You are here: HomeNews2014 10 29Article 332635

"Dumsor Dumsor" will end under Mahama - Bature

Read Comments Comments (92)

• cha 9 years ago

We need serious minds in Ghana to be ruling- not thieves and jokers like u who have destroyed the country

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

This guy sounds like Duncan Williams commanding the cedi to rise, go ahead Bro command the "dumsor, dumsor" to cease. On what basis is Bature saying this -- did he get some "prophecies" that we don't know about? What a countr ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Is the bloody fool Alhaji Bature the new NDC energy Minister ???

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

BATURE I HOPE YOU ARE NOT AN ENERGY MINISTER? WHAT GOOD THING HAS HAPPEND UNDER THIS THIEF MAHAMA APART FROM LOOTING?

• KOLA LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Rawlings must take over from Mahama, he is too weak and clueless for a president.

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

IS THAT ALL BATURE SAID? ABSOLUTELY NONSENSE.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

YOU CALLED THESE OLD TWO FRAUDSTERS AS A NEW CANDIDATES??? TWEAAAA!!!! IS THE SAME OLD BAD AND ROTEN PRODUCTS THE NPP HAS SENT TO THE MARKET AGAIN. DR. PINK SHEET WILL LOSE AGAIN .

• Akos 9 years ago

So what's the hold up, why haven't you end dumsor? Fools continue to toy with the hearts of Ghanaians. All this fruitless promises is becoming quiet laughable.

• USA 9 years ago

How do you shame people if that is part of the resons why you were elected for, to serve the people and make sure services of this nature is in constant supply.Ghana makes me wonder always of foolish reporters

• Joe 9 years ago

Whatis special about dumsor. No one knew that phrase until NDC came to poer, so they should ficpx it and that is no big deal.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see the predicament they have put G ...

• MARY 9 years ago

Bature is better than your fail drug taking lawyer NANA ADDO.

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

BATURE DOESN'T EVEN COME CLOSE TO OVER NANA'S DEAD BODY .

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

Time is running out mate!! When did he promise to end it? Why can't you zip it Mr. Bature and let's find our ways to endure it till Mr. Mahama is out of office?

• THESSA 9 years ago

Look at Bature face, like TUO SAAFE. How can this scion of toilet carrier tell us when Dumsor Dumsor will end?

• NANAO!! MOTHER 9 years ago

Dumsor dumsor will end under Mahama but corruption will not ends under Mahama .

• INCOMPETENT MAHAMA. 9 years ago

This man is a CAMELEON..he want post from Mahama but it will never happen

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Oh this people, always talking with no proactive projections.

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Hahahahag.

• Johnny 9 years ago

Pls Mr Baturi just advice Prz Mahama to place his security engineers or his men at the VRA & ECG.There is sabotage and stealing in the system by His orponents or enermys.

NPP does not want dumsor to end! They want to use it as 2016 campaign tool! BNI wake up!

• One Ghana 9 years ago

Dumso dumso has continued under NDC for almost four years...and even the solution to end it isn't from Mahama nor the NDC government...what has Mahama and yhe NDC to boast about????????????

• commonman 9 years ago

Alhaj u are disgrace to society period. A true Muslim don't lie like you

• AGYA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 9 years ago

THE GOVT HAS APPOINTED HIS COMMUNICATORS ! ALL YOU HAVE TO DO IS TO SHUT UP AND SELL YOUR BOGOS NEWS PAPER. ALL THE CONFUSION IN NDC IS THE WORK OF BATURE AND BEN EPHSON !!!THEY ARE ON PAY ROLL OF THE NDC. BATURE BIG BROTHER ...

• Frank 9 years ago

Useless talk. As an editor instead to address the major problems Ghanaians are facing look at the bribed talk

• Michael Savi 9 years ago

This same man said at the beginning of the year that 'dumsor, dumsor' will end in May 2014.
    Please do not bombard us with your fabricated statements. Stupid idiot!!!

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Of course the dumsor dumsor will end under Mahama. That is, for political expediency, Mahama and his vote buying and stealing institution will have available the resources ready when needed, to make sure there is a no dumsor ...

• mickey 9 years ago

What kind of NONSENSE are we reading here?.Mahama to "shame"... This is the most stupid article I have ever read! Does stupid mahama himself know "shame"? Nkwaseafoo bi nti

• sonny 9 years ago

kwasea man. tani gyimifo)

• BRAINS 9 years ago

WOGYAFO, IF THIS COMES TRUE, I PROMISE YOU, I SHALL IRON MY SHIRT FOR WORK

• VOICE OF REASON 9 years ago

What a joke of a government.After deepening the dumsor crisis over a six year period,they are now talking about putting an end to it for good.Who would trust dumb Mahama on this.....apart from Bature

• dan 9 years ago

another talk talk man.if you really a wise man enough,what is the plan to curb the dumsor dumsor. just talk talk.

• TKN 9 years ago

WHO IS THIS SHIT CALLED BATURE!

• Mahama 9 years ago

We are tired of these Northerners and their nonsense,

• SSB 9 years ago

dont be a jerk it has nothing to do with tribe

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

Ghana,a land of 25 million politicians with no scientist.Our Universities have succeeded in producing only politicians who can talk big but no scientist who can invent some new technologies.It's so sad,without ADVANCEMENT IN ...

• Kingsley osei, lagos 9 years ago

HMM !LET NPP AND THEIR ARROGANT LEADER HEAR THIS.Sponsoring graduates and funtional leterates in different lands to go and demonstrate aganist and discredit goverments and help transact dubious buisinessess for themselve ha ...

Yes ,it's true. No situation is permanant.Just as npp will not be voted out in elections forever,dumsor dumsor will stop under the 2nd term of mahamma in office,dont be afraid, man. At least reasonable citizens know what has ...

• Real Truth 9 years ago

@ Kingsley osei, lagos: God will bless Ghana when the right Leaders are in place! Do you expect second round of failures to make the Mahama government correct their wrongs? If they didnt get it right the first 4 years, what ...

Hello ! mahammahs goverment is not a failure.the obstacles in which we've found ourselves are not occuring just only in ghana.even the developed and advanced countries are not leftout and are felling the impact of simller ...

• AMA 9 years ago

I DONT TRUST THIS BIAS PAPER. EVERYTHING NDC DOES IS OK FOR THIS CHEAP PAPER. PLEASE, LEARN TO BE HONEST WITH GHANAIANS.

• Real Truth 9 years ago

They are waiting till the election year to turn on the switch then the NDC voters will vote for them. Yet as always they (the NDC voter) don't remember the hardship they went through! Oh Ghana, are we that daft?

The truth ,dont worry mahammah or no mahammah ghana will will be alright.if you conpare ghana to super oil producer nigeria ghanaians are enjoing,yet they are richer than ghana.lets say thank you lord.

• The Voice 9 years ago

Alhaji Bature as an editor you should not be seen as campaigning for any one particular party. By doing so, you have lost your credibility as a journalist and you have become a "propaganist". It is real shame that you will se ...

• kubis 9 years ago

Go and tell your friends and relatives, you can even add your mama and your papa those rubbish statement. Fuck u old fool

• Bukhari 9 years ago

Something is mentally wrong with these people.

• Souleman 9 years ago

Not all northerners have the mental challenge. It is the GONJA people. Bawumia is very correct, likewise Amidu and co.

• salam 9 years ago

Alh
    aji Allah bless you for the truth

• vic 9 years ago

THIS IDIOT STLL SUPPORTS THE AWEFUL PERFORMANCE OF MAHAMA.

• ILOGH 9 years ago

Perhaps bature is aware of a power plant under construction somewhere!!!

• wwc 9 years ago

This editor has a big head so i expect him to have always reason better in most of his publications but he is rather a disgrace. Mahama will end dumsor... Goodnews

• ghana 9 years ago

mahama come home.the investors u are trying to convince see u as a joker.who will like to invest in a country full of strike.

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Bature is one of the Northeners Diabolical Cabal NDC. an idiot and a ruffian

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Who told you Mahama is trying to woo investors? The sex brute is having fun with an assembly of SHANKUS--women with fat buttocks

• Subtitude Teacher 9 years ago

this man is an idiot,imbecile and a sycophant.

• oor 9 years ago

Bature please spare us the noise action they say speaks louder than yap so

• John Doe 9 years ago

Isn't Ghana still under Mahama. What the hell are you thinking? I hope our people have the decency to vote wisely and stop voting for stupidity.

• paa kojo 9 years ago

Mpepefuo mboa kwasia asi fou is destroyed our country

• Kwame 9 years ago

All these commentators are stupid except few.

• Nana Osonoba Boamah 9 years ago

This man is a joker and a laying. The ndc people always laying to good Ghanaians in everything why, in fact no one is perfect but ndc people are the worst and dangerous government in Ghanaians history l ever seen. In fact p ...

re.NANA. if you think the ndc goverment is deceiving ghanaians then i will tell you that:,that is the culture of politics,and is what they call official lies.Npp goverment of kuffour was the worst deceptive goverment ghana h ...

• APUUU ETAA 9 years ago

Mr Mahama will turn the electricity on during the election time and after election,DUMSOR,DUMSOR Continues.Trust Me that is Politics.

• lion king 9 years ago

Please do u sniff cocaine

• Ibrahim 9 years ago

Anybody can make any statement if you do no need to give a reason or convince people why you said what, but just to say people should wait and see.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

What exactly have this rented bastard mouth said, all ghanaians knows that you are a big smelly bastard liar. Oooooh shame national destroyers company rented LIAR!

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

STUPID,FOOOOLISH,NOOOISES TALKING,MAHAMA IS IN NORWAY FOR ASANTEHENE GOLD MONEY HE SOLD,OH GHANA PAAAAA NIE??

• Dessy 9 years ago

Let's face it, it will never end till Ghana finds alternative source of energy.ghana has grown largely so as the appliances and house hold equipment are grown,Restaurant equipment operating within restaurant industries are gr ...

• Incredible 9 years ago

It beats human understanding, the way some people think. Not only does this guy not see anything wrong with NDC administration, he is accusing or labelling critics of the perennial power failures, fault finders and that they ...

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

IT IS NOT POSSIBLE.

WHAT IS 1KwH.

HOW MANY KwH do you need for 22million Ghanaians.

• Smate 9 years ago

Go and ask Duncan Williams and he will tell you when the dumsor dumsor will be something of the past.Check it out it will end during campaign time to swindle Ghanaians to get the votes and you will see road constructions all ...

• ISAAC 9 years ago

We know that dumsor is artificially created to make life unbearable for people and in a year to election made to stop.,,,, we know all your tactics so go on and creat artificial dumsor time will tell.....

• jaga 9 years ago

God Bless President Mahama......

• jaga 9 years ago

looks like the NPP is not happy the Dumsor will stop....

• Haruna Grunshie 9 years ago

If wishes were horses beggars will ride. I suppose the best solution is to find alternative sources of power other than Akosombo. The whole nation is loaded with numerous construction projects that has stretched the electrica ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

We wish but give us the implementation that is in place or NDC plans on grounds, president K4 started Bui Dam as a way of preventing this problem so what are NDC plans, poor Ghanaians are now wise enough to listen bullshit bu ...

• NANA USA 9 years ago

ALL THESE FOOLISH PEOPLE ARE NATIONAL FIGURES IN GHANA

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

The inefficiency of Mahama administration has made us suffer dumsor for this long. Whether this administration solves it or not, the harm to the nation has already occurred.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Sata died at age 77yrs n Akufo Addo will follow next by 2015

• Uncle Sam 9 years ago

Just like Mahama and his load shit of ministers and party cronies, this clown doesn't know better.

• Rawlings 9 years ago

Idiot!

• KWAA 9 years ago

Come again Alhaji,nobody forced Mahama to promise Ghanaians he was going to end "dumso,dumso"within months.He made the promise himself,so all people are doing is reminding him to keep his promise.Is this faul finding,when peo ...

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

NANA WILL LOOSE 2016

• kotoo 9 years ago

Why ignorant and stupid ndc supporters still blaming npp for 'dumsor'.

• Nasack 9 years ago

How many times haven't NDC said that?. This hopeless leaders of NDC must be voted out.

• kay 9 years ago

How come a managing editor become an energy expect. This nonsense will only and only happen here in ghana. Let the energy expects speak on such issues and not damsel like you Bature. Tofiakwa.

• proper Ghanaian 9 years ago

What did you said your name was and where are you sending your message from. A Ghanaian in Lagos,yes that is why you posted total nonsense, come and live with us than living in foreign country for you to experience the hardsh ...

• Joe/TX 9 years ago

How many months now?

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA A LIAR THIEF PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA THE USELESS CLUELESS INCOMPETENT PERIOD

• Alex 9 years ago

Pepefoo has been given the license to create loot and share courtesy Mahama. Nonsense.

• HANDSOME AKUFFO ADDO 9 years ago

Will be grateful to God but will still vote Nana Addo.