You are here: HomeNews2014 10 08Article 329446

IMF Bailout: Ghana’s team off to Washington for final talks

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

That is all they are interested in. Why go Washington? How many?

• John,Tema 9 years ago

I hope whatever money that will be given to us will be brought to Ghana,they shouldn't connive with IMF officials and keep some in Washington.

• vero 9 years ago

who ever goes to another person´s place to negotiate has lose. take it from me.

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

They just want per diem and chop chop. The deal is already sealed by IMF, it is a take it or leave it deal.

• TorontoBoy 9 years ago

Top Ten Reasons to Oppose the IMF

What is the IMF?

Also available as a
    pre-formatted flier [1].
    (PDF 35kb)
    The International Monetary Fund and the World Bank were created in 1944 at a conference in Bretton Woods, New ...

• NON ALIGNED 9 years ago

Thank you for this thorough education of TRUTH!!!

Unfortunately, our blind citizens who are so much entrenched in the tribal politics of bigotry will not even bother to learn the TRUTH!!!!!!

They will rather continue wi ...

• Obiba Kwame 9 years ago

Anybody who still believes the western world has the economic and social well-being of black Africa as a priority is an idiot. Every policy the western world promulgates is aimed at the perpetual enslavement of black Africans ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Obiba Kwame, given the reason you have stated that both the IMF and the Western Nations would only promulgate policies that would enslave the Black African, would you personally believe whether or NOT the Independence of Afri ...

• John 9 years ago

Ghana is at the IMF largely because of corruption and an acute inability to elect trustful officials.

• Animal Farm 9 years ago

Honestly,do we need the IMF to tell us to do what President Mahama is telling us now?. Many well meaning have over the years told him exactly what the IMF is telling him now but he didn't listen.Hope he will now listen and do ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Mahama is the best President in Ghana , when npp went to IMF they failed to address our problems , they share n loot our money n land

• SHEHU 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't should tell Ghanaians specifically what those five areas they have earmarked those funds would entail, in detail, what they mean by 1.reduction in wage bill 2.expenditure reduction 3.undertaking revenue m ...

• ADANKO 9 years ago

WE GHANAIANS ARE MAKING A LAUGHING STOCK OF OURSELVES. THE FULL BLOWN IMF PROGRAMME CONDITIONALITIES WILLL BE VISITED UPON US. SO HELP US GOD!

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Good news!!!!!!The FED expresses concern about the strengthening USD and its inflationary effect on US exports.
    Good for the price of gold and our Cedi.
    But an over-appreciated Cedi must also be of concern to Dr. Wampah.It ...

NKRUMAH warned against dependence on capitalist global institutions such as the Bretton Woods institutions such as the IMF and World Bank. Of the UN he reminded us that the UN is the tool of the elite states which control the ...

• KKp 9 years ago

sakawa team

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

If I may ask, is that another communist ideological institution? Young Pioneers implanted by Nkrumah in our society did not contribute to any meaningful development in Ghana for 30years.

Our experience with the neo-commu ...

Mahmoud, it's real shame you have no knowledge of your own history. That is only if you are a Ghanaian. If you are not. I may somehow excuse your ignorance. But if you are............

Please tell us what the neo-colonialis ...

• OBTT 9 years ago

CORRECTO PERFECT0.

• Moses 9 years ago

He has no shame to even talk about IMF bail out. President 'cassava dough'! You are simply useless.

• oor 9 years ago

So you trust again this dr for doctors sake then espect 1000percent inflation in the nearest future

• /// 9 years ago

SAD

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Will they negotiate fraudulently for more EMBRAER planes?

• OBTT 9 years ago

THIEVES! THIEVES!! THIEVES!!!. THIEVES CAN NEVER STOP STEALING UNTIL THEIR BONES BECOME ROTTEN IN THE GRAVE. SELL MOTHER GHANA AND BE FREE. JJ AND HIS NDC THIEVES.

• OBTT 9 years ago

THE THIEVES MIGHT G0 T0 THEIR GRAVES WITH ALL THEIR ILL-GOTTEN L00TINGS.

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

The Ghanaian team should not focus only on macroeconomic stability and institutional reforms as was done during the structural adjustment era of the 1980s and 90s. but should also negotiate coherent strategies to address mark ...

• yaapoti 9 years ago

SO IMF IS GOING TO HELP THIS PEN ROBBERS TO STILL GHANA AGAIN IMF PLEASE LIVE GHANA ALONE WE HAVE EVERYTHING AND THEY TOOK EVERYTHING SO ANYTHING YOU GIVE TO THE NATION GHANA WILL GO THE SAME WAY SO WHAT IS YOUR WORRY IMF PL ...

• Gary 9 years ago

How many extra people will the bring ?
    Parasites and useless people will not serve Ghana.

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

And the corrupt and inept NDC empty barrels make it look as if it is an achievement to borrow money from the IMF. It is only the seriously ill who visit the emergency room. IMF is the emergency ward for the terminally ill.

• Ena 9 years ago

The government should give us more detailed explanation as to how he intend pursuing the three year programme of the IMF. He said the government is pursuing the programme in five areas. Namely; Wage bill reduction, Expenditur ...