You are here: HomeNews2014 10 07Article 329288

Campaigns should begin 3 months to elections – GBA

Read Comments Comments (18)

• WOW!! 9 years ago

MANAMA FOR 2016!!!!

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Thank goodness. Akuffo Addo's endless campaign of attrition is receiving the overdue attention.

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

If you fail to heed?

• HONESTY 9 years ago

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kjACzJRgGTs

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

Why only Ewes everywhere? No insult, just a question, please.

• Kwasea bi nti 9 years ago

When we hear about Ashanti man it is about criminal activity.

• HONESTY 9 years ago

MY OWN AKAN FOLKS. LEARN FROM THEM.

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

Leave this to the political parties

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

I totally agree. There must be defined CAP on campaining finance too. This will create a level-playing field for interested partties or citizens to enter into politics and compete and not leave it for the so-called rich parti ...

• Obra 9 years ago

The time for this idea is now. Also the time to insure disclosure of financing is now. The time for asst declaration is now.

• Eric 9 years ago

Where in the constitution is this coming from? One arm of our governing system cannot just jump up and say Ghanaians must do A,B and C.

Just as John Mahama (executive branch) cannot impose his views on us, the GBA (which ...

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

You are danm bastard to insult Great Royal Sikaman. I think your ashwo mother brought you from her anus. You idiot think every akan person is fro asahant. Primitive no.9 second class ewe man.

• Kwasea bi nti 9 years ago

There are more Ashanti prostitutes in Europe than in the whole of VR. Hehe

• Adiatogbor 9 years ago

Do we have a timetable for campaigning? In Ghana, everyday is a campaign period. What is the GBA talking about?

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

PLEASE ARRANGE TO SEND THIS VERY IMPORTANT PROPOSAL TO THE OFFICE OF THE PRESIDENT AND FOR A LAW TO BE ENACTED ON ELECTIONS IN GHANA.

GHANA CANNOT CONTINUE TO BE INFESTED WITH POLITICS AS A PREOCCUPATION.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION IS ALSO REMINDED WITH URGENCY TO APPEAL TO THE GOVERNMENT TO MAKE AVAILABLE A FREE COPY OF THE GHANA CONSTITUTION TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA.

ANOTHER SUREST WAY IS FOR THE GHANA BAR ASSOCIATION TO DI ...

• Analyst 9 years ago

It is never in the interest of any party to turn the 4 years between elections into campaign period. It is too expensive; it undermines good governance and it gives the bad impression that, the only thing that matters is winn ...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

They should shutup that stupid mouth there