Mahama clears air on Ebola, corruption

Read Comments Comments (40)

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

EBOLA:Cancel Africa Cup of Nations games

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

GH PEOPLE ARE HUNGRY.GHANA WHY?

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

the problem with this northern mentality is that thanks to jj they now all have an unquenchable thirst for power but never to serve in a team or accept their fellow countrymen . just look around in Accra and study the majorit ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

LOOKING AT THE DESTRUCTION NDC HAS CAUSED TO THIS GREAT COUNTRY IN THE PAST 26 YEARS, ANY TALK ABOUT THIS INCOMPETENT AND CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION WINNING THE 2016 GENERAL ELECTIONS, WOULD BE DEEMED AS A BIG INSULT ON THE INTEL ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

You made a good point of trying to produce more sugur and rice in the country with the help of IMF, and also put measures in place to curb the unbridle corruption that has reached astronomical levels under the NDC and your le ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR:-PROFESSOR-----------------
    In just two years, John Dramani Mahama and the NDC have brought Ghana to its knees economically. Now, after stealing all of Ghana's money, these stupid and low life miscreants from the NDC ...

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

Ebola: Is Morocco wiser than Ghana?

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

GH ppl in Ebola countries bring it to GH

• Ama Serwah 9 years ago

GH ready to deal w Ebola: REALLY? WHEN?

• Obournana 9 years ago

I hope Ghanaian media will report news in an open-minded way like the GNA. I believe Kweku Baako and his NPP will not twist this report to claim Mahama has been whisked under tunnel to escape the wrath of Ghanaians in London ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Mahama has now demonstrated the epitome of a good leadership...When he came into office a whole year of his term was taken by the TOAD called Akuffo Addo in Supreme Court trying to have most of the votes annulled in favour of ...

• ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 9 years ago

Is he not hiding in the comforts of the Ghana High Commission London delivering this press conference?
    Read his speech correctly as he says he prefers to call these press conferences in the High Commission rather than those ...

• Hawa 9 years ago

Who is telling the truth? Kwasi Botcheey says it is a bail out, Ammissah Arthur says bailout, temper says bail out and Mahama has said two: partnership and policy credibility. What a government! Lies upon lies

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

$100 million to improve education ---
    $270 million to import sugar each year ---
    $400 million to bring in rice annually ---

But no figure was given for fighting Ebola, neither was the cost of the technology for fighting ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

After the horrible experience at Worcester, MA - and the subsequent denials - he is now hiding at the Ghana High Commission. He says it is better. No pressman asked why. By the way, is he now condemning the stupidities of the ...

• Addai Mununkum 9 years ago

Joe Turkey,why ask where he got monies for California houses.The guy was an errand boy for Kwashi Rawlings And Agya Atta, and guess what, being a "Pepenii ba", Mahama knows how to boot-lick to get what he wants. Remember als ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

You questions seem poignant but you tainted them with bigotry, disparaging the President with that "Pepeniiba" insult.

Why can't you just stick to the questions? You are no more a human being than those you call "Pepenii" ...

• ONE OF YOURS 9 years ago

80% OF GHANAIANS IN LONDON ARE ONE SIDED.JDM IS ALSO A CITIZEN.

• Mahama 9 years ago

Ghana has a dog as president

• Nkrumah 9 years ago

I agree with you my brother.

• The mask 9 years ago

Everyone with a problem should be able to come up with at least one solution to the problem. No solution as an answer is not acceptable.

Countries train their doctors differently and award different degrees. It is high tim ...

• Tofe 9 years ago

about the school fees , there is nothing like uniformity. schools charge extra and this language president sees nothing wrong with that. God save us. Who checks these? we are tired of the lies.

• Isaac 9 years ago

Mahama wo ye kwasea paa !
    Liar.

• Tofe 9 years ago

be wise! if nana were your father , your language wouldn't have been the vulgar type . Be ghanaian and African!

• Bola NR 9 years ago

It is all lies do not believe MAHAMA

• Tofe 9 years ago

be decent!

• mickey 9 years ago

The problem with professional liars is in "inconsistences"! The big wigs in NDC (financial minister inclusive) have talked about a three year bail out, severally! Here we are with oga kwatakwata talking about two year "partne ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The president's non-committal statement on curbing corruption must be taken with a pinch of salt. Corruption is a national disaster that threatens our nation's sovereignty.
    Not oblivious of the devastation and despondency c ...

• Jay london 9 years ago

when we talk of corruption on a large scale we mean NDC Corruption Mahama so don't change the subject to civil servants corruption though too must stop.

• K47 9 years ago

CAN NPP DEBATE NDC ON CORRUPTION?COME ON?NDC IS DOING MORE TO FIGHT CANCER THAN THEY DID .

• Abrantie 9 years ago

Stop being partisan and tell us how Mahama is fighting corruption in Ghana?
    How many people have being jailed since they stared with all those commissions.

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

we Need the results of the strategy to start manifesting- that is your only wtness.
    if all plans remain in the Pipeline it means nothing to us

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Ghanaians want to see results of whatever plans the President claims to have solutions to these problems. Plans stuck in the Pipelines don't mean anything to the People. Those Plans are not producing any changes for the bette ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

If jon Mahama was fighting corruption, why did he promote all his ministers found culpable of corruptible crimes in their various administrations? Afriyie ankra for instance was promoted and given a better position other than ...

• Abrantie 9 years ago

It is a big shame to borrow such huge money just for free education which NDC govt talked it down during last year election.

• KA 9 years ago

Ghanaians are arrogant, disrespectful, lack of knowledge and stupid in general. That's why that country is taking so long to grow. The same thing they did to Nkrumah. They think akuffo addo is going to save ghana. Poor people ...

• gloria usa 9 years ago

Don't believe anything he tells you
    he want to bring ebola to Ghana beware
    ghanaians

• Anita Anits 9 years ago

And what would he gain from it? gloria usa

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

Nobody knows what it takes to be a sadman , behind dreadful murder and secrecies with haunting curses ! Mahama keeps ' running free' from continent to the other for his peace and harmony. What a sadman ! Nobody has the truth ...