You are here: HomeNews2014 10 24Article 331962

Doomsayers nearly crashed economy but worse is over - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (186)

• FMK 9 years ago

GOD IS ON YOU SIDE, PRESIDENT.

• Daniel 9 years ago

Go and tell that to your stupid mother. Are you happy with the way these NDC fools are governing the country? can't you see that thing are falling apart.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

more than 95 % of our people know this govt has failed and will continue to fail because their corrupt minds can never do anything good . they are rotten to the core so are not buying the Anti Ashanti hate propaganda you sell ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

GOD IS FAR FROM OTABIL. HE IS VERY WICKED

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi, NOW!!! 9 years ago

Ghana Sovereign Wealth Fund: Ghana's 401k.....Martin Skankar of Norway
    Do you know that nations blessed with natural resources have less wealth than those less? This is to be blamed on bad governance and weak institutions.

• ETWE 9 years ago

SO SAD

• mensa 9 years ago

WE HAD IT WITH YOUR VOODOO ECONOMY THAT FAIL MISERABLLY AND NOW YOU GOT A NERVE TO BLAME GHANA FALKS FOR YOUR FAILURES? LOSER

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• DALADAM 9 years ago

we voted for this man and he destroyed and still destroying Ghana and now have no shame to blame ghan people look at this man

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

The bad workman blames everyone except himself. The bad mouthing he is complaining about has not changed, and people are still suffering, he forgot they had to pump $$$$ into the system to resuscitate the cedi after coming up ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The NDC and its sycophant stomach politicians, claiming to be supporters of the failed Nkrumah's ideology, are nothing but cutthroat, blood sucking vampires and nation wreckers masquerading as socialists. No wonder they have ...

• dani 9 years ago

we had it with your bull-shit

• I.k Obeng 9 years ago

@Insight to the bone , well said u took all my words from my mouth. I tell u if we form our government we be better off. All these tribal regions are against the Akan. For what. All the gold that the government take from ou ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

INSIGHT TO THE BONE WO MAAME TWE WHO IS PEPENI WE ALL KNOW THAT FULANI HAS BEE FUCKING YOU MUM ABOA

• ADWEN 9 years ago

What does JD MAHAMA think? Does MAHAMA think managing the country with corrupt and fraudulent mentality, will improve the country or destroy it as he has done to Ghana?
    This pepeni is so corrupt that he thinks merely talking ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Our experience with the quack neo-communists is that, they seize power unjustifiably through coups and counter coups, and Ghanaians only suffer dictatorship, tyranny, corruption and economic mismanagement under them. Being in ...

• David 9 years ago

95 5 OF ASANTES CAN CONCLUDE THE PRESIDENT HAS FAILED TWO YEARS INTO HIS 4 YEAR MANDATE. GHANAISNA WILL JUDGE AFTER 4 YEARS. THE ASANTE NPP CAN GO TO HELL

• 100% fact... 9 years ago

Thank you sir..you have really said it all..God bless you.who jah bless no man curse.they thought they are killing the akans but little did they know that they are killing their own selves..the whole world has seen you mahama ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

You said it all.

• soja 9 years ago

ndc is better than npp

• kilow 9 years ago

no wonder you call yourself soja.you are useless indeed

• agborvitor 9 years ago

Soja

• Heritage 9 years ago

The only thing falling apart is your low life and how rude you're ,just get some education and stop being rude to people by insulting their parents for no reason

Always remember that anything bad tha befalls Ghana will al ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

This stupid thieving killer president deserves no respect at all. What do you have for brains. The donkey president is blatantly presiding over a stealing spree and you are saying people should just watch? Are saying Daniel i ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Proof read.

• obialeke 9 years ago

U are a big fool, Dan.

• patriotic Ghanaian 9 years ago

Daniel I'm so sry u called urself foot soldier of a strong opposition party in the cntry bt u r nt patriotic at all. I expect u to speak as intellectual bt nt as a fool. U think Ghana belong to Asantes? If that's what u think ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The country belongs to all ghanaians (Ga,Asante, Ewe,Frafra, Dagomba, Akyem, Fante, NDC, NPP, CPP, etc). Why is the President acting like he's only president of NDC and of some distinct tribes? As for the men of God you hate ...

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Daniel , THE ONLY THING THAT IS FALLING APART IS YOUR MAD ELEPHANT AND YOUR GRANDPA NANA BINLADDO. Ofuiii ba.

• Kyekyeku 9 years ago

He is very rich now including the people around him so he doesn't believe that we have energy , economic,water,money problems.i don't bla him.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

You fucken idiot causing the mess and turning round to blame others. A whole President believing in Doomsayers! How primitive and idiotic!!! Where is the Money from Woyome, SADA, GYEEDA SUBAN, etc?
    YOU GOAT!!!

• TRUTH 9 years ago

WHAT KIND OF PASTOR IS THIS?

• PRIMADONA 9 years ago

Mr President the Eurobond is not free
    At some point as with all bonds it will become due. If your fixing the economy
    Is Eurobond I fear for you

• SARPONG 9 years ago

President Mahama, stop blaming others for your bad policies and over reaction to the cedi depreciation to other foreign currencies.

The study depreciated further because your policy of restricting foreign currency account ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

President Mahama, stop blaming others for your bad policies and over reaction to the cedi depreciation to other foreign currencies.

The cedi depreciated further because your policy of restricting foreign currency account ...

• baby luv 9 years ago

Mr president is right no matter what good he does the evil ones will never see it.
    There is no cocaine circulating but clean money so it will take time for things to start being seen.
    Those who are preaching evil will be pu ...

• ou are the 9 years ago

You lie!!

• mojingles 9 years ago

Sarpong, let the man gloat a bit...it is an ego thing, not entirely exclusive to the President...we all have that innate ability to show off...but on a serious note....the economy is still in the doldrums; prospects of recove ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

That is the problem. The President has to be bold and take decisions that is not politically expedient but what we need to do to get the economy on track but such decisions like reducing the government workforce and privitici ...

• ou are the 9 years ago

So what must be done?

• KOFI 9 years ago

HOW CAN A PASTOR HATE PEOPLE?

• K4 for life 9 years ago

When did the bank of Ghana print money to meet government expenditure? When did 2.7billion dollars injected into the economy? You make arguements as if it is the current president fault. When your clueless Bawumia led the dev ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

I know you are an idiot and have decided not to respond to your stupidities after this.

Do you know one of the reasons the cedi depreciated was because the government printed more than a billion cedis to meet workers paym ...

• K4 for life 9 years ago

You are very stupid. Where is your prof government printed money. Again, who told you is because of only money chasing good that caused cedi depreciation. You have forgetting the dip of gold sales and cocoa sales which are ou ...

• Factually Reliable 9 years ago

K4 for life you are true young pioneer. You are dealing with this ignoramus sarpong. I have been away for some data collection and now i am back but you have handled him very well and has expose his ignorance about basic eco ...

• ou are the 9 years ago

Brcfo!!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

"Again, who told you is because of only money chasing good that caused cedi depreciation. You have forgetting the dip of gold sales and cocoa sales which are our major foreign exchange"

You have shown that you are an illit ...

• ou are the 9 years ago

These prophets of doom must emulate Prophet Kwadwo Safo than living in affluence with the offertories of their misguided followers!!

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Next time the gloves will come off and I will treat you like a step child, you can take that to the Bank and it will not be pretty.

• Iinsight to the bone 9 years ago

Mr Sarpong l am honestly disappointed in you try to be honest the President only have to open his mouth and you have something deadly against it with people like you around the Npp is going to lose the election again you wait ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Can you make an intelligent point before embarking on insults, I will respect you for that.

"Country broke or no country broke, we all dey inside"

• ou are the 9 years ago

SARPONG,your reasoning justifies the state of the economy - (Arokyire de3),so,are you in the middle of the road?

• John 9 years ago

How could the President say that?Or he is being misquoted?Can doomsayers crash the economy of USA or China?Even Russia with all the sanctions is still making it.This President is exposing himself on the understanding of econo ...

• fact 9 years ago

just one statement can crash the economy

• Iinsight to the bone 9 years ago

Tell your Nana Akufo Ebola Addo that it is enough to marry chappy wife but he must stop fucking the first wife Lucy at Stjohnswood London

• Concerned 9 years ago

Yes one statement can adversely affect an economy but our problems have nothing to do with that. The budget deficit was not caused by a statement. The misappropriation of government resources was not caused by that either. Th ...

• Akuffo 9 years ago

Power crisis being tackled positively ...other good things are coming!

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

He does not understand any economics. Even his history is not guiding him. Ghanaians, we are doomed. How can an economically blind man lead a developing country ?.

• K.Asante.Columbus USA 9 years ago

One really wonders whether Mahama always makes ex-tempore speeches or such comes from speech writers.Where from doomsayers with the hardships people are facing? Workers are demonstrating and there are no policies in sight to ...

• David Ansah 9 years ago

That ugly man has been attacking Mahama out of hatred and jealousy,because Nana Addo lost the election

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• ogyam 9 years ago

good policies makes the economy better somehow,so mr president enact good policies,and stop the supperstition.what someone wish wont have any adverse effect on the economy but good poliies.

• The Israelites 9 years ago

That is a lie. If doomsayers caused the down then how did you revive the economy? You ejected cocoa buying into the economy. In other words it is lack of money in the economy but NOT what people say. STOP LYING PLEASE

• Kanewu 9 years ago

This man has never in his life as president taken responsibility for his own failures. He's always pointing hands. No wonder we are not making progress because one can't improve what he's not responsible for...right?

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

This man is just doing anything to woe respect from the public. He knows himself that, his presidency is illegimate. People like Atuguba should be responsible for this continuous curse. Mahama fears his own image.

• issah 9 years ago

it is only those who came from bad homes ,bad towns ,with no proper elders usually insult elders.
    wise up

• kpoku 9 years ago

With this mindset how can one expect corruption to be controlled? This is just despicable

• TAFLATS3 9 years ago

The guy is not serious. He is just playing games with our lives. We don't need Otabil or anybody to tell us that this government is corrupt, and that because of their bad policies, the economy is ailing. Even a class one pupi ...

Mr Mahama, who is inc harge of the economy, your government or doomsayers? If you have good policies in place, your economy will do well. If you have no policies, your economy will crash and you will seek help from the IMF. I ...

• Naa S.K 9 years ago

Hardships is going around all over the world. I suppose if things had been put in their proper places by the previous governments we would not have been going through what we are seeing in Ghana now. People are not paying e ...

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

IGNORANT BITCH like you(SAD case in GHANA

Do you think we need a government then? Why should we be paying salaries with benefits to some people then?

• Concerned 9 years ago

You seem to know what ails Ghana but you have the wrong govt right now who do not want to fight these ills because it doesnt really affect them directly.

• Abaji 9 years ago

Prez Obama inherited the worst economy from his predecessor Bush.What do we see today,job's everywhere and the unemployment rate as low as ever.Stop the blame game and get your arse together.

• ASANTEWA 9 years ago

LIVING on BORROWED MONEY(despite GHANA
    OIL)

• patriotic Ghanaian 9 years ago

Can your parent even get opportunity to borrow to take care of you?

• Jab 9 years ago

Yes it's normal as president on one expected Mahama to accept the free fall of the cedi, but to blame others for saying the truth is ridiculous. Is he trying to say that the cedi was falling due to speculation by his opponent ...

• Nii Fio 9 years ago

He predicted GHC 5.00 per US 1.00.

Is he a Doomsayer?

In any case, are Doomsayers the people running the Economy, Mr Presiden?

Duncan Williams advised u against making unnecessary utterances, yet u still keep doig it ...

• Branaboy 9 years ago

To quote Dr. Johnson "Patriotism is the last refuge of a scoundrel." Please Mr. President spare us, we are tired of your silly charges that anyone criticizing the policies and lack of performance from your government is unpat ...

• UFO 9 years ago

Being a president is far from sitting in an air-conditioned car with motorcade leading and following you. There is more to it and it seems the President was not ready to lead.
    WE warned Ghana during the Supreme court issue ...

• CAPII 9 years ago

PLEASE SIR,YOUR VISIONLESS,LEADERLESS AND CORRUPT GOVT IS THE REASON FOR OUR ECONOMIC WOES. WOYOME,GYEEDA,SADA ET AL CAUSED THIS ECONOMIC CRASH. READJUST YOUR POLICIES, ASK NPP FOR HELP ASAP !!!

• Asante 9 years ago

All the illegal monies paid out will be retrieved sooner than later. After that all your corruption charges will fall apart!

• Ursula 9 years ago

Ghana will grow from strenghth to strenghth. The power crisis is gradually easing out! The rains have been good this year!

• KOO 9 years ago

Mr President no one wished a 10 to 1 dollar exchange rate poor cedi. The facts on the ground is there for all to see.Do not think by borrowing to shore up the cedi you have eliminated the problem.By Christmas or thereafter th ...

• Alfred Duboni 9 years ago

By their fruits ye shall know the false prophets. They speak and put words in God's mouth when He has not spoken all in the name of politics and nokofio.

• Johnson 9 years ago

This man neither speaks nor act like a president.

• Rastafara"I" 9 years ago

Always blaming some one

• an3lka 9 years ago

until the akans respect the minor tribes, NPP will forever be in opposition. I can't vote for someone who doesn't respect me. a word to the wise..........

• KA 9 years ago

PRESIDENT MAHAMA DON'T MIND THESE EVIL MONGERS. THESE NPP PEOPLE ARE ALWAYS PRAYING THAT GHANA COLLAPSES BUT IN THE NAME OF GOD, NOTHING LIKE THAT WILL HAPPEN. PRESIDENT MAHAMA KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. NPP AND THEIR SHORT MAN C ...

• No Gurantee 9 years ago

LET THE PRESIDENT CONTINUE TO LIVE IN A FOOL PARADISE THINKING THAT HONEST PEOPLE WHO ARE ASKING LEGITIMATE QUESTIONS ON THE ECONOMY ARE DOOM SAYERS.ITS ALWAYS THE END THAT JUSTIFY THE MEANS. GHANAIANS WILL SURELY DECIDE IN 2 ...

• ou are the 9 years ago

The DOOMSAYERS are the fanatical skeptics who,for political reasons,would wish EBOLA visited Ghana!!

• Panin- 9 years ago

You go borrow dollars and floods the market with (muncho green dineros) and then pat yourself on the shoulders for succeeding in stabilizing the dollar/cedi index.

Well we cant fault the man who read economics in Russia. ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

The doomsayers are the evil npp and their surrogate groups like imani afag and CDs.Good always triumph over evil.

• Akwesi Asempa 9 years ago

NPP is a shameless bunch of losers who
    have destroyed Ghana before and want to return to power and continue their tribal ideologies. NPP is an evil party

• Joe 9 years ago

NDC do not want to hear the truth. When Mensah Otabil was warning Mahama to sit up because if he Mahama code not do something about it the dollar will reach 10:1 what is wrong about fit. If Nything at all it has woken you up ...

• Naa 9 years ago

Mr President the enemies of Ghana will be ashamed not the Ghana cedi. In the Name that is above all names Jesus Christ.

• KWAME 9 years ago

HE IS TALKING ABOUT THE NEW PROPHET ON THE BLOCK DR PROPHET PINK SHEET LOL

• okuani kwame 9 years ago

Oooh Mr. President, this is rather unfortunate. How could you?.

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

JUST LISTEN TO THIS USELESS MAN WHO CALL HIMSELF PRESIDENT.DID GHANAIANS EVEN HAD MONEY AT ALL MORE OR LESS PUTTING SOME UNDER THEIR BED?

• David 9 years ago

IT IS THE PRESIDENT OF GHANA YOU ARE TALIKG ABOUT. WILL YOU SHOW SUCH DISRESPECT TO THE CHIEF OF ASANTE?

• AKILAPA 9 years ago

no ashanti chief will be petty and folish like mahama.he is very annoying.he talks too much.gwemi.

• Best Teacher 9 years ago

Ooh K Appiah,
    Your upbringing is ur problem. Bad manners, bad English construction.

• 2PAC BOY 9 years ago

the president is not thinking right,does he?

• Di Wo Fei Asem 9 years ago

So the President thinks Doomsayers are responsible for our economic woes. Which economist has been pumping this gabbage into the head of this President.When he was in opposition the President and his cronies said the Economy ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

The doomsayers are the evil NPP and their surrogate groups like imani, afag and cdd.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Mop can go to hell. We no de biz self

• fo dotse 9 years ago

so, this is all you could hear from the bishop concerning the declining fortunes in the country. iam sad about the nonsense you made of the bishop's representations. but, what else can one expect from a politically polorised ...

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

THAT IS THE MOST ECONONOMIC & FINANCIAL STUPID STATEMENT TO HEAR FROM THE PRESIDENT!!!!!

SPECULATORS LOOK AT THE TREND AS WELL AS THE MANAGEMENT OF AN ECONOMY TO MAKE AN INFORMED JUDGEMENT TO SPECULATE THE EFFECTS OF THE F ...

• David 9 years ago

KEEP YOUR STINKING OPINON TO YOURSELF

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

IF U HAVE BRAINS OR NOT LAZY - READ MY OPINION VERY WELL AND U WILL UNDERSTAND WHAT IS AHEAD OF OUR MOTHERLAND GHANA COMING!!!

• AKILAPA 9 years ago

TELL THAT FOOL CALLED MAHAMA

• Kahuna 9 years ago

Sorry to say taking money from the state treasury to buy cars for young ladies,corrupting elements of the electoral commission just to become president was unwise as the economic mess you were blindly creating has come back t ...

• hawa 9 years ago

Did the doomsayers introduce the deficient Forex policy? F00000L

• Oso 9 years ago

Shut up and resign.Your empty talk will continue to bear no fruits.
    Kwasi bi nti, you became a president. May God forgive you all!!!

• AKASI MARTHA NZEMA 9 years ago

NANA WILL LOOSE 2016

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

WHAT IS THIS IGNORANT, SHAMELESS PRESIDENT TALKING ABOUT???? HIS OWN WOMEN'S ORGANISER SAID, DWARVES CAME TO BANK OF GHANA AND MESSED UP THE CURRENCY, THAT IS WHY THE CEDI LOST ITS VALUE.

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

One day a farmer's donkey known as cedi fell down into a well. The animal cried piteously for hours as the farmer tried to figure out what to do.
    Finally, he decided the animal was old, and the well needed to be covered up a ...

• Boubacar Tuggar 9 years ago

Ha ha - Class. Nuff said.

• Lartey 9 years ago

We don't want the obscene ones!

• BABAGNA 9 years ago

The president can not look anywhere to find a doom-Sayer but him self because told Ghanaian on several occasion that the flesh of the economy was consumed leaving only bones.

• Econormee 9 years ago

What Economy my friends, what Economy are we talking about? Are we talking about the daily robbery economy. Individuals control the economy in Ghana.
    Individuals at the ministry, Ports, Classrooms, market places and factori ...

• One Ghana 9 years ago

Mahama is not a serious president...he does not work as the country's president...he is only enjoying the throne and talking...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

I can only compare Mahama to the notorious comical Ali of Iraq during the fall of Sadam. Mahama has his second remembrance in Guinness Book of records- and this the second world title holder of political comical records- The ...

• Efo Kwaku Canada 9 years ago

Mr president that is not the issue , the reason is that you gave Afari Djan a big cheque from our taxpayers money to win and you have stolen so much with your NDC fools and greedy guys and the money you paid to Atuguba to win ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

vote mahama out he is imature n childish.

• Jetmoney 9 years ago

Eeeeiiiii this man thinks Ghanians are all fools ooo....mr president u can fool some ppl at a time but can't fool all the ppl at the same time

• mr amin 9 years ago

soja be real. ndc cant be better than npp from what we are seeing n what we saw during K4 time.

• WAITING TO VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

So we were told about dwarves, high rise buildings, end times, cocoa prices, gold prices, quantitative easing, tapering, enemies, doomsayers, etc, etc were the cause of the collapsed economy.

But John Mahama has so soon fo ...

• Kojo Amos , New York, USA 9 years ago

I think Ghana must learn to show respect to their President. What is making Ghana fail because of citizenry arrogance and unnecessary insults and structured lies to demean Presidents.People must join hands to save Ghana.

• Kojovi 9 years ago

Mr. President, be realistic and serious. Do you really believe principalities of the spirit world are responsible for the fall of the cedi? Are there no principalities in the UK and other economies that are doing well? Be pra ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

HIS EXCELLENCY HON.PRESIDENT MAHAMA,

PLEASE, DO NOT ALLOW THESE IRRATIONAL
    ATTACKS TO WEIGH YOU DOWN OR ABSORB YOUR ENERGIES.

WHEN PEOPLE IN A SOCIETY, MOST ESPECIALLY DO NOT HAVE THE ABILITY IN THE TECHNOLOGY AS A DR ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THE EDUCATED HAVE FAILED THE NATION.

WERE THEY EDUCATED TO SIT,WAIT,WATCH AND PRAY.

WAS IT NECESSARY AT FOR THE NUMEROUS EDUCATIONAL INSTITUTIONS TOI BE BUILT IN THE COUNTRY.

VERY VERY SHAMEFUL

• Seaman UK 9 years ago

ndc forever NDC all the way

• AWAALAhamb 9 years ago

THANK YOU! WELL SAID, MR PRESIDENT. GOVEERNMENTS DON'T CONTROL CURRENCY. SPECULATORS DOES, MEANING ATTEMPT TO PROFIT FROM FLUCTUATIONS.

• sick ndc killing gh 9 years ago

mahama you are foolish citizen of Ghana full of foolish talk. you stole the election and got into power, now you are in control and have failed completely. you are blaming doomsayers when you are the foolish and stupid leader ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

You can not be rejoicing when you go borrow money to stabilize your currency. Not a single a single economic fundamental has changed. Inflation is very high (even with the coked numbers), interests rates are astronomical, une ...

• Mahama 9 years ago

Mahama is a dog

• Pumpuni 9 years ago

Do your job and stop telling us these irrelevant tales.

• kotoo 9 years ago

We have to bear in mind that prayers cannot solve oureconomy probem.

• koteboto 9 years ago

foolish thought

• kotoo 9 years ago

IF supporters of ndc think the economy is booming,then,there is no heaven.

• debango 9 years ago

as a president when given the opportunity to say something sensible look at what you are saying.what measures have put in place to stop the downward trend of the economy.clueless president

• Jo 9 years ago

was he able to say these in public?

• COURAGE 9 years ago

YOU WILL SURELY LEAD US TO THE PROMISE LAND NO MATTER THE WAVES

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

MAHAMA HAS STARTED THE BLAME GAME VERY EARLY SO HE COULD ESCAPE. GHANA IS A FUNNY PLACE, AND THAT IS WHY PRESIDENT MAHAMA HAS THE GUTS TO POINT A FINGER AT HATERS OF GHANA BEING THE CAUSE OF THE NATION'S BROKEN ECONOMY. A FEW ...

• kofi 9 years ago

infact John Mahama is a big fool and uncouth.any time he opens his mouth and speak rubish to his fellow country men.

• Collins. 9 years ago

I don't thinks the President has anything to say,what is his business with spiritual leaders?He should concentrate and make Ghana a better place....and to those who are raining curses on themselves on this page,I LAUGHT,

• Collins. 9 years ago

GHANA belong to us ALL

• Cash 9 years ago

Till the current government stop stealing money in different form the economy will never be better. The infusion of $2.7 billion into the economy through a $1 billion Eurobond floatation and $1.7 billion cocoa syndicated loan ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS NUMBER ONE BIG CORRUPT IN GHANA HISTORY,NKWASEASEM KWA

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

Incompetence, looting, corruption and stealing by you and your govt is crashing and thrashing our economy.

Stop the bull, sir

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 9 years ago

My president is very funny sometimes.This is very simple if you put 1 billion into a business venture and instead of geting the capital back before you spend your profit.You spend the capital and profit on unproductive things ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Our president is a daydreamer.We do not wish any bad omen for our one and only Ghana.Some of us are compelled to comment on our economic predicaments by unearthing the truth, in view of the perpetual deception and lies comin ...

• Togbe K. Agbenyo 9 years ago

Mahama be honest with your self , your inability to manage the economy is the cause of the cedi depreciation. Effective leaders finds long term solution to national issue. You do not have the technical know-how to be a Presi ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

we don't need a religious language when you're talking about the economy. Use technical economic language that makes sense to the average intelligence. If someone observes the way the rate of the fall of the cedi and extrap ...

• KING 9 years ago

YOU DONT DESERVE THE TITLE PRESIDENT, ATTACKING MAN OF GOD? YOU ARE BUSH MAN.

• Papa Sam NYC 9 years ago

The President's utterances confirms one thing and that is he has no clue what is happening in Ghana now.

• oheneba 9 years ago

The country is broke due to the incompetence and the corruption of you, Ebola Mahama and your cohorts who create, loot and share. it is never because of any doomsayer. in any case who runs the economy? isn't this disease pers ...

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

INSANE MAHAMA IS CORRUPT AND FOOOOOOOOOL,NOOOOOISES

• saka 9 years ago

The naysayers like Otabil and his nnp friends cannot because God is on your side, Almighty God would always expose their evil agenda

Sorry, Mr President,but I'm afraid you're speaking like an uneducated street guy with no knowlefge of how the economy works. Doomsayers can never crash the economy just as much as your praise singers cannot fix the economy. B ...

• cool 9 years ago

Daydreamers mahama and his stooges who are made of lies. stealers. God will not spare you if you make Ghana bad. you are a disgrace to northern folks. Thieves in ndc

The so called doomsayers are the friend you choose to hate and the praise singers are the enemies you love. You must be your own enemy for hating the truth.

• Kwabena S. Akosah, Brooklyn, NY 9 years ago

Mr President, I'm sorry to say that my admiration for you is waning very fast. In fact, my soft spot for you goes back to early '90s as you were one of the few Rawlings' appointees who defied 'the cult and the fear' of the er ...

• mm 9 years ago

nn

• Lims 9 years ago

Look at a mans' face n propaganda

• Ma Ma 9 years ago

John Mahama's syphoning of the economy is worse than the act of armed robbery. God will soon ask him "where is Ghana's money?
    Shame on him and his BOYS!!

• Ines 9 years ago

The most useless president ever.

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

An economy that depends on loan is still not stable.

• Old Monk 9 years ago

It's my prayers that God give you the strength to be able to deliver Ghana to the land of prosperity. It seems that president you don't the nature of opposition you are dealing with. They are treacherous, wicked and can be te ...

• Kwaapia Naaboa 9 years ago

Can somebody tell the NDC president that real problems require real solutions not mere propaganda.The NDC even in their casket will continue preaching propaganda. When you destroyed every descent thing in Ghana that 3 year ol ...

• dka 9 years ago

Mahama should rather blame his corrupt government and his incompetence for the economic woes of the country

• Lawrence Abbey, Ukraine 9 years ago

Injection of money to solve falling cedi, any idiot can do it. Mahama should not sing praises for stabilising the economy.

This does not involve thinking. Any idiot who is given power can do it.

You caused your doom if ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mahama should sit up and stop criticized people criticizes him what are you for you are the President weather he likes it or not a leader must act like one not getting into who for him or not for him not everyone is goi ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

This is the reason why I say Mahama is a foolish president. My question is, if anybody predicted anything, what is the guarantee that whatever is said is bound to happen? Just in case someone told you that your mother is a ma ...

• bok 9 years ago

My father told me a story. He says during the 2nd world war, aNigerian soldier being trained to go to Burma was heard saying 'Na this war German go win'. he was quickly brought to the military tribunal and his defence was ' n ...

• Yaa 9 years ago

Our Dear President sits and talks about how he and his clever pals Seth Terkper and George Wampah have managed through their sheer genius to outwit the naysayers. While he and Victor Smith chop kyinkyinga and quaff wine at Gh ...

• ktaw 9 years ago

Not the judgement debts+corruptions but doomsayers?

• Lopez 9 years ago

Mahama or `TalkTalk President' stop blaming your so called doomsayers and fix the messed economy you and your cronnies have plunged us in. You are too petty and not fit for purpose as a president. You're lucky that our milita ...

• good boy 9 years ago

N akofu ado is a pig

• EFI 9 years ago

Demonic ugly otabil and ugly short alleged aaarogant milittaant nana will be ashamed.

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Go Away you fool

• Kwaku Acpoli 9 years ago

The Illusion Of Money is part of the Ghanaian. That is we count money in bags. We chase bags of money instead of the value of money. Let the so-called financial economists that ten cedi to a dollar will give only bagfuls of m ...

• fred 9 years ago

And stop blaming everyone for your leadership failures as a result of your incompetence, corruption and criminal and treasonable acts acts of woyome Waterville isofoton cp partners subah sada ghost tree planting gyeeda zooml ...