You are here: HomeNews2014 10 16Article 330605

Ghana now buying power from Cote D’Ivoire – Gridco

Read Comments Comments (35)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Now pepeni Mahama has destroyed Ghana nad Ghana is rather buying power from IC

• Queenie 9 years ago

So Mahama want to supply electricity to Nigeria while still depending on them and now Ghana buying power from Cote D'Ivoire, while the world largest manmade dam remains useless. Something is definetely wrong with this country ...

• Dr Bin Lado 9 years ago

No plan for things, just BS everyday ! How can we be buying power from ICoast, when we can get our own ?

• habahaba 9 years ago

Absolutely shameful. A special certified group of incompetent idiots in charge. We really need help. Ghana needs leaders with ideas. Don't care about NDC, NPP, CPP, etc. Just competent managers to run things. The current app ...

• H. Tawiah 9 years ago

If you know how power generation works, you will not be calling our President that name. He had power problem when the NPP was in power and until we are able to solve this problem as a country, it does not matter which party ...

• NUGLOZEH. 9 years ago

NPP is sabotaging NDC so the masses will reject NDC in the next election.

• Military Man 9 years ago

NDC is killing this country all by themselves.
    Corruption. mismanagement and stealing are the root causes of what has made Ghana 'useless', begging other countries for almost everything.

Kwame Nkrumah must not only be tur ...

• Concerned 9 years ago

There are some today who still criticise Nkrumah for helping some of our neighbours with electricity. Well, nobody knows tomorrow. Should the Ivorians refuse to help us?
    The donkey cannot rule. With all the shortcomings of ...

• Sidney 9 years ago

Are the NNPians living in uter space ? Dont they in the same dunsor?under same health care? Call aspade a spade idiot

• eugene 9 years ago

has stole and destroyed everything in ghana

• Sidney 9 years ago

Are the NNPians living in uter space ? Dont they in the same dunsor?under same health care? Call aspade a spade idiot

• eugene 9 years ago

GOD PUNISHED WHEN HE BORN YOU WITH SKIN THE COLOR OF FECES T0 BE THE PERFECT SLAVE FOR THE WHITE MEN AND CHINA GOLD MINERS

• Pelicles 9 years ago

You need help with your partisan nonsense. Can you prove what you are saying? Now, tell me when in the history the world did a group of "Truants" do anything positive to have impact on humanity? In our history, NDC had rule ...

• BOB TEMA 9 years ago

THE MISMANAGEMENT AND THE CORRUPTION OF YOUR USELESS BRAINLESS MAHAMA HAS LET GHANA INTO THIS MESS ABOA TANI LIKE YOU NUGLOYEH IS JUST LIKE MAHAMA YOU DONT HAVE BRAIN TO THINK FOR YRS WE GIVE IVORIANS POWER WHAT HAPPEN NOW.AL ...

• The mask 9 years ago

VRA, ECG and other power producers in the country must charge electricity in kilowatt hours. How much is 1 kilowatt hour of electricity??

It is said that while some districts pay high electricity tariffs others pay next to ...

• eugene 9 years ago

my electric bill for 1 month was $51 or 153 cedi...enought power to run a refrig./electric clothes washer/electric clothes dryer/ 2 desktop computers (sometimes the netbook)/2 tvs and of course lites...electric co-op in south ...

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Ghanaians are retards

• GIVE ME MY BALLOT PAPER 9 years ago

John Mahama - "Dumsor dumsor would be a thing of the past".

HarunaIddrisu - "......In 1998 and 2000, they campaigned on adumdum adumdum b3 gya3, you remember, they did...hehehehe...hehehehe...they did...hehehehe.
    Hon Mem ...

• OWEN,NEW YORK. 9 years ago

We need a leader with vision,big dreams and incorruptible character to steer the affaire of the nation. I see such qualities in Nana Addo Dankwa Akuffo Addo

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

In the abundance of water, the fool is thirsty. Where is Haruna Iddrisu? was he not the one who said there're many alternatives to generate power? He went on and said if they came to power, "Adum adum no begyae". It's now wor ...

• ATO 9 years ago

THE PRESIDENT BARELY A WEEK AGO WAS PROMISING NIGERIA OF SELLING THEM POWER. WHER IS THAT POWER GOING TO COME FROM WHEN WE ARE BUYING POWER FROM IVORY COAST.

• Yankee 9 years ago

Enough of it. The whole Ghana can be without light. But the president recently promised supplying Nigeria excess power from Ghana?

• agosta 9 years ago

This is really ridiculous. Formerly we did supply power to cote d ivoire now we are rather begging them for power meanwhile we have an issue of oil with them. Aren't we gonna lose that case as well. Is our leader a true part ...

• OUTRE 9 years ago

AND SO WHAT? AT LEAST THERE IS SOME LIGHT IN THE COUNTRY.

• Chief amankwa 9 years ago

We might as move to Ivory Coast .
    Former war country are better of than Ghana .

Ooh madam mahama ..

• DB 9 years ago

A youthful president buying electricity from a country ruled by a 72 year old president. Tweaaa i thought they said a youthful president is more efficient and better than an older president. See how a 72 year old has transfor ...

• Asempa 9 years ago

They don't solve the underlying problem of short power supply instead, they pile on excuses!!! Get rid of these bureaucrats...

• Blagodzi 9 years ago

VRA after so many years could not look forward to expanding schemes all along. If VRA could boast of any achievements, I wonder how long their brag sheet would be

• ASEM 9 years ago

WE JUST NEED LEADERS WHO WOULD DYNAMICALLY LEAD GHANA AS KWAME NKRUMAH DID, NOT JUST ENJOY WHAT HE CREATED IN THE 1960'S. WE NEED LEADERS WITH VISION AND BOLDNESS. SIMPLY, VOTE FOR NANA. HE IS THE EMBODIMENT OF ALL THAT I AM ...

• JUDE 9 years ago

What is VRA doing.Blackman lacks ideas. No plan that is why we are suffering.We can never resurrect Nkrumah from the dead.When VRA were getting free money from Akosombo there were purchasing expensive cars.Enjoying.Now Ghanai ...

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

Interestingly our President has already promised his friend the Nigerian President that Ghana would suply them with electric power.

Is Mahama reasoning al at all just speaks from the stomach?

• logic 9 years ago

Oh ho Ghana. We buy power from Ivory Coast, we buy goats and cattle from Burkina Faso and Niger? We import wood and timber from Cameroun. Even simple tomatoes, onions and pepper have to be imported.

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

What next are going to import for our sheer survival? We have so badly managed and squandered our basic existentially necessary natural resources that we have recently begun importing Wood, the very first time in our Nation's ...

• Onipaba 9 years ago

That is the results we have for having this Fool as our leader.The guy is useless and he knows it.Only fools like him supports himToo many fools in Ghana and i know onw any apologies because it is the truth

• Kojo 9 years ago

What are we seeing and hearing? Hmmmmmm!!!!!