You are here: HomeNews2014 10 01Article 328362

Lawyer calls for Akufo-Addo's arrest

Read Comments Comments (117)

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Ndc Daily Guide will publish such nonsense.
    Go and arrest Nana Addo and see what will happen in the country.

• SLIM 9 years ago

ARREST THE CREMINAL OLD BOY.

• eric 9 years ago

EVEN YOUR KILLER AND THIEF MAHAMA AND THEIR LIKES HAVE NOT BEEN JAILED .QUASEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA. CURSE NBE UPON YOU.

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Go arrest these greedy bastards in government or else they will be arrested and prosecuted come 2017. Fools.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• NANA Ø !!KETE KR-SWE 9 years ago

This foolish lawyer should find something better to do fixing Ghana roads than sticking his ugly flat nose in Npp die be die matters.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

AUTHOR: MARTIN A.B.K. AMIDU....

It would appear that those in control of the NDC, for the time being, were bent on excluding other bona fide members of the Party who may wish to lay democratic claims to who becomes the ne ...

• FLAGSTAFF HOUSE OFFICER 9 years ago

This is just a joke, if they attempt to arrest Nana it will be war

• TRUTH 9 years ago

VIOLENCE CASES ARE TRACED TO THIS 75YRS OLD MAN.

• Ali 9 years ago

Why are all Asante/Akan NPPians are so myopic, stupid illiterate and uneducated that they do not understand simple English. The read everything backwards as if reading from the Quran If an allegation is made and the names of ...

• Ndoo 9 years ago

Ali, leave the HOLY QU'RAN out in this useless worldly issue. The QU'RAN is pure and holy words of Almighty GOD, and therefore can't be associated with backwardness.

• fatman 9 years ago

QURAN IS NEVER READ BACKWARDS. IT READS FROM RIGHT TO LEFT

• COS90 9 years ago

this cocain boy can't do anything in ghana if he is to arrested by the police for questioning. prominant personality hev been invited by the police before nd no war, how much this cocain buy arrest will bring war into ghana?

• Dr Pink sheek 9 years ago

Even the UN secretary is not above the law how much more this stupid shadow Prez?

• Time Will Tell 9 years ago

Even Mahama is respected..... what kind of people do we have in NDC???.

• okukuseku 9 years ago

Nobody is above the law, but it seems TIAIANO DWARF LILIPO NARCOTIC ADDICT CERTIFICATE LESS IN LAW ADOW is above the law in Banana Republic of Ghana. He was instrumental in the $ 3.1 million Drill Ship Rig saga. And yet the A ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

not president material

• eric 9 years ago

WHAT PROF HAVE YOU GOT TO PROVE THAT ITS NANA WHO SENT THEM OR ITS BY EVIL AFOKO AND THEIR LIKES WHO HAVE VOW TO BRING NANA INTO THEIR EVIL PLOTS .WHO IS A PRESIDENTIAL MATERIAL ? THOSE THIEVES MAHAMA ,KUFFOUR AND YOUR ALAN ...

• Ayivor 9 years ago

I pity for the woman who waisted her time and body for 9 months only to give birth to you.

• Adjei-Badu 9 years ago

3I pity for the woman who waisted her time"

Is there any verb "to waist"? in the english language?

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

NDC stupid and senseless monkeys what are you waiting, go and arrest him.

Why not go and get him? Just wait 2016
    is far away but it will by all means
    come, you all thieves and brigands will see he who has political initi ...

• Daniel 9 years ago

Daily Guide for NDC? Hahahahahahahah are u i Ghana or just dropped from Mars?

• Coby 9 years ago

Abodamfo lawyers in Ghana...Mahama,K4, jj and all those looting Ghana...are walking freely...l never like Addo but l think now l do as is a peaceful man...and he is going to be next Ghana president to arrest, K4 and all the N ...

• LAST MESSENGER 9 years ago

What will happen?Is Akufo Addo above the law?U people sounding war drums are the most coward in the country,if he is being arrrested what would u do?nonsense

• okukuseku 9 years ago

He was instrumental in the $ 3.1 million Drill Ship Rig saga. And yet the Appau Commision has failed to invite him to account for causing financial harm of such magnitude to the State. BNI/CID, invite him with no fear or favo ...

• Kwasi atta 9 years ago

What u and Ashantis can do in Ghana ? stupid boy.

• Sunsum 9 years ago

The Daily Guide is never an NDC paper, Mr. GHANABA 1. If anything, it's more like an NPP newsletter.

• Mohammed. 9 years ago

Ei, so is dis call for the arrest of Nana Addo? What kind of journalism is that. Infact the attacks on Nana Addo is too much and we resist againt that why?

• Afia 9 years ago

The blackman is always ready to put his life on line for a corrupt politician. And you wonder why they always take you for granted.

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana binladdo is well known to be a violent person and should be put behind bars as soon as possible.

• Gaisey 9 years ago

Arrest Mahama instead plenty of evidence.

• Asomdweba 9 years ago

U are foolish and idiot person, does this matter also concern ndc?, u uneducated person stop throwing dust into people's eyes and let us have peace in the country.

• BlindMan 9 years ago

What has Nana got to do with the case? There's no indication he was 'hiding' in the accuser's skin to do the beating or his name got mentioned at the Police interrogation to cause his arrest.
    Lawyers in Gh are starving for ...

• ADUANABA OGYA 9 years ago

LET HIM COMMIT ANY CRIME HE WILL BE ARRESTED EVEN YOU BAFOUR AKOTO WAS ARRESTED AND YOUR NANA AKUFO EBOLA ADDO IS PEANUT FOOLS

• TRY AND U ARE DEAD! 9 years ago

NANA IS OUR COMMANDER..TRY AND YOU WILL SEE WHAT WILL HAPPEN TO THIS COUNTRY.. FOOLS.... NANA ADDO TILL I DIE..

• kofi 9 years ago

You guys sound stupid, is Nana above the law of the land. what can you do if he is invited for questioning? Don't try any stupid action for who want to die will be killed, nonsense

• Roland sharq 9 years ago

I support dis comment by kofi... no one is above de law in dis country. let de law take it own course to deal wit anybody found a culprit irrespective of their political status or grounds. nana addo needs to be invited by de ...

• alhaji Baba 9 years ago

Those who have never witnessed violence are the ones who are crying for it and if it comes you will be the first to run,watch what you say guys,politics ain't religion.

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

You people still believe in your own lies. This man Akuffo Addo is not for PEACE. Don't for his popular "ALL DIE BE DIE"

• don 9 years ago

Kwame,stay in your little n shut the fuck up.u dnt shit.keep on slaving at belgium.nana is our man.what do u fcking know about him?
    Idiot

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Sorry, your insults will not help you. Ghana needs a PEACEFUL man and not a WAR MONGER(ALL DIE BE DIE) as President. Akuffo Addo is not above the laws of Ghana.

• DB 9 years ago

You obviously haven't learnt anything sensible in Belgium. Ghana needs a peaceful my foot, you people prefer a quiet man so you can run circles round him and continue with your corrupt ways, War monger indeed, you won't even ...

• Lordson 9 years ago

Don, try to be wise and stop being childish. If someone in Belgium is slave then you in Ghana as addo boy is what? No one is above the law. Long life Ghana

• Paul 9 years ago

You cannot arrest anyone without evidence. But NPP problems will continue beyond 2016. Nana Akuffo-Addo can never be a president.He has personality issues and too desperate. No denying the fact that NPP is seriously and inter ...

• jdm loot and share 9 years ago

NKWASEASEM KEKA;PROPAGANDA NOISES TALK TWEAAAAAA;BETTER PAD MAHAMA ATOPAHENE MUST ARREST PERIOD

• OTCHERE DARKO 9 years ago

"Hajia Fati and Moses Abbor, the Ayawaso Central Youth Organiser, have been accused of having a hand in the assault of Ibrahim Atluk, a close aide to NPP National Chairman, Paul Afoko."
    ...................................... ...

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

You and I know that. But to many foot-soldiers in the Political Parties, their preferred Politicians or candidates in whose name they may be misbehaving owe them the favor of getting them out of trouble in case the foot-soldi ...

• Annorwuo 9 years ago

Go by,then there is sufficient ground for the lead investigator,to also 'invite' Nana Addo for questioning.
    Mind you,it is the attorney for Hajia Fati,Emmanuel Darkwah who is raising this issue of fairness,and also Freddie`s ...

• KOKI 9 years ago

When will we focus on important issues to emancipate ourselves of backward attitudes and senseless pre-occupation so that we can have some sense of serenity to develop?

Excellent issues have given way to mediocrity! Very s ...

• saco saviour church 9 years ago

so who killed atta mills part 1 and 2

• BUILSA KANJARGA 9 years ago

John Mahama should rather be arrested for murdering late prof Mill and now looting the country left right center.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Nana shd be careful of people closer to him or who go out to work in his name.Rawlings paid the same price even though I would admit he partook in the violence.There are people who want to associate Nana with violence.

• Paa 9 years ago

Yours is the most sensible comment so far on this issue. Does Hajia Fati think she is helping Nana Addo's cause? Sheer stupidity!

• CAO. 9 years ago

sad

• Hajj Hafiz Zakaria 9 years ago

Ghanaba.pls wat will happen northin will happen to Ghana OK.NDC party is not a conflict party like your npp akim party.

• nana will fall 9 years ago

When Ghanaians behave as if they don't know these goodfornothing Hippocrates,criminals, blood sucking demons and cocaine containers of the so called npp it makes laugh,what do you think will happen when we have such kinds of ...

• Tokyo 9 years ago

Mad people. Mad country!!

• stevoo 9 years ago

Long time i heard important issues being discussed in Ghana. I wonder why our politicians are more interested in unproductive issues. I used to respect certain big names when I was in Ghana.NOT knowing they have little brain

• concern citizen 9 years ago

Nana has got soo much dirt & blood on his hands and I believe he is not good enough to become gh president.

• eric 9 years ago

WHO KILLED ATTA MILLS AND HAVE BEEN HEAPING GARUANTUAN DEABTS ON INNOCENT GHANAINS ? IF MAHAMA CAN BE PRESIDENT THEN NANA CAN HUH ? OFUI .

• BBC NEWS! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I urge, entreat, supplicate, admonished and above all beg NPP delegate to harness their moral duties and obligations to shun Akuffo Addo and elect Alan as their presidential candidate. If de delegates didn't heed my advice th ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

You can write all the big English in the world!! For not calling for the arrest of stupid idiot mahama, makes you more foolish a idiot!!!!!

• kantankerous 9 years ago

LET THOSE WHO HAVE EARS HEAR.

• GOODMANN 9 years ago

Stupid lawyer u are joking, NANA ADDO is our SECOND JESUS so be careful u mad

• @@@@@@@@ 9 years ago

SHAME U NDC PIGS JA PUNISH U ALL

• watch& 9 years ago

lawyer F emma go & arrest him yourself

• Unknown 9 years ago

Asemooo... Is this guy really a lawyer or a player?

• fidelity 9 years ago

Lawyer Darkwa you are speaking from the head of a cow.

• apuuut))) 9 years ago

hahahaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahahahahahhhhahahahahahahahahahahahah hahahahahahahaha ahahahahahah ahahahahha ahahahahhaha ahahahahhahahahahha hahahahahaha ahahahahaha ahahhahaha ahahhahaha ahahaha agyeiiiii mawu lol

• okukuseku 9 years ago

Unlike CERTIFICATE LESS IN Law Tiatiano Dwarf Lilipo Narcotic ADOw, Lawywer Darkwah has his CERTIFICATE IN LAW.Let
    TIATIANO NARCOTIC ADOW show us HIS
    LAW CERTIFICATE in the NPP Daily Guide!
    He should also be invited by t ...

• KK 9 years ago

This is all Alan and Afoko's orchestration. But God's willing Nana will emerge the winner and Alan will be disgraced and sent to political wonderland for good.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• Ama 9 years ago

U are lost Daily Guide news paper is owned by Freddie Blay who is an npp.

• Bob Kumasi 9 years ago

I fail to see how Nana Addo becomes an accomplice to this just because it alledged that those arrested said that if the victim did not stop abusing Nana's name they will teach him (the victim a lesson). Does that make Nana an ...

• Efo Kojo 9 years ago

Nice point!
    It looks to me like some Ghanaians aren't waking up yet.
    Wake up, reading Ghanaians.

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Akufo Addo father didn't raise him well that's why his too stupid

• Dr Akaminko 9 years ago

FOR A BETTER AND PEACEFUL GHANA.HE IS TOO VIOLENT.alan cash way better

• 0243578657 9 years ago

ADMISSION INTO SHS 1, 2 AND
    REMEDIAL SCHOOL FOR 2014/2015
    ACADEMIC YEAR.

It is announced for the information
    of prospective applicants that
    Cambridge Senior High School is
    admitting students into SHS 1, 2 and
    the Rem ...

• SGT. 9 years ago

Fiadzoe you are useless sgt

• Abdul 9 years ago

People are just ignorant of the law, the fact that the lawyer believes Nana should be called for questioning doesn't mean the police must do so, the police have every right to call anyone for questioning if they believe that ...

• SGT. 9 years ago

I support the comment of Kofi but not the arrest.Ghana here no body is aboue the law

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Ghanaians always want to over-do things. This shows how NAIVE we are. Why are BNI and police ignore non-high profile cases. If anybody has to be arrested it should be those corrupt ministers, NDC so called party activists and ...

• owusu kay 9 years ago

ghanaba u r an animal!

• Prophet Onyameanua 9 years ago

So when will people see Peace and stop being influenced by money to make them foooools

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

Addo the short man devil certainly needs to be arrested.

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

He is the brain behind the whole case.

• DMX 9 years ago

y all dis NPP party exercutives live Nana Addo alone

• apuuut))) 9 years ago

sometime i get scared when such bull-crap come from the mouth of the so called educated elite,
    so a lawyer now tells the police how to conduct their investigations. wow, why don't you go and arrest NANA yourself.

that is ...

• NANA AMMA 9 years ago

the law must take it cause to deal with NANA ADDO the akan idiots group in NPP

• Kwame 9 years ago

But what is this nonsense! Someone is beaten and is the fault of Nana. Please lawyer, think twice.

What will happen in the country shuld he be invited or arrested?mayhem?patapaa like the way he is?or u will kill all of us like the way u r praying for ebola to hit this country bcoz u r not in charge?.hmmm he who calls for t ...

• lashibe man 9 years ago

this man have to be arrest according to law foolish man like you arrest him.he must go jail insawam preson to drink cowcow and garri

• anna 9 years ago

Foolish case go abd arrrest nana yourself what kind if lawyer are u yoyo lawyer

• Joe 9 years ago

This the case of a typical foolish African politics that was practices by Rawlings on our fathers in the 80's, Now his henchmen are still visiting those same envious stupid politics on us. As long as they dont like you or don ...

• kill me 9 years ago

Tell Nana and the NPP that with this kind of behaviors they can't rule ghana, who knows if they are in power , they will beat all of us the on the street.

• DB 9 years ago

Rawlings beat you on the street but you still voted for him so what is your problem? Ghanaians need to be beaten before they learn sense as JJ proved in the 80's, nonsense.

• ame 9 years ago

Peace peace peace my pple. We're Christians who believe in God. All authorities are by God so Nana can honor the invitation when invited.

• Short Man 9 years ago

Daily Guide is trying to black mail Nana.

• AGOOJI PEPER 9 years ago

CRAZY LAWYER EMMANUEL DARKWAH!!! GET AWAY, BOY!! SHAME UNTO YOU!! GO AND CONTINUE YOUR AKPETESHIE DRINKING. SWELLING LAWYER!! SHAME UNTO YOU!!

• kk 9 years ago

Arrest him immediately Ghana police

• DB 9 years ago

Kwasia, go and arrest him yourself, you think Ghana police are as stupid as you?

• kk 9 years ago

Nana Addo will never never never be pr in gh, arrest him that old man

• Mike 9 years ago

Madam fati is a Ghanaian and the law has no respect for any one when u flatter the law it will take it own course to be for warn is to be told

• Printer 9 years ago

It seems Ghanaians are going crazy and think nonsense. Is it because of the poverty? Lawyers and others are going crazy to get money by all means.

• OWUSU AFRIYIE SIR JOHN 9 years ago

What will happen if cocaine akuffo addo is arrested. Do you people think Ghana belongs to some of you akyems and ashantis. He will be arrested and we shall see what you will do Nonesence and idiot people. Only fools will vote ...

• Mohammed. 9 years ago

Hahahaha arrest who Nana Addo, u try n see n even u can't do it. Go n arrest Mahama for his incompetency which has brought hardship on ghanaians. MMMMMMMMOA, AGYIMIFOOOOOOOOOO, Fire burn u all.

• Aziz 9 years ago

dwarf man must be arested they are nonsense in this country

• Eshun 9 years ago

This new format is not user friendly.

• Abu,USA 9 years ago

foolish and useless story

• Sawla 9 years ago

Infact he was suppose to be arrested since 2012. He hate that old dawf.

• fumi 9 years ago

Pls let live the police to do their own investigation

• Nana Addo 9 years ago

Abaaaaa NPP just look at this man n u dont need to be told he is not fit. Hmmmmmm I believe God will nve take Ghana into the hands of this man.

As much as I prefer Alan over Akufo-Addo, I do not see any direct link between the hooliganism of his supporters and him, as the primary instigator of their behavior.

Many Ghanaians arrogate to themselves overzealous loya ...

The caption of my comment above ought to read as ff: "Why Should Akufo-Addo BE arrested If He .."

Sorry, for the omission of "be". Such errors make it difficult understanding the message.

Long Live Ghana!!!

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

I thought I was going to read something worth reading. Little did I know that these NDC fools arr at it again. nkwaseafour, if you dare, just attempt to arrest Ghana's president, I mean the true and the validly elected presid ...

Arrest Nana and you shall see fire in Ghana.

• ABIBU ALIDU 9 years ago

You are a baboon who learnt law in the Congo basin and transported into civilized country Ghana.
    Call for the arrest of your chief thief and murderer rawlings and the crowned thief mahama before calling for the arrest of Aku ...