Rot at NSS: Former director grabs five mansions

Read Comments Comments (125)

• Name please? 9 years ago

Name please? Who is this director?

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This is stupidity on K4 part

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

@Ugly Akufo Addo, Are u handsome ur self, every human being is a human being and also every human is an image of God, So someone tells me somebody is ugly it means u're insulting the creator. Jah has a reason to create it is ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 6 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTELL ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The people managing the affairs of the country are stealing the peoples money but expect the country to develop and provide services for her people, food for the poor, and jobs for the healthy. Promise a better Ghana, then st ...

• Awura Ama 9 years ago

Ghanaba, why do you ask for forgiveness for this idiot ? Somebody who doesn't know where he comes from, somebody with no history, somebody who is cursed to be poor and envy successful people out of that. This faceless entity ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

That is how Ghanains launder their ill gotten wealth, by buying homes especially in other relatives names. That is just the old trick in the book.

• Mensah 9 years ago

The monies collected from workers have virtually disappeared, and that Thomson guy at SSNIT is not to be trusted. He is a vampire, and his brother is the other Thomson that was at STC as CEO of the company, and has been remov ...

• Birahma 9 years ago

Daily Guide must do us a favour by stretching their investigation backward and start from year 2000 and lets see when this nauseating problem started

• Banjo 9 years ago

My brother the rot started in the PNDC/NDC era. As far back as 1982 the errand boy of the former director was at post and was operating. He was able to put up a big house at the time. Where did he got the money? Your guess is ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Since you're a firm believer in the NDC pioneered equalization politics that has only legitimized and glorified corruption I think the NDC leaning newspapers Al Haj will do your bidding without any qualms.

• KWAKU 9 years ago

for insulting God's creature, you and your generation will pay a price and will continue to suffer all your life. you have cursed yourself for life. dont joke with what God has made.

• rick 9 years ago

And who are you to judge? Are you just?

• Awura Ama 9 years ago

Kwasea, ewe thieves. John Mahama is a fool by making people of the north scape goats to cover the evil done to this country by these ewes.The immediate boss is now in the safe bossom of John Mahama at the flagstaff house and ...

• abena kwabena 9 years ago

MAHAMA GOES ON THE WORLD STAGE AND CLAIMS ALL WHAT IS GOOD AND BEAUTIFUL, THINGS THAT ATTRACT INVESTORS, BUT THEY ARE ALL UNTRUE. DEMOCRACY DOES NOT WORK IN GHANA BECAUSE THERE IS NO ACCOUNTABILITY, NO LAW AND ORDER, NO PUNIS ...

• Rony,kwadaso estate 9 years ago

Are u sure u are a normal reasonable being with ur brains working n not a robot?

• KY 9 years ago

what name do you want again? which NSS boss took our son and daughters to bush for farming? EFO KWABONU of course. Day of reconing is hovering around indeed judgement await them all.

• SOJOURNER BRUISED 9 years ago

GETCH YAA AL:

THE TELEVISION DETECTIVE COLUMBUS,HIS LATENESS,ALWAYS SAYS;ONE MORE THING:
    IF MY WOUND IS CONNECTED TO 9/11,
    THEN, THE WHOLE INCIDENT MIGHT HAVE BEEN PLAN WITH BIN LADEN AS THE BUSH FAMILY IS CONNECTED TO ...

• peee 9 years ago

Sojourner,stop the cocaine and learn English

• SOJOURNER BRUISED 9 years ago

As at now I don't own
    my mind, I just write what they put into my mind for evolutionist sake to give transperancy for national consumption.Sometimes they let people think I am depress,schisophranic and I owned taxes to IRS, ...

• Sam 9 years ago

See a psychiatrist.

• nss 9 years ago

Nothing wrong with farming. .....

• Sethoo 9 years ago

It seems there is a thievery competition between Ewes & Northerners,the aim to kill Ama Ghana for good.Kuagbenu started it at NSS as always Atia Mahama could not stand it so replace him with his brother Atongo.

• Frimpong 9 years ago

We are good at concealing ours! We were exposed during NPP time!

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

You are not an Akan.

• KANIBA 9 years ago

Yes, his real name is Atongo Frimpong.

• Frimpong 9 years ago

I am also an NPP card holder

• WILLIAMS ZOOGAH 9 years ago

Yes my name is Williams Zoogah and I think that the Board should be dissolved now either wise these guys could extend their investigations to the years I was there. I was the (C)Thief Accountant at the NSS from 2006 to 2010, ...

• HUMANISM 9 years ago

As this goes on, has anybody heard from JJ ?
    Why has JJ kept quiet ?
    Why has JJ not commented on the Woyome case ?

• kofi''' 9 years ago

Hahahaha ...daily guide if you are not playing mischief be bold and mention the name of the person. or you are scared of been sent to court???

• Owu 9 years ago

What is the name of the big man?

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

IT IS NO OTHER THAN KUAGBENU, THE ARROGANT THIEF, NOW COOLING HIS FEET AT THE PRESIDENCY.

• Donkor 9 years ago

This man is under house arrest at Flagstaff House. He will soon be nailed and crucified!

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Is it a creteria in Ghana that any one taking office in Ghana should be rich by stealing. If this is the case then Rawlings action for killing Gen Acheampong and others was or is not justified and as such Rawlings must be sum ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

After 35 years not a single shred of evidence has been produced to show what is it that Acheampong stole. A member of his government was shot for taking a loan. All that noise about corruption was made by rawlings to justify ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Late Gen I.K. Acheampong is the second best President Ghana has ever had in our history.He ruled for only 6yrs but check his records in housing,education,agric,banking etc.He makes Kufour,JJ,Prof Mills,JDM etc useless.

• TUOZZAFI 9 years ago

Nana, you are more than right. Acheampong is the second best. I don't need insults from anybody, I am saying what i believe in.

WHOSE MONEY WAS ACHEAMPONG USING TO BUY GOLF CARS FOR WOMEN????????? WHOSE MONEY WAS USED TO BUY ESTATE HOUSES AT DANSOMAN FOR WOMEN????? PEOPLE LIE AND THEY BELIEVE THEIR OWN LIES TILL IT BECOMES TRUTH TO THEMSELVES AND THEN ...

• PEPENI ABOA 9 years ago

And whose money did President Mahama use to buy 4*4 cars for the chiefs? And whose money did your President Mahama use to buy cars for the University girls and his so called young campaigners during the 2012 elections? Has an ...

WELL DONE, YOU GOT ALL I WAS SAYING, NO ONE SHOULD COME AND TELL ME ACHEAMPONG IS THE BEST.

• Amega 9 years ago

Who is that former executive director now at the Flagstaff House as a presidential staffer? So what kind of country are we living in?

• Humanity 9 years ago

A country where the ordinary man & woman REFUSES to reason...instead partisan political affiliation and expecting miracles, without any effort on their parts. That's the country you live in. YOUR LEADERS, NOT JUST POLITICIANS ...

• BETTER GHANA 9 years ago

Whom are you asking this questions? Ghanaians are cowards!!!!

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015 ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information of prospective applicants that Cambridge Senior High School is admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and the Remedial ...

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

I wish to believe this story.

• IMA London 9 years ago

Daily Guide please dig deeper and you will uncover more rot. This rot dates back in the 90s.

• Banjo 9 years ago

You are right, the investigation should go back beyond the 90's into the 80's. NSS has been a Gold Mine from time past. God help Ghana

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

K4 said Adam was corrupt

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Ugly man, dont die a politician, die a christian who speak the truth and esteem the truth.Whatever a Man sows; he shall reap.You have to be careful you dont go down there with hates for people.

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

This useless paper wasted our time without mentioning who that former NSS boss is. What kind of useless reportage is this?

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Jon Mahama has 60% of all the monies stolen by his ministers. Let us arrest all of them, jail them and kill them like JJ did to innocent Ghanaian citizens.

• Concerned 9 years ago

The paper gave dates and titles so that people will know who it is. The constitution is clearly not working. The law was made for man not man for the law. The police must act without any order from above. Tony Blair was quest ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

Concerned, I agree entirely with you. On a more serious note I think the chicken thieves deserve to serve time as punishment and also as a deterrent to the next generation of chicken thieves who are waiting in the wings waiti ...

• Kay BEE 9 years ago

Nonsense! Why can't the author of this article mention the name of the said criminal?

• Kay 9 years ago

What do you want the name for?Who don't know that if it is not Alhaji Atia stealing,then its Efo Kuagbenu in todays Ghana.The competition is so keen now with Northerners slightly ahead of Ewes.The results is 49 -51

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Åre you working for Mrs. Georgina Blay? The number one Liar? Kwasia bin in ti ,she will be kissing the arse øf bankruptcy due to defamation Big time...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Guys just wait. We are now starting the journey.Just move along. Little patience.

• Yaw 9 years ago

He is not alone. Many officials/ Directors in Ghana including Headmasters have 3 - 4 houses each. All from stealing.What do you say about that? Whiles outside the country they boast of possessing properties in Ghana.

• kay-vii 9 years ago

Eeiiii 5 mansions ad3n?yet he is an alhaji oooo…pls u pipol shud let e poor njoy som aaba!! God wil strike u pipol dwn wit stroke

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

Arresting all of them
    Charge them with money laundering and tax evasion

• kojo T 9 years ago

wonky3n di, abene sokooo

• Military Man 9 years ago

Just like you, all these rotten bastards should be lined up at Teshie military range and the fucking daylights shot out of them.

Crooks ruling our nation and sucking the life blood out of her.

• Akosua 9 years ago

Alhaji was not d director in 2012 but rather vincent kugbenu

• Enough is Enough 9 years ago

Enough is Enough

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

The sad story of the Better Ghana Agenda and the Edey bee Keke slogan did embolden Trokosi Kuagbenu and his immediate successor, Alhaji Alhassan ' Babini' Moro the Latrine-man to steal our monies with impunity. These heartl ...

• GERMANY 9 years ago

LET THE WHOLE OTHER GHANA BE COOL , BCAESE EVEN JJ RAWLINGS ROBBED THE WHOLE GHANA AND HE IS WALKING FREE .

• Kow Kyemeinu 9 years ago

When everybody is busy watching the politicians the Beureaucrats and Technocrats are having a field day.
    The sories told about what these scoundrels are doing are amazing.But Ghanaians are proving to be very dishonest. We wi ...

• Honeyboy Zimba 9 years ago

When the rain starts falling down it dont fall on one man`s house.

by Bob Marley

• Hamzy 9 years ago

Why why. Must everything be politics. Let be serious for once. This investigation hve to go on. Am 100% sure the rot goes far back into the 90s Not only nss. Lot of directors of public offices. Like. Vat. Ssnit. ECG. ...

• ANDROPOV 9 years ago

WHO THAU DOEST THIS TO GHANA

• senior citizen Germany Braunschweig. 9 years ago

Even though, corruption is as old as Nana Adam and Nana bea Hawa,it is punishable,as the righteous God drove them out of the garden of Eden and forffieted them of all the fringes and previlages they were enjoying and institut ...

Ghana so this is news? Where have you guys been living? Ghana is rotten.

• kofi laputa 9 years ago

I wonder if this story is tr.ue

• Gabby 9 years ago

If it were Atta Ayi n his associates, they wod have been made to spend billons on yrs in prison but when it comes 2 ppl with party colours, they re treated with dignity. This is gh for you. someone milking the state coffers ...

• Kwaku. 9 years ago

The NSS should not go into agriculture except for the purpose of enhancing skills and/ or qualifications already acquired by participants. The Service should focus upon using participants to collect data and information natio ...

• Don11 9 years ago

I know him and I happened to work under his tenure, in just one word I will describe him as a Tyrant.......the name is VINCENT SENAM KUAGBENU

• IDDI 9 years ago

This soiling at the NSS has Kuagbenu written all over it, but what is interesting is the fact that, he was said to be well connected in the NDC with strong political backing, and because of this strong connection and strong b ...

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Ghana oh Ghana why all these are happening to you. Because the govt has put square pegs in round holes.There is nobody to talk for Ghana.

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

chop chop is ndc govt bread and butter. that is all they know best.

• John Barnes 9 years ago

These NDC thieves should be kept in prisons for ever! This ugly fool taking Ghanaians for granted?

This is what happens when nobody's are given positions.

• Papa yaw 9 years ago

No

• Mama Rosina 9 years ago

The NDC allows corruption on a massive scale and then goes to IMF for what?

• Tamale 9 years ago

The NSS corruption is what the government should be prosecuting. All staff of NSS nationwide must also be investigated especially those at the Northern Region office. There is one Cletus, an administrator at the Northern Regi ...

• Operation expose corruption 9 years ago

His house in tamale is at a place known as gumani next to Agric.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

OMG what is going on in our beloved motherland Ghana...why why why

• Abu Samson 9 years ago

mahama`s major reason for IMF bailout to create more looting.rawlings with his enviousness and jealousy killed innocent Ghanaians to generate P/NDC powerful "VACUUM PUMP" in pumping Ghana into bankruptcy. Ghana needs house cl ...

• Alan cash 9 years ago

The accountant at nss sunyani office is a thief.

• Shatta 9 years ago

Am not surprise just come to the GES of sawla-Tuna-kalba District n see wat is going on, corruption nsexual abuse of young ladies by the manpower in the name giving them job.

• NAVRONGO CENTRAL MP 9 years ago

ARE YOU NOT IN GH FOOLISH MAN UNCLE PEE. IT IS EFO VINCENT KUABGUNU

• A. Kubi 9 years ago

I cannot but weep for my country, Ghana. Corruption upon corruption! Hardworking and honest people are not able to make ends meet. The crooks continue to flourish while honest people suffer! When will it all end?

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

We need only one lasting solution,PRIVATIZATION.Otherwise,we will continue to be plagued by corruption(willful stealing)till the Lord comes back from heaven.
    The investigation should go as far back as there are documents to ...

• Asante,Canada 9 years ago

Just what is going on with AMA GHANA? In spite of all these remarks, why don't we have any Govt. Official to refute these allegations? Silence means ........

• mozo 9 years ago

Pls do we Ghanaians a favour by giving us more revelations

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

So, is this government going to leave anything for the rest - 99% - of Ghanaians - when we boot them out of power?

• fire man ogyaaaa! 9 years ago

antoa and other local deities should start preparation as we Ghanaians ll curse all these people

• Komfo 9 years ago

What at all is happening in this country?Stealing all over the place.How then are we going to get chalk for the teacher to teach?God save Ghana.
    The military should step in and save this nation from the hands of the thieving ...

• yaw apau 9 years ago

We read all these disappointing stuffs and get the impression that all is lost for our country but I do believe there is still hope for this country. We us a people have all the mandate to effect the change that we desire and ...

• I did zakaria 9 years ago

Rubbish. Scam by insiders to add the former boss

• Tata 9 years ago

Is Mahama going to leave the Directors free? In fact, this rot started way back Kwagbenu's time.Where is Vincent Kwagbenu?

• mat 9 years ago

pure investigation must be done

• Cash 9 years ago

My people u shdnt worry we will be fed-up and rise one day to kill dem all. foolish people. dont forget to curse them in your prayers.

• Youngs 9 years ago

Am sure all the district co-ordinators are guilty of this. The BNI should do more checks and I hope the truth will come out. Some Ghanaians are selfish, seeking only what's best for them but not for the nation. The same peopl ...

• Kofi Nyamekye 9 years ago

Do not blame this man because he is following Mahama and Asiedu Nketia and others to be rich before the go

• P K 9 years ago

Oh but this is no news everybody eat from the work site. He should find something for this people and the story will die.

• Concern citizen 9 years ago

Why is the public purse being lotted by NDC CEOs. Are they only people who are Ghanaians.

They must all go to JAIL if they are to be given another chance to rule the country.

Mother Ghana is crying.

• PUMA 9 years ago

If akans are thieves during 2000 why don't you idiots send yhem to court ? Bcos we shall send each and every one of you who have stolen from us.Akans took what belonged to them and you what belong's to you in Ghana? Akans hav ...

• Joe 9 years ago

What is Mahama doing about all these expose? This NDC government needs to be kicked out of government. I do not think we should wait till 2016' but time will tell.

• Johnny 9 years ago

BNI should move that bad boy to jail as soon as possible.

• P Otu 9 years ago

The story is damaging but it remains allegations until Daily Guide blows the whistle according to the law. If daily guide says it has all de documents to support these allegations what are they waiting for? U know the low tha ...

• Prempeh Bonsu, Orlando, Florida 9 years ago

How do we stop wanton corruption?
    1. Flt. Lt. JJ Rawlings executed Acheampong and some members of the National Redemption Council.
    2. The Chinese govt. executes corrupt officials.
    3. In the United States, corrupt politic ...

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

This is cowardice! If ' Daily Guide' is sure of what it is selling to the public, then it should mention names, otherwise it is the usual trash!

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THE LAWS OF THE COUNTRY WILL TAKE HOLD OF HIM FOR HIS CRIMINAL ACTIVITIES.

ARE YOU NOT AWARE THAT,IN KUFFOUR'S EIGHT YEARS HIS ENTIRE CABINET AND PARTY MEMBERS MANIPULATED STATE REOURCES TO BUILD MANSIONS AND AND RIDE IN ...

• no evil please 9 years ago

Evil.Evil.EvilEvil.Evil.Evil.Stop this Evil. It is everywhere. Practiced and encouraged by none other than Christian and Muslims. 98% of the country. Even children want to cheat me when I go to buy biskit

• Sam, u.s.a 9 years ago

Where is the love for mother ghana?

• Habib 9 years ago

Prez Mahama has placed Gonjas in high places and they are looting the country.

• Frank 9 years ago

I'm not surprised. After all only in Ghana will a government lawyer collude with Woyome to defraud the state and still be rewarded with a post in no other place than parliament. Fucking assholes.

• Magnus 9 years ago

Kubewunu is left off the hook then Ndc is in trouble he is deep more than the Alhanji. Why.

• basira seinu 9 years ago

He should be arrested immediately

• Jesse 9 years ago

And what is the ex boss doing at the flag staff house? We see what Mahama will do with this man . We are watching ..

• kotoo 9 years ago

I think, idiot rawlings is very sad and ashamed for killing Acheampong and his
    friends for what he claimed they were corrupt. A common messenger working at
    ssb was killed just because he had stolen 100,000 old ghana cedis ...

• Best advice to BNI 9 years ago

Why does the BNI think dat de money was only chop by national bosses. Because a regional director cannot see the wrong thing and allow it to go on if dey are not also chopping some of the monies. For I think this will be fool ...

• jojo 9 years ago

internal marketing of cocoa. district officers and purchasing clerks too are fleecing cocoa farmers with weigh scales

• Che Guevara 9 years ago

NUGBEKUA is the name!!!

• Norvitor 9 years ago

This news or trash paper is hating the poor former Director for nothing. God be our judge.