You are here: HomeNews2014 10 18Article 331021

Nigeria writes to Ghanaian counterparts to probe stolen crude oil

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

Mahama was challenged for stealing votes. The whole world does not respect the legitimacy of his presidency. Even he himself is afraid of his own shadow. His government has stolen everything including Nigerian crude oil. Maha ...

• Linda 9 years ago

I'm not surprise the government failed to investigate this fraudulent activity. A thief can't catch another thief. Mahama is grossly corrupt & therefore, he always turn blind eye to such behavior.

• NEMESIS RADAR, UK!! 9 years ago

STEALING NIGERIA OIL? JAIL THEM ALL AND THROW AWAY THE KEYS. GHANA MUST GO NOW!

• ROMANO 9 years ago

KEEP STEALING ALATA OIL EVERYDAY . NEMESIS AND HIS NIGERIAN THUGS HIDDING IN GHANA HAVE BEEN COMMITING ALL CRIMES AND STEALING FROM US.THERE IS NEED TO INVESTIGATE INSTEAD THE GOVT SHOULD GIVE LEGAL PERMITS TO GHANAIANS TO S ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

My Brother by the end of the show we will see who the thief is.

• Onipaba Of Akyem Maase 9 years ago

One of the thieves must be Tcatchu kyikata and his associates.

• ... 9 years ago

I bet 10% or more of the profits from this stolen oil goes into John Mahama's pocket.

• Efia 9 years ago

Just because you say so doesn't make your allegations any believable.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Jon mahama will die in prison with half of his body rotten because he is a thief. The man is a thief and he cannot change. Talk of Gyeeda, Sada, subah and woyome and I will tell you who the actual beneficiery is in the name o ...

• IcatchThiefman 9 years ago

Shut down the Saltpond Offshore Producing Company and revoke their license permanently. They should not do any business in Ghana and those Ghanaians should be jailed. This issue has been a worrying thing globally, the USA has ...

• JESSE BERKLEY 9 years ago

THE OWNER OF SALTPOND OILFIELD SHOULD HAVE LISTENED TO WISDOM WHEN THIS PROBLEM STARTED LAST YEAR. HE OUGHT TO HAVE KNOWN THAT THIS WILL NOT GO AWAY. HIS BANKERS AND OTHER COLLABORATORS SHOULD HAVE ADVISED HIM. WELL GREED ALW ...

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

You fucking dirty Ashanti boy ur criminal bush monkey Ashanti father will go to prison and die there. stupid boy. Is Nigerians has any brain in ...

• Ayivor Togbe 9 years ago

youe are born with it and you will die with it

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

It's interesting how scornfully and condescendingly most white, brown and yellow people look at blacks generally and Africans in particular and how we on the continent look at each other. Is it the often overlooked problem of ...

• ... 9 years ago

Hey, stop being so stupid; you tribalistic moron!

• Efia 9 years ago

Kwasia Barima

• OLUSEGUN 9 years ago

I alws said Gana is a prolem to Nigeria after all diz one idiot so call gana president said iz tnkn of transportn powersuppli to nigeria imagine d ligtnz

• SK 9 years ago

Why can't Nigeria stop the illegal loading or stealing in the firts place. Why can't Nigeria police it's territorial waters and arrest tankers with illegal oil? Only to ask Ghana to investigate their own feaud started far bac ...

• ken 9 years ago

dis on going business with all regime in ghana and this contribute a lot to nigeria problem. however this is business not criminal because if you have the opportunity you will also do the-same.. we have the oil in nigeria so ...

• EBO 9 years ago

what about our crude oil,same same.PITY

• CANDIDO 9 years ago

Tunde Idiagba where are you ? Nigeria stop crying. When sometime ago some unpatriotic nigerians and foreigners were stealing Nigeria 's
    oil. It was this man Tuned Idiagba who degreed to send anybody caught oil bunkering fo ...

• HARD LISTENERS 9 years ago

I understand a lot of deals go on across the high seas especially involving crude oil. story could be really true.

• OLDMAN GYASI 9 years ago

NIGERIA SHOULD INVESTIGATE THEIR OWN BEFORE TELLING GHANA TO DO SO

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Nigerian oil, stolen and laundered at Salpond by corrupt and unpatriotic Nigerians in collaboration with stupid and kookoase Ashantis

• oor 9 years ago

Inestigations not needed the show is very clear and is what they know best and my god watches yes my god watches

• Mr. Never 9 years ago

GNPC u are the boss now . Give us some detail news. Is this true?

• Joe 9 years ago

Million barrel crude oil stolen from Nigeria untraced every day and was not a concern for Nigerian Government over decades until the us short doors buying crude oil fron the country accusing,and now Ghana for allowing stole ...

• Wofa Kay 9 years ago

You paa? How do you expect Ghana to ask for an commence an investigation? For what? This oil move is orchestrated by people linked directly to the Flagstaff House so who will order an investigation? In Ghana we do not have an ...