insults. Referring to people you know quite well as not being idiots amounts to shooting yourself in the face for you may well b ...

• MENSA 9 years ago

BOG FRAUDSTERS USED PENSION MONEY "HOLY GRAIL" FUNDS THAT NOT SPOSED TO BE USED TO HELP BUY A BANK
    IS SERUEIS CRIME THAT MUST BE INVESTOGATED IMMD AS TO WHO KNEW WHAT AND WHEN?AND WHO ACTUALLY GAVE THE MONEY ?ON WHOS ATHO ...

• fredsaid 9 years ago

THEY CANNOT PRODUCE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BECAUSE THE LOOTING BRIGADE DO NOT KEEP RECORDS AND THEY EXPECT WORKERS TO TRUST THEM WITH THEIR PENSIONS? IF THEY CANNOT PRODUCE THE EVIDENCE THEN IT IS TRUE THEY HAVE MISUSED THE PE ...

• TWEAA 9 years ago

B'COS, THE MONEY HAS BEEN USED BY MAHAMA'S BROTHER AND CO., TO BUY MERCHANT BANK. YES, TRUE, TRUE, AND LET OKUDJATO ABLAKWA AND KWAAKYE OFOSU COME AND REFUTE IT BY SHOWING US WHERE THE MONEY IS SO THAT THE WORKERS CAN GO AND ...

• john 9 years ago

May God punish your lying mouth

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

Sad, workers have to bribe to get their own SS money. Now this. What is wrong with Ghanaians?

• TWEAA 9 years ago

OH! JOHN 'DUMSOR' DRAMANI MAHAMA. TWEAA KAI....BURKINA FASO IS JUST OVER THERE IN THE NORTH, SO STOP LYING.

• Madzia 9 years ago

The truth is coming out slowly. It is coming paa. All those involved with the dirtiest deal in Ghana's history will have to pay

• SUNKWA 9 years ago

AN MP AND MINORITY LEADER SHOULD NOT ENGAGE IN SUCH CHEAP POLITICKING. IN SEEKING TO INCITE WORKERS WITH SUCH SPECULATIVE RUMOUR THIS MAN IS SUBVERTING THE IMAGE OF GHANA'S PARLIAMENT. HOW CAN A LEGISLATOR BE TAKEN SERIOUS WH ...

• ???? 9 years ago

Ofui like you

• jones akanyare 9 years ago

So tell me,brother..what is ur stance on the current pension bruhaha..???workers want the government to come into agreement with them..We need to empathize with the senior citizens who will be retiring soon..some are fathers, ...

• brian williams 9 years ago

What are you talking about? Why can't the government tell the workers where their pension funds is invested. How hard is that.

• P Otu 9 years ago

Am shocked at such unsubstantiated allegations coming from such a person because of political expediency

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

ALL THE UNIVERSITY STUDENTS SHOULD BOYCOTT CLASS AND PROTEST TILL MAHAMA LEAVES!!

• Say it as it is 9 years ago

It's a pity , u can't think as a human , if u can. Buy into this foolish man just talking .

• HONESTY 9 years ago

This man always has a wild guess up his sleeves. How has the NPP turned into a bunch of egomaniacs and God knows.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

THE PLEBIAN IS BACK AT HIS BEST, INSULTING AND NOT MAKING SENSE.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

I asked what literature would say, a rhetorical question. You are supposed to understand if you are well informed and discerning.

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

OH YEAH, DR SAMUEL JOHNSON OF GHANA. OH NO, SHAKESPEARE OF OUR TIMES. WELL DONE, PLEBIAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Do you know Shakespeare was despised by his generation for fighting the Establishment? Read a bit and see the why the man left us great works.

• fredsaid 9 years ago

MR KNOW IT ALL TELLS US WHERE IS THE PENSION FUND? HOW MUCH IS IT? WHAT WAS INVESTED AND WHAT HAS BEEN THE RETURN? WHEN ARE THOSE RETIRING IN 2015 GOING TO GET THEIR MONIES AND HOW MUCH? CAN YOU PROVIDE A STATEMENT OF AFFAIRS ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Governments are a necessary evil, but when a main opposition ignores its civil duties to provide an alternative and turn to insults and sabotages, its truth intentions must be studied and exposed.
    I live on facts and not h ...

• OSEI TAWIAH 9 years ago

So expose the opposition for everybody to see if you think he is lying. I am not in government but I knew the Government did not have the means to buy Merchant Bank. I also know for a fact that SSNIT is corrupt because my unc ...

• P Otu 9 years ago

Why? It is for the one alleging to provide evidence. Has he got one? He si doing this for political expediency knowing gullible people will accept without questioning.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

A very sad state of affairs in Ghanaian politics. Question nothing from your party and curse the opposition as hard as you can.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

What a brilliant KOOKOASE idea; Mr Osei Kyei Mensah-Bonsu, the Minority Leader must be 'tossed-out' for exhibiting ignorancy at his position in Parliament. Pension fund do not sit
    idle,but supposed to work.
    The problem he ...

• NANAO!! MOTHER 9 years ago

I pray for you to remain blind.Amen

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

And pray for you to hang yourself fool

• agborvitor 9 years ago

Honesty

• Sappey-Agboh, Atsiame-Lagbokope 9 years ago

I hope Ghanaians wake up and understand why our country is in the doldrums. We have representatives of the ilk of this minority leader in parliament who never make any constructive contributions to enhance nation building. Ra ...

• eboms 9 years ago

You are afool ewe tribalist and Nation wrecker you sappen Agboh the ghost of Atta mills will Exposé and disgrace you People for ever AYIGBE MURDERERS.

• Iinsight to the bone 9 years ago

THIS ASANTE FOOLS WILL SAY ANYTHING THE SAME AS THEY WILL MARY ANY WOMAN IF SHE IS FAIR COLOUR AND LATE CALL HER NA NSO EBEN FOOLS IN OPPOSITION THEY WILL DESTROY THE NPP AND REMAIN WHERE THEY ARE MOA

Your sttupidity is inside your bone.Idiot!! aponkye ba.

• LARYEAH 9 years ago

FOOL! WHY CAN'T THE GOVERNMENT MAKE A SIMPLE ACCOUNT STATEMENT TO THE STRIKING WORKERS?

• sonny 9 years ago

foolish. hav u seen the kind of mps u the NDCs giv to ghanaians? if what he is sayin is not true then wher is the money? stupid fool like your mps.

• K47 9 years ago

You call yourself minority leader.Doing dirty politics as usual.Where is the evidence of what you are saying.lets stop this cheap thing

• Sam 9 years ago

Shocking from a minority leader. Just throw in wild allegations without any sensible analyses and facts and expect Ghanaians to believe you. This is at the time that 12 unions are on strike. These are the leaders we have and ...

Prove him wrong if you think he is lying, typical loudmouths in Ghana. NDC always uses loudmouth and threats to defend itself when cornered.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

The pension money will not be giving to u for ur compaign , shame on u npp , any away are u not the people boasting of ur riches ? Stupid fools

• papa kofi 9 years ago

To the author ,UGLY AKUFFO ADDO , your mouths stinks like Korle canal at Odoona.Brush your teeth because u smell like shit.Ask your wife to confirm. Idiot foreingner like u.

• Neutral Zone 9 years ago

This is not about NPP. Just account for the money.

• BE WARNED YOU UGLY AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Be warned u ugly akuffo addo i understand you are an ewe chief hiding under the pretence of that barbaric name to spew bullshit.i dont blame u becos no matter how God will bless an ewe he will still blame God for creating h ...

• YAW BARIMA 9 years ago

PLEASE LET US SHOW SOME RESPECT TO OUR HEROS,

• thunder 9 years ago

This is the height of irresponsibility on the part of this minority leader.

• Maame 9 years ago

Who is irresponsible, you people dont like the truth. What can't Mahana do, next week you will here detail of our oil money and you will cry. Even 80 million the finance ministry claim given to the Gas company turn out to be ...

• ABA 9 years ago

GHANAIANS KNOW THAT THE RECENT WORKERS STRIKES ARE THE WORK OF NPP. BUT THEY SHOULD REMEMBER THAT WE ALL SUFFERING AND NOT ONLY NDC MEMBERS.

• SAM 9 years ago

AND ALWAYS BLAMING NPP FOR YOUR SHITTY POLICIES AND GOVERNMENT. WHEN WILL YOU ACCEPT THAT YOU ARE A BUNCH OF OUT OF COLLEGE, INEXPERIENCED, INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT TWATS! WHO THE HELL HAS BEEN IN POWER FOR 6 YEARS?? NPP?? STO ...

• CON 9 years ago

U ARE STUPID TO SAY THAT, WHY MAHAMAH GOVERNMENT STOLEN THE WORKERS MONIES TO GIVE IT TO HIS BROTHER AND CO. TO BUY MERCHANT BANK WITHOUT INFORMED THE WORKERS. YOU ARE GROWING AS PIG SAID TO THE KID

• lagos 9 years ago

blame all these problems on coward ghanains leaving in the country voting pretenting they are born again xtians from HEAD TO DOWN time to demo sits downlets few people impose hardship unto them afri gyan atugugba &co saying w ...

• KOFI 9 years ago

This man is childish. If a whole minority leader and of course a leader at the house of parliament can make such street, unguided, and uneducated talks then this country is doomed forever. We live in a country where the thin ...

• Mahama the rapist!! 9 years ago

Stop the nonsense and tell your government to come out with the answers that the workers are are seeking. Why don't they ( government ) prove the minority leader wrong other than attacking him and describing him as irresponsi ...

• Truth 9 years ago

Please you are an honourable man and not a serial caller.

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Everyone should understand where this man is coming from? You betrayed your certificate-less, cocaine weed war lord on tape and you think by attacking government you can repair your image with this ugly old fool who will sacr ...

• Mama Rosina 9 years ago

Ghana has thieves as administrators and milking the public purse.
    This NDC governmenthas lied to the people since day one.
    This government was indirectly imposed upon the people.
    Now Mahama is scared and he better be.
    Wha ...

• Agyaaku 9 years ago

This is a failed nation. A real Banana Republic with Vagabonds In Power. Next time, Ogyakromians, please vote with your eyes open.

• Ishimoto 9 years ago

The Tier two pension belongs to all workers who contributes to SSNIT so if public workers want to know how much is accrued to them then they should contact the Controller and Accountant General,s Department for their figure. ...

Nana is an idiots

• JB 9 years ago

Oh, is that the best way the whole minority leader can think.? If that is his thinking then we have s long way to go. Father, forgive them for, they don't know what they are doing.

• SAM 9 years ago

IF GOVERNMENT IS DISHONEST AND NOT TELLING THE TRUTH ABOUT WORKERS MONIES IN THE PENSION FUND; PROVIDING NO SPECIFIC INFORMATION OR RECORDS OR STATEMENTS WHICH OTHER WAY DO YOU WANT THE WORKERS OR ANY OTHER TO THINK?

WOULD ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

NPP leadership surely knows the Ghanaian public like they know their respective underwear. For it is knowing the masses of Ghanaian voters are too ignorant, uninformed and not updated with acceptable government activities eve ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

What else does ndc know but chop chop? best at that.

• kodjo 9 years ago

So is this so called MP telling us that the government took money lodged at the Bank of Ghana, bought a state owned bank and gave it to a private entity? This twerp must have had a pint full of the best local brew and smoked ...

• ODARTEI 9 years ago

LAUD SENANU, PROVIDE EVIDENCE AND STOP DOING THE PROPAGANDA FOR THE GOV'T

• State Of Our Nation;bankrupt ! 9 years ago

So tell me ,what will u do if this is true? Kwasia. Go back to Togo !

• kodjo 9 years ago

they are running scared as their campaign funds source is being jeopardised.

• yoofi 9 years ago

How can a whole minority leader talk like he has cotton wool in his head.Is this what politics is all about?

• Tunkumaruu 9 years ago

NO INSULTS! IS THE STATEMENT TRUE OR FALSE/

• cc 9 years ago

the workers should take over the merchant bank and that will end everything,Mahama ,a so called christian friend .why are u so corrupt?were u born with corruption?then u really complete lucifer and not mahama,thief hoooo.oko ...

Shame on Mahama and the NDC. Thieves nkoara.

• KILLER 9 years ago

NO WONDER HE IS A MINORITY LEADER.

• ss 9 years ago

If indeed what the Minority Leader is saying is true, then the real truth is that THE REAL OWNERS OF MERCHANT BANK SHOULD BE GHANAIN WORKERS WHOSE TIER 2 MONEY WAS USED TO FUND THE PURCHASE OF THE BANK.

THIS IS THE HARD FA ...

• Araba 9 years ago

It s only in Ghana that such foolish thing will happen. All politicians are liars.

If you are in opposition and always instigate the public to demonstrate on everything p0etty, you will never ever have it easy whenever it ...

• Zirbure 9 years ago

we want our money now. The whole truth will wil be out one day.

• oheneba 9 years ago

Oh god of Israel-how on earth the speaker, parliament watch poor workers money given to Ibrahim and co to purchase a bank? Does why I have always advocated two thirds majority to pass a bill. This is a serious case and the w ...

• south africa. 9 years ago

Oh it is that NPP is behind all these strick

• A. M. Nurideen 9 years ago

I now know that the strike was at the instance of the NPP. Mensah Bonsu provide evidence and prove Prez Kufuor and Others dont know of it. They where at the launch. What about that? You are partriotically unpartriotic.

• Honestman 9 years ago

WHen will stop politiking with our lives, blaming each other npp & ndc when? Mother is been killed by this two thieves parties

• confidence 9 years ago

EEEEI MAHAMA AND HIS GOVERNMENT ARM ROBBERY WITHOUT GUN PAA NIE (NDC) I WANT FIIFI KORTEY,FELIX OFOSU KWAAKYE, OTUKONOR, OKUDJATO ABRAKWA AND CO. TO COME OUT AND SET THE RECORD STRAIGHT. EMMOA TOLIWA

• Atings 9 years ago

This country is seriously sick. A whole minority leader making such pedestrian allegations!God have mercy on us.

• joeitaliano 9 years ago

So the NPP is really behind this saga to use as their slogan to win 2016 , hmmm some of us are watching all the trends . How would you wish for ciaos in Ghana for you to capitalise on . Total bullshit .

• CON 9 years ago

U ARE STUPID TO SAY THAT, THE TRUTH IS WHY MAHAMA STOLEN THE WORKERS PENSION MONIES FOR HIS BROTHER AND CO. TO BUY MERCHANT BANK. THIS TOTALLY ARM ROBBERY WITHOUT GUN.

• jones akanyare 9 years ago

..???workers want the government to come into agreement with them..We need to empathize with the senior citizens who will be retiring soon..some are fathers,grandfathers,friends......Even if it is not true,it will compel the ...

• Afe Sem 9 years ago

Politicians are each others throat to do and undo! What the MP is saying is his personal view or he is just throwing dust in the air to achieve the purpose.? We are in end times indeed!

• CONSTANCE 9 years ago

IF NOT THAT,WHERE IS THE MONEY. A MINISTER SAID 440 MILLION AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE SAID 1.64 BILLION, THE GOVT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE WHO IS TELL THE TRUTH. KNOW THAT NDC ARE ARM ROBBERY WITHOUT GUN

• GONJA RASMAN 9 years ago

if this allegation is true then as already been potificated the banks belongs to the workers ; the new merchant bank is a workers bank and therefore this idea that the bank was purchased by a group of people is a complete fra ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

Why should government keep the money at Bank of Ghana in the first place. Is the central bank an ivestment company or an investment?
    It is this same attitude of President John Mahama's govt which has plunged this country int ...

• cha 9 years ago

The workers must stand their ground and take their pension money

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

The purchase of Fortis bank was approved by Parliament. Why did the MP not raise this issue if it is true? If his assertions are true, why did our Parliamentarians including him allow the purchase of Fortis to go through wi ...

Where have you been? Of course they raised the issue and fought over it for several days but Government used its majority to push it through. Now the chicken has come home to roost. Mahama even lied that this has nothing to d ...

• Kwame Nkrumah 9 years ago

The issue the minority raised was why the Government was selling Merchant bank to the lower bidder or Fortis bank partners instead of selling to the South Africans who bid higher. Accodrding to Government this was done to en ...

• a s p 9 years ago

the person who posted a comment that akufo addo is a fool is indeed the foolish person, stupid, idiot and dose not have sense. This issue dose not consen akufo addo so why insulting him ...foolish person .get a book of curter ...

• Kojo Nsiah 9 years ago

Only fools will believe these concocted stories.

• CK, Osu 9 years ago

The office of Minority Leader is far too important for this level of speculative and warped logic....give us a break!

• CK, Osu 9 years ago

It is sad that a whole Minority Leader in our socall parliament house will meddle in this kind of cheap dirty politics...why should government continue to use the tax payers money to pay people like this who have no grain of ...

• Sammy 9 years ago

How can an MP who suppose to be an Hon. speak like a bush man? Making a strong allegations without a single evidence or prove.

• kotoo 9 years ago

Only stupid ndc supporters shall talk against it. If you swear an oath to a pit it
    eventually comes out.

• ALHASSAN 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't said the money was at BoG, Pension Alliance Trust said they had the money, now NPRA is saying the money is in the TPFA at BoG, it is also out there that, First Banc, is managing the funds.
    However, by t ...

• OKO 9 years ago

the ndc has stolen the oil money too HANG THE NDC THEY HAVE SHARED THE OIL MONEY TOO THEY SHARED WORKERS PENSION

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THIS IS VERY DIFFICULT WATER TO WADE INTO! BUT FIRST OF ALL WE HAVE TO ESTABLISH AS TO WHETHER THE EX-WORKERS PENSION FUNDS ARE SAFE. AND THE ONLY AUTHORITY ON THAT IS THE BANK OF GHANA.

I WOULD ADVICE THAT EXPOSING SOMET ...

• effua mansa 9 years ago

In fact, it is pathetic that only in Ghana can a whole story civil servants up such nonsense by agitating for pension. And now has used almost one month and still counting on strike and yet will receive their salaries at the ...

• Togbe K. Agbenyo 9 years ago

This is a serious criminal act, this matter has to be investigated, to get to the bottom of the issue. If the truth should come out as being said, then all those involve in this criminal act, including President Mahama has to ...

• Togbe K. Agbenyo 9 years ago

Correction: last but one paragraph; should read. I suggest the people use the due process of law to put Mahama and his team under house arrest, for further investigation.

• Joe Pasaasa 9 years ago

Ghanaians wake up!

John Mahama is a pathological thief. His ministers and appointees are all kleptomaniacs.

Fellow citizens, we must wake up and take our country back from these criminals posing as politicians.

This ...

• Komfo 9 years ago

Wonders will never end in this country!!

• Komfo 9 years ago

Politicians stealing left,right,and centre in Ghana!!
    Top civil servants putting up huge mansions in this country of ours when children are still schooling under trees.
    God save Ghana!!

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Hon. But Fortiz paid only GHS90million. We are talking of more than a billion GHS. How does GHS90m reconcile with GHS1.64 billion?

• effua mansa 9 years ago

I believe if Ghana's efforts to reach its economic heights positively, it must eradicate itself from unpatriotic citizens and political vampires, then most government institutions must be privatized, and amendments made on st ...

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

"Hon Osei Kyei.......was convinced that government is only deceiving the workers and " bidding for time" as it solicit for funds somewhere to replace the used money. Ei, is this how low politics has sunk in p ...

• Ritewing 9 years ago

Agyaaku, between the Ndc government and Kyei Mensah, it should not be difficult to tell who is most likely to tell the truth.
    You claim the accusation is serious, the government should then be quick to call Kyei Mensah to o ...

• Martin Ferkah 9 years ago

I think many Ghanians know this for a long time. Iam surprise we still don't know how the Mechant bank was bought. To me this is no new news.

• RAS 9 years ago

This type of politics is too bad for our country.we need people who can reason in our legislature not people who make allegations and go scot free.Merchant bank was sold for 90mcedis and the amount of money here far exceeds 9 ...

• OKOFO 9 years ago

A fool is a fool no matter how he is educated. I rest my case

• Droy 9 years ago

I dont expect those outside the country to talk when we in the country knows the hardship we are in and the situation at hand,cos if they know they will not even ve a say for the gov.look at jst one person NSS boss 86.6mill,w ...

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Plain word is not cheap

• Ritewing 9 years ago

This is a loaded statement, coming from the leader of the opposition party in parliament. Government will do well to come out and debunk it.
    If this is left to stand it will erode the residual credibility the government see ...

• Dakora Gilbert ( CAMBODIA ) 9 years ago

It is sad to hear this anguish cry of poor Ghanaian workers who have toil for many years , contribute heavily to the state but go on retirement with empty hands .When will this slavery be lifted from pensioners of Ghana . Com ...

• Ask 9 years ago

pls someone should tell me when in the history of Ghana that Govt was not able to pay pensions as we are being made to believe now. whatever the case private entities cannot do better in managing pension funds in any form tha ...

• Gomda A. Hafiz- Tamale 9 years ago

The buch of liars from NPP can continue to peddle lies about the NDC gov'ment but I will bet you with my last penny these lies will never send you to flagstaff house. Ghanaians are more wiser than NPP, Kyei Mensah you are an ...

Ghanaians are more wiser to know NDC is stealing every money they set their eyes on.Ghanaians will kick NDC out come 2016 because Ghanaians know who is lying.

• JH New York 9 years ago

Hon Osei Kyei-Mensah, I beg to differ on this one. Ur statement is calculated to misinform, instigate and inflame the Workers agony.If what you said is the truth,from where did you expect or know the "NDC is looking for mone ...

• mohammed 9 years ago

foo govmnt paa nie. failure evrywhere.incompetent.

• Lawyer KD 9 years ago

No wonder when we have very foolish, greedy and insensitive leaders in government.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

NDC idiots and fools gov't will destroys our blessed nation Ghana upon the head of Afari Djan and Atuguba , this guys had done worse harm to our mother land than JJ 19 years of visionless ruling Ghana giving Ghana to FOOLS w ...

• Doobia 9 years ago

Any ashanti man without a head like this man is just a grasscutter.

• iddrisu alhassan 9 years ago

Why you bring Ashantis in to this matter please reason up

• Louis 9 years ago

Cheats,thieves not this time!

• Joe 9 years ago

This could be the reason why Kwame Nkrumah declared the nation as a one party state. Cheap politics is their code, they are indeed nation wreckers. What will they gain from all these troubles they are causing the nation. NPP ...

• Abeku Thomas 9 years ago

IF GOV'T IS SAYING THAT THE MONEY IS SITTING IN THE ACCOUNT, SHOULD STATEMENT OF ACCOUNT AVAILABLE FOR EACH AND SUNDRY TO SEE.

• Abeku Thomas 9 years ago

IF GOV'T IS SAYING THAT THE MONEY IS SITTING IN THE ACCOUNT, SHOULD MAKE STATEMENT OF ACCOUNT AVAILABLE FOR EACH AND SUNDRY TO SEE.

Akufo Addo is kwasia

• NK 9 years ago

The money actually is not meant to be kept, it is to be invested and therefore needless to go on strike but rather to find out how the investment is performing.

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

NK, if you are novice in investments, do not expose your ignorance here. When any employer establishes any investment options for its employees, it should not take more than 6-months to send statement of accounts to participa ...

• EKOW 9 years ago

WHY IS IT THAT IN ASHANTI REGION EVEN THE MOST EDUCATED PERSONS ARE LOOSE TALKERS? AT LEAST I KNOW ABOUT TWO OR THREE PERSONS, MATTHEW OPOKU PREMPEH, MAXWELL KOFI JUMAH AND OSEI KYEI MENSAH-BONSU. NOT TO TALK OF THE ILLITERAT ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Ekow, I don't get your point. If what we heard from Employment Minister - Haruna Iddrisu about the GHC440 million investment yields and the controversial Tier Two Pension Scheme balance is around GHC1.6 billion, wont it be p ...

• Paadougie 9 years ago

From the very day this issue was raised i suspected foul play.Prez Mahama and his school kids ministers are not being truthful to workers.