You are here: HomeNews2014 10 06Article 329117

Chief arrested for destroying old blind woman’s farm

Read Comments Comments (43)

• SHAME ON OUR CHIEFS 9 years ago

ALL GHANAIAN LEADERS KNOW IS TO ROB THE PEOPLE TO MARRY YOUNG GIRLS.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Akyems are the problem in Ghana. In deed Akyems are far worse than Boko Haram, Al-Shabab and ISIS combined.

It was the Akyems who masterminded the throwing of bombs against Nkrumah. And when the bombing was not working, Na ...

• kantankerous 9 years ago

WICKIDNESS AND IDIOCY ARE IN THE GENES OF THE ASHANTI MAN. ANY SURPRISE THAT AKUFFU ADDO IS FRON THERE?

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

It is obvious you are more primitive than the word itself. You are uneducated and ignorant to boot! So u don't know that Akufo Addo is not an Asante? You obviously don't know the diff b/n Akyem and Asante.

Just as some of ...

• Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 9 years ago

Mr. Andy-K, you are right. Some people use the space offered them to insult others/tribes.That is not good enough. After all, we are all Ghanaians. When you come to the white man's country and he calls you black-monkey, then ...

• DAN 9 years ago

WE DON'T SEE YOUR TRIBE.GOOD IF YOU SPEAK ENGLISH...BUT IF YOUR SOMOLIA OR OTHER ARABIC YOUR WILL BE SCREWED EVEN HARDER..CAUSE THOSE ARE TERRORIST

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Ashantis may be ace thieves, brigands, conmen, embezzlers of public funds and can never be trusted with any public resources. But as for Akyems, even the devil will be shocked how wicked they are.

• USMAN 9 years ago

I suspect the chief to be a university graduate that is why he has no mercy. You should know that university graduates like Betty Mould, Vickey Hammah, NSS directors and Lauretta Lamptey all steal state funds without mercy.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

This story is a bit confusing. If the court ruled in favour of the late chief, was the 75-acre plot then a gift from that chief to Madam Dapaa? I think this is what the paper is saying. So, Could it mean that the new chief wa ...

• George Oteng. 9 years ago

"The paper gathered that the court ruled in favor of the late chief and ordered his family to leave the seven acres of land for the blind woman.

However, when Nana Ahenkah III was installed as the new chief, he took the m ...

• JK 9 years ago

I am not sure any of us can help you at this point. Only the reporter from Daily Guide, responsible for this article, can clear the confusion.

All the reporter had to do was read over the article, just once. He would have ...

• oluwele 9 years ago

NANA AHENKAH III IS VERY WICKED AND HEARTLESS, HE MUST BE DIS-STOOLED AND PUT TO JAIL.UNEDUCATED FOOL.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Kantankerous, it is ridiculous that a person like you who doesn't even know that Akyems are not Asantes would use such a misguided insinuation in your useless posting on Ghanaweb.
    Just keep quiet if you have nothing useful t ...

• senegal 9 years ago

@ kantankerous, you see your ignorance. they are not ASHANTIS THEY ARE AKYEMS. anyway why are almost all the talk shows in ghana are in Asante. THE BEST.

• Ali 9 years ago

There is no difference between a monkey and a baboon. You all smell like the cockroaches that you are. Incidentally, you are all bastards sired by notherners

• kantankerous 9 years ago

Which way you look at it, they are all monkeys.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

You even reminded me

• Ali 9 years ago

We preside over you, President. We sit in judgment over you in the highest court of Ghana. The Supreme Court. We sired you. Look up the word sired. You are our bastards. We fucked your mothers dirty virginals to beget you.

• Andrews 9 years ago

@Ali that's too ash bro we are all brothers regardless of tribe.

• senegal 9 years ago

your tribe is do nothing tribe .you always wait for the government to help you. follow the GREAT TRIBE ASANTE and you will prosper

Okyehene is even the biggest animal in Ghana

• Ali 9 years ago

We preside over you and sit in judgment over you in the highest court of Ghana, The Supreme court.Who is following. Stupid monkey bastards all sired by northerners. Do you understand the word "sire"? Look it up.

NanaAddo will be buried in one of the galamsay pitches

• DAN 9 years ago

BET YOU THIBK YOUR FAMOUS BECAUSE THE VICE PRESIDENT DRILLS YOU ANUS LITTLE BOY

• DAN 9 years ago

BOY--ANAL BOY

• Efo 9 years ago

These chiefs nowadays don't have their people at heart. They are all been corrupted by politicians. Sorry for mother and the future generation.

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

"The paper gathered that the court ruled in favor of the late chief and ordered his family to leave the seven acres of land for the blind woman."
    .............................................................................. ...

• C.Y. ANDY-K 9 years ago

I got very much irritated over what appears to be a contradiction in the news, and wanted to point out that only to discover the Brotherhood of Nitwits fiercely engaged in their usual ethnocentric jibes! The semi-educated mor ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

A policeman was directing traffic at a busy intersection when he observed a blind man and his seeing-eye dog waiting to cross.

To his horror, he watched as the seeing-eye dog bolted across the street, dragging the blind ma ...

• Hajj Hafiz Zakaria 9 years ago

Ohh Akyims again.wat about the npp president one who shine at is party but he can attract public.

• kwame 9 years ago

no fucking court for this assssssssssssssholeeeee jail him period.

• Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 9 years ago

Nana, this is an unforgivable offence. Why? Why should you do this to an old blind woman? Why didn't you consider her situation and age? You have killed her spiritually. The macho men or whatever they call themselves should ...

• Dilly Circus 9 years ago

Too many bogus chiefs around. He should be chased out to leave his sandals behind. Chiefs of late think only of money and not the welfare of the people. Shame on you bogus, selfish and greedy chief. Destool him.

• lib 9 years ago

the chief is useless and a big fool, idiot. he will forever be blind big fool idiot

• Baba Seidu 9 years ago

i crave the indulgence of the IGP as a matter of urgence to transfer this case to the Ashanti Regional Police Command for DCOP Kofi Boakye to handle it professionally

• HAWA YAKUBU 9 years ago

Look at this stupid chief. The whiteman created chieftaincy in Africa. And his motive was to destroy the landlords who were fetish priest.

• DAN 9 years ago

CHANGE THEIR POSITION SO THEM MUST CAMPAIGN AND ONLY HAVE TERM OF 2 OR 4 YEARS

• Baba Seidu 9 years ago

But for the tranfer of the new Ashanti regional police commander, DCOP Kofi Boakye, An armed robber who had raped more than 6 women at Atwima Koforidua had all his dockets piled with the Abuakwa police and walking a free man ...

• JW 9 years ago

Akyem manso, good people but would spend every dime of theirs on litigation. At least they are not as hoo hoo like the stupid Asantis.

• DAN 9 years ago

THIS IS FELONY BASED ON WORTH OF THE TREES..AND HE DIDN'T FOLLOW THE WISHES OF COURT...sO JAIL HIN NOW UNTILL HIS COURT DATE UNLESS HE CAN GET BOND FOR PRICE OF TREES AND FINES...pOOR PEOPLE ARE JAILED IN USA IF YOU HAVE NO B ...

• JOE 9 years ago

MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON THE CHIEF. MAY THE LAW MAKE HIM PAY BACK I00 FOLD.

• Johnson Mensah 9 years ago

The mocho men should be arrested aiding and betting too

• Nana Osonoba Boamah 9 years ago

Nana is wrong to send macho man to destroy the old blind woman's farm even if the land is for you. God will never forgiving you as a bad chief and devil. You needed 7 years jailed. Bad chief give way to God fearing chiefs to ...