You are here: HomeNews2014 10 21Article 331363

Vote rigging at NPP Congress; will Akufo-Addo go to Court?

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Angelo 9 years ago

Useless article

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

OLD CASSAVA IS ONLY GOOD FOR " KOKONTE " NANA BINLADDO WILL NEVER BE COME A PRESIDENT IN MY COUNTRY. 

• The 9 years ago

Nana Addo can only be President in Ghana and l don't think you are Ghanaian so you are right.

• ghanaba 9 years ago

See how mischieve, have shown your ignorance. where did you go to school that you cannot simply subtract 100.00 from 100.01. do you know that the percentages were rounded up? Learn to be truthful as God loves truthful people.

• Mensah Otabil jnr. 9 years ago

What is the percentage of votes disqualified? Add it to the rest and it was more over -voting.
    Politics everywhere.

• concern citizen 9 years ago

According to your explanation to what i understand is that 0.1% can be 5000 more people so how does that not contribute to over voting etc etc especially in this voting situation?

• The 9 years ago

The fear that NDC is going through after the overwhelming endorsement of Nana Addo by the NPP is beginning to show;

1. The Alhaji Bature research
    2. The Daily Post poor maths (Don't know that calculating at 2 decimals can ...

• Boadu 9 years ago

I am looking for one very principled NPPian to join me take this electoral fraud to Court.

• Jojo 9 years ago

.What the fuck is wrong with these NPP surrogates? What kind of useless brains and foolishness are they espousing? Election are about numbers and u dont round up figures in elections. 4000 votes are over and some fool is talk ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Whose Country,Nd do u have a country,just shut ur BIG mouth Up.KONKONTE LAPIWA.Idiot talks.

• k. koomson 9 years ago

Angelo did you do maths at school? 117413+15908+1198=134519. Is 134,519 the same as 140,000?

• Stoway 9 years ago

What about the 300 rejected ballots in the north and other rejected ballots not reported? How come the sum is exactly 140000? Who then didn't do maths at school?

• Concerned 9 years ago

When you round off a series of figures you sometimes get this. It is deception by political opponents. Nothing to write home about. The writer is semi literate

• K.B 9 years ago

This guy did not do math in school. So there are over 141000 registered people to vote in this very congress. So even if a 1000 of the votes were rejected the percentages will be based on the remaining. If the rejected votes ...

• Hehe 9 years ago

This is the kind of logic and calculation you get under NDC's "quality" education. Even a primary school child with proper education will see through this. What a disgrace!

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Hahahaaaaaaa I can't stop laughing NDC followers need free education to study rounding up decimals in Mathematics.NPP followers knew the EC made an error in rounding up but we accepted it bcos it was no big deal.

• PATAPAAHENE 9 years ago

IN COUNTING VOTES AT ELECTIONS, DECIMALS ARE NOT ROUNDED UP; UNLESS THERE IS INTENTION OF CHEATING AS IT HAPPENED HERE. PERIOD!

• James Coffie 9 years ago

Why a useless article? Is that how far you could go to explain your assertion? It looks as if you have not got the mental capacity to moot an intelligent argument. What a feeble manner in dealing with serious problem!

• CEO, Small Axe 9 years ago

Angelo, the author is clearly an idiot. How he/she got the job as a writer is mind boggling.His whole argument is driven by 100.01%. So lets run through the figures.

Total valid votes cast= 124, 449
    Akufu-Addo: 117, 413

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

Can anybody just change their name without appropriate affidavit support? Or can you finish school without a certificate? The answer to this is either you were kicked out of school or you went through the system without taken ...

• Angelo 9 years ago

Very useless article. This report should have been cast straight into the bin Mr Editor.

• Onlan 9 years ago

Because you do not like it? Learn to be tolerant of other people's views no matter how unpleasant they may appear or sound

• K Owusu. 9 years ago

Another brainless mouth piece of useless NDC Government.Your newspaper will fold up after 2016 election.

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

NDC must stop this useless propaganda and fix the rotting economy. They should rather get together and fine a way to solve the problems the country is facing than posting us such useless and unnecessary article.

• ANGEL 9 years ago

THIS IS NOT A USELESS ARTICLE!! WHY DO YOU SAY IT IS USELESS? WAS THE COURT CASE OF AKUFFO-ADDO USELESS? WHEN IT COMES TO NPP YOU SAY INFO ABOUT RIGGING IS USELESS! BOGOS!

• ASARE 9 years ago

NPP IS ONLY CHEATED WHEN THEY ARE DEFEATED.THESAME COCK AND BULL STORY WILL BE REPEATED IN 2016

• kay 9 years ago

THE EDITOR IS ONLY BEING MISCHIEVOUS.
    WE ARE TALKING ABOUT PERCENTAGES AND DEFINITELY THERE WILL BE ROUND UPS. DIVIDING 20 BY 3=6.6666666 WHICH MAY BE ROUNDED UP TO 6.67 ( 2 DECIMAL PLACES),6.67 X 3=20.01 THE .01 IS AS A RE ...

• expert 9 years ago

One intelligent brain after all. Thank you.

• KK 9 years ago

Thanks brother. These illiterate editor doesn't know how to run figures into the nearest decimal.

• Hafiz. Techiman 9 years ago

They will not go to court bcos it favors them

• Ghana boy 9 years ago

stupid fools. When these Ghanaians write these twisted articles and have people buying into it without thinking with their heads but instead they think with their mouths, and then wonder why our politicians are corrupt.

• Osonoba 9 years ago

When u strike percentages out of the figures u stated in ur article;nana-117413(87.2%) alan-15908(11.8%) nimo-1198(0.89%) meanwhile as mischievous as u r u summed up ur percentages and had 100.01% propagandist go back and re ...

• Paa 9 years ago

It is not unusual for the sum of percentages rounded up to 2 decimal places to be more or even less than 100. And how did 0.01 become 0.1?

• ONLY FOOLS VOTE FOR NDC.. 9 years ago

ghanaweb is always trying to paint nana addo black..hahaha enemies of Ghana progress.. nana addo is coming to power either you like it or not..you ewes time has being marked down.. start crying cos the true Ghanians are comin ...

• Mensah Otabil jnr. 9 years ago

Nobody is a Ghanaian if you check your history.

• Hp 9 years ago

Mensah Otabil jnr ?

• NONSENSE 9 years ago

You will need the ewes vote to win else u will remain in the bush for a very long time. If NDC are fool and yet they rule over u automatically it makes u double fool idiot (mumu).

• sam 9 years ago

well if u read well he didnt mention any ewes so if dat is your logic then so be it lol..

• nii 9 years ago

is that you didn't read well or you don't know how to read. this is what is what you do and find enemies for nana and he will be voted down.

NOBODY IS PAINTING BRIEBEHENE BLACK. NARCOITIC WEEBINLADDO IS ALREADY BY NATURE AS BLACK AS CHARCOAL!

• Nana yaw sunshine 9 years ago

You did not even add the rejected votes. In addition to that percentage it would have been worse

• JOHN 9 years ago

Internal vote rigging is not court matter ,Jake has approved that long time.

• Akosombo solomon 9 years ago

I think there is an element of mathematical corruption in your analysis. You know that the 100.01% is was an outcome of cummulative additions of various figures which had been rounded up to two decimal places. And so when the ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

Mr.Akosombo Solomon,what was the percentage of invalid votes? Can you also add that to see if you are really convinced?

• NONSENSE 9 years ago

Lets see wht happens after nana retire in 2016 if they will go to court. Nana's win is not credible.

• NANA 9 years ago

Go to the EC for that explanation they gave the result not NPP.Nana Akufo-Addo knew most Ghanaians did not get good education to understand rounding up in Mathematics that is why he said he would bring free education.

BRIBEHENENARCOTIC WSEEBINLADDO SHOULD RATHER GO AND BRING HIS LAW CERTIFICATE
    FOR ALL TO SEE: HIS USELESS TALK OF SHS WILL NOT HELP HIM. PERIOD!

• Martin Amidu 9 years ago

Citizen vigilante l am going to court to nullify Nadaa emcm's victory. He think he is wise. If he cheated it's fine. Naniama . All die be die. He should go to court to explain the over voting.

• Concerned 9 years ago

It must be very painful having a small brain like you have.

• asiedu john 9 years ago

But Ghanaians why don't be realistic small abaaa corruption will never stop in Ghana even if Akufo wins it will be worst because when it favour your brother problems but on your part nothing is wrong with it ooooooohhhhh Afri ...

• jt 9 years ago

Mr do not worry about votes rigging in elections because there has never been a credible elections and is not going to be one.

• asuo frankfurt 9 years ago

The Daily Post with it's IDIOT EDITOR. This is a toilet newspaper

• Albert 9 years ago

This writer is mathematically bankrupt. He should go back to school before making such analogy.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

The wee he smoke hv taken over that useless body of the Dwarf

• Concerned 9 years ago

Lets see if you dont go first. It obvious you are sick in the head, the last time i checked there was only one GOD and it certainly wasnt you.

• Pabro 9 years ago

There was approximations in the percentages so to add the percentages and say,the number of votes cast is 100,01 shows stupidity and the whole matter is nonsense

• LOVE, ABUJA NIGERIA 9 years ago

KAY
    YOU ARE DEAD WRONG THE FIGURES WE ARE DEALING WITH HERE ARE ABSOLUTE FIGURES COS WE ARE DEALING WITH HUMAN BEINGS AND EVEN A FRACTION OF .00000001 MEANS A NUMBER OF PERSONS WHO OVER VOTED
    WHERE WERE YOU WHEN BAWOMIA WAS ...

• THIEF 9 years ago

I KNOW FOR SURE NANA ADDO WILL LOSE AGAIN.

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Why is NDC so worried about NPP election? I heard you said electing Akuffo Addo is cool chop for you. So what is your problem at all?

• KWAA 9 years ago

With the type of Journalism in Ghana,it seems the World is moving on without us.

• ATOOOO 9 years ago

wHO IS IN THAT PICTURE? wERE MINORS ALLOWED TO VOTE IN THE NPP ELECTIONS?

• Ken Mensah 9 years ago

Add the rejected ballots and you may get 102.00%. Lets go to court, NOW..

• YAA YAA 9 years ago

WAA LOOK!! ARE YOU STUPID, MR. EDITOR, FOR PUTING UP THIS STORY? SHAME UNTO YOU!!! OTHER JOURNALISTS IN GHANA CAN TELL YOU THAT YOU SMELL BAD. GHANAIANS WANT A JOURNALIST WHO SMELLS GOOD, NOT YOU. VERYJOURNALIST IN GHAN ...

• Jo 9 years ago

STUPIDIT at it's highest. why wouldt you bother yourselves of the corruption and thievery that has engulffed your party but poking your dirty long noses into NPP affairs?

• Jo 9 years ago

NDC fooollishsoildiers must know for now that the mediocrity where they come up with foolish discussions are over, it's time for serious business.

• OMANBA 9 years ago

Akuffo-Addo and the NPP do not like Afari-Gyan simply because they cannot bribe him.After all Akuffo-Addo believes in bribing to win elections.

• Best Man 9 years ago

Because Ghana Post is now not patronised these days so will DAILY POST continue to print 20 copies daily but nobody will buy.

• Aku Doe 9 years ago

Percentages are rounded up to the nearest figure. Go to school Mr. writer. What is 100 divided by 3. Round your answer and multiply by 3, what do you get

• JESSE BERKLEY 9 years ago

WHY IS DAILY POST SUCH AN ILLITERATE NEWSPAPER? SCHOOL WEWRE LEFT OPEN FOR EVERYBODY TO LEARN BUT THEY CHOSE PROPAGANDA AND IN THE PROCESS BECAME RETARDED STUDENTS. SEND ALL THE STAFF AND THE "EDITOR" BACK TO SCHOOL IN KOKOMP ...

• Kofi Boadi 9 years ago

Your ignorant has been exposed. Don't you know what is called rounding error? And what significant is 0.01% in this case. Why can't concentrate on a more productive issues like how to cure Ebola? Go back to school for your ...

• Abu,USA 9 years ago

Useless and foolish article

• Kweku 9 years ago

Please Mr. Editor do well not to publish such useless articles. This person is so ignorant and the content is a big mathematical flaw making his argument baseless.

• Aku Doe 9 years ago

Go to school Mr. writer. Petcentages are rounded up or approximated. Best scenario is divide 20 by 3. Your answer shd be 6.6666666 . Approximating this shd be 6.67.abi. Now multiply 6.67 by 3 what do you get. 20.01 shaaame

• Kweku 9 years ago

Thank You Aku it is as simple as you have outlined.Please Mr. Editor do well not to publish such useless articles. This person is so ignorant and the content is a big mathematical flaw making his argument baseless.

• Rath 9 years ago

You have absolutely displayed your lack of mathematical skills. This proves beyond reasonable doubt that you struggled with simple fractions, the rules of rounding during your days in school. You don't deserve to be a writer ...

• NANA 9 years ago

Propaganda can sometimes make you behave like a stupid fellow,how can a sensible person come up with this stupid story?We were all taught rounding up in decimals in P5.

• Kingsley Atsu 9 years ago

ANY LEVEL 100 STUDENT JUST ABOUT TO START BASIC STATISTICS WOULD APPRECIATE THE SOURCE OF THIS 'EXTRA' 0.1%. I WONDER WHY A NEWSPAPER WOULD DESCEND TO THIS LEVEL TO EXPOSE THE IGNORANCE OF THE EDITOR AND HIS/HER SUPPORTING S ...

• 1 GEAR. 9 years ago

Go and ask your stupid drunkard father

• Kojak 9 years ago

"Daily Mischief" or whatever you call yourself, even the valid votes you quoted are wrong. Shame onto you!

• Johnny 9 years ago

Npp and Nana are thieves and vote triggers.NDC watch out 2016 in the North and Ashanti region.Npp will creat a lot of ragging and confusions there in those region.

• SGT. 9 years ago

Only fools votes 4 NPP thieves

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

NO. WHEN NANA WINS ITS OK. HE HEADS FOR COURT WITH TRIVIAL COMPLAINTS OF "OVERVOTING". SOME LESDER, SOME PRINCIPLE!

• Adam Zakariah 9 years ago

This editor should know that "percentages" worked and "rounded-up" this way do not always add up the way that normal integers do!

• YA - USA 9 years ago

Is it does not go their way, then there is rigging. But since he won, all was well
    Ghanaians should think through this very well. This man is very ambitious. If electoral commission come out to day they ate broke and say ...

• YA - USA 9 years ago

Which court? If it does not go their way, then there is rigging. But since he won, all was well. He is a wicked man.
    Ghanaians should think through this very well. This man is very ambitious. If electoral commission come ...

• Ben 9 years ago

Hey Guys! Do you know that a candidate wins the Presidential elections by 50%+1 votes? How do we arrive at this figure if we keep rounding up? Please be educated that in elections, we do straight additions and keep fractions ...

• congo 9 years ago

100.01 - 100 = 0.1
    hahahaha ghweb just come again

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

Go ank the EC about those percentages. They published the results. Some of you are mathematically challenged so you don't understand simple things. If the figures are rounded up to 2 decimal points, that is what you would ge ...

• Kwasi Poozo 9 years ago

how can dairy post try to twist the truth like that? this is the fact Nana-94.34%, Alan- 4.75% and Addai Nimo-0.95%, what is wrong with Ghana media? some of you are doing vey bad service for the nation

• cc 9 years ago

those media need to be script from Ghana.they cret disturbances and confusion in Ghana .senseless groups from satan lineage.God will punish you for your lies.

• peki akobi 9 years ago

how much were you paid to write this nonsense

• Musah 9 years ago

I was told Daily Post is a toilet paper and I never believed. This article has confirmed it and erased my doubt. It is really a toilet paper and the editor and reporters are assholes.

• FLOATING VOTER 9 years ago

THE 100.01% IS THE TOTAL OF THE VALID VOTES CAST. WHAT OF THE OVER 1000 REJECTED VOTES? IF YOU ADD THE PERCENTAGE OF THE REJECTED VOTES, THERE WAS SERIOUS OVER-VOTING AT THE NPP CONGRESS LAST SATURDAY.CAN KWABENA AGYAPONG PL ...

• ERIC K. 9 years ago

Guy, You nee to learn your Maths again about decimal places and rounded figures.

IN COUNTING VOTES AT ELECTIONS, DECIMALS ARE NOT ROUNDED UP; UNLESS THERE IS INTENTION OF CHEATING AS IT HAPPENED HERE.WHAT DR.PINK SHEET DID AT THE SUPREME COURT HEARING IS NOW HAUNTING THEM IN THIER PRIMARIES WITH BRIBEHENE ...

• Jojo 9 years ago

What the fuck is wrong with these NPP surrogates? What kind of useless brains and foolishness are they espousing? Election are about numbers and u dont round up figures in elections. 4000 votes are over and some fool is talki ...

• JOHN 9 years ago

Now I know what is vote rigging. Any party who will loose in 2016 must go to court. Nana will defend him. Useless NPP.

• Prof. Calculus. 9 years ago

Nonsense, absolute nonsense.

• ayendago Yakubu. 9 years ago

A genuine concern.

• kris Zankawah 9 years ago

But the difference as per your calculations is 0.01 and not 0.1, if you live in a glass house...

• sammy 9 years ago

shame on u did the Npp do the rounding up of the figures themselves, it rada vindicates the npps when they say de EC is poor

• NANA 9 years ago

SILLY PAPER,SILLY ARGUMENT

• Ona 9 years ago

OMG so Nana is among those thousand pple who spoiled their votes. No wonder

• flex 9 years ago

hahahaaaaa. asem oooooo

• jules 9 years ago

117412+5908+1128= 124448
    base on approximation rule.
    it shd b 94.35%, 4.74 n 0.91 electoral declared d results dey made a mistake in d approximation not npp. so u shd address your concern to d EC. But i am surprise a brilli ...

• koofie 9 years ago

This is nonsense

• Oluu 9 years ago

oh ma brother! why do u ppl always expose ur ignorance and incompetence? didn't u do basic calculations at sch? don't worry nana addo's free education wl come and librate u from your ignorance.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

NANA ADDO ALL THE WAY,NANA ADDO FOR 2016 PERIOD,SO GHANA,GHANIANS WILL BE FREEEEEEEEEE,NOT CHOP CHOP,CORRUPT,MORE DEPT,

• OJ 9 years ago

The writer of th article lacks basic knowledge in mathematics, specifically in decimals and rounding numbers up or down. His mediocrity is inexcusable.

• Lorgo Ligri 9 years ago

A kindergarten pupil will beat you in a math test. Wonder how you got a job with this equally brainless paper. Yes Nana will go to court to please your ass.

• LADY BIRD 9 years ago

Why can't NDC PEOPLE MIND THEIR OWN BUSINESS?

• AGYA OWUSU NYANSA, GERMANY 9 years ago

DAILY POST WHAT IS OVER VOTING ? DOES THE NUMBER OF REGISTERED VOTERS OUT NUMBERED THE TOTAL BALLOTS ISSUED ! THEREFORE STOP THE NONSENSE!!!

• too young 9 years ago

i guess the guy has no no idea the meaning of estimate.

• ERIC K. 9 years ago

This is sheer propaganda. Is the NDC not aware that the percentages were rounded to two decimal palaces? STUPID FOOLS.

• attu zongo 9 years ago

Oooooh shame rented press the NPP IS COMING TO POWER TO JAIL ALL OF THE THIEVES AND KILLERS OF ATTA MILLS SO YOU ARE AFRAID OF NANA ADDO, SOME OF US WILL NOT SIT DOWN FOR CRIMINALS AND DESTROYERS IN POWER TO START YOUR DIRTY ...

• canada NPP 9 years ago

allan didnt get over 15,000 as i read over here, and you didnt even talk about the , damaged ballots,you didnt talk about total votes cast if it is morethan registered voters,just shut up, it is only atuguba and co who can m ...

• wiseman 9 years ago

what a foolish article. ARE YOU FOND of writing such foolish articles to waste people's time ??????