You are here: HomeNews2014 10 29Article 332517

Toll robbery; as State appears helpless

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Slugger 9 years ago

These are the works of npp foot soldiers

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

All an ndc sympathiser thinks is NPP this NPP that. Something as serious as this is happening and all you can think of is NPP. No wonder the country is sinking like the titanic. Thieves are running the country.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• Yankee 9 years ago

Please this matter derseves serious attention and not political talk. Those manning the boots were not employed on party basis. Some have worked under different political administration over the years. Hmmmmm, how can the gov ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:-
    Close Observer...
    O Lord I pray for Mother Ghana, that you reduce the number of FOOLISH VOTERS in 2016. Father the small number that will be left, wash their faces with sea sand so that they would be able to see th ...

• ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 9 years ago

The Ghana Auditing Services should also check the Value Added Tax ( VAT ) department of the Internal Revenue Service.
    These guys will come to businesses, tell the managers to pay them certain amounts, about a half of VAT cha ...

• JOHN MAHAMA 9 years ago

we know our toll moneys are being shared among individuals, very sad this stupid government is wasting our money.

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

I guess these employees are all NDC apparatchiks. They`ll create, loot and share, just like the Alfred Agbesi Woyome judgement payment deal. It`s so pathetic! And they call themselves saints. May God help mother Ghana.

• ... 9 years ago

Why don't Ghanaians rise up against their crooked idiotic rulers who allow such blatant thieving to go on in all sectors of the economy? Our cities are filthy and stinky (for example, compare ultra-clean Kigali in Rwanda to u ...

• FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

COMMOM SENSE WHERE'S FOLKING CAMERA ?

• patriot 9 years ago

In terms of corruption Ghana is a rotten country.I don't think there is any government employee in Ghana who is not corrupt.Corruption is the air that ghanaians 'breathe' to live.THE BIBLE HAS TRULY SAID THAT ANY NATION INFES ...

• Mickey 9 years ago

"I throw wey salute" to the National Forum. NDC, under able president mahama, just came into power to "finish" us all. If this article is true, the the IMF too will be a very useless organization the "bail us out". This is be ...

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

These corrupt practices have been going on at various places all over the country for many many years. It does not matter which party is in power, it still goes on because, most of the people doing it are civil servants and n ...

• VOICE FROM AFAR. 9 years ago

Thank you brother for the wise contribution.
    I also think that if the president himself is not corrupt, he should not be afraid to put in place a stiffer punishment for those who steal from our nation. I am not pointing fin ...

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

As much as I agree with you, the President cannot do everything for us. Concerning the stealing at the toll booths, the Ministries responsible should come together and device means of stopping the loot. With the lorry parks ...

• Forever Loving Jah. 9 years ago

So what is the work of the authorithy ? Were they paid for what ? Remember is Ghana o, our own country o, 'Jah' be our guide !

• VOICE FROM AFAR. 9 years ago

You need to change your attitude. You need to change to be governable. You need to change to respect your environment so that government will not employ Zoomlion to clean your shit in the environment. You need to change to gi ...

• PASCALE 9 years ago

THIS IS NO BIG DEAL

• Amensco 0270523451 9 years ago

Quality Toner and Ink Refill at affordable price at Amensco Techno Services Abeka-Lapaz
    We refill all type of Toner and Ink Cartridges.
    We also sale and repair office equipments like:
    Laser printers and Photocopy machine ...

• little 9 years ago

Hey Slugger, please can you talk as a Ghanaian. Why is it that you people try to associate everything to politics? These are some of the reasons why the country is not moving forward. This is an issue the government should ...

• Kojo. 9 years ago

Device now strategies to collect the monies.

• Kofi- Vendor Motorway Toll booth 9 years ago

All those workers you see at the toll booths are in league with some big men who share the booty with them. The were employed and given specific instructions as to how to go about the work. Let BNI investigate well and see th ...

• Abra 9 years ago

To be frank all Citizens from the top to the bottom need a change of attitude including myself.God sees each heart and to be sincere no one is excluded. let all men be liars and God be the Truth. May the Almighty God have mer ...

• kwame Ampofo 9 years ago

the only way to beat this dishonesty is to automate all toll booths in the country. the number and types of vehicles using the roads are automatically recorded, money collected is known by whoever wants to check and the doors ...

• Mama Rosina 9 years ago

Ghana does not need IMF. Ghana needs to put her house in order.

• Adade 9 years ago

Many of the Ghana Highway Authority workers print their own toll tickets. They have put up houses after working over short periods. Computerise the too system.

• Mumuni 9 years ago

All our Markets schould also be monitred( from Makola - KumasiMarkets)
    There have never be accuontabilit how
    much These Markets generates in a year.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Make those ungrateful people who should be counting themselves lucky for having these jobs pay for their dishonesty by sacking them and installing automated toll gates instead! We have watched these parasites long enough. Act ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

FOOLS IN GOVERNMENTS

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

Do these toll booths have treadles that count how many cars go thru them on each shift? You can man them with non resetables that make them temper proof and will record an event if you try tempering. You can also send in audi ...

• pk 9 years ago

Very sad indeed. Shameless cheats. You then turn around to blame government.

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

The Stupid Ghana Constitution is Destroying the Country.! The Parliament of Ghana cannot Independently make LAWS to demand honesty and integrity from the public sector unless the President agrees.Because the President Himself ...

• oor 9 years ago

They sacked all non ndc percieved at their arrival and now look not a single day without wahala on top of the mountainhigh lervel

• LAK, Tema 9 years ago

Can we think of other alternative solutions to the toll collection problem, which is apparently widespread across the country? How about year-long stickers for all categories of vehicles: say GHC 300 for normal cars,GHC 500 f ...

• foster boateng 9 years ago

Go to kasoa toll and see how a supervisor called linda gota and the leader called gyan are robbing the state there. they collect 100 ghana from we those who are in the booth each day and the share among the supervisors. a tot ...