You are here: HomeNews2014 10 06Article 329076

We're not out of the woods yet - Prez Mahama

Read Comments Comments (141)

• CHRISTIAN BORN IN THE USA 9 years ago

Ghana needs jesus, because the country of Ghana is a Satanic country. Its evil, there is so much self hate in this country. They have no sense of pride and dignity. I hope they read psalms to repent from their sins. I was in ...

• Ghfuo: hang nyantakyi! 9 years ago

Bodamfuo, u are the ones who needs Jesus in ur life. Wo maame tw3 kankan like korle lagoon! People need jobs, factories and real money in their pockets to spend and contribute to the gdp and u are talking about Jesus? Stupid ...

• CHRISTIAN BORN IN THE USA 9 years ago

LORD FORGIVE THIS PERSON FOR HE OR SHE DOES NOT KNOW WHAT THEY DO. CHRIST WILL SAVE GHANA FROM SATAN ONE DAY.

• ADJOA WANGARA 9 years ago

Ghana is probably not completely out of wood yet but its so-called president is out of wood because all roads in the head of Mahama are leading to a very sharp narrow ONEWAY without any possibility of turning because of the n ...

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Adjoa Wangara, I doubt whether you are a lady because you are always impolite in your language.If you think democracy means tell your president he is out of his mind then so be it.

• kwame 9 years ago

Fuck you and your president , go chop ndc gor lonfon

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:..Proud pepeni...

THE PROBLEM AS SOMEONE SAID IS THAT EVEN THOUGH THE BNI DID'T TAKE BRIBE, LET US WATCH OUT THAT THE JUDGES DON'T TAKE BRIBES AND LET THEM OFF. IT HAPPENS THAT LOWER DOWN OFFICIALS TRY TO DO THEIR W ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

as long as the corruption , tribalism and the anti Akan agenda with the undercurrents of ayigbe /muslim hate has a dominant position through this pepeni there will be no peace

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHERE DID GHANAIANS GO WRONG TO SUFFER LIKE THIS? YOU MAHAMA BUILDING YOUR HOTELS ABROAD, AFRIYIE ANKRA BUYING MANSIONS AT EAST LEGON, OKUDJETO ACQUIRING FILLING STATIONS ALL OVER, TOGBUI AF ...

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The Government bungalows were sold by Rawlings P/NDC government during the Cuban-style dictatorship to members of his government and sycophants. The P/NDC and its sycophant stomach politicians, who claim to be supporters of t ...

• OYOKOBA 9 years ago

"Talking to Ghana News Agency in an interview, Mr Ben Dotsei Malor, Head of Communications and Presidential Spokesperson said President Mahama's presence at the African Business Global Forum in the UAE rekindled the interest ...

Don't mind this girl. I know her well and if I ever meet her know ghana. I will greet her with 2 backhand slaps! Very disrespectful, dirty broad. I know her and she will regret seeing me in ghana. Stupid, stinky bitch!

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

This Mahama is an idiot, a thief and total brigand who put Ghanaian People in the wood, Mahama should think before he talks if he is a credible person, which he is not and can never be.

Look what is happening at the Nation ...

• PASCO LEE 9 years ago

'OUT OF THE WOODS' IS AN IDIOMATIC EXPRESSION, MY SO CALLED .... PLEASE LEARN SOME SENSE AND THINK BEFORE YOU TALK. MAGGOT!

• OBIRIMPONG TAKYIE 9 years ago

You are such a person who needs to be given some Free High Secondary School Education to help you to understand what the credible and selfless Sgt Anani Fiadzoe posted on this forum.

You are just an idiot who eats shit as

Wayera! Go make prophet/PROFIT chop your tights......I meant tithe and offerings

• kwasi...u s a 9 years ago

This is nonsense....it's time for Ghanaians to be productive and stop all this nonsense....everything lord.Jesus.lazy people.thieves.greedy people. We all Christians but our attitude doesn't reflect that.....

• Anita Vanessa Dobe 9 years ago

REPENT

REPENT

• DAN 9 years ago

you will go to Hell for spamming too

Fela, James Brown, Micheal Jackson etc....so why would you wanna go anywhere else?

Massa Ogya, what do you think about the following reasons to vote for Alan Kay, Patasi's Estate Own?:

1. Vote for Alan Kay to clean up our durty constitution, or at least amend it.

2. Alan means transformation of th ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Alan Kay will change the name Ghana to Cocaine Coast!! Keep on dreaming...Fool.

REPENT

REPENT

Massa Ogya, what do you think about the following reasons to vote for Alan Kay, Patasi's Estate Own?:

1. Vote for Alan Kay to clean up our durty constitution, or at least amend it.

2. Alan means transformation of th ...

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

BE CONSIDERATE

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

• SHAKARA 9 years ago

PLS BE CONSIDERATE. POST WISELY

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

REPENT

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Hei Ghfuo, you have gone too far of your language. This individuals comment does not warrant your comment at all. Remember you are not insulting him in person but his/her mother who have nothing to do at this forum. Again y ...

• SAMO JEWELERY 9 years ago

Call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest designs of yellow n white gold rings to choose from for yr wedding n engagement........locally design rings soo perfect n accurate with superb finnish touches.....u call also ...

• joe 9 years ago

may God 4 giv u

• The great Americano 9 years ago

$1000 a night times two weeks that is how these uncircumcised politicians are stealing from mother Ghana.

• Heritage 9 years ago

Jesus is in spirit and he helps those who help themselves
    Jesus is not a physical servant whereby you keep sleeping and waiting for him to come and feed you on your bed

Care to tell me more about this Jesus friend of yours? Tuxman06@yahoo.ca

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Patience is in abundance in Ghanaians or else you would have been chased back to Bole-Bamboi with the misery you have brought to the people with your useless corrupt government.

What stability is this useless and clueless ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

THE GONJA PATIENT SAYS BUY GHANAIAN PRODUCTS SO HE IS NOW EXPORTING DAWADA AND AKONFEM FROM THE SADA PROJECT.

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA EXPERT IN STEALING AND THE BAILOUT IS COMING AND HE WILL PUMP THE MONEY AGAIN INTO HIS ACCOUNT I. DUBIA PERIOD

• Aikins 9 years ago

Dr Bawumiah

• Ghanaman3 9 years ago

He talks too much

• Amponsah. 9 years ago

YOU CALL SOMEONE PEPENI. SO WHY SHOULD'T THE WHITE MAN CALL YOU INFERIOR? YOU ARE A FOOL TO ACCEPT TRIBALISM AND RACISM. WO YE ABOAH BI BA.

• real 9 years ago

your insults are awesome. hahaha. boho biom.

• Rich Dollar 9 years ago

its tym we need people lyk u everywher in dis country to shun dis nonsense. why shd real humanbeings accept tribalism n racism ? aaaaba, are growing at all ? this is actualy bushiatic

• CHA 9 years ago

This joke has no shame

• real 9 years ago

guys, travel to carrebbean island and see wonders. for 2 years no change in the cost of goods. prices of items are so stable while their politicians are not doing any better job than our African leaders. We need to stop the b ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Ghana will never get out of the woods under your corrupt and thieving leadership.
    You seem so lost and confused like you are not sure of what your job entails. Your "trial and error" type of governance doesn't bode well for ...

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

If the mere presence of Mr. Mahama at African Business Global Forum in the UAE is the yardstick to measure international community's interest in making Ghana their economic hub for the African Continent, then what about the o ...

• original ras obina USA 9 years ago

Good talk but mr president back it with more action

• Concerned 9 years ago

Two days ago the donkey said we complain too much. Then the next day he said things are hard but we must be patient. Within hours he is saying we should not look at the successes of the last few weeks and think we are out of ...

• VOTER 9 years ago

The Mahama NDC gov't is actually rummaging through the woods and actively going very deep in there, to find the lushest thicket on the back of the incompetence and plain looting which has become the order of the day and has n ...

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

The ChinChiGa Seller President has led the NDC Gang of thieves to steal over $2Billion-(woyome,Gyeeda,Sada,World cup &others).There is no money to run the country.MAHAMA must be JAILED.!.

• pastor wrasta Babylon by bus 9 years ago

Did anyone told you they live in the woods,if you want to insults us man just do it and stop going lugu lungus,the position you took us a leader of our nation is not something you can handle your face tells that you're tired ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Sir, you don't even have and know the exit to get out the woods

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

How far is the Dubai hotel progressing? Stop talking, stop rubbing pepper in our open wounds.

• UNTILL MAHAMA IS GONE 9 years ago

OF COURSE AND WHY NOT. UNTIL WE GET RID OF THE THIEVING MAHAMBOLE/NDC, EH, WE SHALL FOREVER REMAIN IN THE WOODS. EMBRAERGATE, GYEEDAGATE, NKOMFEMGATE, RLGATE, SUBAGATE, MERBANKGATE, CPGATE, ISOFOTONGATE, DRY-SEASON-TREEPLANTI ...

• duke 9 years ago

These truly are Ghana's gates of economic hell thanks to the relentless efforts of the planning, looting, sharing and crying brigades of the ndc lead by commander in chief Josh Mahama.

Apart from the gates mentioned there ...

• DUKE 9 years ago

YOUR CORRUPT LEADERSHIP PUT US IN THE WOODS AND YOU THINK TAKING US BEGGING IMF WILL TAKE US OUT OF THE WOODS INSTEAD OF GETTING OUR MONIES BACK FROM WOYOME, ISOFOTON, WATERVILLE, CP PARTNERS, SUBA, GYEEDA, AKONFEM FLIGHTS, F ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

TIGER WOODS IS A TIGER,A CHEETAH AND A LION AND NOT OUT OF THE WOODS YET.

• nigger 9 years ago

Blackman got no sense to develope no nation. The colonial masters left with surplus in all africa nations now all of the countries are debt strpe nations, eg ghana; nigeria, zimbabwe, LIberia, you nsme it, all africans are go ...

Hmm, aha bon papa.....muahahahahaaaaaaa!

• hon mahadin wa 9 years ago

Only truth can get us out of the woods.My uncle the president-cause my mom hails from Bole.You are good but your team is weak with regards to management but it w'd be dificult to detect bcos of their sweet talk on public plat ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghana will never be out of the woods until you Mahama is out as President of Ghana; because with you at the helm of affairs, nothing is going on well for this nation. Everything is against you and not until you are out of th ...

• Stanley 9 years ago

I think you told Ghanaians you're not going to IMF.Very sad the seat of government has become lying academy

• fii 9 years ago

When is this nkruasesem going to stop?!!!
    He was welcomed by Mr Prosper Douglas Bani, Chief of Staff and Ministers of State and supporters of National Democratic Congress members at the VVIP Lounge of the Airport amidst drum ...

• kwasi... 9 years ago

Mr borrow and expend is not economic policy....you have no clue with what is going on.....NDC party has no vision....one thing they are good at is Corruption.corruption.mahama when are you going to be serious about corruption ...

• zotoli 9 years ago

the talk is just too much

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Ghana'a biggest thief jon DRunkmani Mahama had the chance to go and see his 500 rooming hotel building in Dubai after being booed in the US for thievery and massive corruption since he took office at the presidency. Mahama ha ...

• Uncle Pee 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't deserve this artificial hardship the NDC administration has meted on them. It does not make any sense! How can they work hard on empty stomachs?

• All Ghanaians. 9 years ago

It will be well with u.God bless u Mr President

• Nana Egyir Aggrey 9 years ago

Ghanaians have always been 'in the woods' since the demise of Osagyefo while the criminals and the parasites in politics who are stealing and looting the coffers with impunity are out 'of the woods'. Can mister Mahama tell Gh ...

• kofi Eric 9 years ago

Good President keep up the good work...God is with u

• NANA BREFO 9 years ago

ECONOMIC CRISES/ CHALLENGES. WHAT HAS CAUSED THEM? PRESIDENT INTENTIONALLY MISUSE STATE FUNDS AND TURN ROUND TO TALK SHIT?

• AKOS-CHINA. 9 years ago

HOW LONG?

• Obiri Yeboah. Lond 9 years ago

Ghanaians are fed up with promises, "Yate Aber3" do something ,you always talk rubbish .When are you going to learn how to talk in public?No Investor would like to come to work in Ghana for you and your silly government to ...

• 76ers 9 years ago

Ghanaians want to see real dividends. Nothing seems to be working under NDC 2 and more especially TERRIBLY under Mahama NDC. comparing Mahama and Agya Atta, the latter was much better

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Mahama we love u Mr President

• OBTT 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS A ROGUE

• OBTT 9 years ago

PEPENI BA, MAHAMA IS A ROGUE,THIEF, A LIAR AND STUPID.

• Tantra Bea 9 years ago

The drug barons are doing everything possible to get rid of Mahama to take over the country that is why we cannot sleep easy. They will never succeed.

• OBTT 9 years ago

NONSENSE. MONKEYS TO WORK FOR BABOONS TO CHOP. IDIOT

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama the most stupid.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Gyda. Sada. Isofoton. Waterville. Woyomi. Brazil.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

True

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHMAA THE INCOMPETENT USELESS CLUELESS VISIONLESS HOPELESS AIMLESS LEADERLESS IDEALESS THIEF PAID BRIBED SO-CALLED PRESIDENT

• Ras Bo @ London 9 years ago

This is a common sense application. Why have you bent on negativity instead of pursuing research that brings freedom to the people? Where is your conscience? Why are you pretending?

Professor Adei Mensa, Proffesor Martey, ...

• mahama loot nd share 9 years ago

MAHAMA KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,LOOK AT HIM FOOOOL IDIOOOT MAHAMA IS INSANE,ONLY NKWASEAFUO WILL LISTERN TO USELESS EMPTY HEAD MAHAMA;CRIMINAL KILLED MILLS FOR POWER JUST TO CORRUPT US,SADA,SUBAH,GYEEDA,TREEES,AKONFEM,ISOFOTON, ...

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

Mahanadi is building AN lnternational airport IN Tamales..that is good brainer. ..talking TOO much people with the Gold are talking too much. ..good job Mr President. .

• One Ghana 9 years ago

Talking is easy oooooh

• Araba AMIYGE NAGAH 9 years ago

WHY IS HE FORCING US TO GET OUT OF THE WOODS WHEN EVERYBODY IS LOST IN THE WOODS

• Asoreba 9 years ago

Mr. Mahama is talking likeing we are making strides to getting out of the woods. When did we start getting out?

• Martin Amidu's Loyalist 9 years ago

Never new we were in the woods.Please i beg your pardon Mr.President i did not no.Mm

• FOR REAL REAL!!! 9 years ago

We are about entering the real WOODS.It is premature to say that- "We're not out of the WOODS yet"WE are yet to reach the end of the WOODS before we can start thinking of getting out.The REAL corruption would start when the I ...

• HAZOR 9 years ago

Mr president where are our girls sanitary pads?We know that at least our nkonfem are vacation in Burkina Faso,but our girls sanitary pads we don,t know where they are.

• Araba AMIYGE NAGAH 9 years ago

If we are really coming out of the woods, do we need an IMF prog?

• apuuu 9 years ago

Mr .President if we are not out woods where are we in the jungle apuuu

• DENTE 9 years ago

WITH CORRUPTION REACHING ALARMING PROPORTIONS, ITS DIFFICULT FOR THE COUNTRY TO MAKE ANY MEANINGFUL PROGRESS.

• kwasi 9 years ago

and we have along way to get out of the woods

• mickey 9 years ago

Please cut the tribal sentiments out. This fool is just vision less. This has nothing to do with his tribe. He is only a dreamer; messing us up, big time

• mickey 9 years ago

When you not have direction any route takes you to your destination. Mr president you are a disgrace to moma Africa. Tweaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!

• Gaisey 9 years ago

Why does he always look like he swallowed something bitter?