You are here: HomeNews2014 10 16Article 330746

I’ve always been frank with Ghanaians – Seth Terkper

Read Comments Comments (34)

• HHH 9 years ago

WELL DONE

• Bsfe 9 years ago

one of the hardest job in the world. you cannot command maggic for the whole global reaction

• kwasi 9 years ago

THIS IS THE MAN THAT RAISE OUR VAT AND TAXES FEW MONTHS AGO ,THIS IS THE MAN THAT HIS VOODOO ECONOMIC ARE DESTROYING GHANA TODAY THE MAN IS A LOSER AND GOT TO GO HOME FAST GOD HELP US IN GHANA WITH LUNATICS LIKE HIM

• MENSA 9 years ago

TRKPTR IS A WOLF IN A SHEEP CLOTH
    HE TOGETER WITH MAHAMA ARE RIPPING US PEOPLE OFF BY THE HIGH VAT AND TAXES THEY IMPOSE ON US HARD WORKING GHANA PEOPLE IT IS TIME TO TELL THEM TO GET LOST WE CANT REMAN SILENT,
    REMMBER ...

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

We know you are not forthcoming with the truth when you hide behind your twitter to release statement concerning the financial status of the rotten country..

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The so-called professor that tried to embellish Nkrumah's economic record needs to go back to school again. These types of socialists' arguments could deceive Ghanaians in the 50s and 60s but they cannot do so now. Nkrumah wa ...

• The only one 9 years ago

Hope you will never be happy When somebody call your father a lunatic But frankly speaking I think your illitrate father is the lunatics ok.

• daladam 9 years ago

this is the man that raise our vat and taxes and still loking to find ways to rob fools and ignorate like you wake up brother stop living in denial

• hamed al qaq 9 years ago

terkper is bad news everyone knows it

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

That's not true. You have always lied to us and lied even to the IMF. What are you talking about? NDC as a government has always lied to Ghanaians. Tell us about Gyeeda, Sada, Suba, Woyome and your stupid idiot Merchant Bank ...

• PETER- USA 9 years ago

The IMF has exposed the npp and your empty headed MP- Kwaku Kwarteng and you are here saying what?
    Huuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh!

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Terkper wants to tell the truth but his government will not allow him. Those in his government who survive on lies and politics wanted him booted out. So, he has to sometimes tow the lines of some members of his party.

• BINTA 9 years ago

we know your work is not easy but try to make us happy

• Eric 9 years ago

So what is the point Mr. Terkpe? What is good, nice or positive about the IMF projection.
    Whether the Debt/GDP is 71% this year or projected to be 71% next year spells trouble for the country.

Are you saying that a debt t ...

• Gregori Toli 9 years ago

Exactly !! despite his comments, the accountant still cannot fathom the dread of the situation.

• mahama 9 years ago

the value is the same, you watched the cedi fall from 1.8 to 3.4 and you now stabilize it at 3.1 and you want Ghanaian s to clap for you.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

That's why she gave birth to a useless son like this oldman Akufo Addo Dwarf

• Dick 9 years ago

Press Conference held October 18th - this publication is October 16th. Can we trust the press? Is this article fake or true? What is going on?

• Joejoe 9 years ago

SETH YOU AND YOUR BOSS ARE JUST A VERY FUNNY JOKERS THAT OUR FAITH HAVE BEEN ENTRUSTED. YOU KILLED US ALL INCLUDING OUR BUSINESSES DUE TO YOUR LACK OF KNOWLEDGE AND DEEP THINKING TO BUILD A NATION. YOU ARE JUST A LUCKY ONE ...

• ABENA 9 years ago

ARE YOU FRANK WITH YOURSELF// DID YOU HEAR THE ADVICE THE LEARNED PRESIDET GAVE BEFORE UR DEPATURE THAT YOU SHOUL SING WITH OE VOICE.PLS SIT THERE HUMBLY AND PRAY ,AND DONT PRETEND TO KNOW EVERYTHING .

• TWEAA 9 years ago

MR FINANCE MINISTER, GHANAIANS WANT YOU TO BE FRANK WITH THEM ON GYEEDA, SUBA, WOYOME, ISOFOTON, SADA. WATERVILLE, MERCHANT BANK, JUDGEMENT DEBTS, CHINESE LOAN, AND A HOST OF DUBIOUS DEALS BY YOUR GOVERNMENT'S OFFICIALS WHICH ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Ghana actually nneds more debt in order that we can run into problems and thus qualify for debt writeoff like Zambia ,Uganda and other nations did a few years ago.Its free money in the long run.

• JAA 9 years ago

Seth, you may have, but how did we get here in the first place after inheriting such a robust economy?. You also appreciate that the Washington Consensus route puts us in a more awkward state, considering their neoliberal eco ...

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

GOD WILL PUNISH THEM ALL FOR GHANIANS,FOOOOOOL,CRIMINLAS,CORRUPT NDC MAHAMA DOG MAN

• Julie 9 years ago

As usua, not me.

• Esi 9 years ago

Today's date is October 16th, so how could a press conference have happened on October 18th? Lazy journalism!

• tata 9 years ago

anpp can never force anything on the necks of ghanaians. no sensible ghanaian has become aprehensive apart from the npp. ghanaians believe absolutely in the Mhama government.not the trash these npp hooligans have been churni ...

• Kay 9 years ago

Don't you feel ashamed to write what you have written? Are you really a Ghanaian? Are you in Ghana? Typical ndc-man who knows no shame but know and eat lies!

• Wright 9 years ago

what about the agricultural colleges trainee allowances,what is the government saying about it?

• Didier 9 years ago

You threw away your professional ethics and succumbed to political pressure by manipulating numbers to suit the government. The world at large have lost every respect for you and your cohorts and you should actually resign i ...

• Araba 9 years ago

"Frank" and "accurate" backside. As frank and accurate as Prophet Joshua trying to get us to believe he had a vision his church in Agege would collapse. Tweeeeaaaaaa. These people think Ghanaians are fools.

• AKUAMOAH-BOATENG 9 years ago

ANOTHER STUPID MAN. KWASEA PANIN PAA, KOWHINII PAA ABOOAH!

• Worried Citizen 9 years ago

Listen to the many Ghanaians and not your stomarch Mr. Terkpe.

• Dan Buduh 9 years ago

Please check the date you indicated the WB personnel held a press conference. Today is October 17, and you indicated that the press conference was held on October 18 which day is not yet come. So please check the date.

Tha ...