You are here: HomeNews2014 10 16Article 330739

Bad to Worse: Ghanaians to suffer 24hr darkness

Read Comments Comments (36)

• LONG DICK 9 years ago

i just hope the candle will burn the computer in the picture. Stupid ECG VRA GRIDCO, MAHAMA fools

• NANA Ø !! GHA SWEET 9 years ago

In Ghana life still too good and sweet with moonlight.

• Dzigbordi, Vienna 9 years ago

Ghana has gone from a land of milk and honey, relatively, to a hopeless basket case in six short years under Mahama's ndc. So sad, so sad...

• SHEHU 9 years ago

It's time for Ghanaians to stop paying the electricity tariffs as suggested by Kweku Baako Jnr, oh yes, y3n tua should be activated pronto.

• Phasmida 9 years ago

Mahama! His incompetence saps all the energy in you!

• Asore 9 years ago

The Energy minister must go for good is not about big talk without show is about fixing the problem.

• General Kotei 9 years ago

No sane Ghanaian expects life to get better under John & Ibrahim Mahama anyway. Hopeless government led by a criminal family!

• Say the TRUTH 9 years ago

THUS SAYS THE TATLKING TALKING PRESIDENT OF GHANA AS IF HE HAD NO BRAINS WHEN HE WAS MAKING THAT STATEMENT!!!!!!

• YAW USA 9 years ago

THANKS FOR YOUR STUPID VOTE NOW ENJOY THE DARKNESS NEXT TIME GHANAIANS WILL VOTE WISELY......... SWINE

• Mr.Ocansey tantra hill 9 years ago

Yaw i support u but u still cud av made ur point minus d insults. Funny enough caf wants us to host d 2015 afcon with car batteries and and candles. Atugubah i hope u are listening and watching. Ayekoo!

• OXYGEN 9 years ago

There must be a coup in. Ghana.

• Kojovi 9 years ago

I love when things like these happen. We told you people NDC will destroy you people but you preferred bribe abi hahahahaha enjoy darkness wai

• bra kwame 9 years ago

Team bcd.

• lnsaidoo, Ghana Union (Switzerland) 9 years ago

Most of us knew the decision by Ghanaians to vote for the ndc in the last elections was such a retrograde step but not even the most pessimistic among us believed things could go this bad this quickly.

• Yankee 9 years ago

All citizens must embark on mass demostration, and force this incompetent president and his appiontees out of office. oooh, Kuffour we can never get your type of leadership in Ghana. In the interim, Ghanaians should refuse pa ...

• Kwame Angel 9 years ago

The solution is simply to turn of Mahama and his NDC as soon as Ghanaians get the chance. I guess they are waiting to take action days to the next election as they are doing with the Senkyi Bridge. Engineers working on this B ...

• ESI MANSA 9 years ago

Frequent power supply FORGET IT WILL NOT HAPPEN TRUST ME

• IBRAHIM 9 years ago

What do you take Ghanaians for, we should suffer because of your incompetence. Please we need to know, do we have Engineers at ECG? what are they doing there? Please tell Ghanaians. IF ECG THEY CAN'T DO OPERATE AGAIN THEY ...

• ohenaba okumkom 9 years ago

why why why????
    our leaders since tym immoral hv shortsightedness ....no concrete solutions to this perennial menace of this dumso dumso
    we need men with ideas nt empty barrels mkin empty noises.
    GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND G ...

• ohenaba okumkom 9 years ago

why why why????
    our leaders since tym immoral hv shortsightedness ....no concrete solutions to this perennial menace of this dumso dumso
    we need men with ideas nt empty barrels mkin empty noises.
    GOD BLESS OUR HOME LAND G ...

• ASEM 9 years ago

NOW IT IS NO MORE DUMSOR, RATHER IT IS "DUM ALL THE WAY" IN GHANA, THE DARK COUNTRY.

• NANA HIGH 9 years ago

Ooh Ghana what are we hearing what are we experiencing ? I hope any Ghanaian who is more than fourty years will recollect Dr Limmans era as the president of the republic
    lets compare JDM AND DR Limman . Ghana didnt experien ...

• so 9 years ago

What a shame

• Kojo 9 years ago

Mahama is a Problem not a solution period.I guess Ghanaians will learn from this mess this guy is creating.

• Dessy 9 years ago

Ghana can never sustain only on akosombo Dam for poer unless we go for alternative source of power generating like solar or wind power to support the existing

• Red Cock 9 years ago

They hiked the tariffs becos they had to buy crude ,so where is the crude we are paying for?if no light then tariffs too must be reversed to the former former lervels period.I think there must be privatisation of this sector ...

• Afua 9 years ago

It is sad how ungrateful ghanaians are to God. If 24 hours darkness is so scaring what about these countries where natural disaster has clear their house and all they have labored for their whole life. Have you been watching ...

• Joe 9 years ago

I am sure all those who. Obed for this incompetent party called NDC to come to power have regretted doing so. Next time please do us yourself a favor and vote for a competent one.

• nAMEWitdthheld 9 years ago

I have never since a government that has inflicted so much pain and hardship on its citizens like this present NDC government. I am social democrat and I voted for NDC but this is way too much. You are not paying statutory fu ...

• sarah 9 years ago

WHAT A STUPID AN IDIOTIC MAN WE HAVE AS A PRESIDENT . KWASIAA MAHAMA !!!!

• saco saviour church 9 years ago

I did my nss at tamale teaching hospital and within tthat period find that northers are very tick n tall n very strong buh very shallow minded, mahama smal brain big body

• Hamzy 9 years ago

Nobody should pay light bill and more and let all fix illegal connections. Because. This pain is just toooooooo much. Nyame. Kasa

• SETH TERKPEH 9 years ago

GHANAIAN FOOLS WILL PREFER TO SUFFER THAN TO HAVE A TWI SPEAKING PERSON BECOME PRESIDENT TO BETTER THEIR LIVES..IMAGINE GHANA UNDER JAK OR NANA FOR ANOTHER 8 YEARS.

THIS FUCKING NO CLUE IDIOT CALLED MAHAMA JUST WANTED TO H ...

• mr amin 9 years ago

vote ndc out they lack the people to govern.,

• NPP 9 years ago

To hell wit VRA

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Society must debate this request because of ebola.

Why did Morocco decline hosting the tournaments