You are here: HomeNews2014 10 23Article 331740

I will vote for Akufo-Addo in 2016; It Is non-negotiable – Baako

Read Comments Comments (145)

• stan 9 years ago

mr baako u only have one vote out of many millions so wont be a game changer. just shut up

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Rastafara"I"...

She just rented a hotel room at market rate!!! People.

Mahama brother took millions from a bank and said he will not pay because his brother is president...
    Even a Gyan's brother can beat up ...

• Who cares, impotent fool 9 years ago

Baako belongs to the losing side always. I don't think NDC need his vote. Baako is always a loser and impotent irrelevant something

• Eiii 9 years ago

Baako is saying this just for small coins from Nana. Shameless journalist

• BAMBAM 9 years ago

What do we expect, certificate less Wee Baako can only vote for certificate less Coke Nana. Is no news

• GEORGE 9 years ago

They both smoke weed together and are all certificateless so they are birds with the same feathers.

• kwadwo totobii 9 years ago

IT IS A PITY THAT SOME OF US DO NOT USE THIS OPPRTUNITY TO MAKE GOOD CONTRIBUTIONS FOR NATION BUILDING PLEASE STOP INSULTING OTHER PEOPLE IN THIS MEDIA. MAY ONYANKOPONG HELP YOU

• PATAPAAHENE 9 years ago

BIRDS OF THE SAME FEATHERS FLY TOGETHER INDEED!
    WEED, WEED, WEED ALL THE WAY WITHOUT CERTIFICATES. WHAT A BUNCH OF DRUG ADDICTS!THEIR BRAINS ARE BLENDED WITH FUMES.
    BRIBEHENE,TIATIANO,THIRD CLASS COCAINE WEEBINLADOW WILL LO ...

• N.A.LOMO,MODENA, ITALY. 9 years ago

Useless,idiot and lunatic Baako has voted for the n.p.p.since the inception of multi-party democracy,but,does that mean n.p.p.won all the elctions in which he voted.Let me also impress upon his mind that,the n.d.c.and other p ...

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

THIS GUY KNOWS NOT SHAME. HE IS A SELLOUT SO CALLED JOURNALIST. HOW CAN A TRUE JOURNALIST BE SO TRANSPARENTLY BIAS FOR NOTHING BUT A FEW POCKET CHANGE

• VICTORIA HAMMAH 9 years ago

I wont vote MY BOY JDM

• Shabi 9 years ago

It seems to me that Kwaku Baako is getting old and senile.

First of all why should we be bombarded with unnecessary information about who he is going to vote for? Anybody can vote for anybody that they want to vote for, an ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa but Jr and Mahama also does Ntampi

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 26 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTEL ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

foolish, we dont need your vote

• kofi baako 9 years ago

1 vote counts. ones. tens, hundreds, thousand to million. dummy

• FREEDOM IN TRUTH 9 years ago

Granted that journalism standards is abysmally poor in Ghana...most stories are not objective and usually unsubstantiated. BAAKO as history has shown, if not critiquing Rawlings is always hedging his bet on a politician hop ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Nobody gives a hoot about your vote. So then, shut up already.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Only fools, criminals and idiots vote for NDC. Kwaku Baako is not stupid so foolish NDC thugs, just shut the fuck up and listen to wisdom from a shrewd individual called Baako. Only fools vote NDC, period.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

That is very true. You hit the nail right on the head.

• Atule Prosper 9 years ago

may God forgive u

• thinker 9 years ago

u r jx nothing to write abt cz u r jx a rag rat kk. ..u r jx an outcast to ur family n da world at large. .to hell is u.

• Sormkpor 9 years ago

The fools, idiots and criminals will continue to rule you matemeho generatiion

• State Of Our Nation-Deplorable 9 years ago

Ayigyeni gyimii ,NDC only uses you people@sormkpor. JJ is now useless in this criminal association . It belongs to the northerners and the Brongs. Only fools vote for NDC

• Jah 9 years ago

Who is kweku baaku. He is so ugly and stupid anyway.

• migemmata 9 years ago

god bless this old man

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

Remember that it 50% + 1 vote

• kwaku usa 9 years ago

Baako should shut up. He can even vote for dog

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Who cares what this useless man does with his vote?

• KINGSFORD ADUPOKU 9 years ago

Malik u ar right u always stand for

• kofi''' 9 years ago

I guess now sampson ayenini will give us some respect and stop referring to this man as a neutral panelist on news file.

• K.K.Jam 9 years ago

Kudos to u Kweku. Your choice is the best in Ghana today and forever. Don't mind these NDC chop chop boys who don't think of ghana but their stomachs. They will fail this time. God bless you, Kweku.

• FMK 9 years ago

NONSENSE

• OLI 9 years ago

The man is scared of akuffo addo and is just saying this to placate him He knows akkufo can kill

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

The obvious choice

• Nii Lartey Nartey 9 years ago

NO NEGOTIABLE!!!!!

• Richard 9 years ago

kweku, nobody is asking you to vote for NDC, we are fed up with you whether you vote or not. Keep those principles and reasons to yourself. NDC do not need you.

• kusasi 9 years ago

look at the type of people using the editorial chair to write stupid you just an ordinary citizen of ghana

• K4 for life 9 years ago

Now, let the useless tribalistic fools on this platform come and use suppose economic variables to make arguments here. Your bought journalist says even if his father is NDC presidential candidate he will not vote for him. Me ...

• Nyan 9 years ago

You will make no difference, out of 5 votes you cast for NPP only 2 resulted in NPP winning. So you can go to hell,

• Siisi 9 years ago

Business as usual ...

• Hp 9 years ago

Yes, deja vu.

• Opanyin Mensah 9 years ago

Ha ha ha! You voted for Nana Addo in 2008 and he lost. You again voted for him in 2012 and he lost. So who cares! Kwaku NDC don't need your vote. Please don't change your mind. Because if you vote for NDC, Mahama will lose th ...

• Austin Hopeson 9 years ago

NDC does not need your vote to win .

• kofi 9 years ago

For all I care. You can only vote once. Nothing more....

• Otoo 9 years ago

This is nothing new. You and Nana are practising professions withour the required qualifications. You were sack from Winneba secondary school without completing the Form Five. You the went to the US and came back without a ce ...

• Jew 9 years ago

I still don't understand why a man who wants to be president at all cost cannot produce an original law certificate and the university he attended in order to make his presidential ambition brighter. He is mute on this one an ...

THESE TWO CERTIFICATELESS EMPTY BARRELS ARE ALWAYS MAKING THE MOST NOISE.
    WEED, WEED, WEED ALL THE WAY WITHOUT CERTIFICATES. WHAT A BUNCH OF DRUG ADDICTS, THEIR BRAINS BLENDED ...

• ISSA ABONGO 9 years ago

KWAKU IS A VERY WISE MAN, HUMANLY SPEAKING IT IS NOT WISE TO INVEST ANYTHING IN SOMETHING THAT KEEPS FAILING, EVEN IF IT JUST ONE VOTE, EVERY FOUR YEARS FOR A POLITICAL PARTY WHICH FOR 26 YEARS RULE(OUT 57 YEARS OF NATIONHOO ...

• Old Monk back with revenge 9 years ago

It's subversive, wicked, matemeho people like npp who has made Ghana ungovernable. There are no nation wreckers than the Npp. Their plans is working for them. They said they will make the country ungovernable and it has bee ...

• ATTA MAAME,UK 9 years ago

THEREFORE WHAT? NOBODY SHOULD KNOW WHOM YOU ARE VOTING FOR. YOU LACK THE KNOWLEGDE OF DEMOCRACY, STUPID JOURNALIST.

THESE TWO CERTIFICATELESS EMPTY BARRELS ARE ALWAYS MAKING THE MOST NOISE.
    WEED, WEED, WEED ALL THE WAY WITHOUT CERTIFICATES. WHAT A BUNCH OF DRUG ADDICTS! THEIR BRAINS ARE BLE ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

If Kweku Baako votes for Akufo-Addo in 2016, who cares! Like his friend, Freddy Blay - the current NPP vice-chairman - he has never been a CPP man he claims so on his father's memory. His friend Freddy Blay - a supposed CPP s ...

READ HISTORY TO KNOW THAT KWEKU BAAKO GREW UNDER HIS UNCLE MR KOFI BAAKO DR NKRUMAH'S RIGHT HAND MAN: KWEEKU BAAKO
    IS AN EMOTIONAL CPP MAN BUT HE IS WISE IN NOT WASTING A VOTE FOR A CPP PRESIDENTIAL CANDITE WHO HAS NO CHANCE ...

• Papa2 9 years ago

He has talked so much that together with Pratt, they have become irrelevant. Before they speak, we know where they stand holding the kenkey and fish bought by their patrons. Leave us alone!

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Non-negotiable and so what?And you call yourself a member of the CPP.You are only after filling your stomach.Shame!!!

• Kay 9 years ago

Kwaku you lie. you always vote for the NDC candidate and profess Nana in the open. We know you have more friends in the NDC than in the NPP. In any case if you really voted for Nana twice and he lost then your vote might be t ...

• KWABENA OHEMENG,LONDON 9 years ago

The CPP should never allow Kweku Baako to attend any of its meetings.He is not a supporter of the CPP.He will just be a mole for the NPP.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

and he is most of the times as CPP panelist both TV and Radio hypocrites

• sas 9 years ago

We all knew your stand long ago.this is not new keep it to yourself and leave us alone.

Hello,Kwaeku! This is how I knew your late uncle Kofi Baako - jovial, bold, loyal and frank - good qualities - keep them up.Greet aunty Gladys

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

WHO CARES YOU HAVE THE RIGHT TO WASTE YOUR VOTE AS YOUVE BEEN DOING,
    and more importantly your contract has not expired-you must work for the already paid money

• mr right 9 years ago

thank God your vote is only one. one stupid guy will cancel it with his vote hahaahahhaa

• MATETE 9 years ago

Kweku u talk too much. If u can shut ur beak just fr a moment over who u will vote for it will restore some respect to ur lost image as a STOMACH BELLYFULL journalist pls.

• N. Y. CPP 9 years ago

Who cares we know you beggar and that is how you make a living.

• jt 9 years ago

Why should NDC worry,do you know how many npp guys who are not going to vote ndc? You are just as any of them.

• mokobi teacher 9 years ago

u will vote for nana so...?

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

Who really cares about Baako's one vote for Akuffo-Addo. He can even vote for himself.

• Asafo Agladza 9 years ago

By the way does Baako has to come out and the the public who is his preference?? Nonsense.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

VOTE for ANYBODY you prefer. What is the NOISE ALL about ?? You have ONLY ONE vote too!!
    BTW, you'll be wasting your vote on a DEAD PERSON by 2016!!

• Adjiiri Amartefio 9 years ago

Ah, but this is no news. We know that Baako has never liked anything Rawlings so what is the big deal. He and his wife can vote ten times for Akufo Addo he will still not be president of Ghana. If Baako wants he can dare a be ...

• Alhajj Abass 9 years ago

Stomach politics has clearly expose Kweku Baako's party affiliations.Parading various media houses doing the bidding for various political operatives shouldn't surprise oman Ghana.

• YAW USA 9 years ago

Anybody who knows is left from right will never vote for NDC. Anybody who votes for NDC is BIG FOOL..

• JOJO 9 years ago

A SMALL MINDED BIGOT AND A BUFFOON!!

• STEVE 9 years ago

......... and so WHAT? Afterall who cares.

• Kochi Memuna 9 years ago

But this not new. Kwaku give us a break. This jjust a replica of 2012.

• Ghanaian 9 years ago

Meanwhile on metro tv this morning you said you don't believe in Npp's Ideology, yet you want to vote for Nana.

• KOFI 9 years ago

who cares WEE SMOKER

• asante asuo 9 years ago

Baako who told u wil live up to 2016 u dei

• Karbo Nangbeviel-Lawra 9 years ago

you and your wife and children can vote for them but will not still win because Ghanaians don't like short people to lead them

• good boy 9 years ago

I voted 4 n d c n I wil vote. 4 n d c n jdm again

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

It's a shame!

• KABIYESI 9 years ago

It's a shame! Birds of the same feather

• JOJO 9 years ago

YOU DEFEND NPP ALL THE TIME; MAKING YOU LOOK VERY STUPID MOST TIMES AS YOU GO TO RIDICULOUS EXTENT IN DOING SO. WHAT IS THE NEWS ABOUT YOU VOTING FOR NADAA? YOU HAVE ALWAYS VOTED FOR THE NPP; EVEN IF IT'S FLAGBEARER IS A GOAT ...

• lino 9 years ago

Go ahead Mr Baako, you have always voted for Akuffo Addo but he has always lost and will lose again.

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

KWAKU, IN FACT YOU ARE A WISE GUY. EVERYBODY WILL BE VOTING FOR NANA ADDO IN 2016, AND THAT IS ALSO NON-NEGOTIABLE.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

How you cast your vote is immaterial;
    making it public, Mr. Baako, is bound to influence those who have a tough time deciding who to vote for - can go either way because of how you are perceived by the Ghanaian public.

• KING LOMOTEY 9 years ago

Why is this man always sitting up? I have never seen him standing up. Is this why he is standing for Akuffo-Addo in 2016?

• Obournana 9 years ago

Who cares for your weed smoking companion. You want another gold chain and traveling per diem. No wonder you sold your conscience.

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

See this mister wee smoker!
    What A Nation

• paul agbolosu 9 years ago

sadly he blames others for not voting on issues.

• KWAME-BELGIUM 9 years ago

Alhaji Baako, this is nothing new. You are a member of the NPP so stop fooling people.

• kk 9 years ago

MY vote is for Nana, it is NOT for sale!!!! No amount of lies can change my decision... . not even Propaganda

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

YOU are an Akan Person. .......So don't fool us

• zaks 9 years ago

u r rite mr baako bcuz ndc was formed out of demonic so it ll be suicidal to vote ndc baako may de good lord bless u abundantly

• Kweku, Gyamfi 9 years ago

But you have only one vote just as myself. Besides I have a creditable influence on people around me. But for you Kweku, the responsible citizens in the land know you are a crook, irresponsible, imposer, arrogant, egotistic, ...

• DR KUFFOUR 9 years ago

Mr Baako, your vote means nothing to any party. Without that your vote, NDC won 2 times and will win again come 2016. BIG MOUTH BAAKO!

• john kusi CANADA 9 years ago

WE ALL KNOW WHERE YOU BELONG TO . NDC DONT NEED YOUR USELESS VOTE TO WIN POWER,SO YOU CAN WAIST IT.

• MICK 9 years ago

what do we care about who you vote for, a ploy to get money from Nana as ususal.

• Agya Kwesi 9 years ago

What a surprise!!. Weldone Kweku the 'no newa'Tweeeeee aaaaaaa! Kweku Baako this is 'dead news', You are an NPP who is soaked in lies, politically blind and naïve with no convincing aim towards the
    development of Ghana. Wh ...

• Iwan 9 years ago

There is nothing new from this NPP man pretending to be CPP. Kweku should just remember to vote once and not multiple as NPP did in Ashanti region and still could not win. One single old lady in the volta region is sure to ca ...

• National Peddlers Party. 9 years ago

Who gives a fuck asshole? You only have one vote.

• Johnny 9 years ago

Mr Dig chain who are u.Even if u vote,for Alah u worship Bop nana can't till Ghana. Shame.

• KANAWU KASABA 9 years ago

YOU CANNOT BE A RIGHT THINKING PERSON AND VOTE FOR P/NDC.

PERIOD

• amoah wade(3) 9 years ago

who cares

I am a die hard CPP

does anybody cares ?

of course not

so why should we care, if you will vote NPP even if Adolf was leading the party

• Obialeke 9 years ago

Who cares???????????????????

• hayford 9 years ago

TOO KNOWN KEEP YOUR VOTE

• Basty, USA 9 years ago

Rubbish !!!
    Who care ? You don't vote for NDC but they still.
    To hell with your useless talk Kweku Baako.

• Collins Adjetey Okertchiri 9 years ago

Is your choice and DON'T advertise it .Cheap propaganda.

• CA 9 years ago

When I look at your evil scared face (K. Baako), it makes me think you're a descendant of a stupid slave.

• JAKE 9 years ago

Mr.You r too arrogate come down.Don't talk like 2yrs baby.You r more than that.We don't even need ur vote

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THIS FOLK STILL WANTS A CONTINUATION OF STEALING AND CHEATING FOR EASY LIVING

NEVER WILL THESE CRIMINALS BE GIVEN THE MANDATE AGAIN TO RULE GHANA FOR THE NEXT HUNDRED(100)YEARS.

• kofitse 9 years ago

Baako! Have you also taken some of the cocaine money? No wonder.

• Kuji 9 years ago

Wake up Samia !

• L.Nunu 9 years ago

Open your eyes o.
    hmmmm

• nico 9 years ago

have always voted for them so is of no news

• Amadu, Tamale 9 years ago

You can vote for NPP 100 times they will still loose come 2016.

• CHE 9 years ago

Its easy to equate being used by media houses to fill their programs as a benchmark for opinion leadership in soceity. The truth really is that voters have their own criteria also for voting and are not automatons. Granted, t ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

WHERE IS BIG MOUTH KOBINA AUTHAR KENNEDY ? STILL IN AMERICA OR DEAD. WE NEED HIM TO COME AND TEEL US IF NANA ADDO RIGGED THE ELECTION BECAUSE HE HAS NOT CONGRATULATED NANA ADDO

• Dr Amuzu E, Ho 9 years ago

for me I was a stauch Member of Ndc but now I know how foolish I was to follow thieves. I and my family will vote for Nana.Foolish greedy NDC thieves.

• K.k 9 years ago

Who cares?keep your vote. Looser

• Amina , aboabu 9 years ago

I was a Member of Ndc but now, I know how foolish I was to follow thieves. I and my family will vote for Nana.Foolish greedy NDC thieves. only fooooooools follow Ndc.

• GENK 9 years ago

Ah Ah Kweku Baako,who in Ghana doest no dat u have been voting for Violent Peoples Party for all these number of yrs? Do u hav to say it again?Or like Otiko u too u want some ministerial post so your approval of Nana without ...

• Asantehene 9 years ago

I will commit suicide if Nana wins elections and become president of Ghana. Baako do same of JM wins again.

• Kwame 9 years ago

If kwaku Baako had attended School of journalism he wouldnt have openly declared his support for a particular political. Now, how can he be objective?

• Teshie 9 years ago

And so what? If he wants political appointment under Akuffo Addo's government, he should make it straight, instead of using voting as a means.
    Voting for his personal gain not in the country' survival.

• Akwesi 9 years ago

Too hell. Everybody has his right to vote of any party. Shut up you sell out

• santo 9 years ago

kwaku baako u have made NDC miserable by saying the truth.

• santo 9 years ago

its time for the people of volta to think twice before casting their votes.
    NPP=progress
    NDC=corruption

• Atule Atiah Prosper 9 years ago

we don't even need your vote to win 2016, because God will always vote for NDC

• Muhammed 9 years ago

ndc dosnt want your vote even blind man knows who u ar big monkey

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

It very obvious that you compromised your position during former President Kufour per some flimsy and untenable excuse of some imaginary feud with former President Rawlings. Now that you have shamefully once again declared op ...

• kenney g 9 years ago

who cares who you vote for, I love you but for today you lost my respect , how can you be that stupid, your vote is private but here you go because of some few change you have sold your soul, stomach politician , I will never ...

• ASH 9 years ago

NDC do not need your vote. I believe that as far as bio metric voting is concerned NPP has no chance of having any clear win in Ghana's election.

• Princeattapy Ribeiro 9 years ago

kweku Baako is a stooge not CPP member

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

The social democrats have nothing to offer Ghanaians.They are hypocrites.The prescriptions for a sound economy of the IMF are inconsistent with the socialists posture of John Mahama and his NDC members.If we want to see Ghana ...

• Maliki Galiki 9 years ago

Who does not know that you smoke wee with Nana. So you go ahead and vote for him.After all birds of the same feather flock together.

• orgawu basoah 9 years ago

ee bro kwaku nie coffee shop mafia

• Jah 9 years ago

Who is he anyway? Whether he vote for Nana or not mahama will surely win again.

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

NANA IS A LOSER

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

NANA BINLADDO CAN ONLY GIVE WIVES TO HIS FRIENDS AND MEMBERS OF NPP, BUT HE WILL NEVER STEP IN THE FLAG STAFF HOUSE. OLD CASSAVA IS ONLY GOOD FOR "KOKONTE"

• kwaku usa 9 years ago

So what should we do for you. Is your right ..you can vote dog anyone cared

• Yakubu Abdul Mumuni 9 years ago

Who are kwaakus parents? Were they married or he was born out of negotiation!!!!

• asonaba kofi 9 years ago

anybody who listens to kweku baako knows that he is npp through and through.the only question is why he doesnt resign from the cpp and make his membership of npp official.