You are here: HomeNews2014 10 07Article 329268

"Mahama is a bad leader; lacks technical knowledge"

Read Comments Comments (131)

• WOW!! 9 years ago

AKOFO ADDO SUCKS!!!

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Leave Nana Akufo-Addo out of the equation,John Mahama & Allan Kyerematten are the co-efficient in this story.

• Oba Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 9 years ago

Alan, where have you been for long time and it is now that you are saying this to evil mahama opepeni the president?

• ADWEN 9 years ago

JOHN D MAHAMA has no one single leadership quality nor has he the technical acumen and the managerial skills and experience to even be in all the positions he has occupied in Ghana.
    This corrupt and fraudulent personality ca ...

• Jimi Jimi Sowatey 9 years ago

IF YOU KNOW HE DOES'NT HAVE WHAT IT TAKES WHY THEN DID YOU VOTE FOR HIM?

• KWASI 9 years ago

MAHAMA GOT TO GO OOOOOOOOOOOO

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

No difference!
    They both lack technical acumen to make tough decisions and stick to them. You see 1, you've seen the other

• ATUONI ASIKANTWAA 9 years ago

All the President Kuffour successes we see in Ghana today were made possible by this man Alan Kyerematen, the innovations man. And that is why President Kuffour prefers him To Nana Akuffo Addo.
    As Attorney General, Akuffo Ad ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Alan, you've just lost 50% of the miserly 7% votes you got against Akuf...

• KOLA, INSIDE LONDON. 9 years ago

Ghanaians do not even need any second Dark tumtum charcoal face to represent us.

• HolyGhost 9 years ago

Alan you will be worse, You couldn't even manage cassava project let alone rule Ghana, where did the money for the cassava project go, Ghananains need answers

• FREEDOM IN THE TRUTH 9 years ago

I REMEMBER IN MY YOUNGER DAYS WE USE TO DESCRIBE TRIBLE JUMP AS: HOP SKIP AND JUMP. ALAN IS LEARNING TO BECOME AS EXPERT IN THIS SPORT. SO HE CAN'T FIND HIS LEVEL WITH THE HAPLESS AKUFO SO HE'S ATTEMPTING TO SKIP. MR CASHMA ...

• BlindMan 9 years ago

So unfortunate, the NPP could not reach out to its numerous personalities in contesting the FLGBEARERSHIP slot. What it has out there are a (a) Reject and (b) a NOT ready representation!
    Nana Addo's real intention here, is t ...

• ADUANABA OGYA 9 years ago

PLEASE DO NOT LEAVE NANA AKUFO EBOLA RAPIST ADDO OUT OF THIS BECAUSE HE IS TRUE RAPIST

• ELINAN 9 years ago

Why can't we allow the state to own some profitable assets? If Ethiopians are as slimy as Ghanaians, the profitable Ethiopian Airways would have been sold or deliberately run down with its assets bought by corrupt government ...

• jagadu 9 years ago

Maybe you do not know. Ethiopian Airlines is completely a Public-Private Partnership between the Etiopian Govt and the Private. It is completely being run by private professionals and not the government.

• DONBOLI 9 years ago

That is why NPP is not electing Alan Cash as the flagbearer. He is the most shameless politician in ghana.
    How can any proud ghanaian think of selling state companies. Valco has been a ghanaian company sold back to ghana. Ca ...

• MIA USA 9 years ago

you are very stupid. what has this got to do with Akufo Addo. Kwasia

• Ernest 9 years ago

Insusts as usual. U a the vehicles for Nana's failures in national elections. I wish u well in 2016 but as far as a floating voter like myself....u a bound to loose again and again.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Those were the stuffs Alan did for Ghana and his Akan's Npp Motorbikes & Bungalows thieves party. Now question is , what NANA BINLADDO also have done for Ghana ?

• KOJO 9 years ago

Ask yourself

• Big Daddy London 9 years ago

What did that useless Mahama do for Ghana b4 being voted into power. Anyway I haven't heard any comments from you abt Ghana going for a full blown IMF package which is going to being more hardship to Ghanaians. Where are all ...

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

So Kyeremanten was part of the thieving cabal that hid their 3.5% shares(worth almost $1billion)in Kosmos' total shares?

Contrast this with the 50/50 agreement the Republic of Botswana signed with De Beers in 2011.Smart B ...

• Francis C. Quainoo 9 years ago

Wow GOLD COAST, some of us are very much aware of the achievements of Botswana and think it may be better for this our DULLARD MAHAMA to go there for some both Economic and technical coaching.

Furthermore, if what you have ...

• Sethoo 9 years ago

Mr Allan you're perfectly right but I don't think that can win you the flag-bearer position of NPP.As for JDM's incompetency the owner of NDC i.e. JJ Rawlings has said it before.

• GEORGE 9 years ago

Aan said he negotiated the release of $547m from the US government through the Millennium Challenge Accounts (MCA) to alleviate poverty in Ghana”, Kyeremanten recalled. Did you really alleviate poverty in Ghana with that mo ...

• Obra 9 years ago

Everybody knows Paa Kwesi Nduom was in charge of Millenmium Challenge Account negotiations. Please don't reap where you didn't sow, Alan. That will punch a hole in your sail.

• Paa 9 years ago

Alan p3 ntoro!

• Ernest 9 years ago

Sethoo, apply for the presidency when nominations open. Everyone in Ghana now kwows what the president can do BETTER? God help us!

• Matter 9 years ago

We are waiting for you,the bestman of NPP.You think insults can win you power? Ican't see any better person in your NPP apart from your ailing and sick cocaine Nana.

• mahall 9 years ago

So you your getting old now like Nana that's why your despite to win from Nana to lead npp.

• Poku 9 years ago

2020 is your year! Not now!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Alan have you heared of cassava project before

• OMANBA 9 years ago

At least Mahama has been tried and tested.Can you perform better than him as the president of the nation?.You are only 'loud-mouthing'!!!You will only be the president for the few rich and powerful in the society.This is what ...

• Commonsense 9 years ago

Even my kindergarten girl is better than Mahama and his NDC fools. She will at least not steal our resources

• Banza Yaro 9 years ago

That's a lie. As a little girl, chances are, she will steal our candies which translates to our cocoa money, pineapple and cane juices etc....

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

HEY !!!! DUMMY, leave your innocent baby girl out of your silly and dirty tribal bigots politics. Foolish boy, how dare you trying to pull the little in to your idiotic politics, the next time you do that again , i will spit ...

• koti yed3...... 9 years ago

BBC NEWS are you normal at all.

• smilling 9 years ago

politicisation

• Me Too 9 years ago

Mr President, please give him a post to keep him quiet and satisfied, like you did with Tony Aidoo, Victor Smith, Sam Pee Yarley, etc.

That strategy works, although it did not work with Alban Bagbin.

Yes, Alan is not fr ...

• Santino 9 years ago

Yes Alan you are good but for now Nana is leading the party to the promised land.

• RUSH 9 years ago

Just pure empty talk without subsatnce.None of you NPP guys are good anyway .

• amenyo 9 years ago

We like him. You r bogus to call someone incompetent. Do u understand leadership at all? Nonsense politicians in Ghana for their self parochial interests degrading others. Akanfuo party cannot rule again.

• Gbagayaga 9 years ago

Think of your self, solve the problems in your house[ party] and leave the president alone.Think of how to wine the npp race which u will not even win. Every stupid man just say any thing to the president.Say those nonsense t ...

• Mallam Tula 9 years ago

FRANKLY ; THIS ALAN GUY HAS GOT SOMETHING TO SELL GHANAIANS ; HE MUST KNOW HOW TO CREATE WEALTH ; HE KNOWS AND UNDERSTANS THE THREE AREAS TO CREATE WEALTH ; INFRASCTURE DEVELOPMENT ; INDUSTRIAL DEVELOPMENT AND EXPORT STRATEGI ...

• kweku essuman sam 9 years ago

na true u are saying. .. but we to change Ghana all. .... so called the big man licking all the money. ......

• NUAMAH 9 years ago

Alan, you will be better off supporting Nana Addo to win power for the NPP.

No doubt Nana will make you a Minister, possibly, Trade Minister, where you can help to rebuild our country, which the NDC has almost brought to i ...

• an 9 years ago

Akromfour Npp leave MAHAMA alone to clean the mess you left.Now that things are getting better NPP thieves want to come and rob Ghana again ? Nyame NDAE

• DOGBE 9 years ago

BUT WHEN DID THINGS START GETTING BETTER? HOPE YOU'RE LIVING ON A DIFFERENT PLANET. NDC HAVE BEEN IN POWER SINCE 6 YEARS AND THINGS CONTINUE TO GET WORSE AND WORST. COME ON, DON'T BE A SYCOPHANT

• NDC BREEDS FOOLS 9 years ago

WHAT TRASH

• albert 9 years ago

You have not told us how and why you sold the Ghana embassy building. How much did you sell it? What did you do with the money?
    If your performance were to be so good, NPP would not have lost the 2008 election.
    To be a pr ...

• JB 9 years ago

Allan is a joker. He should go and defeat Nana before thinking about Mahama. The factories that he claimed he has built , is the money from his pocket. After October 18, 2014.,he would be quiete.

• Castro 9 years ago

Why do you people still doing tribalism? Amenyo do you think only Ewe's, Northerner's voted for NDC? all the six Regions are Akan's. If all the Akan's deceided to vote for Akan party as you referring to, do you think Ewes an ...

• KOFI TORONTO 9 years ago

well spoken castro, i think those people who think Ewes & Northerners Only voted for NDC should be remind that the Akans Put NDC on Presidential seat.
    So stop the tribalism and pray for the "Fake John" to be "real John" to l ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

Is the name JOHN cursed?
    Which of the Johns we had did not disappoint?
    The first proved that he was nothing but GREEDY and insatiable. Overfed himself, dashed state property to his wife and friends, and created a constituti ...

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The block headed bigots don't realize how silly they sound when they speak like that. Akans are the only tribe that vote with a mind of their own. The rest vote with their feet because they have a herd mentality.

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

We all know that Mahama is a thief. he is a bad leader. But Ghana is yearning for Nana Addo to take us from the NDC lead false-pit. Nana is our only hope with God being his helper. As for Alan, he is now learning how to campa ...

• ba 9 years ago

u can't even spell thief
    fool

• TRUE 9 years ago

“The country is currently facing difficult challenges as a result of bad leadership and the lack of technical knowledge and managerial skills on the part of the President”.-Alan Kyerematen.
    Alan k has said it all, the ND ...

• NN 9 years ago

Can you name one coubtry in the wirld that is not facing difficulties? what do you mean by global recession? Countries like Italy, Greece, Portugal, Spain etc etc will tell youthey are noy facing any difficulties. Naive Ghana ...

• TRUE 9 years ago

Ghana has a thieving govt which is also highly incompetent and very inept and with the lack of the managerial skills and complete lack of knowledge, Ghana is in the deepest part of the woods.

• Isaac 9 years ago

O Alan keep quite where is our cassava project, common cassava project you couldn,t manage you need the whole Ghana can you

• Jato .P 9 years ago

Politicians are really liers. We all saw the collapse of the Ayensu starch factory which you presided over. All the presidents special initiatives failed under your watch and you are here trumpeting your achievements without ...

• Hmm 9 years ago

Mahama lacks everything as a human being. He would have performed better among animals. Maybe he came among humans by chance. He is yet to realize the signs God is showing him. I believed he saw the number of storey buildings ...

• Gracious me 9 years ago

With his greed and visionlesness, lions will have devoured mahama in the animal kingdom. He can only be praised by fools

• ba 9 years ago

u And your family are animals
    Who among ur family has achieved more than HIM
    KWASIA

• Frank 9 years ago

What has the no achiever NATO (no action talk only) achieved in his life? A man with 24 wives from 13 women? A ?human who stole the kingdom and converted the country into thiefs kingdom? SADA, GYEEDA, NSS, IRA, TEMA PORTS, NA ...

• miss kay 9 years ago

my dear is that how u insult ur parents when things go amiss at home? is high time you stop with this bad example of insulting the elderly for the bible is against that

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

HOW DOES THIS MAN WHO COULD NOT DELIVER ON PRESIDENT KUFFUOR'S SPECIAL CASSAVA PROJECT, RUN GHANA?

• Osei kuffour 9 years ago

And you forgot to add that you sold the Ghana embassy building in New York for cheap and we went renting a building.. Thief . How much do you make into your pocket when you negotiate for cosmos to come to Ghana?
    The is a do ...

• Mallam 9 years ago

ALLAN, YOU WERE PART OF PRESIDENT KUFOUR'S GOVT WHEN GHANA WAS FINANCIALLY LOOTED. SO WHAT ARE YOU SAYING???

• oor 9 years ago

Bravo mister your cv fackcinating but patienceman

• Concerned 9 years ago

Aran is now trying to talk like an npp man but he doesn't do enough. Mahama didn't become incompetent today so why now

• ranger 9 years ago

Why don't u assist the current government with ur foresight and vision to achieve a better result for d country? Why r u waiting for ur turn before u help the nation? what if in ur wait for ur turn d country collapses? Lets b ...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

WAS ALLAN BETTER IN KUFFOUR'S CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION.

GHANAIANS ARE CALLED UPON TO VISIT KYEMARATENS CONSTITUENCY AND THEY WILL BE SURPRISED TO SEE ITS BROKEN INFRASTRUCTURE STILL IN SHAMBLES.

WHAT DOES HE MEAN BY '''TE ...

• Jack 9 years ago

A F****** will alway remain a F*****.

You have a task before you. Try and overcome that before other thing. Think of how you are going to win your primaries, then the way forward.

You are not competing with Mahama no ...

• JAB 9 years ago

Was it Allan who negotiate the MCA or Papa Kwesi Nduom. I remember some months ago, Papa Kwesi Nduom claimed to be the one who negotiated for this money and for which he said the N1 road should be named after him. Let us know ...

• Obra 9 years ago

While Paa Kwesi worked out the nitty gritty, Alan was the ambassador to the USA. So in effect Alan secured the grant, by NPP logic.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo is a Dwarf n Alan is a handsome n tall

• Nana Peoples Party (NPP) 9 years ago

We shall see. NDC can not win power. But NPP will lose by infighting and turn around to hold the nation to ransom.

• Jack 9 years ago

A F****** will alway remain a F*****.

You have a task before you. Try and overcome that before other thing. Think of how you are going to win your primaries, then the way forward.

You are not competing with Mahama no ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

ALAN, YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN TO MENTION THE CASSAVA PROJECT IN WHICH YOU EXCELLED.

• Onipaba 9 years ago

Only fools cannot see that this Mahamma guy is no good.He knows and has admitted to that is many ways.Too many fools in Ghana and being led by the biggest of all fools that is why we are suffering

• Jojo 9 years ago

IS THIS MAN REALLY EDUCATED

TRANSFORMATION AND REFORMATION OF A NATION RESTS ON ITS EDUCATED AND TRAINED PEOPLE,HAVING THE ABILITY IN THE TECHNOLOGY AS A DRIVE TO SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSTRIALIZAT ...

• Conventional Youth 9 years ago

Ghanaians need STEMIC Leaders with TRADES qualities to enhance, their industrial egos & heal their huge socio-economic deficits.

S-Science
    T-Technology
    E-Engineering
    M-Maths
    I- Inno-Information
    C-Communication

• Henry Paddy 9 years ago

You must be ungrateful person...alan if it is true that yu made this statement....are yu not the one who was following president mahama like a small to use his image to enable yu become WTO boss....?what track record do yu ev ...

• kornor 9 years ago

Alan, insulting Mahama will not help you win over Nana Akuffo

• YALLEY 9 years ago

It shall be; Mr President-in-waiting.

• kwame ansah otu 9 years ago

yes,and what happend to all those monies and the state of the economy before your party was voted out of power.your mentor stated that if he does not sold then ghana telecom the economy of ghana would collapse there4 your cla ...

• Slayve, Dansoman 9 years ago

Hear the fool who stole all the investment under the PSIs during the eight year rule of the chief thief JAK. Hear the idiot rejected three times by his own party people. Now he has found his voice thinking that will change th ...

• Emmanuel 9 years ago

If this article then, I am sorry

• Daniel 9 years ago

I do not think that Alen Kyeremanteng, is the right person to lead the NPP. The reason I am saying this is that, he Alen Kyeremanteng, belong to the wrong party to begin with. I suggest that he switch parties in order to make ...

• Kwame Poison 9 years ago

Alan also claims to have studied law but has styled himself as an economist.As a law student in UK,i begin to question the validity of this claim.If Alan's certificate is not missing like others, he can show us.

• PROF BADU 9 years ago

Hi fellow Ghanaian,
    I pray that we give Alan chance to lead than to wait til he is too old to lead.

Alan, an achiever

• mr amin 9 years ago

go n sit down. is over for u forever. u have killed ur presidental chances. so pls forget it.

• Kweku-L 9 years ago

I'm a US-Ghanaian citizen. Been in the US for 31yrs. I'm planning to return home. Don't really have a party in Ghana, but favors the NDC, but would vote NPP if all that Kyeremanten had said about himself is true and he is the ...

• PAULINA 9 years ago

John mahama said we should vote for him because he is a northerner...... HE NEVER SPOKE OF COMPETENCE...... SO WE NOW HAVE A THIEVING GOVERNMENT....... SADA SUBAH GYEEDA STXDEAL WOYOME ETC ETC..... hahaha

• Gadol 9 years ago

Still too young to be our leader, Nkrumah, Limann, JJ, Akyeampong and Mahama were young when they ruled this country and see where we are going!

• peter boakye 9 years ago

I am surprise for he comes the Noble party. Mahama has failed bcos he js corrupt.

• EFIA 9 years ago

YET ANOTHER DIP STICK WITH NO SENSE OF WINNING EVEN WETHIN HIS PARTY AND HAS NOW TURNED HIS FRUSTRATION ON THE PRESISIDENT IT BEATS MY IMAGINATION THAT ALL THSESE CLASS THEMSELVES AS WELL EDUCATED BUT YET SO STUPID

• MOI 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS FOOLISH MAN TOO. TALK THEY SAY IS CHEAP INDEED.

• Adu Gyamfi 9 years ago

Alan don't try to fool us OK we no wat u are doing u n mahama are one so pls stop pretending

• Ananse 9 years ago

Alan stop bragging and manisfesting yourself as a flagbearer presidential candidate for the NPP because you have already been rejected by your party and don't think we are in the economic boom as 2008 when you NPP was in powe ...

• Dr Robert K Glah 9 years ago

Alan Kyerematen: Easier said than done.

Transformation and prosperity of Ghana was on the agenda since the Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah and President Kufuor and it is certainly on the NDC agenda of Prez Mahama.

• alan k. 9 years ago

i can do better then jdm

• jatutu 9 years ago

Everybody who brought Nana into this matter is kwasia passage.

• Kojo Ghana 9 years ago

another politician opening his mouth wide......

• KBK 9 years ago

Alan is like mahama lack of managerial skills an also they are team players an timid none of them can move ghana forward

• APOSTLE ELIJAR 9 years ago

But. Alan, how much money did you steal? How much money? What about you and your greedy NPP addo and others?

• Yaw 9 years ago

Looking at the CV of Alan Cash, he should not wait to be president of Ghana to use his knowledge to help Ghanaians, Paa Kwesi Ndoum has proved everybody wrong by creating jobs for Ghanaians, why not Mr. Kyeremanteng and Nana ...

• TP 9 years ago

The state shouldn't own anything. Now, if u say they run the assets down so they can afford to buy it, then I agree with u. ????

• Eros 9 years ago

This guy has just lost it. Poor him...

• Jimi Jimi Sowatey 9 years ago

AS A CHIEF OF MALEJOR, ALL I DO AND KNOW IS TO TAKE MONEY FROM ONE PERSON FOR A LAND AND SELL IT TO ANOTHER PERSON. I DON'T GET INVOLVED IN POLITICS. I AM OLEWOLO

• apuuu 9 years ago

Where have you been Mr. Alan Kyeremanten you just wake up from your sleep you have been listening to wrong people or wrong person running your campaign I think campaign is run on three front your party and the President and y ...

• truth 9 years ago

He offered NDC free manifesto for 2016. NPP grow up.

• Abdul rahman gonja 9 years ago

Hmm mm Alan again, lies and lies. He took all night give the credit to himself . Everybody know the best minister in kufuor administration was Nana Addo and Paa kwasi nduom

• nugangasubi 9 years ago

ALAN KYEREMANTENG IS VERY STUPID WHEN HE CHOP THE PSI MONEY WHAT HAPPENED NOBODY SAID ANYTHING HE JUST COVER UP THEIR CRIMES AND SO FORTH, HE SHOULD KEEP QUIETAND SIT DOWN PRESIDENT MAHAMA IS A TRUE LEADER , EVEN THE SUPER PO ...

• kofi adarkwa yiadom 9 years ago

Allan you are a good material for the presidential race but you should allow your senior brother Nana Addo to try his last chance .

• Balderash 9 years ago

Man cannot even express himself well. The fact all these people are wacked. The best Ghanaian minds don't go into politics.

• E. Mensah.Germany 9 years ago

You and Kuffour got4.4% of our oil, thiefs, shut up.

• A Mensah Germany 9 years ago

You said what,P. Kuffour help Ghana a lot.where is ghana going now.

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

The NPP delegates will vote massively for Nana Addo because of loyalty and regret later in 2016.I don't see how Nana Addo is going to beat Mahama in the polls.It will take a miracle for Nana Addo to win the presidency.Thank y ...

• Jon K. 9 years ago

not only does Mahama lack technical know how, but lacks common sense. He has an IQ the level of a class 2 pupil. No one needs a PHD to figure that out.

• Joe Beyeyie 9 years ago

Imagine a person who cannot even manage a small scale cassava project, couldn't even get through an interview despite all the 'apor' and the coaching by the interviewers for the international World Trade Organisation trying ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THAT IS IT PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA EXPERT IN STEALING AND HAVE NO CLUE HOW TO TULE A COUNTRY

• ... ... 9 years ago

Alan should zip his lying mouth. Were
    you the president of Ghana to claim the accomplishment of the govt. you were a part? This is crazy

• OMARFO SARFO 9 years ago

Alan thinks we have orgotten so soon that the dubious Salon loans, CNTTI loans, "IFC" loan were all his handiwork. All these 419 loans originated from Alan Kyeremanteng.

• ALAN THE LOSER 9 years ago

Alan wo ye abiaaaa paaaa.

• kwame Wamamafo 9 years ago

You are right that is how Ghanaian need to look up to not someone who only talks ...this is the action time now , not wards

• MARK A 9 years ago

IF ALAN NEGOTIATED THE KOSMOS DEAL THAT GAVE AWAY OUR OIL HE'S DISQUALIFIED. HA HAS ALREADY DONE ENOUGH DAMAGETO GHANA!!