You are here: HomeNews2014 10 24Article 331907

Five ministries waste Ghc246.5m in 3yrs

Read Comments Comments (63)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MR. FIGURE-OUT----------------
    It is only in Ghana would such a dishonorably idiot be on the government pay roll. Professor Mill should be solely blamed for imposing those criminals on us. After Mills found Betty Mou ...

• patriot 9 years ago

dAPAAH SHOULD GIVE US A BREAK. WHEN THEY WERE IN GOVERNMENT WHAT DID THEY DO ABOUT CORRUPTION. THEY ONLY TOLD US THAT CORRUPTION IS FROM ADAM.

• Mahama 9 years ago

Mahama is a dog

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

IF WE PUT SUSPECT CRIMINALS BEHIND THE BEYS THAN LET PUT SUSPECT LEADERS AND MINISTERS BEHIND BEYS AS WELL BEFORE INVESTIGATE THEM AND STOP GIVEN THEM DIFFERENT TASK WHEN THEY ARE NOT PERFORMING NDC(MAHAMA) HAVE MARCY ON MOTH ...

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

John Dramani Mahama, when sent by Mills to buy the Presidential Jet from Brazil corrupted the cost price by 100% to decorate his own greedy pocket.

What happenen after that?
    When Mills decided to investigate Mahama, Mill ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

If we may ask, is the NDC new party school another communist ideological institution? The Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our midst did more harm than good to the development of this country when they usurped power fro ...

• rick 9 years ago

it shouldn't necessary be about who is in government and who is not. For me, its about the black mind. NPP=NDC=same same. I dont support any party, but its sad how some idiots are wasting our hard earned cedis. I think the go ...

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

OUR MOTHERS SIT IN THE SUN,RUN ETC TO SELL TOMATOES,PAPER TO PAY TAX AND SOME IDIOTS CALLED THEMSELVES PRESIDENT AND MINISTER TO STEAL THOSE MONEY GOD WILL PUNISHED ALL THOSE THIEVES

• Susuka 9 years ago

Those thieves in both the NDC and the NPP, deliberately play this cat and mouse game to get away with murder. Those of us who are intelligent enough to see through this scam that is called multi-party democracy, should begin ...

• Baba 9 years ago

The money squandered is much more than what is being reported.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The NDC and its sycophant stomach politicians, claiming to be supporters of the failed Nkrumah's ideology, are nothing but cutthroat, blood sucking vampires and nation wreckers masquerading as socialists. No wonder they have ...

• MAHAMA MY TOILET 9 years ago

DOES THIS GIVE NDC THE CHANCE TO STEAL OUR MONEY IF WE VOTED NPP OUT BECAUSE OF CORRUPTION.THE HOSPITALS ARE CLOSED AND THE SCHOOLS HAVE CLOSED AND YOU ARE STILL WORSHIPING MAHAHMA.FOOLISH patriot!KWASIA TOH!

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

NPP did it so you were elected, instead of NPP, to come and do worse corruption so you can defend yourself with 'you do am so I do am'. What a contradiction and stupid statement to make on ghaweb.

• GHANAIAN 9 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG FOOL IF YOU SUPPORT WHAT IS BAD AND CONDOM WHAT IS GOOD IN RESPECTIVE OF THE PARTY YOU BELONG TO MOTHER GHANA IS SICK AND WE NEED TO CURE IT.

• Susuka 9 years ago

So Patriot is this all that you can say to this sad situation? Your logic is that the other guys are thieves so it is either my turn to steal or alright for me to also steal? Are you educated, or are you normal?

If some of ...

• MAHAMA MY TOILET 9 years ago

THIS OFUI YOU CALLED PRESIDENT DOES NOT EVEN KNOW HIS MINISTERS LET ALONE THEIR PAST RECORDS.SO HE KEEPS ON APPOINTING THIEFS AND CRIMINALS.

• KB 9 years ago

Sack the Minister s

• HJ 9 years ago

NANA ADDO BLOWS $9000USD A WEEK IN KUMASI AND EAT KENKEY AND TAKE PUBLIC TRANSPORT TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS THAT HE CARES.

• Asem se be 9 years ago

On what does he spends the $9000 ? Ghanaians and their yese yese analysis. Give us nos and facts on what he spends the $9000 a week on kumasi on.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

O.k Nana spend $9000, was it on taxpayers money?

• paps 9 years ago

gyimi dat was his own money not your good for nothing tax money.

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

That was my point.

• Affordable 9 years ago

Even if he did, was it from government coffers? Afriyie ANKRAH spends $11,660 a night in a hotel at the expense of the tax-payer. That is a crime!!!

• good 9 years ago

Even the ministry of finance itself cant implement rignt measures too?

• WHERE ARE YOU 9 years ago

THERE IS TOO MUCH WASTE IN THE SYSTEM...PLEASE WHAT ARE AUTHORITIES DOING ABOUT THIS...THESE MONIES COULD EASILY PAY OFF NHIS BILLS..IT IS PAINFUL...WHERE ARE OUR COMMITTED ELDERS OF OUR SOCIETY

• literacy 9 years ago

The Jew being covetous derided Jesus. They love the praise of men rather than God.
    When the blind leads the blind they shall both fall in a DITCH. this country is in a ditch.
    Ministers only come to report how much they have ...

• Pround pepeni. 9 years ago

TOO MUCH WASTE AND NOBODY GETS PUNISHED.

• Agbavitor 9 years ago

Bull Shit your foolishness is clear.

• WISE COUNSEL 9 years ago

Such writeups are a way of incitement ,and should stop.

• Agbavitor 9 years ago

Your foolishness is clear.

• anna 9 years ago

There is time gor everything uder the sin ndc yr cup is full theives a.f nation wreckers

• BBC NEWS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

When will this crime stop,,,,,

• john datson 9 years ago

Political party supporting club's and people
    Who don't books call themselves party supporting members with ID cards hear or not,you foolish people and Ewe must try to learn something and change make one as good ghanaina
    If ...

• USMAN 9 years ago

This is how far our useless university graduates in authority have brought us.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

The government must call in the BNI to investigate these and all found guilty must face the music of justice. Looking at things this way, then I think that Ghana needs another J.J. to wash the nation clean with revolution.

• Kojo 9 years ago

They should arrest all and bring to justice. I always argue with my friend that, blackmen sense are not good. NDC-NPP they are all shit. Blackman will steal the all the money and all that they have to do is to blame the presi ...

• Fredsaid 9 years ago

A LONG WAY TO BUILD THE ACCRA-SUHUM-KUMASI AND OTHER ROAD, TRAIN AND AIRPORT NETWORKS IN THE COUNTRY TO FACILITATE THE GROWTH OF BUSINESS, TRANSPORTATION OF GOODS AND SERVICES, PAID WORKERS, IMPROVED WASTE MANAGEMENT AND SANI ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 9 years ago

THE UNTOUCHABLES ARE THE PEN ROBBERS, EVEN POLICE ADDRESS THEM WITH SIR!
    BUT THE ACTUAL VICTIMS UNLETTERED BECAUSE NO FREE EDUCATION AGAIN (BLESS KWAME NKRUMAH), THEY BECOME ARMED ROBBERS AND SO VICTIMS, THE POLICE DESPISE ...

• wonua 9 years ago

I Like Your Post.

• John 9 years ago

hmmm..its sad people are saying because npp did it, ndc should also do it.at the end who suffers? ..me and you. we the ordinary who gave these people power suffer the most.Lets build a solid system and stop this npp ndc issue

• MUBASS 9 years ago

I wondr if there s HONOUR in been a president at all??? Smone calls d president "His toilet" bcuz he appears too weak dealin with corruption, Woyoooo!!!
    Allah have mercy on my ONLY ghana.

• ANGEL 9 years ago

OUR MINISTERS THESE DAYS ARE SO IMMATURE THAT THEY CONSIDER A "MINISTRY" A GOLD MINE WHERE WEALTH CAN BE ACQUIRED. E.G. VIC HAMMAH WANTED TO BAG ONE MILLION DOLLARS!!! THIS IS THE WAY THE IMMATURE ONES THINK.

• Adjoa 9 years ago

The buck stops with the head of these institutions... Investigate and toss out all the layers of culpability

• oor 9 years ago

God help ghana they will do everything to cover up but god leaves you should appologize to ghanaians for the killings of those who borrwed 50ghc from the bank looking at cps.wayomey saba suba suda suna sana etc and now they ...

• KnYc(USMC) 9 years ago

Yes that stupid jj Raw..shit has kept his mouth to himself. Killing people to achieved his selfish need.

• EFUAt 9 years ago

This is just a tip of the iceberg.Ghana it's only GODs grace that can redeem us from this loot and share Goverment

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Fuck off with your toilet-carry president. Mahama is just a fool who is stealing our money

• paps 9 years ago

Oh awurade kasa

• Gemini ker Dor 9 years ago

Most of the harm being perpetrated in the country now are committed by natives. Imagine what you would do if these perpetrators were non natives. Africans you are fffuuuccckked up.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

There's soo much WASTE in the System in Ghana BECAUSE nobody RESPONSIBLE is EVER PUNISHED and at most they are TRANSFERRED to other sections!!! HOW CAN ANY SERIOUS PERSON BE TRUTHFUL IN THE SYSTEM ?????????
    The Blackman IS H ...

• Ghanaboy 9 years ago

At least something is being done about corruption.

• K A Ohemeng 9 years ago

These irregularities have, and will continue to occur because in Ghana it seems everybody is in charge with no one in control.

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Immediate past Chairman of the PAC?
    His lieutenant when he run the show,Kwaku Manuh,the MP from Dormaa,handed his fmr. boss, this plum and juicy contract,when PAC committee staff or parliamentary interns could have easily pu ...

• NON-ALIGNED 9 years ago

What has been done to those in charge????? NOTHING! But choose to go round the world begging?????

"IN THE ABUNDANCE OF WATER, THE FOOL IS THIRSTY." What is wrong with us???

So, if I may ask, what has all the so-called ' ...

• kwesi 9 years ago

this is a case of weak institutions and has been since the first republic. unfortunately we've all gone along with it just fine. who on this forum can really say that they did not already know this was the situation. but it s ...

• mickey 9 years ago

Blame this, again, on vision less mahama. Tweaaaaaaaaaaa President! May thunder strike the idiot who formed this evil NDC party! Onyame be tua mo ka paaaaaa! Nkwaseafoo big Nti...

• Ebo Amsterdam 9 years ago

Why are ghanians soooo stupid?ghc246.5m stolen by 5 ministries including fianance and the attorney generalsf office +ministry of justice.The law enforcers are the ones stealing and sinking Ghana.Rise up you foooollllse.

• frank asiedu. university of ghanA 9 years ago

Do we actually have laws govering this country. Ghana dey ill

• Ebenezer 9 years ago

People are stealing and you call it Irregularites?

• VOTE NDC OUT 9 years ago

The Mahama/Amissah Arthur NDC gov't has looted and continues to loot the country into the very pits of retrogression.
    Some would say, Rome was not built in a day, but we dare say that, if such crass thievery and repugnant l ...

• Oh my 9 years ago

Don't be daft, Is JJ himself clean? .

• Oh my 9 years ago

I thought Seth Terkper said he always told us the truth.