You are here: HomeNews2014 10 14Article 330306

‘Ashawos’ invade new Circle interchange

Read Comments Comments (49)

• Bash 9 years ago

How can this affect the completion date of the project. We don't want flimsy excuses

• Kojo Pain 9 years ago

I is the reportage -- stupid! How can any journalist buy this crap and report it as newsworthy? I am so ashamed of the kind of journalists in Ghana. Instead of doing educated analysis of issues, they only write silly things s ...

• Prof 9 years ago

Npp patronizing them to destruction.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Ebo 9 years ago

Who issued them visas to leave their villages to come to Accra?

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

The pastors don't care where the tithe and collection come from.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Hahaha, that's a very good one there, dear. Good morning Akadu!

• Ali 9 years ago

they bare all professional Akan/asante prostitutes that will eventually infect Ghana with vaginal EBOLA. They need to be fumigated to save us.

• Kejetia Nkomo 9 years ago

I declare free Heaven for you Akadu for your most intelligent thought. All what the pastors care for is how much? but not where it is coming from

• Akosoa 9 years ago

It cuts across all tribes in Ghana. Let's pray for them to change and know Christ!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Voting any Coup D'etat criminal party
    NDC, our disciplined and very respectable ladies in our country are now turned into prostitute, Mahama has
    now formed Ministry of Prostitute which Mahama himself is in charge with
    Elvi ...

• ATINGA 9 years ago

YOU ARE A BIG UN-EMPLOYED FOOL!! WHAT DO YOU CONTRIBUTE TO THE GDP OF GHANA? GO AND FIND SOME WORK AND STOP WRITING NONE SENSE ON THIS WEBSITE. GO TO HELL WITH YOUR FAKE NAME. I KNOW WHO YOU ARE! FOR YOUR INFORMATION MY BOYS ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

AND YOU SGT ANANI FIADZOE AS ASSISTANT DEPUTY! Talk Some Sense

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• VICTORIA HAMMAH 9 years ago

ATOPAHENE A/R KING & JDM NDC ASHAWO BASE

They go there every night undercovered with their body guards to pick up Ashawo girls.

So Al Hajj what do you expect?

You Bature idiot supported those bastards to rig and brib ...

• HIM 9 years ago

All these ones shown here are "FAT PIGS"

• ETWE YE DE///HAMBURG 9 years ago

WHAT A NICE PUSSYS;I AM COMING THERE OOOH

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A young teen aged girl was a prostitute and, for obvious reasons, kept it a secret from her grandma. One day, the police raided a brothel and arrested a group of prostitutes, including the young girl. The prostitutes were ins ...

• xola sosu kwabotwe lll 9 years ago

full of grammatical mistakes and errors ,what did we do wrong to deserve these idiotic half-baked journalists?

• Lawson Lawoetey 9 years ago

I can't see how this can affect road construction! though am not supporting the activities of the so called prostitutes .

• kt 9 years ago

..."we idle around until the live the place around 4 am"

• kt 9 years ago

J.s.s writing, oh mother Ghana! Our education system is a mess.

A husband and wife were having difficulty surviving financially so they decided that the wife should try prostitution as an extra source of income. The husband drove her out to a popular corner and informed her he would be at ...

• GHFUO: NYANTAKYI MUST BE JAILED! 9 years ago

how can we alllow nkrumah's name to grace such aplace? call it kotoka or afrifa circle instead!

• Abena 9 years ago

Such stories should not appear on Ghanaweb

• THE LONE PROPHET OF JEHOVAH 9 years ago

Are you one of those who got married and involve yourself in Ashawo and Adultery. We should speak about educating and christianizing the ashantes as to understand the basic meaning of christian marriage and the important of f ...

• Frimpong 9 years ago

Dont put tag of prostitution on Ashanti girls alone

• Jah Bless 9 years ago

What a filmy excuse. If the workers want to enjoy some of the ashawo, thwy should enjoy some and stop complaining about the delay of the project due to ashawo.

• alex sarpong,mampong 9 years ago

Tell your government to create jobs and leave these young ladies alone

• TUNDE 9 years ago

I ALWAYS TELL MY NAIJA PEOPLE...AND IT IS TRUE
    GHANA WOMEN ARE THE CHEAPEST ON THE AFRICAN CONTINENT,
    AKWAABA MEANS FREE TOTO FOR ALL FOREIGNERS
    ESPECIALLY NAIJA MEN.
    YOU CAN EVEN MARRY A GHANANIAN WOMAN TODAY IF U ARE A ...

• kantankerous 9 years ago

you are such a low life. go find out and u will know they are all your naija sisters.

• ATINGA 9 years ago

THOSE GHANAIAN "ASHIAWOS" YOU MET IN YOUR "FOROR- FOROR" STINKING IJORA LAGOS WERE ALL ASHANTI OLD-LADIES!! SO KINDLY KEEP ON FUCKING THEM FOR CHEAP PRICE, I THINK THEY ARE HELPING YOUR COUNTRY. OR NOT?

• Dodzi 9 years ago

Make your comments without insulting other tribes!

• TUNDE 9 years ago

SEE THE THE ONE FOR MIDDLE,,,THAT ONE TOTO BIG PASS LAGOS GUTTER......
    POOR GHANA PEOPLE

A salesman returns home after spending a couple of weeks on the road and excitedly says to his wife, "I made four thousand dollars in the past two weeks, selling 100 mattresses and 1000 pairs of panties!"
    His wife looks at h ...

• Mensah 9 years ago

The Lord will judge one day for your lewd stories! Seek to know the peace of God!

• Kwame 9 years ago

The project is impressive. NPP is embarrassed!

• okukuseku 9 years ago

THE PROJECT IS INDEED IMPRESSIVE! BUT NOT TO THE NARCOTIC PSYSCHOPATH PARTY. THEY WILL PULL EVERYTHING DOWN AS THEY HAVE DONE IN PAST OUT OF PURE ENVINESS.It MAY EVEN BE THAT ARE BEHIND THE INVASION OF ASHAWOS AT THE CIRCLE T ...

• chief vandal 9 years ago

wHAT A FOOLISH STORY!HOW DOES THIS PAPAER COME UP WITH SUCH CONCOCTED NONSENSE? HOW?

• Artillery 9 years ago

How can 'ashawos' stop road construction workers from carrying on with their legitimate work? How many, I mean how many 'ashawos' are there kraaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa around circle? give us a break

• JB Osei-Brown 9 years ago

I magine only 3 people standing where you want to cut a trench and refuse to move away and allow you to do your work.

Would you go on and cut the trench along with their feet?

When I read some comments as yours, I immed ...

• KWAME 9 years ago

ANOTHER CLEAR EXAMPLES OF HOW INSTITUTIONS ESTABLISHED WITH TAX PAYERS MONEY HAVE FAILED GHANA BUT AT THE END OF THE MONTH, THEY PERSONNEL OF THESE INSTITUTIONS GO TO THE BANKS TO WITHDRAW THEIR SINGLE SPINE SALARIES TO ENJOY ...

• Bonnitus Pious 9 years ago

the police should intensify they patrol around the place so that, the work can complete thierry work schedules on time. by this de day to day traffic situation around there will come to an end.

• mojingles 9 years ago

Why a one-source story? Why didn't the Alhaji paper talk to the prostitutes to get their perspective? What drove them to their new hunting grounds and why do they engage in this centuries-old profession? These are basic quest ...

• The mask 9 years ago

We must strengthen families is Ghana.

For many diplomats, foreigners and tourists in Ghana turning to Ashawos is the only way to ameliorate their solitude.

We don't want paedophiles in Ghana but we must Educate the Asha ...

• Nii Okai 9 years ago

Why all this if the nation really have political leaders who are determined like the heroes Nkrumah/ Rawlings to see Ghana through in her developments.

Ghana is in real trouble because when people are doing wrong things n ...

• okukuseku 9 years ago

THE CIVIC POLITICIANS THEMSELVES RULE WITH IMPUNITY, NOT WITH FEAR AT ALL, AT ALL! THEY GO ON LOOTING AND SHARING SPLEE, SEE GYEDA, ISOPHONE,GHANA TELECOM, GHANA AIRWAYS AND $ 3.5 MILLION DRILL SHIP RIG. THEY ARE THE CAUSE OF ...

• Yiddana 9 years ago

Mr. Steel Bender, you're just like any Ghanaian who likes to talk but will not act. If the police 10pm patrol team is this close, what stops you from asking them for help to clear this uninvited guest from your way so you can ...

• OGYAM 9 years ago

CAN YOU LEARN SOME ENGLISH PLS. "....OR WE IDLE AROUND UNTIL THEY "LIVE". OGYAM ALWAYS ASKS, "DOES SOMEONE PROOFREAD AND CHECK THESE ARTICLES BEFORE THEY ARE PUBLISHED BY THESE USELESS, IGNORAMUS NDC JOURNALISTS?