You are here: HomeNews2014 10 02Article 328586

Gov’t goes for $2.2Bn loan

Read Comments Comments (48)

• kyekyeku 9 years ago

We have gold, oil , timber, cocoa and more. black man has no sense.

• TORRE 9 years ago

WE KNOWMHOW MUCH YOU MEAN FOR US; NOT THAT THOSE YOUR SELFISH PEOPLE BACK HOME

• BNA 9 years ago

NPP WILL SURELY COME AND PAY ALL THESE DEBTS

• The mask 9 years ago

The Takoradi Poly Students who were sacked for applying with fake certificates must be prosecuted in a court of competent jurisdiction. Just sacking them is not enough.

Nowadays businesses and government organisations have ...

• jolly B 9 years ago

you can have him like nkrumah

• TORRE 9 years ago

FUCK OF AYE: PAYE

• True Talk 9 years ago

Would someone please tell us why the Accra -Kumasi Road has been neglected??? The economic loss to the country due to the state of this road is immeasurable. Someone will surely pay oneday oneday!!

• ADUANABA OGYA 9 years ago

ACCRA KUMASI CAN GO TO HELL. WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER REGIONS GO TO HELL OKYEHENE AND YOUR AKUFO EBOLA ADDO. FORWARD EVER

ACCRA KUMASI CAN GO TO HELL. WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER REGIONS GO TO HELL OKYEHENE AND YOUR AKUFO EBOLA ADDO. FORWARD EVER NSAWAM ABURI MUST BE DONE

ADEISO BOJIASE NEEDS ATTENTION FOR THE GOOD PEOPLE OF THE AREA ACCRA KUMASI FOR WHAT LET OKYEHENE USE SOME ILLEGAL MINING MONEY TO FINISH IT

• Afari 9 years ago

Please consider this road as well!

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Do you actually believe this bullshit from the Daily Guide?

• DAVID OSEI 9 years ago

"Meanwhile, some Minority Members of Parliament in the Eastern Region, particularly the MP for Ayensuano, Samuel Ayeh-Paye and MP for Nsawam/Adoagyiri, Frank Annoh-Dompreh, have raised serious concerns saying they did not und ...

• mm 9 years ago

wise talk am with you brother and hope it will be done soon.However teel your people tobe hamble when they are talking the president is there for all of us

• kk 9 years ago

.... then any stupid person can be a president or a parliamentarian

• TORRE 9 years ago

WELLDONE MR: PRESIDENT

• NPP FANATIC 9 years ago

DONT WORRY, NPP WILL FINISH THAT ROAD IN 2020...WITH THEIR UNENDING SUPPLY OF COCAINE MONEY...OF COURSE, THEY'LL HAVE TO FIND SOMEONE OTHER THAN AMOATENG TO DO THAT RUN TO THE U.S.

• david 9 years ago

No wonder.Uncivilize person talking trash.If NPP deals in cocaine,what about NDC?Did you ever study economics in school?I guess you did not and even if you did,i believe you are a crack head son of a bitch so you dont know sh ...

• jolly B 9 years ago

hehee

• Concerned 9 years ago

Which government body monitors all the loans approved within a financial year and monitors the projects they have been obtained for. The opposition should keep a record of all that as well as members of the current government ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

Yep, just in time for the NDC campaign expenses. Why would they even start new road works when they have not even completed those that are in progress and rendered immotorable. A case in point. The so-called Eastern Corridor ...

• Ametofe kudjo 9 years ago

Where is the oil money?Is Ghana cursed under Ndc or what? Let us cry for the future generations.What did they do with the $35billion already spent?God is watching.Continue borrowing.

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

After reading about the massive corruption in the government payment system and back-handers collected everyday by government officials, the government should humbly support the BNI to unearth for them where the leaks in publ ...

• Shaibu naiza from libya liv in tafo z 9 years ago

Mahama u are fool paaa were is the oil and gold and teix money

• Mick 9 years ago

You are rather fool, Ghana has 13% of Ghana oil and only 5% of Gold thanks to NPP corrupt deals. What do you want govt to do, you fool.

• Shaibu naiza from libya liv in tafo z 9 years ago

This loan will not help hes mahama

• Paul 9 years ago

Overpas, bye-pass, flyover, interchange,but we don't have roads to bring foodstuffs from the hinterland.What is our priority on roads?

• Maame Abena 9 years ago

These loans are purely for stealing for the 2016 election.
    If Mahama the chief thief really wants to fix roads, he will fix and expand Accra to Kumasi road.
    Mahama and the Accra mayor are screwing Ghanaians and must be stop ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

cannot understand why these fools will not fix ACCRA-KUMASI road

• good jugdement 9 years ago

Eii what is happening to Bogoso Tarkwa, Tarkwa to Damang through to praso, Essiama to Simpa junction. why Accra Accra Accra? mahama.

• duke 9 years ago

The Nsawam Suhum Kumasi road which in terms of the economy is the busiest and most productive road appears to have been ignored for the past year by Mahama's government. I wonder where the interest and priority of this gover ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Why is this Government so intent on sinking the Nation in debt? How much more Loans do we need for the Administration to realize we have had enough of debt load?

Meanwhile, we can hardly find anything of substantial signif ...

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

Ghanians have elected an Economic-terrorist as president.

• FILLA TUSAL 9 years ago

THIS SO CALLED MP IS VERY NAIVE. HE IS AN IGNORANT MP. WHAT ABOUT THE OTHER ROAD PROJECTS IN OTGHER PARTS OF THE COUNTRY> DOES HE MEAN THAT KASOA PEOPLE ARE LESS IMPORTANT THAN THOSE IN KUMASI OR SUHUM? HE IS FOOLISH IN HIS A ...

• OPANIN KWAKU ATTA. 9 years ago

WE ARE DESTROYING OUR CHILDREN,CHILDREN,CHILDREN FUTURE.WHAT ARE WE LEAVING BEHIND FOR OUR GRANDKIDS,WHEN WE ARE GONE?

• Paa Kwesi Thomas USA 9 years ago

This time round, no foreign loan for campaign. It must be used for the purpose for which you went for it. A committee should be set up to monitor how the loan is used.

• 18 years 9 years ago

It's so sad to hear that the president has completely ignored the Accra-Kumasi road project which started 6 years ago. The reason being that people that will benefit the most from the road services ; Easterners and Ashantis ...

• MOI 9 years ago

ID HOPE THIS MONEY WOULD BE PUT TO GOOD USE.

• HAZOR 9 years ago

All the toil and bad governance exhibit by president is to lay the blame at the doorstep on our parliamentarians.Our parliamentarians are not helping Ghana but helping president Mahama to get rich.Parliament should have addit ...

• ASEM 9 years ago

WHY SHOULD ALL OUR DEVELOPMENTS BE IN ACCRA? WHAT A SHAME AND INSULT FOR THE OTHER GHANAIANS WHO DON'T LIVE IN ACCRA AND TAMALE?

• VIGILANTE 9 years ago

The total sum of money combined from the Eurobond, cocoa loan and this loan amount comes up to $4.9billion dollars.
    If you cast your minds back, in the last 2-3months of 2012, a similar such amount vanished into thin air and ...

• Campaign Against Corruption 9 years ago

The parliament should pass a law to ban the government from taking more loans till such a time that corruption and cho-chop of government funds is eradicated completely from the government disbursement and payment system. If ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

See, they don't get it that's why they'll be serving the Akans.What's important is not important to them .Lack of WISDOM , Common Sense.

• KOFI 9 years ago

Parliament yesterday deliberated on a loan facility totaling about $758 million for FOREIGN ACCOUNTS FOR MINISTERS in Accra. in addition to a $1.5 billion Chinese loan to also finance CAMPAIGN under NDC Growth and Developmen ...

• Ali mahama 9 years ago

Why all these loans when we have for IMF bailout.".

• jdm loot and share 9 years ago

HMMMMM GHANA PAAA NIE?? KWASEA JDM

• Preacher 9 years ago

Here we are again. NDC's business as usual. Loaning hard cash to fix an ailing economy. where the economists we have in the country. Do we loan to repair a country or we make use of the country's resources to repair. This is ...

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

Accra people should care about Kumasi-Accra road,we do not trade to get money from Accra,pepeni mahama should know very well we have money to fly from our airport.