If Tb Joshua is your God, worship him. God uniquely created humans & endowed us with wisdom & abilities to reason logically. When we see or hear things that are out of the ordinary, we use the human mind to question it, unlike animals that have limited capabilities & accept whatever is make of them. Even the Almighty was questioned many times by Moses when unsure of himself. Jesus disciples questioned him numerous times & his enemies even persecuted him, but yet, he never wish them dead as Joshua did recently to his critics. It was the same Joshua that claimed to see the future & so the people questioning this unique skill of his are making a valid point. And for your information, isn't it ironic that joshua continue to blame this tragedy on just about anything but won't mention the fact that he failed to obtain a building permit & added more storey to an already built structure? Shame on you if you think Africans are so dumb & just accept any wrongdoing with no question ask.
NEVER MIND 11 years ago
if you fear God you'll pray for the Man-of-God in his moment of great grief.
indeed only the godless will continue to open their mouths at any angle to speak wicked about TB Joshua. they lack the spirit of discernment. God have mercy on them.
TWEAAA 11 years ago
I'm not sure which God you're referring to but the one in the heavens above is a God of justice and order. You don't extend a storey building without consulting and obeying the laws. If TBJ was living in the Western world, he'll be charged with manslaughter. As the owner of this building and someone who parades himself as a man of god, he sure acted like the rest of the crooked Africans who always looking for the easy way out.
PROF 11 years ago
MILLS THOUGHT TB JOSHUA COULD HEAL HIS CANCER WITH THAT BOGUS MIRACLE WATER. ATTA-MILLS DIES USING THAT STUPID 419 WATER.
JOSHUA IS A NAIJA 419 CON MAN. HE IS A PROPHET OF SATAN,
MILLS THOUGHT TB JOSHUA COULD HEAL HIS CANCER WITH THAT BOGUS MIRACLE WATER. ATTA-MILLS DIES USING THAT STUPID 419 WATER.
Dick 11 years ago
a very serious warning to that moslem guy called kweku baako..he is the real thorn in the flesh of TBJ..he is a moslem living with akan name i disguise,so his venomous tongue has been lashing a lot at our man of God..All moslems are warned
Musa K. 11 years ago
Sunny Ikhioya, I like your treatise; I agree with what you have said! May I assure you that it was well written! But I do have a little beef with T.B.Joshua's recent rant and charade "that God will strike anyone who disturbs his spirit." This is certainly not a Christlike spirit of a believer. Christians bless even when persecuted. This is what Stephen did while under a fatal persecution:
"...and they cast him out of the city, and stoned him: and the witnesses laid down their garments at the feet of a young man named Saul. And they stoned Stephen, calling upon the Lord, and saying, Lord Jesus, receive my spirit. And he kneeled down, and cried with a loud voice, Lord, lay not this sin to their charge. And when he had said this, he fell asleep." Acts 7:58-60.
The almost ubiquitous persecution of T.B. Joshua which followed after the recent disaster of a SCOAN building with the loss of a lot of lives in
Nigeria was uncalled for-- a serious deficit in Christian virtue. Believers, we need to ask God for his forgiveness if we have criticized T.B. Joshua. As Christians we need to pray for each other, particularly in the time of need. I may not be a member of his SCOAN, but I rely on Christ for my salvation, as he does. We are brethren in Christ. Let's stop all the bad-mouthing, and allow the love, and wisdom of Christ (1Corinthians 1:30) rule our lives.
NANA 11 years ago
JUST GOOGLE TB JOSHUA EXPOSED AND SEE WHO THIS PROPHET OF SATAN IS.
WILL 11 years ago
like or not TB Joshua is number known prophet in the world of today. God send him to deliver people like you...
Kenny Ampadu, USA 11 years ago
TB JOSHUA SHOULD REPENT AND GIVE HIS LIFE TO CHRIST. SAKAWA 419 IS SINFUL.
TB JOSHUA SHOULD GO ON HIS KNEES AND BEG GOD FOR FORGIVENESS.
Abdul 11 years ago
A Muslim living with Akan name indeed, you have shown to the world how ignorant you're. Are there no Akans who Muslims in Ghana? Is every Tom and Jerry, James and Thomas in Ghana an European or white.
Okomfo, London 11 years ago
I feel sorry for those who still follow and defend that con artist.Haven't you people got brains to think?
NOBODY 11 years ago
TB Joshua is no man of God.; he's a religious fraud and a big time crook. TB Joshua uses religion to scam gullible and ignorant people.
Musa K. 11 years ago
Nobody, I am neither a fan of T.B. Joshua nor a member of SCOAN. Please remember Joshua is a human being with feelings like you and me so stop traducing T.B. Joshua as "a religious fraud and a big time crook."
The fact that ... read full comment
Nobody, I am neither a fan of T.B. Joshua nor a member of SCOAN. Please remember Joshua is a human being with feelings like you and me so stop traducing T.B. Joshua as "a religious fraud and a big time crook."
The fact that you do not like his modus operandi does not mean that "he
is "no man of God". Let God judge him
Choose to pray for him, I am sure God will bless you richly for your own prayer on Joshua's behalf.
Kenny Ampadu, USA 11 years ago
BY THEIR FRUITS YOU SHALL KNOW THEM.
FROM TB JOSHUA'S FRUITS, U KNOW HE IS A 419 SAKAWA AGENT AND A BIG TIME FRAUDSTER.
HE IS A DISGRACE TO THE IMAGE OF CHRIST. HE MAKES INTELLIGENT PEOPLE RUN AWAY FROM THE CHURCH. ONLY GULLIBLE PEOPLE FOLLOW THIS FRAUD.
ONLY IGNORANT PEOPLE FAIL TO SEE THE SCAM.
TB Joshua 11 years ago
idiot! YOu are a bastard son of a bitch
NANA 11 years ago
TB JOSHUA IS A CON MAN, WE ALL KNOW THAT. BUT HE IS NOT THE ONLY CON MAN. STUPID PEOPLE GIVE HIM THEIR MONEY AND THAT IS NOT HIS FAULT.
LEAVE TB JOSHUA ALONE. LEAVE THE 419 SAKAWA CON MAN ALONE TO DO HIS JOB OF FOOLING ... read full comment
TB JOSHUA IS A CON MAN, WE ALL KNOW THAT. BUT HE IS NOT THE ONLY CON MAN. STUPID PEOPLE GIVE HIM THEIR MONEY AND THAT IS NOT HIS FAULT.
LEAVE TB JOSHUA ALONE. LEAVE THE 419 SAKAWA CON MAN ALONE TO DO HIS JOB OF FOOLING FOOLISH PEOPLE.
ADVISER 11 years ago
I entreat all followers of TB Joshua to read Jeremiah 23 with patience and on that platform, look at the Horizon from where TB Joshua is coming.
WE shouldn't follow things like sheep without shepherd.
I entreat all followers of TB Joshua to read Jeremiah 23 with patience and on that platform, look at the Horizon from where TB Joshua is coming.
??? 11 years ago
God has no existence right. God doesn't exist. God and the scriptures are the EVIL everyone in ghana and the whole world fall to worship. God is a whore!!!
Selassie 11 years ago
Thanks you for pointing out the obvious to someone who is clearly very ignorant and so should not surprise any of us he will make excuses for this 419 scammer called TB Joshua.
KOJO 11 years ago
THIS IS THE BEST CON ARTIST NAIJA HAS EVER PRODUCED. I AM PROUD OF TB JOSHUA FOR BEING ABLE TO CON ATTA-MILLS.
AN ILLITERATE IS ABLE TO CON A UNIVERSITY PROFESSOR.
GRAT JOB, JB JOSHUA.
I WANT TO COME TO SCOAN TO LEARN 419 ... read full comment
THIS IS THE BEST CON ARTIST NAIJA HAS EVER PRODUCED. I AM PROUD OF TB JOSHUA FOR BEING ABLE TO CON ATTA-MILLS.
GRAT JOB, JB JOSHUA.
I WANT TO COME TO SCOAN TO LEARN 419 SO I CAN BE RICH LIKE YOU.
JANE 11 years ago
LINDA PLEASE MIND YOURS AGAINST THE MAN OF GOD
TB Joshua 11 years ago
Shut up Jane, you prostitute. No wonder you fail to prosper. You bloody follower of Joshua. It will surprise you to know TB sent his daughter to a very special university in London with your money, while you were walking around port harcourt or Accra doing prostitution. Foolish girl. THINK!!! God is real and God is not TB Joshua!!!! Bloody fool.
Red Cock 11 years ago
Stupid nonsense ,another educated fool who never benefited from western education and local traditional grooming.
Nyansasem 11 years ago
After reading your comment, I have nothing to add to it. Thanks for your wisdom.
Sammie 11 years ago
Ah Linda, mo! I like articulate & interlligent women. Who can argue with such a wise comment.
Campus Ministry Report 11 years ago
I am short of words, except to comment that this is an excellent article from a very distinguished individual, Sunny Ikhioya.
A lot of the disrespectful comments stems from the fact that people are ignorant about deep spir ... read full comment
I am short of words, except to comment that this is an excellent article from a very distinguished individual, Sunny Ikhioya.
A lot of the disrespectful comments stems from the fact that people are ignorant about deep spiritual things.
Indeed Christ has come that they that do not have eyes might see, and those who have eyes might not see.
The humble heart is always given the opportunity, by the unction and power of the Holy Ghost, to realize what is of God and what is not.
I count myself very privileged to know for a certainty that TB Joshuah is a Prophet of God, there is no doubt about it.
What has happened in SCOAN is test for us all, as to whether we forget so soon, thinking about the many blessings that the Lord has used the Prophet to bless humanity.
Many are, even discounting the fact that it may be a sabotage, considering the plane that was at low altitude, near the structure, at least 3 times before the collapse of the structure.
Let us be sober and prayerful!
Real Real 11 years ago
There is one miracle that takes place at TB Joshua's enclave, and that is mind manipulation and brain-washing, if not so how can sane people continue to follow this fraud.
NAA AYELEY 11 years ago
Keep your question to your self. You are not GOD, to judge. Have you judge yourself for your sinful lives?
TB Joshua 11 years ago
Linda May God bless you! If my fellow Ghanaians had a critical mind like you do, they will not think of electing an illiterate of a president.
Abena 11 years ago
Infact Linda you've made my day. It'll take a serious minded person to discern and ponder on such an excellent response to this article. Thank u Sis.
Step Up 11 years ago
Exactly my point in a previous argument regarding this crook.
Utopia 11 years ago
Well said Linda. This writer want people to leave this fake prophet alone. I think it'll be best to tell your prophet to shut up and stop telling lies about foreseeing the collapse building and did nothing to stop it. Don't put out this BS about leaving him alone. We're not zombies, mumu or donkeys like his followers.
WILLIAM 11 years ago
GIVE US ALTERNATIVE TO TB JOSHUA IN YOUR LIST OF PASTORS OF TODAY OR STATE YOUR CHURCH OR YOUR RELIGION ORGANIZATION AND LET US HAVE GOOD DEBATE.........
NANA 11 years ago
GOD BLESS TB JOSHUA AND I SHALL FOLLOW TILL THE END
Akos 11 years ago
Good for you, he's your 'god' and so worship and follow him like a zombie
ABBY 11 years ago
TB Joshua is not fake. Please watch what you write. Who are we to judge? If any of you claims he or she is blamness and has not made mistakes before, should continue to criticise the man. THE ENVY is too much. Instead of even some men of God to empatize with their fellow man of God they rather are the worst critics because envy. Why, Please let be mindful of what we say. Man of God it is well with your soul. The bible says that God would not allow trials that is too great that we cannot carry to come our way. Eventhough we have lost our brethren in this sad manner I believe strongly that our Lord will surely let the truth come out. Even if not today, in future when we have finished this nobel man of God with our MOUTHS. May be would be too late for us to reconcile with the truth.Stay blessed.
OLA 11 years ago
A mistake that caused many lives when his church members refused rescuers from helping the victims until 2 days later, a crucial time that could've saved many lives. And for TBJ to called their deaths 'martyrs' and added more insult by coming out 2 weeks later & declare he saw the tragedy coming. And you're saying people are envious of this devious man? You need prayers.
salo 11 years ago
Stop insinuating. What is your source of information. Where you there? It is rather you who need deliverance.
Real Real 11 years ago
Yes, follow him to hell, because that is where he is destine, unless he repent.
Mark Antony 11 years ago
You have wasted the life GOD invested in you. You have wasted out time with this silly article. Now you write that T B Joshua is human like us? No. No. He is GOD on earth because he raises people from the dead. Isint it? He prdicts plane crashes but did not see the speck in his own eyes. God will catch him again. Watch!!!!!!
Pokua 11 years ago
If Tb Joshua followers have the brains the size of a pea, they'll wake from their spiritual slumber & realize that, this guy is a crook & milking them out of their hard earned money by hiding behind Jesus name.
LUCKY 11 years ago
NO NO.. SINCE I DISCOVER TB JOSHUA AND I FOLLOW HIM ON EMMANUEL TV MY BUSINESS IS FLOURISHING AND I DON'T PAY TITHE OF ANY KIND TO HIM OR ANY CHURCHES BUT I DO GOOD TO THE POOR AROUND ME!! EMMANUEL
WILL 11 years ago
EMMANUEL!!!!!!!EMMANUEL!!!!!!GOD BLESS TB JOSHUA AMONG THE PASTOR OF TODAY AMEN
sir 11 years ago
Show me one organisation in the world which is not milking us for money.But
with T B Joshua I GET VALUE FOR MONEY....hahaahaaa...Satan is feeling the heat now and is expressing is frustration thru you hahahaa.. Fire in the mighty name of Jesus!
BB 11 years ago
Stupid little minded writer. Low IQ ignorant fool. Do you really believe Africans need this type of preachers. No wonder you live like dogs.
ABBY 11 years ago
I am with you brother. It is a sad thing so see people open their mouth to the biggest critising this nobel man of God. God who is the chief judge will surely come through for my great man of God. The word of God say that the enemy will come like a flood but the Lord would raise standard against. SHAME UNTO YOU HYPOCRITES, STOP ENVYING THE MAN OF GOD, BUT RATHER ALLOW GOD TO USE YOU WITHOUT ADULTERATING WHAT GOD HAS GIVEN TO WITH BLACK POWER.
OLA 11 years ago
Goat, I feel sorry for you. You're like a sheep without a shepherd. Instead of worshipping God, you're here glorifying a man who's action has caused many lives. True Worshippers of God warns people when they're being led astray and yes, God's word the bible said so. By their fruits, you'll surely know them & this Joshua who claimed his birth was prophesied 100yrs before he was born & that his mother was pregnant with him for a whopping 15 months is not someone a sane person put trust in.
ESI FORSON 11 years ago
THERE IS GODOO
QUEEN SIKWESE 11 years ago
NO MATTER WHAT PEOPLE SAY I WILL NEVER ANA EVER STOP LOVING U MAY OUR DEAR GOD BE WITH U
KEKELI 11 years ago
Sunny Ikhioya, you have made my day!!! Good writing. Not the likes of those who criticizes. God bless you.
afua 11 years ago
Those criticizing TB should know that Jesus came for sinners and righteous.
TB is human like any of us, and those talking should cast the first stone.
salo 11 years ago
Exactly my sis.
Martin 11 years ago
You have a right to your opinion just like everyone else. Why do you try to gag others from expressing their opinion.
Kwabena Teye 11 years ago
TB Joshua preaches Christ crucified. Whosoever is not by his side and against him is the anti-Christ, period.
OLA 11 years ago
And whoever follows TB Joshua is a devil's advocate
Gordon 11 years ago
Well said.TB Joshua should be left alone))))))
John 11 years ago
God bless you Sunny, as for those people criticizing, may God have mercy on them.
dzon 11 years ago
all roads lead to scoan
Selassie 11 years ago
Why don't you guys also ask your fake pastor TB Joshua and go to Liberia to heal Ebola patients. You guys can only perform your fake healing in the comfort of scoan, a house of 419.
No surprise it fell apart.
Why don't you guys also ask your fake pastor TB Joshua and go to Liberia to heal Ebola patients. You guys can only perform your fake healing in the comfort of scoan, a house of 419.
dzon 11 years ago
insults and critisms are easy to hurl but t b joshua has cared for widows,orphans,homeless,sick.....GOD WILL HIDE HIM IN HIS PAVILION WHETHER THE DEMONISED OR DEMONS LIKE IT OR NOT
Christian 11 years ago
Thank you Sunny Ikhioya for this piece!!
Joe Turkey 11 years ago
The con man should leave Ghana alone.
Dax Mabo 11 years ago
Rubbish
Rubbish
Dax Mabo 11 years ago
Followers of False Prophets. TB should just be accountable for the deaths due to negligence
KASBAND 11 years ago
I sometimes become very sad when people who have no knowledge about things of God begin criticising, saying all manner of things condemning people who are being used of God to help mankind. We have a lot of men of God all over the world. They go from place to place preaching the word of God; which in itself is no bad, but is it with love? Are we supporting the poor, the underprivilidged, the vulnerable, the sick, the widows, etc? We collect the tithes and all the monies we can lay hands on, and that is the end. While pastors and bishops and prophets are living in splash conditions, the people who pay the tithes and collections live in squalor, yet we are asked every month to pay more.
According to Prophet T.B.Joshua ( and the Bible prooves it ) True Christianity is love: having a fealling for your brother/sister and making them happy, (not wishing them happiness!!).
Love
If I speak with the tongues of men and of angels, but do not have love, I have become a noisy gong or a clanging cymbal. 2If I have the gift of prophecy, and know all mysteries and all knowledge; and if I have all faith, so as to remove mountains, but do not have love, I am nothing. 3And if I give all my possessions to feed the poor, and if I surrender my body to be burned, but do not have love, it profits me nothing.… 1 CORINTHIANS 13:2,
also see
"Love never fails. But whether there are [gifts of] prophesying, they will be done away with; whether there are tongues, they will cease; whether there is knowledge, it will be done away with. 9 For we have partial knowledge and we prophesy partially; 10 but when that which is complete arrives, that which is partial will be done away with."--1 CORINTHIANS 13:8,9
All over the world in Ukraine, India, Colombia, USA, Mexico, Bangladeshi, Pakistan, etc. Emmanuel TV and Partners and the Synagogue Church of All Nations, are there supportuing and encouraging people who have been visited by/with disaster, sickness, diseases and poverty, with donations of cash and materials to make such people happy and have hope.
What happened on September 12, 2014 in Lagos was something that should not be blamed on Prophet T. B. Joshua. Some even question why the Prophet as he is, could not see the disaster approaching and ask God to stop it. To those in this category, I would want you to read 2 Kings 4: 8-17 about the Shunammite woman’s son.(8-37)
A son for a barren woman.
“Now it happened one day that Elisha went to Shunem, where there was a notable woman, and she persuaded him to eat some food. So it was, as often as he passed by, he would turn in there to eat some food. And she said to her husband, “Look now, I know that this is a holy man of God, who passes by us regularly. Please, let us make a small upper room on the wall; and let us put a bed for him there, and a table and a chair and a lampstand; so it will be, whenever he comes to us, he can turn in there.” And it happened one day that he came there, and he turned in to the upper room and lay down there. Then he said to Gehazi his servant, “Call this Shunammite woman.” When he had called her, she stood before him. And he said to him, “Say now to her, ‘Look, you have been concerned for us with all this care. What can I do for you? Do you want me to speak on your behalf to the king or to the commander of the army?’ “ She answered, “I dwell among my own people.” So he said, “What then is to be done for her?” And Gehazi answered, “Actually, she has no son, and her husband is old.” So he said, “Call her.” When he had called her, she stood in the doorway. Then he said, “About this time next year you shall embrace a son.” And she said, “No, my lord. Man of God, do not lie to your maidservant!” But the woman conceived, and bore a son when the appointed time had come, of which Elisha had told her.
a. A notable woman, and she persuaded him to eat some food: This remarkable relationship between Elisha and the Shunammite woman began when the woman sought to do something for the prophet. Elisha didn’t seek anything from this woman; she eventually persuaded him to eat some food as the guest of her hospitality.
b. Let us make a small upper room on the wall: The Shunammite woman then sought to do more for the prophet. With the approval of her husband, they made a room for Elisha to stay in on his frequent travels through the area.
c. About this time next year you shall embrace a son: To this barren woman this promise seemed too good to be true. The stigma associated with barrenness was harsh in the ancient world, and this promised son would answer the longing of her heart and removed the stigma of barrenness.
d. The woman conceived, and bore a son when the appointed time had come, of which Elisha had told her: The woman who so generously provided material things for the prophet of God was now blessed by the God of the prophet, blessed beyond material things.
3. (18-37) The Shunammite woman’s son is raised from the dead.
And the child grew. Now it happened one day that he went out to his father, to the reapers. And he said to his father, “My head, my head!” So he said to a servant, “Carry him to his mother.” When he had taken him and brought him to his mother, he sat on her knees till noon, and then died. And she went up and laid him on the bed of the man of God, shut the door upon him, and went out. Then she called to her husband, and said, “Please send me one of the young men and one of the donkeys, that I may run to the man of God and come back.” So he said, “Why are you going to him today? It is neither the New Moon nor the Sabbath.” And she said, “It is well.” Then she saddled a donkey, and said to her servant, “Drive, and go forward; do not slacken the pace for me unless I tell you.” And so she departed, and went to the man of God at Mount Carmel. So it was, when the man of God saw her afar off, that he said to his servant Gehazi, “Look, the Shunammite woman! Please run now to meet her, and say to her, ‘Is it well with you? Is it well with your husband? Is it well with the child?’“ And she answered, “It is well.” Now when she came to the man of God at the hill, she caught him by the feet, but Gehazi came near to push her away. But the man of God said, “Let her alone; for her soul is in deep distress, and the LORD has hidden it from me, and has not told me.” So she said, “Did I ask a son of my lord? Did I not say, ‘Do not deceive me’?”
c. And she answered, “It is well”: The Shunammite woman didn’t want Elisha to learn of her grief through his assistant Gehazi. She wanted the man of God to hear it from her own lips and sense her own grief.
d. Let her alone; for her soul is in deep distress, and the LORD has hidden it from me, and has not told me: Elisha seemed mystified that this woman (whom he presumably often prayed for) was in a crisis that was hidden from Elisha. In this circumstance Elisha was more surprised that God didn’t speak to him than if God had spoken to him.
i. “How much better would it have been for the Church if its teachers had been more willing to copy his modesty, and said about a great many things, ‘The Lord hath hid it from me’!”
Yes! ‘The Lord hath hid it from me’!”. So the Lord can hide certain things from his own prophets! Yes. It is therefore, not strange that something of this nature could happen to the Synagogue Church of all Nations, and of course to Prophet T.B.Joshua. Things of God cannot be explained by us, earthlings. Let us stop cricising the men of God. We are not to judge, for with the measure that we judge, the same shall be used to judge, “For with what judgment ye judge, ye shall be judged: and with what measure ye mete, it shall be measured unto you.Matthew 7:2”
There’s an Akan (a Ghanaian language) proverb which says, if someone hates you, he will criticise your dance, even if your dancing steps are the best. We must recognise the impact T. B. Joshua’s ministry has had on people’s lives.
T. B Joshua, to the best of my knowledge has done no wrong. His guest house collapsed. Yes. And people died. Yes, but does that make him a rogue and a charlanttan? Those of you who have had the opportunity to see the CCTV evidence of the collapse of the building should be able to acknowledge whether this was a controlled demolishing by some enemies of the man of God or a collapse due to structural failure. Most of you on SIL may be living in either Europe or in the Americas, so you are familiar with these situations. It should not be difficult for you to draw a distinction. Prophet T.B. Joshua would not be the man who would hire unproffesional contruction workers to build a Guest House for his international visitors. There have been instances in his church where he has invited medical doctors who have visited his church to advise on medical issues. There was, for example, this policeman who had been shot in the stomach, in a bank in Nigeria, by armed robbers and the medical operation in a Nigerian Hospital to correct his urinal tract had botched. This man had a tube passed through his stomach to aid him pass urine.( I saw it on Emmanuel TV. It was pitiful). The medical doctors advised that the victim be sent to India for correction of his predicament. He (T. B Joshua) followed their advice and sent this man to India, for tratment at no cost to the man or his family. There are too many instances to tell, about this great man of God and what God is using him to do for humanity.
And who said the Synagogue did not allow aid workers in untill after 2 days of the accident?
We mourn with the relatives of all who lost their lives in the accident. It is our prayer that the Lord will keep them in His bossom, until we all meet at the Rapture and in Heaven.
God bless those who have not seen, but believe. Amen.
May God bless Prophet T.B.Joshua
FOR THOSE WHO WANT TO KNOW WHY GOD ALLOWS SOME OF THESE THIS TO HAPPEN, PLEASE THE ARTICLE BELOW.
Why Does God Allow Disasters and Calamities? Part 1
July 21, 2014 by EvangelZ or Cornelius Van Til’s
Why Does God Allow Disasters and Calamities?
INTRODUCTION:
When the water came, I was frightened,” recalled Sanga, 12 of the tsunamis that struck in late December. “We ran, and our home is gone.”
“From Thailand to Somalia, more than 150,000 people died in the tsunamis. The United Nations Children’s Fund (UNICEF) first estimated children made up one third of the death toll. But…that percentage, if anything, might be too low. Children are much less able to run away, fight the water, hold onto or climb a tree…the youngest were simply unable to. While some children scaled a mango tree, evading the torrent, half the group [from an orphanage]—mostly babies and toddlers—did not make it.~ “The Most Vunerable Victims.” January 12, 2005, CNN.com.
When this event occurred, many questions transpired
• Why did this happened?
• Why so much destruction?
• Why is there so much suffering?
• Why were thousands of people affected?
• Why were children and babies swept away from the arms of their mother?
• Was Satan involved?
o In the Book of Job, we learn that Job’s children were killed by a wind that collapsed the roof of the house & fire from heaven came down and killed Job’s servants and sheep.
? Scripture states that Satan was involved (Job 1:6-12; 13-22)
PURPOSE:
• We will cover the wrong views given from non-Christians, the wrong views given by Christians, the biblical response, and the big Why question people have.
• I am going over the topic concerning natural disaster so that you know the Bible’s explanation concerning it.
Point 1: Wrong Views Given from Non-Christians
• Atheist—God does not exist. Therefore disasters in this earth are just forces of nature.
• Agnostic—This person who claims neither faith nor disbelief in God will indicate that the supernatural had nothing to do with this tragedy.
• Polytheist—Many Gods, but one of the gods was involved in this disaster.
• Scientology—Disaster, evil, and sin are not realities, but illusions.
• Unitarianism (One who asserts the unity of God, but rejects the trinity).
• Unbiblical Monotheism—Islam, Judaism.
Point 2: Wrong Answers Often Given by Christians
• All Calamities are a Complete Mystery
o Of course there are some things that are mysterious, but I am afraid saying that “all” calamities are a complete mystery is the wrong answer.
o God has given us answers. He knows we are beings with a intellect and a conscience.
• All Good Comes Out of It. The Bad Justifies the Good
o We need to be nuanced when explaining this. Why?
? For example, after the tsunami, much evil occurred. Some sold their children for money.
? Murders were prevalent.
? The disaster created a breeding ground for religious unity. Buddhist monk, Hindu priest, and professing Christians were singing songs of praise together. The world loves to see this. This is an appeal to selfish human thinking in the name of co-existence. You have probably seen some of those bumper stickers too.
? People saw religious unity as being good and virtuous.
? I have no doubt at all, that there is some good that comes out from natural disasters, but there is still a problem because those who think they are doing good are saying what God did is bad. They think they are morally good people in their behavior. That is wrong thinking. We need to see it from God’s standards. Please see Romans 3:23. Every person is a transgressor before God. There are no exceptions.
? Romans 3:23, “For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.”
• God is Not All Powerful (some professing Christians who subscribe to this would embrace onto Open Theism and Deism)
o Deism:
? This camp believes in God, but believes He is not involved. This is the opposite of theism. Theism believes God supernaturally interferes due to His providence.
o Open Theism:
? God does not know everything about the future.
Point 3: Biblical Response
• Major Bible passages to consider:
o Job 9:5-6, “He who removes mountains, and they know it not, when he overturns them in his anger, who shakes the earth out of its place, and its pillars tremble.”
o Psalm 135:6-7, “Whatever the Lord pleases, he does, in heaven and on earth, in the seas and all deeps. 7He it is who makes the clouds rise at the end of the earth, who makes lightnings for the rain and brings forth the wind from his storehouses.
o Isaiah 45:7, “I form light and create darkness, I make well-being and create calamity, I am the Lord, who does all these things.
o Amos 3:6, “Is a trumpet blown in a city, and the people are not afraid? Does disaster come to a city, unless the Lord has done it?”
• Implications of the passages covered:
o It defeats some of these unbiblical statements:
? “Although I believe in God, the supernatural had nothing to do with this tragedy.”
? “God doesn’t exist; disasters like this are just forces of nature.”
? “The earthquake and tsunami were sent by God, and there is no the purpose behind it.”
o Some of the most popular responses that is disconcerting [atheism is small] are this:
? “Although I believe in God, the supernatural had nothing to do with this tragedy.”
? “The earthquake and tsunami were sent by God, and there is no purpose behind it.”
? Isaiah 45:7, “I form light and create darkness, I make well-being and create calamity, I am the Lord, who does all these things.
? Amos 3:6, “Is a trumpet blown in a city, and the people are not afraid? Does disaster come to a city, unless the Lord has done it?”
o God is not surprised by natural disasters. He is sovereign.
o Even if Satan had an involvement in some natural disaster like he did with Job—Satan acted with God’s permission and under His sovereign rule.
• Another Major Bible passage to consider:
o Daniel 4:35: “All the inhabitants of the earth are accounted as nothing, and he does according to his will among the host of heaven and among the inhabitants of the earth; and none can stay his hand or say to him, ‘What have you done?”
? Major points of this verse:
? Nothing happens apart from God’s will.
? Question: What does it mean that, “None can stay God’s hand?” ANSWER: Nothing can stop Him from doing what He wants or wills.
? Moreover, even that question alone reveals something unsettling about man. Beneath the tone of that question in Daniel 4:35, man accuses God of doing something wrong.
? Daniel 4:35 corrects many ignorant and sinful thinking such as:
? “What have you done God?”
? “How could you have allowed so much destruction?”
? “What gives you the right to do this?”
? “Why did you unfairly target the poor and young?”
Stay tuned for the second part of this series as I plan on covering the big WHY question.
• Point 4: The Big Why
o As rational creatures, we want to know why? Some will take Daniel 4:35 into account concerning His will and sovereignty, but will still ask more questions:
? How can a good and loving God do this?
? If He is sovereign over disasters, then He is not loving and good. So many deaths occurred from the tsunami and the disaster. How can a loving God who claims to be sovereign, allow small children be wiped away from their mother’s arms? My only son, daughter, child has been taken away from me. The grief is unbearable. Why did God allow that to happen to me?
Let’s turn to the Bible to answer this big Why question concerning man’s unbiblical perceptive concerning the function of God’s love and sovereignty.
? The Bible states that God is behind disasters and calamities:
? See the earthquake during the reign of King Uzziah. Amos says something about it. Amos 1:1; 8:8; 6:11; 3:14; 9:11
? Zechariah (14:5) speaks about the earthquake during King Uzziah
? When Jesus came back from the dead, there was an earthquake. God used nature to mark that event. Matthew 27:51-54
? He sometimes uses nature to display or press upon man’s mind concerning His presence or judgment.
o So the Big WHY: If God is all-powerful and loving, why does He allow natural disasters?
? Many have provided wrong answers and have created a sentimental view of God rather that a view that is Scriptural.
? The sentimental view of God is quite problematic because it has caused many to believe that a loving God will not hurt anyone. This is what happens when one does not have scriptural view of God.
? Sentimental view: A loving God does not give pain, suffering, or causes disasters.
? Many Jews who came out of the holocaust, killing fields, and other atrocities, could not believe in a good God because to some of them, a good God cannot allow suffering, pain, disasters, etc.
? Idolatry is in the making when a sentimental view of God is the substitute for the biblical view concerning who God is and how He functions.
LET’S TURN TO THE BIBLE:
? Attribute of God—
? Love:
? I am addressing love, which is one of the attributes of God because it is one of the most abused and maligned attributes by the world, professing Christians, and even some sincere Christians.
? The Bible is not imbalance whereby its sole focus is on the love of God.
? In fact, both OT and NT were careful in terms of how the love of God is defined, used, and illustrated. So careful that they used different words for love.
? Eros (sexual, lust), Phileo (brotherly love), Agape (very few understood this; God-like type of love; i.e. the good Samaritan).
? Only believers can truly understand and accept the salvific love of God.
? I am not saying that the love of God can’t be mentioned in public, but one must use the notion of love wisely in accordance to Scripture.
? The one thing that the Bible does not teach is salvific love for everyone. If that is true then there would be no Hell, hate, wrath, or justice of God (cf. Psalm 5:5; Psalm 11:5; Proverbs 6:16-19). But there is a Hell. The Bible never merely says, God hates the sin, but loves the sinner. That seems like a unbiblical cliche that is never expounded. He not only loves, but He also hates.
? On another note, we must be careful to not be cold-hearted in our evangelism because there are a few verses concerning hate. We must love our enemies (Matthew 5:43-45, “You have heard that it was said, ‘You shall love your neighbor and hate your enemy.’44 But I say to you, Love your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, 45 so that you may be sons of your Father who is in heaven. For he makes his sun rise on the evil and on the good, and sends rain on the just and on the unjust.”) My attention is not to expound on the topic of God’s hate. Perhaps in the future, we can tackle it. At any rate, one thing to keep in mind for now is that we must be nuanced and loving when explaining God’s love and hate (cf. John 3:16; 1 John 4:10). We must make the Gospel call to sinners.
? Psalm 7:11, “God is a righteous judge, and a God who feels indignation every day.”
? Psalm 5:5, “The boastful shall not stand before your eyes; you hate all evildoers.”
? Psalm 7:12, “If a man does not repent, God will whet his sword; he has bent and readied his bow.”
? Verses on the Love of God:
? Psalm 100:5, “For the Lord is good; his steadfast love endures forever, and his faithfulness to all generations.”
? Psalm 145:9, “The Lord is good to all, and his mercy is over all that he has made.”
? Attribute of God—
? Sovereignty
? A loving God does not operate apart from sovereign control. This is important to note, because some will say, “I believe in God, but the supernatural had nothing to do with this because He is a loving God.” It is a result of sin.
? Question: But what does Scripture say?
? ANSWER:
? Romans 8:20, “For the creation was subjected to futility, not willingly, but because of him who subjected it, in hope.”
? Colossians 1:17, “And he is before all things, and in him all things hold together.”
? Recap: God’s character (Love [Psalm 100:5; Psalm 145:9], hate [Psalm 7:11; Psalm 5:5; Psalm 7:12]) + Sovereignty (Dan. 4:35).
SO HOW DO WE ANSWER THIS BIG WHY?
? One possible response: God is punishing us (example: worldwide flood of Genesis]
? Romans 3:23, “For all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God.”
? Romans 6:23a, “For the wages of sin is death…”
? Deuteronomy 32:4, “For the creation was subjected to futility, not willingly, but because of him who subjected it, in hope.”
? Each person, whether young or old deserve to die because we are all sinners.
? So when God sends disasters, no one can accuse Him of wrong because everyone deserves to die because of the Fall.
Revisiting the tsunami and those who have been hurt by disaster:
? Earthquakes, fires, other disasters are an illustration of the earth being subjected to futility. The same goes for sickness and diseases. The earth is stained by sin.
? Although disasters and diseases are an expression concerning God’s rightful judgment on a sinful and fallen world, it does not mean that God is specifically punishing a specific group of people for specific sins.
? Wicked people and righteous people died in many disaster and calamities together.
? SUMMARY: We can say that God revealed His judgment on unbelievers in those calamities, but He also displayed His goodness upon believers (brought them their eternal home) during those calamities (for believers, please see Romans 8:28). God never promised that life would be a walk in the park.
? The calamity is also a wake up call for unbelievers who are alive and a wake up call for Christians to be busy with His work on this earth, to test Christians’ faith in Him, etc.
I believe it is appropriate to end the with a quote and a few verses concerning the big WHY questions regarding calamities and disasters:
? “We must speak where the Bible speaks, and be silent where the Scripture is silent. Christians must avoid offering explanations when God has not revealed an explanation. Finally, Christians must respond to a crisis like this by weeping with those who weep, by praying with fervent faithfulness, by offering concrete assistance in Christ’s name and, most importantly, by bearing bold witness to the Gospel of Jesus Christ—the only way to bring life out of death.” ~Albert Moher
? Romans 11:33, 36 (PLEASE TURN THERE). Everything happens for God’s purpose and glory. God is wise in terms of how He chooses to orchestrate His will.
? We can’t explain every disaster with exact reasons for every situation, but we could use those calamities to glorify Him (1 Corinthians 10:31). Even in the most darkest and difficult times in life, God never tells us to cease glorifying Him.
o Summary of foundational points for review.
1. God is completely sovereign over disasters and calamities.
2. God is good and loving even in disasters.
3. God is righteous in all He does. He is holy.
4. Disasters and calamities display both God’s judgment and His mercy in a sin-stained world.
5. Ultimately, God does all things for His glory—to display His greatness and worth (Romans 11:33, 36).
o SCRIPTURE: Job 9:5-6; Psalm 135:6-7; Isaiah 45:7; Amos 3:6; Daniel 4:35; Psalm 100:5; Psalm 145:9; Romans 3:23; Romans 6:23; Deuteronomy 32:4; Romans 8:1, 20, 22; Romans 11:33; Romans 11:36
Liz 11 years ago
Bla bla bla bla, u have a lot of time on your hands to post such rubbish. Why did the church members refuse rescuers from reaching the victims until Sunday, leaving many people dead? It's only in africa that the elite can get away with breaking the law & naive people blindly follows a mortal man & sees him as someone without sin. There's no justification for the deaths of these people, mind u, that building was being extended illegally, according the the nigerian officials. Don't come here trying to paint Tb Joshua as a 'saint'.
Joe 11 years ago
Your piece is excellent bro. I see no reason why people condemn the Prophet with all the energy they can master.
Those who serve the Lord in truth and in spirit shall surely overcome whatever hurdle lies ahead of them. The ... read full comment
Your piece is excellent bro. I see no reason why people condemn the Prophet with all the energy they can master.
Those who serve the Lord in truth and in spirit shall surely overcome whatever hurdle lies ahead of them. The Prophet shall surely overcome;Amen.
Enyo 11 years ago
God will never leave his servant into the hands of these evil people, keep on judging remember TB Joshua is a servant of God.
NHYIRABA 11 years ago
are all these critcizism of T.B.Joshua is a means of jealousy of fellow Christians or what? It is very shameful that if something has happened to our fellow Christian people become happy about it instead on consoling the person.Even there are people that call themselves pastors, bishops reverens are criticizing t.b. Joshua. It is unbelievable. Who are you to judge him? let the LORD Almighty do his work. It is very sad that we don't wish any blessing on our own christian fellow but rather pushing him to the bullets.
Joshua 11 years ago
Forking boy!!! Idiot. Leave God to judge him you said? when the criminal is causing death, you sit there with your miserable life and say stupid things!! May God punish your mouth.
Megavak 11 years ago
Go and get some education
Kwadwo 11 years ago
Are you aware that those who criticize or hate Prophet TB Joshua base all their premises or facts on what they read in the Media? I used to hate the Prophet just like those doing it now Until I started following him in empirically. Pls if you are a victim to this just Google his name or visit www.emmanuel.tv or watch him on Multitv and any digital TV.
Ghislaine 11 years ago
We won't leave him alone until justice is serve. I lost my great niece in this collapse building and we have yet to see and bury her. Those of you praising this evil man that has brought much pain to my family will one day meet the same fate. My niece paid lots of money to stay in that satanic guesthouse and for his security people to refuse medical authorities from helping them, that was very fishy and God will one day punish all of them.
Red Cock 11 years ago
To those fools here criticising,eyes you have but cannot see,like your african gods you dont have ears to hear nor noses even to breathe.If you hate him ,well go on and hate till you are blue in the balls and for the ladies hate till you turn brown on your clit.Who knows you ,your brothers and and sisters do not even know you but TB,oh he has world wide admiration,even U S A secretary of state and other important international dignitaries have acknowledged him.Who knows you,?the only christian who receives endorsement from the Islamic world,does that ring a loud bell in your private parts? foools!!!!!!!!!!!!
KOFI B. 11 years ago
PLEASE TB JOSHUA'S TEACHINGS IS SIMPLY THE BEST.IT GETS YOU READY FOR THE SECOND COMING OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST.I DON'T CARE ABOUT MIRACLES OR WHAT SO EVER.THIS IS THE KEY TO JUDGING WHO HE IS.MAY THE LORD RAISE SOMEBODY LIKE HIM IN MOTHER LAND GHANA.
James Asumah 11 years ago
I supported this writer and wish to buttress his point that God through Prophet TB Joshua, done a lot for humanity on this planet earth. Critics should bow their heads in shame.
ANTI 11 years ago
TB JOSHUA IS A CHARLATAN FOR CLAIMING TO PERFORM MIRACLES. HE IS AND WILL ALWAYS BE HUMAN LIKE YOU AND i. HE DOES NOT POSSESS SUPERNATURAL POWERS.
ANTI 11 years ago
TB JOSHUA IS A CHARLATAN FOR CLAIMING TO PERFORM MIRACLES. HE IS AND WILL ALWAYS BE HUMAN LIKE YOU AND ME. HE DOES NOT POSSESS SUPERNATURAL POWERS.
Daddysam 11 years ago
May u live long bro to open the eyes of so called phd Christians who re blind when it comes to word of God.
Law Speaks 11 years ago
Thanks for this write up.
NOBODY 11 years ago
TB Joshua is a quack, a fake, a religious crook and conman extraordinaire. TB Joshua's headquarters is called SCAM CHURCH OF A NAIJAMAN.
NOBODY 11 years ago
Sunny, you're right by saying we should give TB Joshua his dues. The only dues TB Joshua deserves is him being exposed as a quack, conman, scam artist, and a big time crook. TB Joshua is a religious 419ner.
Abdul 11 years ago
Even though I am a Muslim and I have my reservation and doubt in the so called miracles of TB Joshuah, You're just calling him names without explanation, at least the writer has mentioned that at least tb joshuah attract foreigners to Nigeria and that helps the economy. I accept him as search.
frank 11 years ago
tweaaaaa.what has he done for the world. all is fake
paulus paulus.n 11 years ago
M I believe in god and I know tht everythng it can happen every were eveny in charch becouse satana he's bezy destroing peopel of god and I nw tht he was traing to destroi tb joshua bt by the power of god no one can stop god planer! And to or of you who tryng to destroi people look a lound you self GOD OF THE WHOLE WOLD HES ALOUND
Selorm 11 years ago
Prophet TB Joshua God Bless you
Campus Ministry Report 11 years ago
An excellent article from a distinguished gentleman.
Angels are keeping track of all things!
kofi Nuah 11 years ago
TB JOSHUA IS A LIAR AND A SCAM ARTIST.
CAMPUS MINISTRY WORKS FRO TB JOSHUA.
HE IS PAID WELL BY 419 JOSHUA FOR THIS EVIL WORK.
CAMPUS, REPENT AND GIVE UR LIFE TO CHRIST. MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON YOU.
U HAVE SOLD UR SOUL TO ... read full comment
U HAVE SOLD UR SOUL TO THE DEVIL.
Ben 11 years ago
T.B Joshua is an icon indeed. An icon of trickery and deceit, an icon of corruption and blackmail. Whoever you are writing from Nigeria, please keep this thug to yourself.
NAA AYELEY 11 years ago
AT LEAST YOU HAVE LET PEOPLE KNOW THAT, WE HAVE TO BE CAREFUL, IF WE ARE SPEAKING LIARS AGAINST ANY MAN OF GOD, God bless u aboundantly You are highly Favored
, Remain bless.
AT LEAST YOU HAVE LET PEOPLE KNOW THAT, WE HAVE TO BE CAREFUL, IF WE ARE SPEAKING LIARS AGAINST ANY MAN OF GOD, God bless u aboundantly You are highly Favored
, Remain bless.
MARD 11 years ago
Go and lick That man ass,stupid man when will u people learn to give praises to God instead of giving it to a fellow crook like you the writer,maybe TB Joshua urged you to write this article bastard pikin go get some sense,stupid man
Joshua 11 years ago
My brother, i feel your pain. My country people of Ghana are assholes so i beg of you to ignore them. They even think it is alright for the price of petrol in Ghana to be higher than that of the west. They think Mills is a saint and they think Mahama is Einstein.!! These people have no brains. they cant think. No wonder they live in darkness. We will forever borrow money from the great white man. We lack the ability to reason for ourselves as people.
Obed Adore 11 years ago
Hmm this writer; what a crap is this?
Mohammed 11 years ago
thank you and God bless. people should read this message.
Ndianabasi 08022074056 11 years ago
What a Write up!
I must commend you for this great words you have penned. Thanks for the advice. The majority of Nigerians love to celebrate the dead and kill the living. They never see your good till you are gone. We tongue ... read full comment
What a Write up!
I must commend you for this great words you have penned. Thanks for the advice. The majority of Nigerians love to celebrate the dead and kill the living. They never see your good till you are gone. We tongue-lash our heros to bring them down but it wont work in this case. T.B Joshua is the word of God made flesh for our generation, not just him alone but others who are anointed. What hapened was an accident. Come to think of it, he has blessed and saved many more lives than those gone. This is the time to reciprocate his love and work for humanity with kind words of encouragement. N/B: I dont worshi in his church but have been greately encouraged by his ministry. Remain blessed!
BOWONDA 11 years ago
I am sorry Sir Ndianabasi, but I thought the expression:
"...the word of God made flesh..." refers to Jesus! Is T. B. Joshua now Jesus Christ? Why can't we be a bit humble in our expressions about fellow human beings? And again, you argue that statistically, "...he has blessed and saved many more lives than those gone."! Oh My God! What kind of insensitive thought is this? Say this to the relatives of those who were killed. May the Good Lord forgive you!
Venom 11 years ago
Linda, I love your comment, I hope the headless followers ask God to re-install their lost brains back in their heads
Abdul 11 years ago
How could you justify the construction of such a building because everyone in Nigeria builds without proper documentation and tb joshuah has engineers and prophessionals among his congregation. This is an insult. Why did tb joshuah refused to wait for the thorough investigation before he came out with his video with a conclusion that his church was sabotaged and showed a plane flying over the church several times? If he is a man of God, was it right to threaten the so l people who sabotaged his church? Jesus forgave and asked God to guide his enemies and didn't retaliate. That was what our beloved Senior Pastor should have done.
Gary 11 years ago
He should leave us alone and stop preaching falsehoods.
VAL. 11 years ago
A man of God should not make people to question God. This prophet claims he had seen the disaster and prepared his men how to handle it. Is it normal to wait for a disaster to happen for you to explain why or it's better to prevent it completely?
Secondly, if you accept that his building may have had a poor foundation, then why should a man of God be lying and accusing those (Mboko Haram) who have nothing to do with it? doesnt he know he is instead exposing his christian to terrorist attack?
He accusses Nigerians for wanting to show only the bad thins that happens to his church. The question is does he ever allow media to get into his church when there is no disaster?
Why did a man of God have to prevent a rescue team for 3 days from rescuing people in his own premises? Him the healer, why didnt he heal the survivors as he use to heal in his church? I hope u know some suvived victims have had their limbs amputated whereas this man of God always claims he heals people on wheel chairs
kwesi 11 years ago
what the f##k did i just read uh? why the bloody hell is this even on a ghanaian website huh?
OBTT 11 years ago
GHANAIANS HAVE ENOUGH PROPHETS AND NUMEROUS PROPHETESSES. I THINK THIS PROPHET MIGHT DO HIS COUNTRY NIGERIA A LOT BETTER IF HE PACKS HIS BAGS AND BAGGAGE TO GO BACK TO HIS COUNTRY AND HELP LOCATE THE GIRLS ABDUCTED BY B0K0 HARAM . JESUS DID NOT COME TO KILL BUT TO SAVE MANKIND. JESUS COULD FORESEE HIS IMPENDING DEATH. THIS FALSE PROPHET IS KILLING HUNDREDS OF PEOPLE AND GHANAIANS AND OTHER AFRICAN CITIZENS DON'T LEARN. IT HAPPENED IN GHANA LAST EAR WHEN PEOPLE WENT SCRAMBLING FOR HIS S0-CALLED FREE ANOINTED OIL. IT'S ALL THE FAULT OF OUR RULERS. POVERTY IS THE CAUSE.
hephzibah 11 years ago
Those critising tb Joshua are being used by the forces of darkness that have held Africa over the centuaries. These powers of darkness are resisting this great move of God. Too bad for you agents of satan whom the devil is using. May God have mercy on you.May he open your eyes that you may see his glory through what he is doing in our generations using his prophet Tb Joshua.
dennis awah 11 years ago
Hephzibah, you mention forces of darkness that have held Africa over the centuries. i would like to know if those forces also include European Christian slave traders, European Christian slave trading countries, European Orthodox and Protestant churches who traded slaves and collected taxes on slaves bought by their country folk, African slave traders converted to Cgristianity who continued to trade slaves with their Christian european brothers???
you cannot talk about dark forces if you do not include these xtians, xtian governemnts and christian churches who still exist today and still operate in Africa. it seems satan and jesus are one and the same!!!!!
Sammy 11 years ago
I think every serious mind should read this treatise and heap a sigh of relief. I often say people who criticise men of God, such as Prophet TB Joshua are from the opposing kingdom. They live in Hell on earth but the truth is let them criticise. The more they condemn the more the Grace on the Prophet and the more the likelihood that they will eventually run to him for deliverance. Where were they when an occult grand master, trying to weigh the powers of the Man of God, was arrested by the Holy Spirit and got delivered. He said "it is now time for Christ to reign on earth". Simply put, the end of the kingdom of satan on earth is fast approaching. Instead of them saying Hallelluja, Amen they continue to condemn the very people God has chosen to do his bidding on earth. Well, condemnation awaits them. Hell is real just as HIV/AIDS is.
FREDRICHEZ GEORGE 11 years ago
Let Love Lead. Thnx SUNNY
dimbaz... 11 years ago
i totally agree with you...pple must never garner millage at the expense of some individuals who have stood out distinctively in standing with the ordinary man of this society who a most of the time neglected..why demolishing a humble prophet...why a we overwhelmed by ego popularity ...it was an accident ...unfortunate one perpetrated by the devil...lets pray together with ur prophet..lets stand by him in good times and bad times..lets stand with those in grief....to prophet b strong aluta continua satan is a liar....
Simon 11 years ago
May the God's bless you. I'm looking for a good and respectfully nice girl for relationship. +233244498217
If Tb Joshua is your God, worship him. God uniquely created humans & endowed us with wisdom & abilities to reason logically. When we see or hear things that are out of the ordinary, we use the human mind to question it, unlik ...
indeed only the godless will continue to open their mouths at any angle to speak wicked about TB Joshua. they lack the spirit of discernment. God h ...
I'm not sure which God you're referring to but the one in the heavens above is a God of justice and order. You don't extend a storey building without consulting and obeying the laws. If TBJ was living in the Western world, he ...
a very serious warning to that moslem guy called kweku baako..he is the real thorn in the flesh of TBJ..he is a moslem living with akan name i disguise,so his venomous tongue has been lashing a lot at our man of God..All mosl ...
Sunny Ikhioya, I like your treatise; I agree with what you have said! May I assure you that it was well written! But I do have a little beef with T.B.Joshua's recent rant and charade "that God will strike anyone who disturbs ...
The fact that ...
FROM TB JOSHUA'S FRUITS, U KNOW HE IS A 419 SAKAWA AGENT AND A BIG TIME F ...
LEAVE TB JOSHUA ALONE. LEAVE THE 419 SAKAWA CON MAN ALONE TO DO HIS JOB OF FOOLING ...
GRAT JOB, JB JOSHUA.
I WANT TO COME TO SCOAN TO LEARN 419 ...
Shut up Jane, you prostitute. No wonder you fail to prosper. You bloody follower of Joshua. It will surprise you to know TB sent his daughter to a very special university in London with your money, while you were walking arou ...
A lot of the disrespectful comments stems from the fact that people are ignorant about deep spir ...
Well said Linda. This writer want people to leave this fake prophet alone. I think it'll be best to tell your prophet to shut up and stop telling lies about foreseeing the collapse building and did nothing to stop it. Don't p ...
TB Joshua is not fake. Please watch what you write. Who are we to judge? If any of you claims he or she is blamness and has not made mistakes before, should continue to criticise the man. THE ENVY is too much. Instead of ...
A mistake that caused many lives when his church members refused rescuers from helping the victims until 2 days later, a crucial time that could've saved many lives. And for TBJ to called their deaths 'martyrs' and added more ...
You have wasted the life GOD invested in you. You have wasted out time with this silly article. Now you write that T B Joshua is human like us? No. No. He is GOD on earth because he raises people from the dead. Isint it? He p ...
with T B Joshua I GET VALUE FOR MONEY....hahaahaaa...Satan is feeling the heat now and is expressing is frustration thru you hahahaa.. Fire in the m ...
I am with you brother. It is a sad thing so see people open their mouth to the biggest critising this nobel man of God. God who is the chief judge will surely come through for my great man of God. The word of God say that t ...
Goat, I feel sorry for you. You're like a sheep without a shepherd. Instead of worshipping God, you're here glorifying a man who's action has caused many lives. True Worshippers of God warns people when they're being led astr ...
THERE IS GODOO
Exactly my sis.
all roads lead to scoan
Rubbish
I sometimes become very sad when people who have no knowledge about things of God begin criticising, saying all manner of things condemning people who are being used of God to help mankind. We have a lot of men of God all ove ...
Bla bla bla bla, u have a lot of time on your hands to post such rubbish. Why did the church members refuse rescuers from reaching the victims until Sunday, leaving many people dead? It's only in africa that the elite can get ...
Those who serve the Lord in truth and in spirit shall surely overcome whatever hurdle lies ahead of them. The ...
are all these critcizism of T.B.Joshua is a means of jealousy of fellow Christians or what? It is very shameful that if something has happened to our fellow Christian people become happy about it instead on consoling the pers ...
Are you aware that those who criticize or hate Prophet TB Joshua base all their premises or facts on what they read in the Media? I used to hate the Prophet just like those doing it now Until I started following him in empiri ...
We won't leave him alone until justice is serve. I lost my great niece in this collapse building and we have yet to see and bury her. Those of you praising this evil man that has brought much pain to my family will one day me ...
To those fools here criticising,eyes you have but cannot see,like your african gods you dont have ears to hear nor noses even to breathe.If you hate him ,well go on and hate till you are blue in the balls and for the ladies h ...
PLEASE TB JOSHUA'S TEACHINGS IS SIMPLY THE BEST.IT GETS YOU READY FOR THE SECOND COMING OF OUR LORD JESUS CHRIST.I DON'T CARE ABOUT MIRACLES OR WHAT SO EVER.THIS IS THE KEY TO JUDGING WHO HE IS.MAY THE LORD RAISE SOMEBODY LIK ...
Even though I am a Muslim and I have my reservation and doubt in the so called miracles of TB Joshuah, You're just calling him names without explanation, at least the writer has mentioned that at least tb joshuah attract fore ...
M I believe in god and I know tht everythng it can happen every were eveny in charch becouse satana he's bezy destroing peopel of god and I nw tht he was traing to destroi tb joshua bt by the power of god no one can stop god ...
U HAVE SOLD UR SOUL TO ...
, Remain bless.
Go and lick That man ass,stupid man when will u people learn to give praises to God instead of giving it to a fellow crook like you the writer,maybe TB Joshua urged you to write this article bastard pikin go get some sense,st ...
My brother, i feel your pain. My country people of Ghana are assholes so i beg of you to ignore them. They even think it is alright for the price of petrol in Ghana to be higher than that of the west. They think Mills is a sa ...
What a Write up!
I must commend you for this great words you have penned. Thanks for the advice. The majority of Nigerians love to celebrate the dead and kill the living. They never see your good till you are gone. We tongue ...
"...the word of God made flesh..." refers to Jesus! Is T. B. Joshua now Jesus Christ? Why can't we be a bit humble in our expressions about fellow human beings? And a ...
How could you justify the construction of such a building because everyone in Nigeria builds without proper documentation and tb joshuah has engineers and prophessionals among his congregation. This is an insult. Why did tb j ...
A man of God should not make people to question God. This prophet claims he had seen the disaster and prepared his men how to handle it. Is it normal to wait for a disaster to happen for you to explain why or it's better to p ...
GHANAIANS HAVE ENOUGH PROPHETS AND NUMEROUS PROPHETESSES. I THINK THIS PROPHET MIGHT DO HIS COUNTRY NIGERIA A LOT BETTER IF HE PACKS HIS BAGS AND BAGGAGE TO GO BACK TO HIS COUNTRY AND HELP LOCATE THE GIRLS ABDUCTED BY B0K0 HA ...
Those critising tb Joshua are being used by the forces of darkness that have held Africa over the centuaries. These powers of darkness are resisting this great move of God. Too bad for you agents of satan whom the devil is us ...
Hephzibah, you mention forces of darkness that have held Africa over the centuries. i would like to know if those forces also include European Christian slave traders, European Christian slave trading countries, European Orth ...
I think every serious mind should read this treatise and heap a sigh of relief. I often say people who criticise men of God, such as Prophet TB Joshua are from the opposing kingdom. They live in Hell on earth but the truth is ...
i totally agree with you...pple must never garner millage at the expense of some individuals who have stood out distinctively in standing with the ordinary man of this society who a most of the time neglected..why demolishing ...
Thank you for this post. God bless you