You are here: HomeNews2014 10 31Article 332783

Otumfuo sued over Kumawu stool

Read Comments Comments (90)

• Anne 9 years ago

Richard Kirk-mensah who calls himself Adofo Rockson & some other disgruntled elements are behind this nonsense!.

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Stupid bitch only a fool will care about your dumb opinion.

I hope you die in a car accident by the end of this weekend.

Fuck you and your whole family tree.

Aboa wo maame twe kankan

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

Wow, I am reading a response by someone who goes by the name "wiseman".
    You can do better than all the insult and ranting here.And what have said?"

• Wiseman 9 years ago

stupid son of an african go suck a dick and die.

DUMBASS MOTHERFUCKER

you will never prosper in your life. IDIOT.

ONYE SULE

• Ayitevi 9 years ago

Are you sure wisemen talk like this? Shut up and go back to your cage, human beings are discussing here

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

THE CHARACTER OF NDC HAS DESTROYED THE ONCE KING SOLOMON! SINCE OTUMFOUR JOINED NDC EVERYTHIG HAS TURNED BASAAAA! CHOP CHOP, CORRUPTION, LIES ETC? PURE NDC SUBAN

• KABOKABO 9 years ago

I have been a big time critic to Mr R Adofo but now l surrender. He has been perfect in his reporting concerning the issues of Kumawuman. He deserves to be enstooled!!

• DAVI 9 years ago

The Asantes have their own Traditions of enstoolment,Courts and democracy before the Whitemen came to Africa.This Kwumawu Case was heard in public on Feb.2014,it's on Yutube,please watch it and make your mind.Others must STOP ...

• Ada Boy 9 years ago

You are full of self loathing and low self esteem. Honestly,did ever ask yourself if you are worth it? Your shouting here mirrors your anger and low self worth.

• rick 9 years ago

Massa, Grow up.

• UNITED 9 years ago

I don't think you deserve that name.Just read your comments and see if you are really wise.

• ATWIMA-KOFORIDUA 9 years ago

If the Asantehene, Kwaku Dua tries to be bias spit the deity ANTOA NSUO NYAMAA on him.

What Asantehene must not forget is that during the time he was about to be enstooled J.J.Rawlings tried to bribe and convince Afia Kobi ...

• Eye Yen Dargartefor 9 years ago

The answer to your question is simply because Kwaku Duah is the biggest bastard Asantes have ever known. It's just unfortunate that we still have many fools who refuse to think irrespective of what this useless Kwaku Duah has ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Why is it that in this modern age with a democratic dispensation we still have these primitive practices?

Chieftaincy is for the unenlightened. It has animal antecedents, where adultery, might and not brain power was the t ...

• TRUTH HURTS 9 years ago

The man is the leading BRIBER WHO TAKES MONEY TO SELL THE STOOL OF TOWNS AND ALSO BRIBES SUPREME COURT JUDGES TO RIG ELECTION 2012

Ei This ATOPAHENE OF YOUNG GIRLS

• HONESTY 9 years ago

,,,,@@@@

I have a history lesson and a warning to my own ASHANTI FOLKS.

Osei Kofi Tutu I was shot and killed by Akyems in 1717.

The Akyems have always been a small but divisive group. They would align with anyone, ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

You fight against globilization is impossible and a joke as if you were livinng in the stoneage.

• UNITED GHANA 9 years ago

WE ARE GHANAIANS (UNITED GHANA) AND YOUR STUPID PROPAGANDA WON'T WORK. YOU THINK PEOPLE HAVEN'T SEEN THE LIGHT? FUNNY YOU! VERY SOON, A POTENTIAL AKYIM MAN (NANA ADDO) SHALL BECOME THE PREZ OF OUR DEAR NATION GHANA, FOLLOWED ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

What happened to Jake at the castle and what happened to the lack of consultation for the renaming of the Accra stadium and what happened to the installation of the Ga Mantse during the reign of Kufuor. If to me Kufuor was a ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

We stand and fight for our God given rights in the league of nations or we will forever remain backward. You ask questions if don't understand people's comments instead of assuming.

• Wiseman 9 years ago

You are a fool by birth and you will die a fool.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

You see, I am exposing you and I don't expect you to like it, but for the reasoning Ghanaians and Ashantis, this is a timely information. I don't want them to just take my words but observe and see for themselves.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

FRANK is probably laughing at your assumptive foolishness.

• k, no problem, a 9 years ago

Shantis and akyems are the same people

• HONESTY 9 years ago

One is a small tribe with no strength but parasite on the larger and stronger groups. They move from corner to corner depending on their interest.
    Most parasites are dangerous. Ask any scientist.

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

This is nonsense! I don't think you are academically good as you present on this forum . Join your common elementary class group with Wiseman , and please ,stop insulting women's pinions you hate to agree. Farewell !

• kk 9 years ago

you are a fool. I thought educated men like you Will still behave this way .

• Kwateng Benjamin, Ghanani ba 9 years ago

The content and wording of your comment shows that you are a learned person who can better contribute to the development of the nation through educating the people who are still living in the past around you. But I am surpris ...

• HONESTY 9 years ago

Read my comment over again and you may source my intentions which you have expertly expanded.
    I only seek to stop the perpetuation of division and help forge unity.

My use of history is to serve as pointers to those who ...

• Kwateng Benjamin, Ghanani ba 9 years ago

The content and wording of your comment shows that you are a learned person who can better contribute to the development of the nation through educating the people who are still living in the past around you. But I am surpris ...

• Paadougie 9 years ago

You sound defeatist.cant u for once reason like a human being?u are the type that encourage divisivness and tribalistic.go through the nonsense u wrote and u will realise u are a miserable object.article of no commercial valu ...

• Kojo Kodua 9 years ago

Otumfuo, Nana Asantehene, please settle Bompata chieftaincy dispute case. As a result of this inaction on the part of your Asanteman Council, the town has been left without a queen mother for several years now, while the cur ...

• UNITED 9 years ago

What do you need a queenmother for? ,development?
    Where is your own mother?

• oyoko ni from the real oyoko family 9 years ago

Look Asantehene, you have to have lingusit knowledgable about the stools of asanteman. You have to be able to trace the true lineage of each royal in your paramountcy. This things are taught to asante oyoko royals when they a ...

To sit on any asante stool. A person who is half asante cannot sit on any stool in Asanteman. You have to be pure, or at least have two parents who are asantes. I watched something on you tube stating you Otumfuo are a mossi. ...

• Awuley Adiko 9 years ago

Stop your nonsense, there is no human or animal on this earth/planet who, can claim to be 100% pure from just one blood or lineage. We are all 'mix-mix. Don't forget the Asantes were originally from Mali. They interacted with ...

Look I know my roots. I am a pure Asante with adansi roots. I do not have any other akan blood in me you fool. Asantes are not from mali. Asantes have the same abusia groups as any other akan member. If asantes are from mali, ...

• EZE 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THESE LAZY FOOLS AGAIN. WHAT HAS THIS CHIEFTANCY BROUGHT TO GHANA? PEOPLE WE ARE NOW IN THE 21ST ( DIGITAL ) CENTURY; FORGET ABOUT THIS LAZY CHIEF-CHIEF AFFAIR AND THINK ABOUT POSITVE AND CONSTRUCTIVE IDEAS THAT CAN ...

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Who is lazy. KWASITUO

• K,Sarpong, Suffolk County New York 9 years ago

When I was a young boy and living at Ahenboboano in Kumasi, I went with my friends to the palace of the Asantehene to hear a case involving two claimants to a stool.One of the litigants swore that he was a true Ashanti and al ...

I know Asantes slept with northernors. But, I do not have mossi northern ancestry. I am actually 100 percent asante.

He's father is an asante. Plus, you have to have two parents that are Asante to sit on any asante stool. If not, then the locals will get rid of the half breed.

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHY GHANA IS GOING DOWN HILL ?

1. BAD PASTORS

1. BAD CHIEFS/KINGS

1. BAD GOVT. & THIEVES.

• K4 for life 9 years ago

You see i always expect Sarpong's to make such critical arguments. The guy who calls himself a full blood asante doesn't even knoww the meaning of the name asante. Asante means because of war so it was amagamation of Aduana w ...

• Alhaji A Brutus Germany 9 years ago

MR PLAINTIF MY QUESTION TO YOU IS THAT IS THERE ANY HONEST JUDGE IN THE COUNTRY TO RULE IN YOUR FAVOUR ?

• Kuuluuluu busibie 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY THE SISSALAs (SOSO), THE FIRST SETTLERS OF MODERN GHANA WHO CAN TRACE THEIR ANCESTRY WITH CERTAINTY TO ANCIENT GHANA. CURRENTLY THE SISSALAS, MADE UP OF THE VAGLA, CHAKALE, MO, TAMPULIMA'GELIBAGA, BUWA, OCCUPY ALL ...

• Kuuluuluu busibie 9 years ago

IT IS ONLY THE SISSALAs (SOSO), THE FIRST SETTLERS OF MODERN GHANA WHO CAN TRACE THEIR ANCESTRY WITH CERTAINTY TO ANCIENT GHANA. CURRENTLY THE SISSALAS, MADE UP OF THE VAGLA, CHAKALE, MO, TAMPULIMA'GELIBAGA, BUWA, OCCUPY ALL ...

• ATANGA JOHN 9 years ago

THE MALIANS ARE TALL AS HUMANS, ASHANTES ARE DWARF AS MONKEYS. SO, DONT TELL US THAT THE ASHANTES IS FROM MALI.BECAUSE HUMANS CAN NOT GIVE BIRTH TO ANIMALS.ASHANTES WERE OUR MEAT BUT BECAUSE THEY SMELL AND EBOLA,MAHAMA ADVICE ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

You are so funny!! Be happy everyday, those idle fowl mouth speculators deserve what they're getting.

Please encourage 'them' ashantes to fight the akyems, they have been a senseless hindrance in our evolution as humans.

• UNITED 9 years ago

Now I know that Ashantis are from MOSSI LAND,MALI. Hahahahahha, and they claim they are Ghanaians? We shall send them back to Mali.

• Atola 9 years ago

Are u just finding out that Ashantis are all Mossi?This chief has been stealing all their Gold and they can't say anything abt it.I wonder what the Asantes gain from these thieves.look in ur backyard for corruption and lea ...

• Silvia 9 years ago

Atola well put. They should deal with their own corruption.

• Wiseman 9 years ago

stupid bitch i hope you die in a car accident

• ashanti black monkeys 9 years ago

Look at his urgly face son of monkey

• Abubakar 9 years ago

Please fellow Ghanaians reasonable comments and advise helps a lot in educating people who don't know what .please stop the insults

• nana1 9 years ago

you no this story has nothing to do with Nana addo but hypocritical northerners and ewes who out of disgrace are using akan names on this site....like kofi and BBC NEWS!!! will drag Nana into this... hahhah "enkwasea fuo"

• Kwami - US 9 years ago

What an ignorant fool you are? The only thing you people know and cherish in your entire life is NANA this, NANA that. You don't even bother to learn or know whether people from Benin, Togo, Ghana, Ivory Coast, and even part ...

• nana1 9 years ago

now Ghanaians are fedup with manhaman..and the nagga needs to step the fuck down..Ghanaians are tired of your ruling... step the fuck down..

• saco saviour church 9 years ago

it wil no go anywhere, otumfoo the title justify itself

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHY GHANA IS GOING DOWN HILL ?

1. BAD PASTORS

1. BAD CHIEFS/KINGS

1. BAD GOVT. & THIEVES.

WE DO NOT NEED CHIEFS IN GHANA. THEY ARE ALL USELESS.

• God is in control 9 years ago

Asanteman Council is Council of Bribery. They exchange TRUTH with MONEY. A town in Ahafo is without a chief for over 10 years as the legitimate or people choice has no money to give to the so call council of money seekers.S ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

asantehene,mahama womanizers,criminals they are big corrupt in ghana history,this people hate the truth FOOOOOOOOOOOOS,CHOP CGOP DONT CARE FOR GHANIANS,ONLY THEM SELFS

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Ashanti women pussy smell a lot because of too much sex not only one man but different men that made them to give birth to a lot of bastards

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

your foolishness and backwardness is without end similar to the universum.

• OMANBAPA KD 9 years ago

The Ananangya/Odumase folks who are making noise over legitimacy and royalty should burry their heads in the sand. These folks are immigrants from Assumja; they are NOT from APEMSO (Kumawu). Their leader Adofoahyee left Assum ...

• ROSIE 9 years ago

WELL SAID BRO.THEY SHOULD GO BACK TO THEIR ROOTS AND LEAVE US IN PEACE.KUMAWUMAN NKWASO INDEED BRO.

• Agya osei 9 years ago

Omanpa, you knou kumawu history these kiinds of historical lessons we need. GOD bless u

• Agonaba 9 years ago

OMANBAPA KD,What about the Adomako Pim's,are they not the original Royals of Kumawu?Why are they left out?

The Adomakopim's were the first group of immigrants welcomed to Apemso by Nana Kofi Siaw, Apemsohene. The Adomakopim's were from Adanse; they fled from Adanse during the reign of Nana Abu Bonsra who sought to destroy them(The ...

• Agonaba 9 years ago

Thanks for enlighting,but my next question is how come the first four rolers of Kumawu are from the Adomako Pim descendants?

I'm afraid there is no record to support your claim. I will be glad if you could name the first four rulers you are referring to; are these four reigned after the Apemso administration?
    My advise to you is ,just don't believ ...

• Asem se be 9 years ago

In law, we call it non Justiceable. Beyond the powers of the Courts. It has to be Rockson Adofo ' s way or no way. Some people come on this planet and spent/waste their whole life on rubbish like this. Rockson stop wasting t ...

• ffonky 9 years ago

I´m pleading to the Ministry of Chieftancy in this Computer Era to go round and Document all the rightful and lawful successors or clans of our Kings.
    This should be done in agreement with all the Kingmakers and chiefs invo ...

• Kojo Kodua 9 years ago

Otumfuo, Nana Asantehene, please settle Bompata chieftaincy dispute. As a result of this inaction on the part of your Asanteman Council, the town has been left without a queen mother for several years now, while the current ...

• Kojo Kodua 9 years ago

Otumfuo, Nana Asantehene, please settle Bompata chieftaincy dispute case. As a result of this inaction on the part of your Asanteman Council, the town has been left without a queen mother for several years now, while the cur ...

• SAYIBU MOHAMMED 9 years ago

WHAT IS GOING ON AT ASHANTI KINGDOM WAS HOW BIMBILLA STARTED SO I WILL ADVISE THEM TO WITHDRAW THE SUIT.THANK YOU.

• George Anang 9 years ago

Please. Let's settle all the cases immediately out of count. Am a ga. but pl.

• Sampson 9 years ago

We need peace and I suggest Otumfuo can borrow from the queen of England how they manage to rule for several years with peace with the subjects. Boamang in Ashanti for the pass 15 years or so has no chief how can progress co ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

It is how you solve problems that matters - no war - no killings - no soldiers or police involved. Govt has lost nothing

• impromptus 9 years ago

Govt has lost nothing in the dispute. That is what we need in Gh. Dispute will always come up in human society. The question is how do you deal with it.

• kay-vii 9 years ago

dis otunfuo need to b sued n sued again.lndeed truf hurt

• kay-vii 9 years ago

comrades pls lets use dis platform to educate ourselves n say e truf wich is devoid of tribal issues.e kala of awa blood is e same n gh is fo us all

• kumawuba 9 years ago

The Queen Mother had already installed doctor sarfo as kumawuhene elect. I wonder when citizens of kumawuman will see this is just a plot to loot more from us. The Queen was afraid to install someone she wouldn't have control ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIOS BERIMA DR. SARFO TWENEBOAH KODUA 11. MAY YOUR THRONE BE A SUCCESS ONE. LONG LIFE CHIEF, LONG LIFE CHIEF, LONG LIFE CHIEF!

• GENEREL MOSQUITO 9 years ago

CONGRATULATIOS BERIMA DR. SARFO TWENEBOAH KODUA 11. MAY YOUR THRONE BE A SUCCESS ONE. LONG LIFE CHIEF, LONG LIFE CHIEF, LONG LIFE CHIEF!

• Agyaku NYC 9 years ago

These comments here are disgrace to Ghanaian society.

My comment is,

This case belongs to "File thirteen".

• Nokore Nkoaa 9 years ago

Go on to YouTube under "Otumfuo involves in corruption".You will see the evidence there. This Kwaku Duah is more than a thief. He is a monster and a bastard. Kumawu people will squeeze his balls.He is in for trouble, Insha Al ...

• isaac 9 years ago

well done otumfuo

• Baffour 9 years ago

OTUMFUO IS STILL OTUMFUO NO MATTER HOW YOU TREAT OR INSULT HIM GOD BLESS THE KING (ASANTEHENE)

• Baffour 9 years ago

Opemsuo ntei na wate