You are here: HomeNews2014 09 27Article 327804

Fuel prices could go up soon

Read Comments Comments (46)

• CHA 9 years ago

Continue to punish the Ghanaian

• Hold on 9 years ago

hhhmmmmm, anyway we are are told is for our betterment, let's see what happens.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

WHY DO WE NEED TO FIGHT IVORY COAST? AFTER ALL THE OIL MONEY IS GOING INTO NDC POCKET

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Yes prices are going up again, meanwhile there are no jobs and salaries are fixed; a better Ghana indeed.

• MR OBJECTIVE 9 years ago

THIS GOVT IS FULL OF DECEITS AND PEN-ARMROBBERS.THE LAST TIME INCREASE OF FUEL,WAS THE EXCUSE OF HIGH $-RATE,and now the $-is weakened(so NDC says)what then is the excuse?

• LADY P 9 years ago

Because we are fools. If not how come ghanaians in Worcester MA USA could put on kente to meet this useless thing in the name of all inclusive, only to be an ndc function.They were fooled by the ndc that any ghanaian can be t ...

• ANOKWALE 9 years ago

ALREADY A GALLON(4.5 LITRES) OF PETROL COSTS ONE HUNDRED AND FIFTY ONE THOUSAND AND TWO HUNDERD CEDIS(C 151,200). ANY MORE INCREASE CAN'T BE TOLERATED BY GHANAIANS AND THERE SHALL BE A REVOLT BECAUSE GHANAIANS CAN'T SURVIVE S ...

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 9 years ago

This is how Capitalism works, Capitalism, is a parasitical economic system that's designed to benefit only a few/elites at the expense of the masses, whose blood, sweat and tears produces the wealth that they never enjoy.

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 9 years ago

Sometimes the spell check system in these IPads, prints the wrong words and confuses the conversation, eg: "HE'LL, came up even now that I'm typing, when the word I'm typing is HELL, please proof read before posting, sometime ...

• joey b 9 years ago

this IMF people will slaughter us ,why didn't they say he should scrap corrupt government officials
    FOOLISH ADVICE

• VOICE FROM AFAR. 9 years ago

I have read about 20 comments on this article and I find yours to be the best.
    I will add that since this stupid IMF guy closed his eyes and paid deaf ears on the way and manner corruption in NDC Government has destroyed ...

• Ejisu-Juaben Asotwe roadside toilet 9 years ago

Lack of ideas. Normal to raise the price of gasoline. That is ok

• Yaw Owusu Frimpong 9 years ago

This country is governed by criminals. You tell us that our fuel prices will be determined by global prices of crude oil. Global prices falling but prices in Ghana are rising

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

You are right, global prices are falling so what is this increase about ?

• fred 9 years ago

Okay.. the cedi has gained some strength against the dollar in the past few weeks. Shouldn't we Ghanaians be rather seeing decrease in prices at the pump? This is a SCAM the government is perpetrating.

• ELINAN 9 years ago

NDC scraped the fuel subsidy in a face of public outcry and protests,
    so how could this NDC govt who takes glory for everything plus the ones the could not even do will reverse the subsidy without announcing it?
    IS SOMEONE ...

• Kwabena 9 years ago

Why bother announcing increments. This is waste web space.

• fred 9 years ago

Thanks to the eurobond posted by govt. and an advanced trade pushed by CMB which Govt. Just used to shore up the cedi.
    Misplaced priorities of this govt. is the bane of hardships to our people

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

AH WHY BUT MAHAMA CLAIM HE HAS REMOVE THEM WAY BACK WHICH WARRANTED THE 20% INCREMENT? SO WHAT ARE WE HEARING TODAY EI MAHAMA CAN LIE OO. ANYWAY I LERNT FUEL PRIZES IS GOING DOWN EI SEEEE OOOO

• YAW USA 9 years ago

THIS IS A VERY BIG LESSON TO GHANAIANS NEXT TIME THEY WILL VOTE WISELY LET THEM SUFFER SMALL BECAUSE THEY DON'T LISTEN.

• K APPIAH 9 years ago

I DEY BEEEE KEKE.NEXT TIME

• KWAA 9 years ago

Everytime the Government increased the prices of Petrolum products,the reason given was that,they were scrapping fuel subsidies.So the question is,what sudidies is the IMF taking about?Because Ghanaians have been told from th ...

• joseph 9 years ago

we are tired of Mahama. 2016 will tell

• ERIC K. 9 years ago

O! how I wish this hardship could be visited only on people who love NDC. At least every govt might bring some hardship sometime but this is GARGANTUAN And UNPRECEDENTED.

• Hmmmmm 9 years ago

ERIC K. I share your sentiments to the T. I wish this hardship we are all facing was visited only on the people who voted this bunch of incompetent juvenile criminals into power.
    Anyway time will tell. I hope Ghanaians will ...

• Hmmmmm 9 years ago

Meanwhile a few things make nonsense of this subsidy removal thing:
    the cedi has gained some points over the last couple of weeks.
    secondly, the world price of crude is falling.
    So shouldn't we be paying less at the pump.

• Concerned 9 years ago

I second that these ndc people God will deal with them

• Eddy 9 years ago

Any time they want to increase they say they are removing subsidy , when will they ever finish removing this so call subsidy ? Subsidy is a big lie ,how can have subsidy and taxes at the same time on the same product.

• TWEEA 9 years ago

Govt should dare and see !!

• RPG 9 years ago

How can the NDC gov't loot and thieve the national purse and state assets eg Merchant bank for it's family and friends, for Ghanaians to suffer for the looting and thievery?
    In our culture do we pamper stealers? It's becaus ...

• pat 9 years ago

why mahama do sell the country

• Anikyetor 9 years ago

Hahahaha, it has started oooo!

• Santino 9 years ago

Nonsense!

• KOGYAM 9 years ago

OYIWA!. THE NEXT IS JOB SHEDDING.

• Muhammad Musbahu Eliasu 9 years ago

God have bless Ghana with mineral resources Why going to IMF? Gov should focus before going to IMF.And should look to the welfare of Ghanaian people. IMF is not solution we rather utilize what God have bless with.

• Tor-Project-2 9 years ago

Live and Let Die....government of Ghana...!

• yaw darko 9 years ago

hmm oyiwa 3na 3da hc no

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

After October meeting with IMF in Washington Ghana will learn how far the nation inflation will affect ordinary citizen,Good luck.

• papa sarsah 9 years ago

if there is reduction in fuel prices govt must force all other increases on goods n services to also reduce their prices

• IKE 1 9 years ago

I NEED AN NDC TO DO A PROPAGANDA ON THIS.ANYONE

• Josep 9 years ago

Why should the poor man continue to suffer? Now petrol is subsidized and yet we are suffering what will happen if subsidy is removed.Why was corruption not included in the package? Without IMF assistance we can do well as a n ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

This government is pathetic today is tomorrow is that what is wrong with th8 government

• Justice writes from Bronx, New York 9 years ago

This is better Ghana for u. Next time, vote wisely.

• only mahama can be compared with Nkru 9 years ago

haww! does it means that IMF is always interested in suffocating the citizens?

• mr amin 9 years ago

pls vote the ndc out 2016. they dont have the people to govern.

• mr amin 9 years ago

strenghen the cedi to improve our purchesing power. stop indexing import duties and other levis in dollers.