You are here: HomeNews2014 10 16Article 330701

PURC summons meeting over worsening energy crisis

Read Comments Comments (20)

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 9 years ago

The management of Korle Bu teaching hospital need to go solar and wind to avert further energy challenges.
    Go public and raise the funding. Even the White House in DC is partly powered by solar, why not our hospitals, educa ...

• John Wise -Mining Engineer-D R Congo. 9 years ago

Even in my house ,I have installed solar panels to avoid this crisis on roof top. What is Ghana doing, and do we have engineers? KNUST,K-POLY,ACCRA-POLY,TADI-PLOY are all there, what is happening guys? To me, there is ABSOLU ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

K. Boat, Korle bu to go solar, the government must come in because the hospital, just like Grady of ATL is not for profit. If such a project is left to management of the hospital, hmmmm, it is going to be cash and carry and c ...

• ' and Jesus wept ' 9 years ago

We have heard many and 'plenty' commissioning dates of the new gas pipe line. Will the government come out with the truth?

• little 9 years ago

PURC please is because it affected Korle Bu Teaching hospital that is the reason why you are summoning meeting or what? Can you imagine people have lost due to this on and off thing? Since Saturday I have not have lights ...

• EFO KOKU 9 years ago

This good for nothing lady goes around increasing tariffs for these useless power suppliers because of kickbacks.

• kk 9 years ago

the most useless woman in Ghana is yaa jantuah

• Asibey 9 years ago

A useless agency!

• Queen 9 years ago

Because of getting money with their big generators and sabotaging PREZ Mahamas administration they keep on spoiling our big flat screen and fridges without paying for it.

• TAHIRU 9 years ago

Why blame PURC? Didn't John Mahama tell Ghanaians that dumsor dumsor would be a thing of the past? Just last 2 weeks John Mahama we were made to understand said, he was going to supply Nigeria, Goodluck Jonathan's country wit ...

• Solo Wiseman 9 years ago

A useless body to meet over what crisis? A useless Nana Yaa Jantuah is wasting the tax payers money.

• Bashiru 9 years ago

Hold those who voted for ndc responsible this is just a curse governments

• Red Cock 9 years ago

They do these things anytime they want a hike in tariffs ,why must situation worsen if Nigeria has increased gas supply.Their incompetence is what would destroy them,now the systems are failing.And Mahama has he now seen the ...

• fail 9 years ago

kill that s.o.b mahama

• KOJO BONSU 9 years ago

Next time vote foolishly again. Look at what these incompetenet toys called ministers are doing to us. God save Ghana

• TWEAA 9 years ago

DUMSO, DUMSO, WILL BE THE THING OF THE PAST FROM TOMORROW, I PROMISE - JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND POWER WILL BE SOLD TO NIGERIA, AND IVORY COAST, NEXT MONTH AS THEY ARE EXPERIENCING SHORTAGES IN THEIR ENERGY SUPPLIES, I PROMISE - JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA.

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND WHERE ARE THE ABLAKWAS, FIIFI KWETEYS, OFOSU KWAKYES, AFRIYIE ANKRAHS, AYARIGAS, OMANE BOAMAS, AMELIBAS, YES WHERE ARE THEY? WE WANT TO HEAR FROM THEM...TWEAA KAI...

• Kofi Amoako 9 years ago

Dont tell me. You voted for the cognac man Mahama. Go and lodge your complaint with him.

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

VRA AND ELECTRICITY COOPERATION are very greedy.