You are here: HomeNews2014 10 17Article 330782

Comment: Ghana and Pastor Mensa Otabil

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Sam Asare 9 years ago

After laboring to teach and preach Righteousness and Productivity to transform the lives of Tens of Thousands, myself included.
    Establishingthe BEST Scholarship Fund for needy Ghana Ian Students,
    A Hostel for the summer Orp ...

• KOLA, LONDON PROPER 9 years ago

Opoku Amoako, you have really added insult to injury. So you Pastor Otabil has been collecting Tithe from when he was in his twenty's?

That should be a lot of money to transfer abroad for Obroni, invest in Obroni's krom. A ...

• Prof Botswana 9 years ago

This is nonsense. So you want to say that Otabil cannot develop any village in Ghana or use the money to establish any factory in Ghana to create jobs. Rather than going to give it to the white man to make profit. This is neo ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

HIS MINDSET IS AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN COLLECTING TITHES FROM THE POOR FOLKS TO MAKE HIMSELF FILTHY RICH. HE WILL MEET HIS LOT, COME THE JUDGEMENT DAY!

• Paa 9 years ago

Pastor, were you inspired when you wrote this article, as were the supposed authors of the books of the Bible? Anyway, Mao never said those words. In fact, they are against his revolutionary principles. You are instead re ...

• FOOLISH MAO 9 years ago

U SEE GHANAIANS, HYPOCRATES
    IF IT IS A PASTOR IT IS GOOD IT WILL INSPIRE IF IT IS A POLITICIAN NO IT IS NOT HAVEING TRUST IN GHANA. OMG
    IDIOTS CANT HE BUILD THAT HERE ? THEN HE DOES NOT FOLLOW ALL THOSE TEACHINGS HE IS ALW ...

• AMA 9 years ago

LOL ... LOL LOL

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

What hard work did he do to get the money other than tithes? And what does he need the house in America for?

• okukuseku 9 years ago

HE NEEDS TO HAVE A HOUSE IN AMERICA SO THAT HE CAN BOLT AWAY WITH MILLIONS OF THITE AND COLLOECTION MONEY COLLECTED AT THE EXPENSE OF HIS POOR CHURCH MEMBERS TO GO AND SEEK ASYLUM AND LIVE COMFORTABLY THERE. WHAT A SHAMEFUL ...

• Isaac 9 years ago

Why don't you come and help build Ghana instead of suggesting that every African should try and own a home in America? Does that make sense to you? If you have nothing to say, just shut up!

• Man 9 years ago

Thank you my brother. As Ghanaians, we deserve good things also. A country that cannot allow its own to prosper and does not believe people can prosper through honesty has a living example to learn from. Thanks.

• Larry 9 years ago

God bless you Pastor Frank. Just to add that a lot of our current leaders, both within and without the current government are/were all beneficiaries of Otabil's teachings as well as other men of God in the country. Such men n ...

• Richard Tettey 9 years ago

He is a good preacher and he deserves all the good things in life.

• Kojo. 9 years ago

I will never stop anyone. The world is our and if one is lucky to have the cash why not flaunt it.

• Kobby UK 9 years ago

Why do we always want to kill our own
    I believe we as a nation has benefited from the man's wisdom and teaching hence he deserve anything he has work for.
    Thanks Pastor Otabil

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

This idiots is draining our poor people n takes their money to buy house in USA

• MANY FAKE PASTORS - NO SCIENTIST 9 years ago

GHANA HAS ENOUGH PASTORS . WE NEED MORE SCIENTIST TO MOVE GHANA FORWARD . GHANA NEEDS TO STOP DEPENDING ON WHITE MAN FOR EVERYTHING . LAZY GHANAIANS DOESN'T KNOW HOW TO SOLVE DUMSOR AND BUILD BETTER ROADS . WHAT A SHAME

• okukuseku 9 years ago

ALL THAT THE SOCALLED PASTORS KNOW IS TO COLLECT THITES FROM POOR PEOPLE. PREACBHING HAS BECOME COMMERCIAL BUSINESS FOR THEM, LAZILLY COLLECTING MONEY WITHOUT TOILING FOR IT AND MAKING THEMSELVES RICH WITH IT.
    INSTEAD OF E ...

• Kojo Manu 9 years ago

Pastor Frank Opoku-Amoako of Virginia, USA. I saw this commentary earlier and now you've re-posted it.

I refrained from commenting earlier but couldn't now resist wondering WHAT TRULY YOUR MOTIVES ARE IN LETTING THE WORLD ...

• nje 9 years ago

Pastor Fran. The truth is that Otabil has failed to live above partisan politics. He has failed woefully to stand by his own living words when he was confronted by it in 2012. I used to listen to his 'sermons' every day until ...

• C.P.E.C. 9 years ago

WOW I pray for God's divine wisdom for this writer. This is very true and my prayer is for GOD's divine grace and favor to shower our spiritual leaders. Why should men of God be poor and Ghanian political corrupt leaders gain ...

• Efo 9 years ago

As an exemplary pastor, I urge you to follow the teaching of Christ. He left all the horses and chariots and rode on a donkey to signify humility? Why don't modern pastor ever preach and practice this? They leave the teaching ...

• oor 9 years ago

They should talk of those who have never own abussiness and now posses mansions every on this planet earth where as these same people have misjudged chassed maimed and slutted people like goats thinking when you get the whol ...

• Agatha 9 years ago

Mediocrity at its best! If the country is good and the mumu president works hard, no one will urge you to invest in Ghana. I was born in the 80's, and there has never been a time when we haven't had erratic power supply, shor ...

• Asiedu 9 years ago

You are perfectly right. In the next elections prospective candidates should be asked where they will seek medical care when they come to power. Can we trust these thieves anyway?

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

You are correct and do not be apologetic for your observation. You have said it all. Nations are supposed to grow and expand their Economies to allow their Citizens enjoy improving living standards. We can hardly say that abo ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WHAT HARD WORK IS MENSA OTABIL DOING OTHER THAN EXTRTING MONIES (TITHE) FROM POOR PEOPLE IN GHANA. IT IS REPREHENSIBLE IF HE SMUGGLES THE MONEY TO BUY PROPRTY FOR HIMSLF AND HIS FAMILY. HE SHOULD INVEST THE MONEY IN GHANA SO ...

• john 9 years ago

Pastor Frank, I wish you could have quoted from the Bible to support what Otabil is doing instead of quoting from Mao. For Heaven's sake Christians are to follow Christ. Did we ever read about Christ investing in these things ...

• mojingles 9 years ago

Pastor Opoku Amoako, you are an embarrassment. Why on earth would you needlessly defend a man...Otabil..who fleeces his congregation out of their paltry monthly earnings, builds a university which ironically, he spearheads an ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

HIS MINDSET IS AND HAS ALWAYS BEEN "PREACHING" AND COLLECTING TITHES FROM THE POOR FOLKS TO MAKE HIMSELF FILTHY RICH.AFTER CALLING HIS FELLOW GHANAIANS NAMES, UNCALLED FOR BY A PRIEST, GHANA HAS SO HOT FOR HIM THAT HE NOW WA ...

• XYZ 9 years ago

"Otabil should stay out of politics and everything he does won't be scrutinized, analyzed and criticized....so long as he keeps yapping about the state of our economic...no one says he shouldn't...however, he has taken it to ...

• wilzy 9 years ago

Dr Otabil does not steal money from icgc.He doesnt even take salary from the church since its establishment. dont know if the church has succeeded in convincing him too now. He is a writer, designer, investor,Renowned speaker ...

• Bobby 9 years ago

Mr Pastor, I am sure you're also secretly stuffing your account at the expense of your church members just like Otabil.
    No one hates Otabil but for his hypothetical stands.He preaches against affluence, but he lives in afflu ...

• mokobi teacher 9 years ago

me, i dont see what the article is really about.if this is the way you oreach, pastor your congregation will get bored.be brief and go straight to the point