You are here: HomeNews2014 10 14Article 330378

"Stepping down for Akufo-Addo in 2007 was showing leadership"

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

What happened to the Presidential initiative money?

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 9 years ago

Who? Alan? An Ashanti is the one whose mother is an Ashanti. If you care to know,Alans mother is from Apam in the Central Region. He is an MFANTI man.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

READ THIS AND PASS THE MESSAGE ON.
    GHANA FINALLY HAS A CHANCE TO HAVE A LEADER WHO WILL LEAD WITH, TACT, CARE, DEVOTION, UNITY, AND FIRMNESS AND LOVE FOR HIS COUNTRY AND PEOPLE WHEN NECESSARY.

Alan John Kojo Kyerematen P ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Busia could have been a leader for any country in this world. That's not mine; that was what the world said about him when he died prematurely.
    The man was a respectable, God fearing leader that had a complete program for al ...

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 9 years ago

Alanis our man! A man with who carries no baggage, a true Ghanaian, African and embraces ALL ethnic groups. We want Alan to win the flagbearer-ship - We will donate big bucks to support him.

• KB,LONDON. 9 years ago

KEEP DREAMING ALAN. CAN'T YOU READ THE SIGNS?

• Osei Akoto 9 years ago

ASIEDU NKETIA’S QUOTE, A VERY GOOD ADVICE TO NPP DELEGATES.
    “Let me tell you, the best gauge of a person’s conduct in the future is his conduct in the past. That is why it is important to review the backgrounds of the ...

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

Sons and daughters of the moshie people talks too much.
    What A Nation

• New Sheriff in Town 9 years ago

Allan Kyeremateng's mother is a Fante, and by Akan tradition he is a Fante. He has no inheritance as a Asante

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Is nt surprising because the father was very stupid n useless

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

They ( Akyems ) are descendance of monkies

• Vic 9 years ago

Allan, that was not a stepping down, you were already defeated when many of the aspirants opted for Nana. You gracefully bowed out. Don't distort history like NDC .

Maybe elections are too important to leave in the hands of voters. It baffles me when people think a Dwarf who's been running for president for a decade and keeps coming up SHORT is the way to go? This drug addict will never ...

• MEPEASEM 9 years ago

IF NANA ADDO WAS TO BE A GOOD LEADER HE WOULD HAVE GIVEN WAY TO ALAN TO TRY HIS CHANCE. BUT NANA IS SELFISH. HE WANTS HE NANA TO GET IT NOT OTHERS.

• NDC chief 9 years ago

The point is that our Prof ie the late Mills tried 3 times at a time when we all know he was not too well. Pls leave akufo addo alone he will surely win and save Ghana from the current mess

• MASOLE 9 years ago

NANA IS NOT A GOOD LEADER. THOSE WISHING HIM PRESIDENT WILL FEEL HOW THE MAN REALLY IS.

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Here he hoes again

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Playing the games

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

If you stepped down for Nana, then do is again. Kwasea ara kwa. You know you will be last so if you stopped running the race, who do you want to blame? Some people are born to step down for others to do the job and Kyerematne ...

• Political fanatics 9 years ago

All you fanatics out there, Ghana goes beyond and is bigger than NPP/NDC or Nana/Alan. so what if Alan wants to stand, it shows maturity, that in NPP anyone who feels capable is given the forum without intimidation. If alan ...

• Abena 9 years ago

Ghana is in a state of confusion because the people standing for power are not those trusted by the people, this is causing major confusion because the people are becaming restless and helpless. Nana, Alan, Mahama, they're a ...

• Akator, Epson 9 years ago

We will know on 18th October, if you stepped down or not. Your political life and adventure will be over. You can join your pay masters NDC

• Bomfaboy 9 years ago

Why do Alan and his assigns keep saying this palpably untruth? You lost an election, and sensing that if you pushed for a second round you will be humiliated, you threw in the towel. So why can't you say the truth and be free ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Alan, so why did you resign from the party after your loss, only to return after lots of advise from some party elders. This your latest info smacks of double-tongued and double standard sort of man. You can't keep your recor ...

• Better Ghana no matter what 9 years ago

Unfortunate that Ghanaians vote another old and self intereted man as their flagbearer: Alan would be god but he will not win this. All da best Alan

• Asenso 9 years ago

If you asked me it was a sign of stupidity and weakness.Why doesn't Alan step down now for the sake of another unity.I supported Alan because I thought he was qualified and had the right temperament for the job.Thank God he s ...

• Me 9 years ago

You rather resigned from the party after your loss to Nana . It took the intervention of BJ Da Rocha to get you back into the party . It was actually a mistake letting you rejoin the party after that greedy and selfish action ...

• Corporate Professionals in the USA 9 years ago

We will see a different Ghana if you vote for Alan K. Alan is well respected and liked internationally. He will bring jobs and many jobs that will generate social security for the poor and underserved in communities with our ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Why does Alan keep repeating this lie that he did Nana a favor. The truth is you were defeated and in order to avoid further humiliation you declined to contest in the final. There was no agreement of Alan favoring Nana. I'm ...

• OGYAM 9 years ago

ALAN, MIND YOU YOUR POLITICAL CAREER AND ASPIRATIONS WILL COME TO AN END ON OCTOBER 18TH.

• AGYEMAN 9 years ago

This issue is not true. The background to this story is that Nana agreed to JA going unopposed for his second term with the CONSENSUS that Nana will go unopposed the next time/ Unfortunately come 2007 Alan plus 15 others gear ...

• ikee 9 years ago

Please Alan if u call stepping aside for it's own sake is leadership then i wonder if you will not cede our territorial waters to the ivorians in the name of peace or unity ?